Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Very impressed with Dr Neville Fernandes. He is efficient, knowledgeable and easy to understand , my procedure went smoothly I will refer more of my friends and family to him"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Dr Fernandes takes the time to explain and answer questions."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr Fernandes takes the time to explain and answer questions."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"He is diligent and kind. He gets down to the issue. He is top pick in my book!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The staff were very helpful for me and they gathered some of my medical records and scanned them into my medical records that I provided in their system. I'm just hoping my next visit will be as beneficial for my overall health. Kudos!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Fernandes was wonderful. He listened to everything and answered all my questions in laymen terms. He made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Have seen Dr Fernandes for many years . Always very professional and answers all questions asked. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Everything went well conversation went good with it been over video chat, important information was given and get me instruction about medication, over all well done"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I had a zoom call with Dr. Fernandes for a meet and greet. I had become unhappy with my previous gastroenterologist and was refered to this dr. By a patient who happens to be a surgery nurse. I was very happy with Dr. fernandes in every aspect and if I have issues I will certainly go see him"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Dr. Fernandes has treated my entire family. He is cost-conscientious and will not do unnecessary things. He has a wonderful bedside manner and explains things in a way we can understand. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Considering what’s involved … went very well"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The whole visit was great from start end Staff was great. They answered all of my questions t"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Really like Dr. FERNANDEZ and his staff. The are awesome."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Professional friendly and most important on time"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Best care ever !"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"They made me feel comfortable. help me not be so nervous Thank you."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great review of my needs…. Covered what is needed moving forward…"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and helpful and answered all questions"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I couldn’t have had a better experience. I was so scared of the procedure but he made me feel so comfortable that any fear I had disappeared immediately. He is such an amazing professional. He is caring, so knowledgeable, funny, attentive and very experienced. I highly recommend Dr Fernandes."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Was great"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I had a great experience in your clinic"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Today was my first visit and everything went very smoothly. Dr. Fernandes is very attentive, he responds to my questions in a very kind and professional demeanor. He was also a good listener. Scheduling my next appointment was easy and convenient. I was relieved that the whole staff was very friendly and professional. I'm very grateful!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Medical staff and doctors were fantastic"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Very professional takes the time to talk with his patients. Answer any questions. Has good bedside manner which sometimes is a rarity. Overall, I think he’s a good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Thank you Dr. Fernandes and all your staff for making my procedure go smooth and fast. I got home and didn’t take long for me to resume activities and no pain God is good."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Fernandez is extremely personable, takes time to listen to you and understand the nature of your issue and then communicate a plan of action. He even allows follow-up or clarifying questions. Absolutely fantastic experience."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I have been with Dr. Fernandes for awhile. He is very caring and takes time to address concerns. He has done several procedures for me and does an excellent job."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"It could not have been a better experience. Extremely organized and well communicated throughout the entire process."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Fernandes takes an interest in communicating with you as a person. One never seems rushed during explanation during appointment. He listens instead of talking over you. He is very personable and relaxed resulting in a calming effect."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google May 24 2023

"A colonoscopy has been considered as an important part of a physical check-up by doing this check-up many life's have been saved. I have been with Dr. Fernandes since this part of my physical check-up started 15 years ago. The personal, caring and confident attention Dr. Fernandes gives his patients is why I keep going back to him. I had some concerning issues when booking the appointment with Dr. Fernandes this year. When I finally got the appointment set up in his office I brought up the situation regarding some of his staff members. He listened to me attentively and offered resolution. Dr. Fernandes is one of a kind and I feel comfortable and confident with his service. Please continue this wonderful practice. I appreciate Dr. Fernandes and will continue to depend on his practice. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I was scared to get colonoscopy but now that I went to dr Fernandez I would do it weekly it I had to. This dr is great."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I am blessed to have Dr Neville Fernandes as my gastroenterlogist. He's dedicated, thoughtful and compassionate. The entire staff is very welcoming and professional."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Fernandes and his staff are wonderful! Friendly, accommodating, informative and helpful. