Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I work with hazardous chemicals, wastes, etc. on a daily basis, so it wasn’t a big surprise when I began to get random stomach pains or felt sick. However, around early 2021 said pains and sick days became frequent enough that I felt no motivation to leave the house. On the rare occasion I felt decent enough to go out I was limited to activities that could be completed within 100ft of the nearest restroom. I began to believe there would be no hope for it to get better, and that I just picked a short-straw with my genes/work conditions. I was referred to Dr.Atia after my PCM told me that there would be probably nothing they could do to help, so I went through the motions not expecting much to come out of it. I still feel to this day that this may be one of the greatest decisions I would ever come to make in my life. Dr.Atia has excellent bedside manner, is patient, and is probably one of the most knowledgeable people Ive ever met. My issue, though an embarrassing one as many reading this would understand, was quickly discovered and treatment was fast found. If you are reading this and are on the fence about whether or not to receive help, look no further and just head in. Dr.Atia and her staff will do their utmost to make sure you are helped and satisfied."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Atia and staff were friendly, and thorough. The explained everything to my satisfaction."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Was the least painful and quickest recovery I've ever had. Highly recommended 👌."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 15 2022

"Dr.Atia is great. She listen to what I have to say regarding my health concerns and how i manage my condition. She discusses symptoms and treatment options. She guide you to evaluate benefits vs risks of your medication and treatment. I leave in the east valley so it is a commute to her office in Glendale but is worth it."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Atia is very professional and caring. She set my nerves at ease about upcoming procedures and I would recommend her office for care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Very knowledgeable, was able to answer every question I had on the spot and was even able to provide metrics from recent case studies done. Her availability to schedule my procedure was as soon as the next day."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Atia takes her time and explains everything. I feel very comfortable and trust her. I didn't have to sit in the waiting room for a long time either!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Atia is honestly the best Socorro I’ve ever had. I’m so glad I found her when I did. She has truly listened to my symptoms and concerns and walked me through the process each step of the way. She is very knowledgeable and willing to answer the many questions I have. So grateful to be under her care."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Outstanding and attention to detail."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Very professional and thorough. Does not rush through the consultation. Addressed my questions and concerns in detail."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Courteous and professional experience! Everything you look for in managing your health care!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jan 04 2022

"I have been seen by Dr. Atia for more than a year. All my visits were a first class care. No complaints whatsoever. She’s an excellent doctor. Dr Mary listens, discusses, explains and gives a feed back. Her knowledgeable and keeps up with the latest developments. She will go the extra mile for her patients. I am happy that she’s my GI. Sam Z"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"good bedside manner she was very clearly when explained everything to me and she was very friendly and knowledgeable when she was telling me about my medical condition very pleasant"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr Atia is very thorough. She does not rush through the appointment and takes the time to answer all questions. She has a very pleasant personality. Found her on Nextdoor. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2021

"A Great doctor, usually easy to get in to see her & I like the location of her 19 th Ave office . . She doesn’t rush when she is in the room with you & is good about explaining whatever issue I might have. I highly recommend her ."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"As a new patient Dr. Atia immediately put me at easy. She was very well prepared by thoroughly reviewing my extensive medical file. She asked probing and relevant questions. She was clear w/ our plan of action for my continued health care. Great Doctor. I would recommend her w/ out hesitation."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Atia is a highly skilled and compassionate physician. She treats patients with respect and takes time to answer questions. Her staff is accessible and responsive."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Very professional! Everyone in the office was very pleasant. The doctor’s assistant was fabulous! Very nice and respectful. My doctor is very knowledgeable and kind, explained everything that would be done. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Atia addressed my concerns and took the time to listen to my family history. Dr. Atia was very patient and knowledgeable regarding my condition. I am happy with the customer service I received in the office as well."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have a long history of GI issues. Dr Atia and staff have been very professional and understanding. Was surprised she did know specifics about my issues and did suggest the same treatment as my old GI( I moved)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"It is rare in this day and age to find a doctor that is professional and very kind. Dr. Atia took as much time as needed to really drill down on the issues I am having. Looking forward to the results. I am very confident that Dr Atia will help me"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been trying to find a good GI doctor, finally I found Dr.Atia. she is patient, she listens to my concern and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A consultant appointment for my wife with Dr Atia was informative, cautionary due to the procedure involved and its risks. Her recommendation was passed along to our PCP for more in depth discussion referral with a Surgeon."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 22 2020

"Dr. Atia is the Best at her profession. She genuinely cares about her patients, but most importantly, is that she provides the best care & offers the best medical advice based on your condition to see it thru to the end to allow you to have the Best quality of life! At the end of the day, this should be our most fundamental concern, so we can spend as much time with our loved ones."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"She is a kind and very intelligent doctor who makes sure you understand your condition. I found her to be very competent and reassuring when I needed tests. I also did not feel rushed and she answered all my questions. Also, she is one of the few female doctors in the valley that showed compassion. I have already recommended her to friends."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2019

"If you need a gastroenterologist in the Phoenix area this is your doctor. Dr. Atia is knowledgeable, approachable, attentive to questions and concerns, and seems to genuinely care about patients. She also treats the staff with respect and courtesy as well as amiability. She has a genuine rapport with them as well as with her patients. Her staff is welcoming and friendly as well. Dr. Atia is also spot on with her diagnoses. I was sure she was wrong about what my problem was, but the endoscopy proved her diagnosis was 100% correct. I highly recommend this doctor and her entire staff."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"Dr. Atia is incredible. Never met a doctor that was so caring and compassionate. She spent time with me to let me understand my medical state. I trust her with my life and any G.I. problem. She continued to work until she ruled out cancer. Now she is taking care of the one problem she did find. I trust no one else."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2018

"My wife has been seeing Dr. Atia for some time now. You won't find a better doctor in the valley. Dr. Atia is very honest in the way she practices and she wont nickle and dime you unlike other doctors that are trying push more products and procedures without benefit. She will not suggest a treatment plan that she does not believe in. She is comprehensive and explains medical terms in a language that we both understand and comprehend. She cares to make her patients better by explaining the risks and benefits and she does not push aggressive treatments unless they are warranted. Her staff is also very nice by following up on my wife to ensure that appropriate care is administered and by scheduling appointments that fit our schedule. The office as a whole is pleasant and accommodating. They always greet us with a smile. I have already recommended Dr. Atia to family and friends."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2018

"From the moment I met Dr. Atia, I knew I was going to experience positive improvements in the quality of my life. At the initial visit, sure truly listened, and even supported my thoughts and wishes on how I would hope to proceed. She quickly arranged for me to receive treatment. She's smart, open-minded, and humble. At the treatment procedure, she provided great explanation and care. Her whole team mirrored her approach to patient care. I couldn't be more impressed."