Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2024

"Kr. O'Keefe did an amazing job and communicated well post procedure. The anesthesiologist did hurt my lips and throat while dealing with my breathing. That part has been very difficult. The colonoscopy part was without any issue."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Excellent service and professionalism. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. O’Keefe spent a good amount of time with me and listened to me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Doc was great, the first nurse was great,Sam the man ,that puts you under was awesome, better experience than 2015 5 stars this time"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Very friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2024

"An excellent Dr. Full explanation of everything going on, and takes time to answer questions!!! Nice Human 😁!!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Dr. O'Keefe is an excellent physician. Excellent bedside manner and really cares about his patients. Enthusiastically recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Very pleased with Dr OKeefe and the entire staff"

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Got in and out very quick. Staff very courteous and helpful."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"My favorite thing about Dr. O’Keefe is he takes his time and you never feel rushed. He’s a good listener and ensures you are comfortable with the plan."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. O’Keefe explains things very clearly and why taking medication is necessary. He takes time to answer all your questions. Way better than the doctor I had in Texas."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. O'KEEFE will take the time to listen to you. He is very professional and respectful. If you got something going on he will try and figure it out. His staff , nurse, and nurse Practitioner are all very nice."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I really like going to see Dr O’keefe at G I Alliance. I have a complicated case. Dr. O’Keefe always listens to me and takes the time to answer my questions without trying to rush me out of the office like some doctors do."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Short wait time, very friendly staff, beautiful views from the windows, and a common sense approach to medicine. An excellent listener!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr O’Keefe since 2018. He has been absolutely incredible! I have had stomach issues for as long as I can remember. He listens to me. He doesn’t make me feel like I’m wasting his time like some other doctors have in the past. I completely trust him and his opinions."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. O'Keefe really took the time to explain things in an easy to understand way & I would highly recommend him! His nurse Claudia is wonderful as well!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr O’Keefe is very understanding and knowledgeable. He and his staff are very friendly."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent doctor that works with his patients very well."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr O’Keefe was great, very attentive and listened to all my concerns. I didn't feel rushed he took time to answer all my questions. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I was extremely impressed and thankful for how complete, thoughtful, and the amount time Dr. O’Keefe took to inform and plot out my treatment."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2023

"I have always had such a positive experience with Dr. O’Keefe as my GI doctor. He’s incredibly knowledgeable, keeps me updated on new treatments, and is always looking out for my best interests. I’m looking to start a family soon and he took extra time out of his day to ensure that the medicine I am on would be safe while pregnant and breastfeeding. He explains things in a way where it isn’t over your head and his level of care is above and beyond."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have always had such a positive experience with Dr. O’Keefe as my GI doctor. He’s incredibly knowledgeable, keeps me updated on new treatments, and is always looking out for my best interests. I’m looking to start a family soon and he took extra time out of his day to ensure that the medicine I am on would be safe while pregnant and breastfeeding. He explains things in a way where it isn’t over your head and his level of care is above and beyond."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Spent quality time to understand issue and discuss options"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. O'Keefe is extremely knowledgeable and made sure I understood what my options were. He was more than willing to answer every question I asked!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"North Hills Endoscopic center and Dr Kevin O’Keefe are a great place to have your Esophagus, Stomach, duodenum and colon checked. 2 nd time I have had to have these things looked at. Dr O’Keefe is very personable and very thorough on history and understanding what you are going thorough. Endoscopic center staff are very professional, but seem to be in a rut and don’t seem to have as much compassion as they one did 3 years ago but then again we have been through a pandemic, maybe they all need a nice break."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good bedside manner!!! Competent!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always had positive experiences. Post procedure visits from him while in recovery. A rare thing these days."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and friendly doctor. I will recommended."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr O’Keefe for any one fixing to have a colonoscopy. He came and gave a detailed explanation of his procedure and sent home pictures along with written explanation after my procedure. Very professional and informative."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent pre care and after care. I woke up as if nothing had happened with no issues afterwards. Good deep going explanation of pictures taken of GIT. Very happy with the experience!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O’Keefe is a very compassionate doctor. He takes the time to understand your concerns and address them. It is obvious that he truly cares about his patients. His nursing staff is always very helpful. We are so glad we found him!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O'Keefe was very helpful in stopping the lower GI bleed during my recent hospital visit. The followup testing using the swallowed camera was accomplished easily. The small intestines did not indicate any further abnormalities. I would still like to see the pictures if that is possible."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr O’Keefe was excellent. Professional, compassionate, courteous and knowledgeable. He made me feel very comfortable and it was over before I knew it…..highly recommend."

5.0 Review from F.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O’ Keefe was very professional and answered all my questions. I would recommend him to any of my family or friends."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O’Keete was great! He was very through in explaining the procedure with me and talking with me afterwards. Great bedside manners. Much appreciated. Was patient with me with all my questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff was friendly, the wait time wasn't bad and Dr O'Keefe answered all my questions, addressed all my concerns and helped me understand what needed to be done. Dr O'Keefe also eliminated my fear of my anesthesia issues. Now I can look forward to getting the help and relief I've needed for so long. I plan to keep him as a permanent part of my medical care. Thank you Dr O'Keefe!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and patient. He will take care of the way you would expect. My next appt in three years will be with him as well."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a good office visit. Front desk was helpful and kind. Dr. O'Keefe was patient and knowledgeable. My lab results were reported to me promptly. Thank You!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly. The Dr took me as a patient due to the fact my regular Dr had Covid. Was able to have my procedure without having to reschedule. Thank you Dr O'Keefe."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O’Keefe took time to listen and get to know me as a patient. He was thoughtful and considerate during our time together."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was nervous going in, but was quickly put at ease with Dr. O'Keefe and his staff. They answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable! I appreciated Donna's (anesthesiologist) informative and comforting words."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor O’Keefe took the time to answer all of my questions. He and his staff are always respectful and pleasant during my visits."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O'Keefe and his staff treated me kindly, with respect and professional attention that put me at ease . Everything was explained to me, and I felt they cared about their patient's on a personal level. I would recommend Dr. O'Keefe to anyone who seeks his expertise."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. O'Keefe has taken care of my needs a couple times. I highly recommend him. He gives you peace of mind , which is much needed when you are in my age Group. God Bless him."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent service. Diagnosis and medicine that works on the very first visit. I could not be more pleased."