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor with a caring attitude"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My first experience with this procedure, and I have to say that in 10 years when I need it again, I hope I can still call on Dr. Fernandes. Thank you, I appreciate your attention to detail and your bedside manner. Your team was awesome."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This was my first visit ever with Dr. Fernandes. He is a very attentive, knowledgeable, and personable Doctor. He is an excellent doctor that I highly recommend to anyone looking for a Gastroenterologist. The entire staff in his office were very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely personable as well. They all made me feel heard, understood, and welcomed as a new patient."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Fernandes and staff, are very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Explaining their procedures, and great bed side manners. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Fernandes is an awesome doctor and the staff is awesome alsoI would recommend anyone going there."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good service and on time for appointment"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Outstanding care and professionalism. Entire staff I met were dedicated to comfortable and effective care and outcome. On time. Recommend Dr Fernandez and his team without qualification."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They are extremely thoughtful and kind at dr Fernandez office."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He is professional. I know he the expert i needed for my health issues. He listens and his staff was awesome. He has a tight schedule do not hesitate to schedule."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I can not say enough good things about Dr. Neville Fernandez and his amazing staff!From the time you walk into the door to the time you walk out, the staff are welcoming with smiles on their faces, professional, efficient, engaging, friendly…. See… can’t say enough!!! Great office!!! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have had several procedures with Dr Fernandes and he is always courteous and professional. The staff is efficient and helpful as well"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Somehow or another my appointment date was different than what I originally received when I made the appointment but, they still were able to accommodate me. Thanks guys"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Neville Fernandez, MD. He is very good on what he does. Very professional, caring, thorough and answer all your concerns. he make sure that you get the proper care and treatment that you need. Very commendable."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"From the time my appointment was scheduled everyone associated with the process has been hands on. Every expectation was set imaginable, nothing was left about who, what, when, where, why and how. Then to get to facility everyone was personable, professional and didn't mind all of my questions, because I wanted to know why their was a need to even ask some of their questions. Felt like any possible scenario that could occur If , When , and Then was covered. Then the after care lady whom I asked her name, she gave but of course have forgotten (I've slept since then)was so kind, it was if we were friends. I felt like the staff and everyone cared. Also the nurse that cared for me before procedure was kind because when about to put in IV I asked if I could have in my arm instead of my hand because I thought that would be painful, my veins are rolling and require a butterfly needle small and it's just a standard one for an IV and she got the anesthesiologist and nurse that would be doing the procedure to assist, they shared when and where they saw my vein, was better able to see after rubbed down with alcohol. She did not sigh or make me feel like I was being extra - 1 stick. I would definitely recommend Tuscan Surgery Center and Dr Fernandes"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandez is the most caring and compassionate professional Dr. for my family for past 40 years, three generations. Thank you to the staffs and Dr.Fernandez."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Neville fernandes was friendly explained all my questions gave good suggestions to change my treatment plan . I will recommend my friends and families for him . Dr fernandes is above beyond."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleasant, everyone very friendly, I did not have to wait long. Dr Fernandez was very nice a listen to me."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Fernandes is very professional, thorough and has the patients best interest at heart. All my visits have been exemplary and I’m privileged to have Dr Fernandes as my doctor. Dr Fernandes always demonstrates a high level of competence and skill and as a patient that’s both assuring and a blessing. Not to get into any level of detail but short answer is that Dr Fernandes will take care of you 100%."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very Infomartive and helpful thru the whole process"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Fernandes office was very neat and organized and ran on time. I also received excellent care."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor and person an angel on earth God bless you very grateful for all your attention I will always carry you in my heart thanks for everything"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have had Dr. Fernandes do several colonoscopies on me and each time he has been very kind, very professional, and always willing to answer any and all questions I have. I would not want anyone else to work with me. He is definitely the best!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes is a very professional and compassionate doctor. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Fernandes has always exceeded my expectations in terms of ability to listen to my complaints and the kindness of his interactions with me as a patient."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Fernandez did an excellent job, great experience with all the support staff. Everyone was so nice and put you at ease"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always very attentive and you don’t feel like you are moved in and out so to get to the next patient quickly. Highly recommend always"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Fernandes was pleasantly reassuring. I was at ease, and felt quite comfortable. Dr. Fernandes made sure I not only had his attention, but was properly attended to. I had a good experience and the service was excellent."