Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very satisfied with my treatment, and the love and patience. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Alapati is the best gastroenterologist and the kindest doctor that I have ever met."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Alapati listened to my concerns and advised the path I should take."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"5 stars"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I am very impressed with the staff that takes care of me when i am having a procedure done"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very efficient, informative.courteous and respectful of my needs ."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Loved everything about Dr. Alapati. He does everything to help you out!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"My Dr is an Awesome Dr.The people are so friendly."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"First time appointment. Appreciated his questions allowing me to express my concerns. Listening and addressing concerns and developing a plan to evaluate via tests and follow up on treatment plan based on tests results."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr Alapati is one of the best Gastro doctors in Baton Rouge Louisiana. He is very polite and gets to know you personally. He cares about his patients. He gets more than 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"They were very nice and respectful. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Very friendly & engaging with my issues."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Everyone was very friendly. Very knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"The staff are very professional and courteous. Dr. Alapati has a very calm voice and explained everything about my health."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. Alapati is an excellent physician. He is knowledgeable, patient and is about patient care."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr Alapati. The staff was great also ."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Love this doctor. He’s help me so much by diagnosing my problem. Nine years of other doctors that could not tell me what was wrong. He knew right away: Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr. Alapati is an excellent gastroenterologist! He is extremely knowledgeable, and correctly diagnosed my husband's condition while in the the ICU. I give credit to Dr. Alapati, and praise to God for saving my husband's life! I consider myself privileged to be among his patients."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Very good when I go to my apartment."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 03 2023

"I haven’t seen her Nor spoken with her in a long awhile, Because I have an autoimmune illness that has no cure,, He is very caring, Kind, & Cares about my health, Well-being, & He’s an amazing doctor, You don’t find too many With This much Kindness, & Bed-Side Manners, Not in The Doctor field, So I believe I am blessed to have found such a caring Specialist, Because I have Several of them, & He is one of my favorite, Few That Always explains somethings That I May Not understand, Or When something Happens that’s new, Or Different symptoms, All I have to do is ask Him, & He makes Sir to explain what’s going on with me, That makes all the Difference in the World, When Your ill, sick, & You Don’t feel good, don’t understand a lot of things that are wrong, happening when doctors are doing things, But They Aren’t communicating with You, It Can Be Very Scary, However, I feel Safe with Him, As Many times as He has placed me to sleep under anesthesia, So I give him 5 Stars, He is Very King A Specialist !!!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He's great person , caring and understanding."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Alapati is very concerned about his patients. He listens to you and ask questions and answers your questions."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Alapati was very informative on my visit. His personality was amazing. He answered all of my questions that I asked TWICE without hesitation. I’m definitely satisfied with him!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Service great"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is full of a lot of patience, very caring and knowledgeable in his field. Thanks for being one of my doctors"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I really like the consideration that Dr. Alapati gave to my cause. He took the time to explain the process as well as his details on past treatments from some time back. Very Patient Dr..Makes you feel like your his friend rather than just a number on a piece of paper. Thank You Dr. Alapati."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This doctor is absolutely amazing. Out of state insurance Kept me from proceeding with the care, but I felt like I was in great hands. Amazing treatment and lots of care, with extreme knowledge and compassion."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Alapati and the whole staff is so friendly and informative! Great experience all together"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Alapati is the best doctor I’ve ever met, He listens to your concerns and care about Your well being. Nice nurses and great experience overall."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very caring and attentive to any concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was very pleasant . The receptionist to Dr. Alipati!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I appreciate Dr. Alapati's kind manner as we discussed my upcoming procedure. He is very thorough."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have a patient for several years. Nothing to complain about. Love my doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Alapati for over 20 years. Needless to say I'm still here. This doctor is approachable, thorough and demonstrates genuine care and concern for his patients. Easy to talk to and is never condescending. I trust and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always a great experience with Dr. Alapati, he takes the time to listen and explains what his next treatment plan will be. The nurses/staff are very friendly. Keep up the good work, a pleasant atmosphere is what people need. Be Blessed!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Alapati was great. He took his time explaining everything. His staff is very nice. I could not have been treated better. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"My experience with Dr. Alapati was great. He took his time explaining everything. His staff is very nice. I could not have been treated better. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Alapati for over 20 years. Needless to say I'm still here. This doctor is approachable, thorough and demonstrates genuine care and concern for his patients. Easy to talk to and is never condescending. I trust and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati is outstanding! He really took the time to listen to my issues, ordered the appropriate tests and took time to explain his findings. As someone who has suffered GI issues for more than 15 years and has seen many Gastroenerologists Dr. Alapati is one of the best GI doctors I've had. Truly an outstanding and thorough physician!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Service was great doctor was nice took care me got me in and out listen to all my concerns and got the job done I would highly recommend Dr Alapati"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a great visit he was kind and understanding he listen which help me to talk to him,nevertheless he was concern thank you for being that type of person/Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He’s great!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I am very pleased with my Dr."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Alapati recently performed a gastroscopy and colonoscopy for me . He listened to all of my concerns and allowed me as much time as I needed to ask questions . He explained everything with great knowledge and kindness . I appreciate everything that he has done for me and would recommend him to anybody ."