Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GA LLC Jefferson Hwy

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr Barker is an excellent physician. He listens and modifies his care instructions accordingly to what you tell him. That’s refreshing as some doctors have an idea and they never adjust.He’s Outstanding!"

5.0 Review from V.E. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Heather was so nice and listened to me. Then she gave me her advice for a new medicine that might help my problem. It hasn't made me sick so hope it works."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"I love Dr. Melaine the PA for Dr. Chauvin. I've seen her twice and she's always informative with me. She listens and never tries to rush the visit."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"There was a mix-up about where I was supposed to go in the building but the guy that was running the sonogram thing and his secretary or nurse were very understanding and took me in and got everything done so Dr. Maltby could see what I needed and we've done that and we've got known to some other things that he wants to check. So yes it was very good"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was great"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Awesome- so professional Rajah Chatman at admissions goes far beyond to help people. She is tremendous at a tuff job pleasant and professional. A great example of care, compassion, and professionalism."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone was extremely nice, which made it so much calmer for me."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Friendly and professional treatment from checking in through the entire appointment."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Mallory Fletcher was very nice and showed concern for my problems I’ve had ."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Wow! That’s all I can say! WOW! The service is wonderful, the staff polite and friendly, and amazing job preparing you for surgery or other services."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My experience with Gastroenterology was great. Everything was done in a thorough and timely manner."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"For the most part I have been very satisfied. I especially like the PAs, Rebecca and Heather. I had to use a wheelchair and the receptionist brought me upstairs and had someone meet me there. I very much appreciated their kindness and help."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Love this place and the doctors. Everybody’s very nice and knows how to treat the patients."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My interview was via phone. Easy! I didn’t have to fight traffic. 👍"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2024

"The staff and Dr. Is so warm and welcoming. I have been with them for a time.I would recommend anyone to go there."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"The only issue I had was the person checking me in at the front desk Tajah. She was very rude and just overall not friendly. Everything else was great!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 11 2024

"I love Dr. Leo AND his PA. He’s very knowledgeable, friendly, caring and has a sense of humor! 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Every step in the departments, every interaction with staff, and every moment of my visit was handled by caring, competent, and efficient individuals. They were all exemplar in the attention to me and to my needs. Wonderful experiences and high standards seemed to be their expectations for all who were entrusted to their care. I highly recommend them as the first choice to anyone with Gastroenterology concerns!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. Berggreen's for over 35+ years & I highly recommend my doctor. I can't say enough good things about him!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Everyone takes very good care of me & my medical needs always. Thanks"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Took real good care of me."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very nice and professional people."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Chris Christensen and his staff are fantastic. I've never felt like I was being rushed through my appointments. His nurses take their time to make sure all of my medicines, allergies, or hospital stays are up-to-date on their computer system. Dr. Christensen takes his time questioning me, and always asks if I have any questions for him. I've been going to Dr. Christensen for over 25 years now, and I've never had any problems."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Staff and physicians are very polite and knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My recent visit to Gastroenterology Associates went very well from start to finish. I was checked in promptly and courteously. The physician assistant I saw was Rebecca Landry. She was knowledgeable and helpful. She patiently answered all of my questions. I was seen on time and not rushed. I would definitely recommend her and this clinic."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I received the top of line type treatment. Everyone was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Friendly and competent staff."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Hung was very nice and explained the process."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very friendly staff. Dr. Lamendola makes the visit comfortable by explaining everything to you so that you understand what services she will be providing to you and why."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Great place"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I have never had to wait more than a few minutes for my appointment. Everyone is nice and very thorough. My questions always answered"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Mallori the NP was very thorough and listened to everything I said then recommended an x-ray and then called me at home and explained the treatment she recommended. However, I tried to call her back with questions. I called and texted Friday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday mornings. I never received a call back until 4:45 on Wednesday."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The staff were very helpful, professional and kind"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"It was good. Didn't have to wait long to see the Dr."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I was called into the Drs office ahead of time since id arrived early. The entire staff was extremely friendly, kind and helpful. 100 percent would recommend them to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very caring people."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The young lady was polite and helpful!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Awesome service"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"I was able ro get an immediate appointment and was seen in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Check-in is easy. All staff I encountered were pleasant and was pleased with the appointment with Mary Buckwalter! Have been a long time patient of Dr. Be and have always been satisfied with the care I receive!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Punctual. Not a long wait. Malory Fletcher is very professional. She addressed my issues and we came up with a plan to help me feel better."