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was nice explained everything all the procedure’s. They were right there if I needed any help. Answered any questions that I had."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"It’s was my first time doing this procedure and I’m glad I did it. Dr Fernández and his staff were awesome thank you"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes is kind and caring. The information gained from the colonoscopy was tremendously helpful."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly staff, always made me comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes & his staff were great! Very professional, friendly & compassionate. Communication before my appointment & during was first class. I’d definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"He was excellent!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doc was patient and calming in his tone as he speaks to you. He is also straight forward. He explains to you and not at you. He also has a very handsome demeanor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandez is very caring and listens to his patients. I appreciate him and his staff for working around my schedule."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician, staff and facility. I had my procedure at Medical City Dallas and have an excellent experience in every way possible. Thank you and I’ll refer and trust all my friends and family that need any GI care to Dr. Fernandes and Medical City Dallas."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Fernandes shows great concern for his patients I love the care I receive from both him and his staff diamonds in the rough"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He and his office staff are awesome."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes has done an excellent job of caring for all of my GI needs for a number of years. He has an excellent bedside manner and his staff are quite caring as well."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandez is a very caring doctor. He takes the time to explain everything to you. He answers all of your questions. He is very professional. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Fernandez."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes is a wonderful doctor and a good person. Seems like it's hard to find a doctor that actually takes time to listen. I recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenteritis."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes took the time to listen to my concerns. Also asked me relevant questions to determine and address my condition. Dr. Fernandes made me comfortable and explained everything in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Fernandez & his team provided a very nice visit for me. Their office is very clean & they were very attentive to my needs at my appointment. Thank you for great service and taking your time with me Dr Fernandez."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very calm and relaxing atmosphere and a professional and efficient staff. A pleasant doctor’s visit. Nice!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always felt comfortable having him as my doctor. Very open and transparent. I would recommend Dr. Fernandes to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Nevile Fernandes was professional, genuinely listened to me and did not rush through my appointment. I felt he wanted to make sure my diagnosis was correct. Overall it was a positive experience. I see him every 10 yr and the above is always the same."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor and his staff were very friendly and made my daughter feel comfortable during her experience. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Feranades and his staff are so professional. I had nothing but good service each time I go to my appointments. I live in Dallas and I don’t mind the drive to the clinic and the hospital."

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Regarding the procedure, he gets 5 stars. I'm not accustomed to calling to make an appointment and instead of the 1st consultation/visit in the office was actually scheduling the actual procedure at the hospital. Although preventative, it felt so impersonal. That is what I disliked. Scheduling, the pharmacy and the nursing staff did an amazing job. CUSTOMER SERVICE NEEDS EMPATHY TRAINING. THAT IS THE 1ST IMPRESSION A PATIENT RECEIVES in order to get any services. If they are tightened up, then 5 stars will be consistent. I had my authorizations and effective dates and all with my and I needed uit because they didn't have me on schedule. Do better."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Awesome Doctor would recommend yo others."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All I can say so far is he has a great bedside manner. Nothing else has taken place."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very nice, the procedures went well, painless. I woke up alert, no pain as if nothing had been done."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandez and his staff were extremely helpful to me throughout my process. They went the extra mile to accommodate me for the appointments that I recently needed in order to get them scheduled in a timely manner. Everyone was kind and courteous when dealing with them on the phone. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I am glad to have Dr. Fernandez as one of my physicians. Thank you TDDC!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Fernandes is a very thorough, caring doctor. I have been a patient of his for several years, through serious illness and hospitalization, and to routine check ups. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and has a great staff that follows up with you after your appointment."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Awesome Doctor would recommend yo others."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandes and his staff are wonderful. I was so excited to make it to my appointment. I got there extra early. Once I got there I didn’t realize I was a week early. I got my days mixed up. Dr. Fernandes staff was so nice they went ahead and seen me. That meant the world to me because they didn’t have to do that. Their customer service is awesome. I thank Dr. Fernandes and his staff for doing above and beyond. They have always went that extra mile. