Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is very humble and caring, and very much appreciate her support and medical treatments to my entire family. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"I LOVE Dr. S!! She’s extremely warm, kind and attentive as a doctor. I always have a calming experience with her. She puts my mind at ease before and after the procedure. Wouldn’t go to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. D is the best! Very attentive and listen to everything you have to say! Smart, compassionate and kind! Everything you want in a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"The staff and Dr.Duraiswamy are so kind and professional to work with. Timeliness and follow-through are a big factor that keeps me coming back to her."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is amazing , she patiently listened to all my health concerns and explained to me what could be causing the symptoms and communicated next steps very clearly. She truly cares for the patient. I strongly recommend going to her if you have any digestive issues."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy cares about her patients and is very nice! I recently moved to the area and it was so easy to transfer my records over from my previous gastroenterologist. When I went in for my first visit, she immediately wanted to make sure I was healthy by ordering bloodwork."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent doctor! She explained everything comprehensively and thoroughly! Her care and warmth keeps me calm and relaxed! Thanks Dr D! Michael L"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"She is very nice and very cordial she makes you feel special it’s a pleasure Her patient she’s a great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Compassionate, thoughtful and thorough. Did not feel rushed. Complete answers. Dr. Duraiswamy has my fervent recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is very professional, compassionate, patient and takes time to explain procedures and results. She is a good listener, dependable and has integrity. Her office staff listens and treats patients with respect."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy and your staff are fantastic 👏 😀 👌 🙌!! Enjoyed my visit with Dr. Sangeethapriya . She is nice, patient and thorough. Office is clean and neat. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sangeethapriya Duraiswamy. 👌"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 03 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Duraiswamy! She and the staff at Digestive Health Center of Plano could not have been nicer during my recent procedure. Both she and the staff took the time to answer all my questions and did a great job putting me at ease. They were running behind the day of, but I never mind waiting for quality care."

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been looking a doctor that won't put a bandaid on my problem. That will fix my problem,and I'm hoping in June when she does my surgery that this will happen it's in her hands and Gods. She is very professional very patient and answered all my questions. I am thankful for her because she seems concerned about my health and wants to truly help me."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is the best of the best. She takes time to explain everything makes you feel super at ease in what can be an uncomfortable situation and is so kind. I have been seeing her since we moved to Texas 2 years ago and I couldn’t more please to find her! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Duraiswamy for about 6 years now. She is very personable with me and seems to have my better health at concern for me. She actually listens to me! Most physicians don’t. She takes the time to explain the WHY! One of my daughters is actually a patient of hers as well and she loves her too."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 09 2022

"This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The Dr. Was very easy to talk to, took time to answer all my questions and explain results and procedures clearly. I felt comfortable with and around her. The staff also very kind."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 08 2022

"Appreciated so much Dr Duraiswamy’s visit before and after the tests. Her explanation of what was going to happen beforehand and her wrap up when it was finished were both very clear. She was also happy to answer any questions we had!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Duraiswamy is an excellent Doctor. She really cares about her patients and is attentive to their needs. Her staff is very caring, helpful and professional. I strongly recommend Dr. Duraiswamy."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 16 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is one of my favorite doctors. After looking to change my GI doctor I felt so fortunate to have found her. She listened to my delimma and concerns. She made me feel like help was truly on the way with my ailments. I’d recommend Dr. Duraiswamy without hesitation to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is a patient and thorough doctor who strives to ensure understanding of the procedure before and after. I enjoy talking with her and she has been my doctor for several procedures over the years. I will continue to call on her."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy is an expert in her field of practice. She is not only professional and insightful, but very personable, compassionate, caring and easy to talk to. She is empathetic, and genuinely listens, actively and reflectively. I never feel rushed, or as if I was not heard, or that my opinions, concerns and interests were not taken into account. She makes sure what she has said is understood, and the plan of care is agreed upon before she exits the room, and move on to the next patient. I highly recommend her. I moved and hour away, but I kept her as my gastroenterologist. She is worth the travel. I thank God for putting Dr. Duraiswamy in my life. May God richly bless her for her integrity, humility, and selflessness; as see serve her patients, and work as working for the Lord, not men! She desires more than five stars!!!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr Duraiswamy has been in my life since 2019. I had told my primary doctor Dr. George about you know what I like in a doctor and she recommend Dr. Duraiswamy. Yes her demeanor was that of a good friend, down to earth gal, And she gives it to you straight. No sugar coating and that’s what I like. Give it to me straight. My daughter needed to see a Doctor of her caliber, she went with me to an appointment and liked her demeanor as well. Thank you Dr D you and your Staff are awesome 👏. God Bless!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"I have a family member that referred me and once I meet Dr. Duraiswamy, the vibe I got I knew I was in good hands. Thank you for taking care of me and my family member ❤️"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr Duraiswami is very sensitive, tactiful and thorough in deals with patients percieved fears. I Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Duraiswamy for over three years now and she is excellent at what she does she has helped me out tremendously with several issues that I have going on right now. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable and I have no fears of going there. totally believe in their utmost confidence concerning my issues."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Sangeetha Duaraiswamy, one of the most prompt doctor I have seen. She does not rush you in and out, expect a wait because she takes time with her patient and actually listens. She takes the time to explain the tings to me in terms that I can understand. She gave me appointment for my test very promptly( looking at my condition). I am getting better with her medications.The entire staff is good too!! Dr. Duaraiswamy is fantastic!!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Thank you for your note. I have completed all appointments with Cardiologist and Neurologist and received a clear path to have the endoscopy with you. Please call at your convenience to set up a date. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"Great team! They are welcoming and kind! I am very comfortable asking questions and I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"The process was very smooth. The staff were very kind. It was a good experience. Would recommend to friends needing to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I was informed every step of the way. I was very comfortable with the processes and I am very happy with their service."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"This Doctor and her entire staff were very kind and caring during my recent colonoscopy. They kept me informed of what they were going to do and they made an unpleasant procedure easy. No one likes to get a colonoscopy but it is necessary and this staff was very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Dr Sangeethapriya, is one of the most understanding doctors I know. I love the way she explains the smallest details of your problems. Very easy to talk too! There should be more doctors like her. Really makes you feel like she cares."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Duraiswamy was recommended to me by my family doctor. I am very pleased with the experience. My first consultation was via teleconference and her office made it very easy for me. Once I was ready for the colonoscopy Dr. Duraiswamy accommodated me in a matter of days and the procedure went really well. I have no problem recommending Dr. Duraiswamy yo anyone."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Duraiswamy was so patient and kind finding out my what was wrong with me. She never gave up till I got the help I needed. I am ever grateful to her. Peggy K."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Duraiswamy is the kindest, caring Doctor I’ve had take care of me in a long time! I absolutely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Such a caring and patient dr! Always takes time with each patient and answers your questions. We are lucky to have her in our community and I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 21 2021

