Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Friendly staff, always made me comfortable"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Fernandes & his staff were great! Very professional, friendly & compassionate. Communication before my appointment & during was first class. I’d definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"He was excellent!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"A very calm and relaxing atmosphere and a professional and efficient staff. A pleasant doctor’s visit. Nice!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"The doctor and his staff were very friendly and made my daughter feel comfortable during her experience. I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"The doc was patient and calming in his tone as he speaks to you. He is also straight forward. He explains to you and not at you. He also has a very handsome demeanor."

4.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Regarding the procedure, he gets 5 stars. I'm not accustomed to calling to make an appointment and instead of the 1st consultation/visit in the office was actually scheduling the actual procedure at the hospital. Although preventative, it felt so impersonal. That is what I disliked. Scheduling, the pharmacy and the nursing staff did an amazing job. CUSTOMER SERVICE NEEDS EMPATHY TRAINING. THAT IS THE 1ST IMPRESSION A PATIENT RECEIVES in order to get any services. If they are tightened up, then 5 stars will be consistent. I had my authorizations and effective dates and all with my and I needed uit because they didn't have me on schedule. Do better."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr Fernandes shows great concern for his patients I love the care I receive from both him and his staff diamonds in the rough"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Dr. Feranades and his staff are so professional. I had nothing but good service each time I go to my appointments. I live in Dallas and I don’t mind the drive to the clinic and the hospital."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Fernandes has done an excellent job of caring for all of my GI needs for a number of years. He has an excellent bedside manner and his staff are quite caring as well."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Fernandez is very caring and listens to his patients. I appreciate him and his staff for working around my schedule."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr Fernandez & his team provided a very nice visit for me. Their office is very clean & they were very attentive to my needs at my appointment. Thank you for great service and taking your time with me Dr Fernandez."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Fernandes is a wonderful doctor and a good person. Seems like it's hard to find a doctor that actually takes time to listen. I recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenteritis."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"He and his office staff are awesome."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Always felt comfortable having him as my doctor. Very open and transparent. I would recommend Dr. Fernandes to anyone!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Fernandez is a very caring doctor. He takes the time to explain everything to you. He answers all of your questions. He is very professional. He is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Fernandez."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Excellent physician, staff and facility. I had my procedure at Medical City Dallas and have an excellent experience in every way possible. Thank you and I’ll refer and trust all my friends and family that need any GI care to Dr. Fernandes and Medical City Dallas."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Fernandes took the time to listen to my concerns. Also asked me relevant questions to determine and address my condition. Dr. Fernandes made me comfortable and explained everything in an easy to understand way. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Nevile Fernandes was professional, genuinely listened to me and did not rush through my appointment. I felt he wanted to make sure my diagnosis was correct. Overall it was a positive experience. I see him every 10 yr and the above is always the same."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I recently had to see Dr. Fernandes due to some GI issues. As much as a bummer as having GI issues is, Dr. Fernandes and his staff were top notch. Everything about the experience and the procedure was clearly explained and perfectly executed. His staff is kind and attentive and very punctual. I was in and out in no time. Thank you for that. I am very pleased with their service and very happy that I was referred to Dr. Fernandes."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"All I can say so far is he has a great bedside manner. Nothing else has taken place."

5.0 Review from H.F. Source: Google Mar 21 2021

"Dr. Fernandes and his staff are wonderful. I was so excited to make it to my appointment. I got there extra early. Once I got there I didn’t realize I was a week early. I got my days mixed up. Dr. Fernandes staff was so nice they went ahead and seen me. That meant the world to me because they didn’t have to do that. Their customer service is awesome. I thank Dr. Fernandes and his staff for doing above and beyond. They have always went that extra mile. Thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"After suffering for 9 years from crohn's disease, i finally decided to find new doctor. Truly life changing experience, so thankful for doctor. Extensive experience in his fields, great personality, professional and awesome staff."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Awesome Doctor would recommend yo others."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Fernandes is fabulous. He takes time to listen and puts you at ease. Very knowledgeable and skilled. I highly recommend for any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Fernandes put me at ease right away. I felt confident about the procedure and he quickly shared the results with me afterwards."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Fernandez and his staff were extremely helpful to me throughout my process. They went the extra mile to accommodate me for the appointments that I recently needed in order to get them scheduled in a timely manner. Everyone was kind and courteous when dealing with them on the phone. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I am glad to have Dr. Fernandez as one of my physicians. Thank you TDDC!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Fernandez and his staff are the best. He was unavailable to perform my husband's procedure so he recommended his partner, Dr. Scree. His mannerisms were as professional and caring as Dr. Fernandez. I highly recommend either of these doctors and their staff."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Everyone was very nice, the procedures went well, painless. I woke up alert, no pain as if nothing had been done."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"Dr. Fernandes is a great, personable and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Fernandes is very professional, thorough and has the patients best interest at heart. All my visits have been exemplary and I’m privileged to have Dr Fernandes as my doctor. Dr Fernandes always demonstrates a high level of competence and skill and as a patient that’s both assuring and a blessing. Not to get into any level of detail but short answer is that Dr Fernandes will take care of you 100%."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr Fernandes is a very thorough, caring doctor. I have been a patient of his for several years, through serious illness and hospitalization, and to routine check ups. He takes the time to listen to your concerns and has a great staff that follows up with you after your appointment."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Excellent staff. Professional with a side of warmth."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 29 2020