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandes put me at ease right away. I felt confident about the procedure and he quickly shared the results with me afterwards."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleased with Dr. Fernandes. Excellent communication and results."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I recently had to see Dr. Fernandes due to some GI issues. As much as a bummer as having GI issues is, Dr. Fernandes and his staff were top notch. Everything about the experience and the procedure was clearly explained and perfectly executed. His staff is kind and attentive and very punctual. I was in and out in no time. Thank you for that. I am very pleased with their service and very happy that I was referred to Dr. Fernandes."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent staff. Professional with a side of warmth."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandes is a great, personable and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Fernandes is an excellent physician -kind, compassionate, professionally excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandes is fabulous. He takes time to listen and puts you at ease. Very knowledgeable and skilled. I highly recommend for any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Fernandez and his staff are the best. He was unavailable to perform my husband's procedure so he recommended his partner, Dr. Scree. His mannerisms were as professional and caring as Dr. Fernandez. I highly recommend either of these doctors and their staff."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"After suffering for 9 years from crohn's disease, i finally decided to find new doctor. Truly life changing experience, so thankful for doctor. Extensive experience in his fields, great personality, professional and awesome staff."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"What a great experience from consultstion to checkin to OR to post op! Dr. Fernandes and staff provided the best patient experience for my aunt! The nurse even followed up with a call the next day to see how she was doing! Much appreciated!!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Experienced a very pleasant medical vist with a great knowledgable medical doctor."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Thank you Dr. F. I have always felt welcome and supported by you and your staff."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr.N Fernandes is a wonderful, caring doctor. I always feel very comforted and relieved when I go for my appointment. He is considerate and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Fernandez did my colonoscopy he also examined me for a digestion issue he’s the Babe Ruth of digestive doctors in the United States excellent doctor the staff is also extremelycourteous I am in excellent hands"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff is amazing and so sweet! Dr. Fernandes is so personable and knowledgeable. Plus, get this, they were exactly on time! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Fernandes (TDDC) and the nursing staff at Tuscan Surgery Center are great! Colonoscopies are not fun, but from start to finish, everyone here went above and beyond. I’ve never had receptionists and medical staff at a surgery center explain what to expect so thoroughly and answer questions so willingly. The medical staff are friendly, very compassionate and caring. All I can say is Tuscan Surgery Center believes in excellence and performs it! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I had a great experience within the office of Dr. N Fernandes, not only was the staff very friendly, the office was nice and clean and most of all Dr. Fernandes seems to be very caring about his patients complaints and pains and that is the best part of the visit."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Fernandes and his colleagues are excellent. Although we have moved, we continue to visit this office because of the outstanding treatment and wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Fernandes is very calm, which is what I needed with what I was seeing him for. He was patient and addressed all my concerns. He answered all my questions and explained in detail anything I asked about. I was very concerned about my issues going in to my appt but I left there much more calm and with a feeling that I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Really nice people...very professional. They are willling to answer any questions. This was not my first visit. I would be willing to recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"This is my second visit with Dr. Fernandes. He is always very personable and caring. He shows respect in how he speaks with me. He engages my feedback in my healthcare decsions, which I find important. The nursing and office staff are professional and courteous. They make sure I am adequately informed of all procedure information and discharge information."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Fernandes is very nice, very easy to talk to and put me at ease right away. His staff is professional but very nice and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the procedures and answered all my questions easily."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very nice office, the staff is professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great service from the individual that processed me until the time that I was walked to my ride home. The nurses were very professional at all times explained the procedures and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Fernandez is the best did talk to me before the procedures he was doing and after he was there for me. Did explained his findings very clearly to me and my spouse. Thank you so very much. The day after the procedures I did received a call asking how I was doing great keep up the excellent work. I do recommend this facility and Dr. Fernandes."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Have had a great experience. Dr. Fernandes listen and explains what is going on."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The doctor is very cool and composed. He listens to the patient so well. The staff too exhibited great professionalism. I would give a perfect 10."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Fernandes is one of the most caring physicians I've ever met. Wonderful experience with office staff as well as when I had my procedure."