"It is with great pleasure and utmost respect for Dr Duraiswamy to share the overwhelmingly positive experiences that I have as her patient these past 6 years. Her bedside manner whether in the office or during a procedure always is comforting and soothing even in the most stressful of scenarios. She is very proactive with preventative measures, and has halted progress in many situations on my digestive health journey. If you are looking for a physician who cares, Dr Duraiswamy is in your corner !!!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Doctor Duraiswamy is very smart, thorough, has a gentle touch and we've established a great working relationship (Patient and Doctor that is) . In addition she's also supported by a great staff. You'll be in great hands with Doctor Duraiswamy and her Crew. Thank you so much for continuing to take great care of me in my UC / Crohns Journey. Reuben"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Dr. Duraiswamy took her time to explain my results and truly has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"I have been going to Dr. Duraiswamy for years now. This was the first time to have a televist because of Covid and I got the same care and attention as if I were in the office. She cares about her patients and it carries over with her staff as well. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"AS A NEW PATIENT I WAS SURPRISED HOW INFORMATIVE, KIND & COURTIUOS ON DR.'S AND STAFF'S MADE IT FOR ME. THEY SCHEDULED ME AND KEPT ME INFORMED OF RELATED TESTING THE NEAR FUTURE. THEY ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND GAVE ME INSIGHT ON PROCEDURES TO COME. THANK YOU DR. SANGEETHAPRIYA DURAISWAMY AND STAFF!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"I love her, she has excellent professional skills and treats with dignity and respect. Takes time to listen and provides best and compassionate care. She does not rush, rather has patience and willing to go above and beyond the need and gives best advise in other areas which is not her specialty, as she gets the whole picture of an issue first. Very humble with caring approach, I would highly recommend her!!! A great doctor!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 17 2020

"The staff is super welcoming and polite whenever I go in and Dr.Duraiswamy is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 19 2020

"Dr. Duraiswamy is honestly my favorite doctor. I have a slew of autoimmune diseases and I wish she could be my everything doctor. She's extremely kind hearted, really listens, and is through. Plus she makes you feel like person and not just another number. She's wonderful about answering your questions and not rushing you. Plus her staff is awesome about returning calls and sending reminder emails/texts/messages. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2020

"I absolutely love Dr. Duraiswamy! She takes the time needed to fully understand her patients' concerns. She carefully explains her recommendations and any treatments or prescriptions. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Jennifer, who runs the office is excellent. Dr. Duraiswamy is warm and takes lots of time with you."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Duraiswamy is amazing!!! I love having her as my doctor! She was able to get me in quickly and schedule an endoscope soon after that! She also explained the results to me very well. I would 100%recommend Dr. Duraiswamy!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr Duraiswamy is someone I trust for all my GI needs. She listens to what I have to say and I always feel heard. I am thankful that our paths accidentally crossed several years ago when my issues initially began. I will continue to see her as long as she is continuing to practice medicine. I would highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"I love how well Dr. D explains everything in a way that is easy for patients to understand."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"I so appreciate everything you have done for me! You listen to my concerns and take your time to evaluate and discuss all possibilities for treatment. I highly recommend you and thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2020

"The doctor is very warm and personable. She really listens and addresses my concerns."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I had an excellent experience through this health care provider. I highly recommend her, her staff, and her facility."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Dr. Duraiswamy is perhaps the best physician that I’ve ever personally seen. She is skilled, knowledgeable, and competent. She is on top of all of my health issues and asks pertinent questions. Her ‘bedside manner’ is outstanding - she is approachable, kind, and is an active listener. I am an RN and believe that she is really an excellent physician..."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2017

"Tremendous doctor, caring staff, and welcoming office environment make Dr Duraiswamy's practice the best in the area!"