4.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Love clinic staff and drs. Always thorough & professional. However the nurse who brought me to room. Yawned (not discreet yawns, im talking major open mouth yawns) the entire time while I was explaining my symptoms. It was very distracting and disconcerting. Rest of visit with Heather was great, very thorough & professional"

4.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The staff were great but was disappointed to learn I had to wait almost 3 months for a procedure dues to insurance that is accepted at other facilities. I realize that’s not 100% the doctors issue but I feel like they can negotiate with oschner for more availability"

4.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 08 2024

"The only reason it wasn’t 5 stars is the wait to check in took a long while"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"My experience with this appointment was very comfortable . Everything that I needed was taken care of and my appointments was given to me when to come back thank you."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"I received courteous and professional service and I did not have to wait long to see the doctor."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Everyone that I came in contact with was very professional and nice. They made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"DR. BE’ AND HIS NURSING STAFF ARE THE GREATEST! DR. BE’ HAS A BEAUTIFUL PERSONALITY AND BEDSIDE MANNER. HE IS MOST INTELLIGENT AND KNOWS EXACTLY HOW TO GET YOUR MEDICAL PROBLEMS SOLVED. I WOULD RECOMMEND DR. BE’ TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR “THE ABSOLUTE FINEST GASTROENTEROLOGIST IN BATON ROUGE, LA”. HE IS VERY THOROUGH IN DIAGNOSING WHERE THE PROBLEM IS AND WHAT TO DO ABOUT IT. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR. BE’ FOR A LONG TIME AND I FEEL SO GRATEFUL TO HAVE HIM AS MY DR. HE IS THE BEST!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Oubre is very thorough and knowledgeable. He genuinely cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The nurse and PA who assisted me were courteous, professional and patient with questions"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very professional but very personable. I feel comfortable with these doctors."

4.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Needless pharmacy delay but otherwise fine"

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Took a lot longer than previous prep visits. I explained that they usually prescribe a prep solution that my insurance doesn’t cover ($100 usual price) and could we try for an acceptable alternative. I received my order and was sent across the hall to pharmacy. As noted, it was $100 and $65 with a coupon. No thank you. They then sent me back across the hall and I had to wait to talk again with intake associate (who was great btw) and she had to fiddle around and find a product on my formulary list. All told, I think I was there almost 2.5 hours."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Excellent service and friendly people. Caring and compassionate."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Check in was normal procedure, nurse bringing me into room was friendly & Dr Lamendola is a gentle persuader in maintaining my health. I thank you all."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very friendly and pleasant"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very helpful and informative on the phone with the consultation and with finding out about my appointment"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Attentive, responsive, considerate and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Once in the exam room, very thorough and never felt rushed, despite the bit of a long wait in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Rebecca Landry is one of the most caring professionals that I have ever met. She makes me feel heard and cared about. Thank you for her and the entire staff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great experience with my office exam with PA, Heather she was very knowledgeable and took a decent amount of time with our visit and examination. She also explained everything very well to me."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Excellent visit with Rebecca Landry PA. Very thorough and answered all of my questions. Reviewed all instructions as well."