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nice Doctor. Explains everything. Taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fantastic experience, best I've had with the doctor a long time. Easy to talk to and talks on your level so you can definitely understand what he means. I was big time and impressed!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati is so very personable and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend him"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati had done a wonderful job, wasn’t there but for a short time and bam, he was done! So two thumbs up for him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Felt very comfortable with A-Z from Dr. Alapati and his clinic for the past 15 years getting better with each experience"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great visit!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr Alapati is a wonderful doctor and a friend to all .Through the years. He has saved my husband and myself. May the force and the hand of God be with him always. He is a credit to his profession and to our community."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Alipati is a great doctor. He’s very thoughtful and thorough. I would recommend him for anyone. Thanks for caring Dr. Alapati."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I agave seen him For wrote awhile Because I have an autoimmune illness that has no cure, He Had done Close too hundred dilations on my esophagus, He is very caring, Kind, & Cares about my health, Well-being, & He’s an amazing doctor, You don’t find too many With This much Kindness, & Bed-Side Manners, Not in The Doctor field, So I believe I am blessed to have founded such a caring Specialist, Because I have Several of them, & He is one of my favorite, Free slats explains smiling or being that I don’t understand all I have to do is ask !!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati has been excellent to work with as he listens, is responsive and treats me as an individual rather than going through the motions as previous doctors have. His staff is also very professional and responsive when i have questions or requests."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice guy, kinda funny at times. Very nice professionals. Cindy's a great help too."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff is the very best health care professional caregivers in East Baton Rouge Parish!!! They make sure that you are comfortable during procedures and follow up with you after !!!"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alapati is a wonderful doctor who puts you at ease even while explaining results you’d rather not hear. I love his calm manner and his thorough attention to my case and what’s going on with me medically. He makes sure you’re ok. I would recommend my doctor to everyone."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alapati took time to listen to my concerns and address issues that I am having. Doc also suggested remedies besides just adding meds to what I am already taking to help me."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati gives each of his patient the time and information they deserve."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alapati is always very professional, concerned and caring. in his treatment."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Alapadi and his nurses. He orders test needed and calls with results in a timely matter. Everyone is very friendly and he doesn’t seem to be in a rush when seeing you."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Alapati.rocks.he see you us a being, not. Us a number. Every one in the medical field needs to look at this guy and be lead by his awesome way. 💘DOC."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"5 star service and it didn't take long very professional"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati is a wonderful doctor. He is very thorough. He is also very nice and explains things well. I would positively recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Alapati is a great doctor. He cares about his patients and he takes the time to answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Prasad Alapati is a very kind and caring physician. As a gastroenterologists, he keeps me free of colon cancer by regular exams. It should be noted that colon cancer is the only form of cancer that is preventable as regular Colonoscopies allow the physician to remove polyps before they can develop into colon cancer. Dr. Alapati's manner makes having a colonoscopy, a procedure thay many people fear a good event with a good outcome. Even the prepatory medications have improved to be not nearly as uncomfortable as they had been in the past. I can highly recommend Dr. Alapati as a gastroenterologist. He is a scholar and a gentleman!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and genuinely felt like even my small issue wasn’t a waste of his time!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Alapati is a wonderful doctor and a friend to all .Through the years. He has saved my husband and myself. May the force and the hand of God be with him always. He is a credit to his profession and to our community."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr Alapati. He is so kind and sweet. Very professional and everyone else in the office was very courteous. Service was awesome."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"It was very professional."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had some concerns about my colon health, plus it was time to repeat it my PCP scheduled me with Dr.Alapati and he address all my fears and concerns because of Famy history of colon cancer...The staff was awesome and so was Dr.Alapati ✔ every area of concerns ... Sincerely Dr. J James"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Doctor, staff and facilities, definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough, patient, no rushing with the visit. Listens carefully to you. Wonderful personality. Explains where you can understand."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati was great. Very considerate and takes time answering all your concerns. Dr. Alapati makes you feel comfortable. Staff was very friendly and attentive."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He really had good bedside manners. Taking time explaining to patient. He allows you to ask questions without rushing you to move on. He give detailed explanation. Has a passion for the work he does. Very timely with follow-ups! Highly recommend him! He is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati have always conducted his work in a-professional manner and show compassion for his patient and have provide professional service. I highly recommend Dr. Alapati. Thanks Dr. Alapati and his staff"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati was very patient and helpful! He listened and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Super nice doctor. Very pleasant and understanding of your personal needs. 👌👍"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love this Dr. Very nice and informative. Takes great care of my health. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati was very patient and kind. He explained everything in a simple but not a condescending way. He makes you feel like he truly cares about your total well being"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati has always been very pleasant at my visits, he is on time and very thorough. I will continue to see him as I feel he is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great and very professional. Family thought he was fantastic."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Alapati immediately diagnosed my condition, ordered an X-ray and blood tests. His office provided the information on both within two days and put my mind at ease. His professionalism and caring demeanor are both tremendous attributes for any physician to have. I wholeheartedly endorse Dr. Alapati as a clinician!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Alapati and his nurses they all are wonderful"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was so very kind and accommodating. I love these folks!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Alapati was very professional. Answered all my concerns. Staff was courteous and his nurse returned my calls in a timely manner."

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was very professional."