Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Kothur took the time to explain the procedure to me and why I needed it. That meant a lot to me knowing the what and why."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I was well informed about my procedure, all i did was show up. They put me to sleep. Didn't feel a thing. They did a great job, aĺl's well. I highly recomend this Dr & his staff for the procedures. Michael Hobbs"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Kothur was professional and attentive and seemed very concerned for my wellbeing and health. Felt very comfortable and his bedside manner. Would highly recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from Z.K. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"I have been visiting Dr. Kothur for over 2 years since I was diagnosed with colon cancer. He communicates clearly and clearly is an expert in his area of medicine. I can recommend Dr. Kothur without reservation."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr. Kothur was very polite and listened pretty well. He also agreed to order the tests that I requested which I deeply appreciate. My concern is this: he seemed too quick to recommend a colonoscopy to look for an inflammatory gut condition that he would only treat with triple antibiotics. I know I have an inflamed gut - I’ve had IBS for years. But what if I have a protozoan illness like Giardia? Or yeast overgrowth from Candida? Antibiotics don’t work for those. And, they wipe out your flora. But he was quick to put me in a box of age and gender and didn’t ask a lot of questions or order many labs. The ones he did order I am grateful for, hence 4 stars for his cooperation. But what I would prefer is a doctor who does a thorough work up to discern causation before jumping to invasive and expensive procedures."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I am always taking good care at the office. Dr Kohtur shows that he cares and I feel confident in his care. I also like to mention that I have recommended my next door neighbor to Dr Kohtur. Her name is Carol and she was happy with Dr Kohtur and will continue to see him as needed."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Verygood"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very caring group of staff! They took great care of me while I was there in the procedure rooms."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The doctor and staff kept me informed on the whole procedure and check on me throughout"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"The best doctor I have visited in recent times. He does not scares you unnecessarily but gives you hope and solutions on developing healthy lifestyle."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very caring. Takes time to explain matters without any hurry."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr Rama Krishna is really superb. He listen all your concerns . I really impressed by his patience and knowledge. Thank you Dr Rama krishna and team ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Wry attentive Dr., talked through my concerns and gave me a “first steps” plan to see what impact I could make without starting medication. So appreciate that!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Very nice and professional. Didn’t try to rush so he could get to the next patient. Took his time. Acted like he truly cared."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Kother is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He addressed all my questions and shows much concern for his patients."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr very nice explained everything to me. Only reason I gave 4stars not 5 is because I have to wait 21/2 months for My colonoscopy. I have been very worried about testing positive not sleeping much always thinking what if , I would be almost 3 months without any treatment. Again everyone has been great from front desk to dr. Thank you Joseph Steinhart"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I find Dr. Kothur to be personable, professional, and empathetic. He has great communication skills and listens to your concerns. I appreciate his kindness."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Great doctor and so ready to be of service. A kind and gentle and very bright individual. Thanks Dr Kothur for all you do."

5.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Most caring and kind doctor I’ve ever had. He is very well respected for his gastrointestinal expertise. All of my past and present (non gastrointestinal) doctors know if him and his great reputation. All of them!! Thanks Dr. Kothur and staff!!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I had very pleasant experience with doctor Ramkrishna R. Kothur. He answer all my questions about my health.I felt very comfortable with him. He will be my GI doctor for a very long time."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr Kothur is a true professional and yet shows empathy and cares for his patients"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"The dr was very straight forward, explained everything to me, and didn't use alot of medical terms."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Extremely professional"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Listens to what You have to say which I have found unusual in the medical field"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"A nice experience.. No feeling of being rushed. Conversational, and friendly"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 16 2022

"Doctor Ramakrishna not only was Professional but also very caring."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr and practitioner were very informative and friendly!!! Would recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Ramkrishna is very knowledgeable and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 17 2022

"Provides personal care . Listens and answers all questions"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Having stomach troubles I went to see Dr Katsur. Advised hom I am moving to Oklahoma in a month. Jr got me on tight schedule and was very thorough with the exam. I highly recommend recommend Dr Katsur."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Absolutely awesome Doctor. Terrific bedside manner and left me feeling at ease that I would be taken care of."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr Kothur has a caring attitude, he is very friendly and attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr Kothur is very professional. He takes the time to explain any procedure you may have. His office is very organized and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Extremely professional. I feel very confident when I see the doctor. His office staff quickly gets me to see the doctor and on my way which is important to me. He has been my care professional for 10 years."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Kothur, he was patiently with my husband took good care on him with hi professionalism every time needed.We know him for about 10 years. Verry good specialist👍👍👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Kothur was an excellent GI specialist...very warm and compassionate and he made me feel totally confident that the procedures he performed were done with 100% expertise!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Kothur is a good man who prioritizes his patients care. He has an excellent personality, easily describes health problems and treatment care, he's very caring, and with Dr. Kothur it is never just an in and out procedure because he values your time as his own. All in all, excellent doctor. I am very fortunate to have him."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Kothur follows up by checking in by phone or through my portal. His staff is quick to provide amsrrs to my questions and call bsck when needed. Overall I have been very happy with all aspects of my care with Dr. Kothur."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Ramkrishna is polite, kindly explains the diagnosis & the plan of treatment. He's professional, takes his time with all questions you may have, & invites you to call with any problems or questions you may have in the future."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Good care and good follow up"

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Kothur is a very caring person and has prescribed what helps my right away. I appreciate what he tells me about my condition."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr Kothur impressed me from very first appointment. He was genuinely concerned about my well-being."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"Dr. Kothur was kind, knowledgeable answering all my questions and putting me right at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kothur to friends and family"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"All the staff was very welcoming. Dr. Kothur was very nice, and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"If you are looking for the best, this is the Dr. you want."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Dr Kothur was very easy to understand, talked my language not Dr words!! Very friendly n patient, most Drs are in a hurry!! Thankyou"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Kothur. His knowledge and professionalism made me feel comfortable and “in good hands”. I especially appreciated that his explanations of the probable cause of my symptoms and the proposed diagnostic procedure and treatment were detailed and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"I’ve been with Doctor Khotur for a few years now and I am very pleased with the treatment, prompt response and follow up."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Awesome Doctor"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. K is very it's very easy to talk to as well as listens to you and takes his time with you this is a great asset as a doctor where most doctors rush you in and rush you out he is also very very helpful in answering your questions."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Kothur is a Fantastic Gastroentologist He is very Caring and takes time to listen to you about your symptoms. I Highly Recommend him for Digestive issues. TERRI MCQUILLIN"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Giving reviews on your colonoscopy may be a bit squeamish for some but it’s a necessity we all need to deal with especially after the age of 45. I have had 4 thus far and Dr. Kothur and his team did a great job putting me at ease and keeping me informed every step along the way..The day of the procedure everything was explained step-by-step. When the procedure was over I was informed of the results by Dr. Kothur. Excellent care from beginning to end. I would recommend him and his team to anyone needing this procedure. Five stars!"

4.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"My dad has been seeing Dr. Kothur for a few years now. The office I work at also refers patients there and we have no complaints. Wait times are not long. The only reason for not having 5 starts is that after my dad was hospitalized he needed to follow up and the staff stated they didn't have any appointments for 1 month. While they did not consult with the doctor to confirm- we are pleased with Dr Kothur."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 08 2019

"There is nothing wrong with this doctor he is a dam good GI doctor I highly recommend."