4.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"The receptionist I had was so very rude I have never been talked to in such a terrible way! She was the youngest receptionist there. She just as soon called me a liar as not! She said the Insurance card I give all my Drs offices to was not the correct one, so I gave her 3 other ones all with the same id numbers and she still said it was incorrect I told her I have had the same insurance since 2013 and have been going there since before then and all my other doctors have no problem with the card! I have Humana Gold Plus! I get new cards every year and I am a nurse my self and she made an awful face and rolled her eyes at me! I wasn’t rude in any way to her at all! I’ve had no trouble anywhere else I go! She said that what I gave her was for prescriptions only!!! It’s All on the same card as is my dental too! Then I sat for over 55 minutes and went back up to see if she knew how long it would be because I had another appointment I had to go to! She said she didn’t know! I was there early for my 8:15 appointment and I had an appointment at 10:00 in Prairieville. She would not call in the back to check . I finally got to the back and was told they were never notified I was there until I went back and asked the nurse who was calling patients back! I’ve been going to Dr McDonald for many years and if I didn’t like him so much I would be trying to find another Dr because of how I was treated!! The NP Carolyn Borne is also excellent and gave me a number to call if I ever have trouble again! So overall my experience was not so pleasant as I had to deal with the very unkind receptionist and I feel she should be reprimanded for her behavior ."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"People were courteous and helpful. The PA had a good sense of humor and put me at ease. Service was prompt"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"I was treated with respect. The Doctor seemed very concerned about my prognosis and wanted to get to the bottom of the problem in my Stomach. I truly hope everything works out for the best."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"Everybody was extremely nice and professional"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Everyone is very nice"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Great, professional team. Thought I was going to get out of there without being "stuck"; nope, they are very thorough too!😄"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Very easy access to the office. Polite staff."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very good place an professional"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Our family has always received excellent care with this practice."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Mallorie Fletcher, NP was very thorough in her examination. She listened to my concerns empathetically and gave me options for treating my ailments. Mallorie was very attentive and showed both compassion and concern. I found her to be extremely knowledgeable and supportive."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very fast to address patient concerns. Wait time was at a minimum. Very efficient."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Reddy’s PA., Mallory took care of me and made plans for testing of some recent problems. Not only is Dr. Reddy familiar with patients with Lynch, so is Mallory."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Awesome as usual!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very well"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Appointment was on time and personal was more than courteous. Very caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"I truly am impressed with Brittany Hill .Both times that I have seen her is personal and yet professional. I truly have to say that anytime I have to see her I will try to be there."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I was very satisfied with my experience with Mrs. Mallory. Thanks for asking. Rev. L.L. Harris"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Everybody was kind of courteous"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr Kurz has the best bedside manners ever, i an a school teacher my grade for staff and dr is an A. Keep up the goodnwork."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Mallory Fletcher is very thorough and kind. She works hard to tweak my medications so that I can continue to improve."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very professional. Answerd all my questions and made the process easy."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Rebecca is amazing! So kind and explained everything completely."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"My appointment for a check up went well. My health history was reviewed along with pertinent questions re my current condition. I felt the visit was handled professionally & cordially."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Some of your nurses have on the way out before the Pharmacy has a tendency of talking down to patients. I really didn’t care for her at all. You asked my opinion so there it is. Mallori and the lady after her was fine. I guess it’s the fact that she was new and trying be perfect was her thing. I did retail management for 40 years but I never thought I was above the job. Here’s a chance for a teaching class. Have someone play a customer and check out the bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Timely office visit. Schedule for procedure convenient and easy appointment time. Very informative staff. Pleasant positive interactions with Dr.Lamendola and her staff team."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very good overall experience with courteous and professional dialogue and procedures."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Setting up a future procedure. Met with Mallori, nurse practitioner for Dr. Mark Porta. Mallori was great. Answered all my questions. Very good team!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Kasey Gora, Dr Leo’s PA, is wonderful! She is the very best! I can’t say enough good about her. She’s prompt. She’s responsive. And she listens."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Have gone here several times for my colonoscopy, while not the most fun way to spend time, it is very important. The medical and staff personnel are very professional and helpful. If you need a check, don't delay!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"All staff are very attentive to my needs"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great visit"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I had a beautiful experience with Gastroenterology Associates. Everyone was very pleasant and attentive to my needs l will give them a 100 percent recommendation to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"My visit to the Dr office was very pleasant from the receptionist to Nurses."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Outstanding people"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"Always there for you."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"The people at the Gastroenterology clinic are friendly and professional. Sincerely concerned about the well-being of their patients. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"No wait! Courteous but not too much talk."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"This is a wonderful group of doctors. The only reason I only gave 4 stars is that I wish they had video visits."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Very very great!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Everyone was extremely happy & friendly!!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I love the staff! They’re all so friendly! NP Borne is very detailed oriented."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Computer was down so I had a long wait. No fault of Mallory. She gives 100% every time."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Great. Took me on time. Everyone pleasant."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everyone was very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Great care and customer service. Thanks to Dr Christianson and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Staff and doctors are very polite they all listen to you and help to solve the issues as fast as they can. Very clean facility I would recommend them to all my friends and family! I love them 💗 They Care about there patients!!"