"Very pleased with Dr. Fernandes. Excellent communication and results."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr Fernandes is an excellent physician -kind, compassionate, professionally excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Experienced a very pleasant medical vist with a great knowledgable medical doctor."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2020

"Dr. Fernandez did my colonoscopy he also examined me for a digestion issue he’s the Babe Ruth of digestive doctors in the United States excellent doctor the staff is also extremelycourteous I am in excellent hands"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr. Fernandes (TDDC) and the nursing staff at Tuscan Surgery Center are great! Colonoscopies are not fun, but from start to finish, everyone here went above and beyond. I’ve never had receptionists and medical staff at a surgery center explain what to expect so thoroughly and answer questions so willingly. The medical staff are friendly, very compassionate and caring. All I can say is Tuscan Surgery Center believes in excellence and performs it! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"Dr.N Fernandes is a wonderful, caring doctor. I always feel very comforted and relieved when I go for my appointment. He is considerate and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"The staff is amazing and so sweet! Dr. Fernandes is so personable and knowledgeable. Plus, get this, they were exactly on time! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Thank you Dr. F. I have always felt welcome and supported by you and your staff."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"What a great experience from consultstion to checkin to OR to post op! Dr. Fernandes and staff provided the best patient experience for my aunt! The nurse even followed up with a call the next day to see how she was doing! Much appreciated!!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Dr. Fernandes was calm and reassuring about my situation. I felt very grateful for visiting with him."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 30 2019

"I had a great experience within the office of Dr. N Fernandes, not only was the staff very friendly, the office was nice and clean and most of all Dr. Fernandes seems to be very caring about his patients complaints and pains and that is the best part of the visit."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 23 2019

"Dr Fernandes is very professional and extremely knowledgable on many issues. I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking for a GI physician! Great bedside manners and friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Dr. Fernandes explained everything I needed to know as well as my options. He is kind and personable. Very much appreciated his professional yet caring demeanor. He even opened up his schedule to get my procedure done ASAP. Great office staff also. Everyone is welcoming and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"Dr. Fernandes is very calm, which is what I needed with what I was seeing him for. He was patient and addressed all my concerns. He answered all my questions and explained in detail anything I asked about. I was very concerned about my issues going in to my appt but I left there much more calm and with a feeling that I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"Great service from the individual that processed me until the time that I was walked to my ride home. The nurses were very professional at all times explained the procedures and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Fernandez is the best did talk to me before the procedures he was doing and after he was there for me. Did explained his findings very clearly to me and my spouse. Thank you so very much. The day after the procedures I did received a call asking how I was doing great keep up the excellent work. I do recommend this facility and Dr. Fernandes."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2019

"Dr. Fernandes and his colleagues are excellent. Although we have moved, we continue to visit this office because of the outstanding treatment and wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 19 2019

"Dr Fernandes is very nice, very easy to talk to and put me at ease right away. His staff is professional but very nice and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the procedures and answered all my questions easily."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2019

"Really nice people...very professional. They are willling to answer any questions. This was not my first visit. I would be willing to recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 27 2018

"The doctor is very cool and composed. He listens to the patient so well. The staff too exhibited great professionalism. I would give a perfect 10."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 23 2018

"This is my second visit with Dr. Fernandes. He is always very personable and caring. He shows respect in how he speaks with me. He engages my feedback in my healthcare decsions, which I find important. The nursing and office staff are professional and courteous. They make sure I am adequately informed of all procedure information and discharge information."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Very nice office, the staff is professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Have had a great experience. Dr. Fernandes listen and explains what is going on."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 11 2017

"Dr Fernandes is one of the most caring physicians I've ever met. Wonderful experience with office staff as well as when I had my procedure."