4.0 Review from T.Q. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"I’m been in a lot of pain for the last three months and been putting off being treated. because I didn’t want to be seen by Doctor Oubre. I am recovering from cervical fusion so I didn’t want to go through anything else. The nurses aide that checked me in and asked all the questions was one of the sweetest little girls I’ve ever seen There. However, I want to change doctors and that has been a trial at a time that I am in a lot of pain and need the care. The first doctor I asked for refuse, and then I asked for someone else, and they haven’t even called me back. Kind of disappointing since I have been in so much pain. As I write this, I am sitting in LOL emergency room to be admitted and treated . Hopefully they can get to the bottom of this."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Be’s NP, Mary Buckwalter, was very thorough and directive in discussing my issues. I was seen promptly and received helpful information. I was very pleased with the overall visit."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"These doctors truly care about their patients. You are seen quickly and questioned thoroughly about your health. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my gastroenterology needs."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I love everything about this place, one stop shop. Dr Lamendola is the absolute best. Above and beyond caring about her patients well being and overall health."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Rebecca Landry, the nurse practitioner for Dr. Mullins is very good. Knowledgeable and very explanatory. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Love the doctor and nurse great job they do"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Prompt and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Very good"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"This was my first time there and my first time ever meeting a GI doctor. And let me just say that this was hands down the best experience I have had with any doctors office/staff. I walked in 15 min early, got checked in in less than 5 minutes, sat down and maybe sat down for 3 minutes before I was called back. I was there for over an hour but needed multiple things done so I was okay with how long I was there for. All of the staff are so nice and helpful, and Dr. Kurz listened to me and all of my concerns and is going the extra mile for me."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 09 2024

"Dr Kurz is the best hands down!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I am a New patient to this facility, you get anxious and nervous about the Gastroenterologist experience, however; they put all of my anxious thoughts at ease. I would highly recommend this facility and I am very pleased with my choice of doctor and NP..."

4.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Everything went fine. The PA was very nice."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"I dearly love 💘 Dr. Lamendola. Although I have only seen her a few times, seeing her feels like seeing an old friend. She totally hyper focuses on my many medical needs. I highly recommend her. {~.~}"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2023

"All good."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Friendly staff, thank you"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everyone is respectful to me"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Everyone is professional and friendly. Dr Christenson and PA Rebecca Landry are both patient and very thorough, taking into account my wants and concerns."

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Very pleased with the service i received! I would definitely recommend their services to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I WAS TREATED REAL GOOD, EVERYONE WAS PROFESSIONAL, THEY EXPLAINED WHAT WAS GOING ON WITH ME, THE DOCTOR ALSO EXPLAINED THE TREATMENT, THAT I HAD TO TAKE,I WOULD TELL ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS, THAT THEY TREATED ME, LIKE SOMEBODY."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Was seen promptly for set up visit. Brittany very professional and with courtesy and respect"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Provider on time, thorough, and experienced."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"They care about you and your concerns. And all around they treat you very nice"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Pleasant"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The staff at Gastroenterology Associates are always so friendly and attentive."

4.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Dec 16 2023

"Overall experience was good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I am satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Great team love the way they take care of me"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Great choice due to staff"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Great service!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"it was a very nice experience"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Quick and friendly response to me thank you!!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Ms Brittany Hall PA was very professional, caring and concerned about my problem."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"N/a"

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Overall experience was good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I am satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I’ve always been treated kindly and I really like the staff and love the doctor. Dr Alapati is an excellent doctor and really cares."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Top notch health care providers! Everyone is warm and friendly. Service is fast yet thorough. 5 stars all the way around!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"She explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Health care service was excellent."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Lamendola was wonderful"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Love my doctor Oleana Lamendola. The staff is wondrrful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I saw Dr Benjamin Kurz, everyone was nice and I didn’t have to sit in the waiting room long at all. Overall a good experience"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"As usual, no problems or delays…"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Always courteous, knowledgeable and efficient."

4.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The receptionist I had was so very rude I have never been talked to in such a terrible way! She was the youngest receptionist there. She just as soon called me a liar as not! She said the Insurance card I give all my Drs offices to as not the correct one, so I gave her 3 other ones all with the same id numbers and she still said it was incorrect I told I have had the same insurance since 2013 and have been going there since before then and all my other doctors have no problem with the card! I have Humana Gold Plus! I get new cards every year and I make self am a nurse and she made an awful face and rolled her eyes at me! I wasn’t rude in any way to her at all! I’ve had no trouble anywhere else I go! She said that what I gave her was for prescriptions only!!! It so at all! It’s All on the same card as is my dental too! Then I sat for over 55 minutes and went back up to see if she knew how long it would be because I had another appointment I had to go to! She said she didn’t kno! I was there early for my 8:15 appointment and I had an appointment at 10:00 in Prairieville. She would not call in the back to check . I finally got to the back and was told they were never notified I was there until I went back and asked the nurse who was calling patients back! I be been going to Dr McDonald for many years and if I didn’t like him so much I would be hyping to find another Dr because of how I was treated!! The NP Carolyn Borne is also excellent and gave me a number to call if I ever have trouble again! So overall my experience was not so pleasant as I had to deal with the very unkind receptionist and I feel she should be reprimanded for her behavior ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"This visit was on time and very pleasant. The staff could not have been more upbeat and were there to answer every question and concern. The pharmacy were prompt and very helpful."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The staff was kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Every time I visit the GI lining I have a wonderful experience. Whether it's Dr. Porta, his PA R Landry or Joyce up front, I am treated so well and they are very knowledgeable. I wouldn't change going here ever for my GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"In & out in a short time."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Listens to all questions and very complete with diagnosis. Fast"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My PA Kasey Gore was amazing, she asked a lot of questions and went back through my history. She was very professional I just loved her."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Casey is upbeat and easy to talk with and explains things."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very nice desk and Dr was very helpful. Clerk that explained my procedure was very helpful and explained very well"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"DrReddy and her PA Kimberly are thorough and ask questions to help find the best care for your health concerns. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I was treated very respectfully . All my questions were answered in the way I could understand."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"My experience at Gastroenterologist was a very good one, with the Doctor and all the staff the Doctor was easy to understand and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Friendly staff Doctor was Knowledgeable Let let me take my time and say what I needed to say."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Great service"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Good experience."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Friendly receptionist."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"My experience was good."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Cares and listens to my needs. Great doctors!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Awesome experience. Miss Sheila in Scheduling and her trainee was absolutely fantastic. Never gave up until they found them a facility to do my CT scan immediately."

4.0 Review from P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"My spouse and I see 12 different doctors. Only one has a long check-in process. I'm not sure which process is longer - checking in at the Gastroenterology Associates office with their new computer check-in process .. or purchasing a house. I'm glad came 30 minutes early. It's smooth sailing after suffering though the check-in process! My suggestion: make the process easier."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"It was a nice first visit. The staff was nice and friendly and the facility was clean."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Rebecca Landry took the time to explain treatment plan and congratulate me on weight loss since last visit. Very encouraging visit"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Always prompt, always friendly"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Got in and out real quick."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very pleased from checking in to visit with Brittany Hall to leaving."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone professional and nice…"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I was able to see the PA the day after I called for an appointment. The staff was so friendly, helpful & professional."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Every step had professional, courteous, and patient staff."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Lamendola is very thorough. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Precise information, clear and informative, explained everything so that I understood! Compassionate and took his time with me!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Brittney Hall was awesome"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"An amazing place to go. Wonderful, caring staff!!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"My experience was informative and pleasant. Kasey listened to my experience in the hospital and why I ended up in ER. She gave me her advice morning forward. ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everything was wonderful and the staff was super nice 👌🏿"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Good visit. Very knowledgeable PA. She was easy to talk with."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"very friendly excellent instructions"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Experience was great. I was given information on my status. Also the nurse practitioner, the doctor, and the whole staff were great. Thanks so much."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"This was the first time I’ve seen Dr Chauvins PA. I really like her. She seems to be very caring and attentive. It was a good visit"

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"The experience was very good The people was so helpful and nice"

5.0