Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr Alapati is always very professional, concerned and caring. in his treatment."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Great doctor & service."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Felt very comfortable with A-Z from Dr. Alapati and his clinic for the past 15 years getting better with each experience"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Absolutely one of the best, most caring and effective Physicians and persons I have ever known!! Always attentive to detail and completely through every visit. A very precious gift to not only my health but my heart and spirit as well!! Wonderful to have him in my life!!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Alapati has been excellent to work with as he listens, is responsive and treats me as an individual rather than going through the motions as previous doctors have. His staff is also very professional and responsive when i have questions or requests."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr Alapati took time to listen to my concerns and address issues that I am having. Doc also suggested remedies besides just adding meds to what I am already taking to help me."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"Dr Alapati is a wonderful doctor and a friend to all .Through the years. He has saved my husband and myself. May the force and the hand of God be with him always. He is a credit to his profession and to our community."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Staff is the very best health care professional caregivers in East Baton Rouge Parish!!! They make sure that you are comfortable during procedures and follow up with you after !!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr Alapati has been my doctor for decades. Highly recommended. He takes the time you need to discuss any issues you are having and a plan to remediate them. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Dr. Prasad Alapati is a very kind and caring physician. As a gastroenterologists, he keeps me free of colon cancer by regular exams. It should be noted that colon cancer is the only form of cancer that is preventable as regular Colonoscopies allow the physician to remove polyps before they can develop into colon cancer. Dr. Alapati's manner makes having a colonoscopy, a procedure thay many people fear a good event with a good outcome. Even the prepatory medications have improved to be not nearly as uncomfortable as they had been in the past. I can highly recommend Dr. Alapati as a gastroenterologist. He is a scholar and a gentleman!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Alapati is a wonderful doctor. He is very thorough. He is also very nice and explains things well. I would positively recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Friendly and genuinely felt like even my small issue wasn’t a waste of his time!"

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Alapati is a wonderful doctor who puts you at ease even while explaining results you’d rather not hear. I love his calm manner and his thorough attention to my case and what’s going on with me medically. He makes sure you’re ok. I would recommend my doctor to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Very nice guy, kinda funny at times. Very nice professionals. Cindy's a great help too."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Very professional and caring team."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Love Dr Alapadi and his nurses. He orders test needed and calls with results in a timely matter. Everyone is very friendly and he doesn’t seem to be in a rush when seeing you."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Alapati gives each of his patient the time and information they deserve."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I love Dr Alapati. He is so kind and sweet. Very professional and everyone else in the office was very courteous. Service was awesome."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Alapati is a great doctor. He cares about his patients and he takes the time to answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Alapati.rocks.he see you us a being, not. Us a number. Every one in the medical field needs to look at this guy and be lead by his awesome way. 💘DOC."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Was very patient and answer all or any questions I ask. Explain my medical condition in details. was very professional. One of the Best."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"5 star service and it didn't take long very professional"

4.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"It was very professional."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Love this Dr. Very nice and informative. Takes great care of my health. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr.Alapati was very professional. Answered all my concerns. Staff was courteous and his nurse returned my calls in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from O.E. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"Great and very professional. Family thought he was fantastic."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Alapati was very patient and kind. He explained everything in a simple but not a condescending way. He makes you feel like he truly cares about your total well being"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Alapati was great. Very considerate and takes time answering all your concerns. Dr. Alapati makes you feel comfortable. Staff was very friendly and attentive."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr. Alapati was very patient and helpful! He listened and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Love Dr. Alapati and his nurses they all are wonderful"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Very thorough, patient, no rushing with the visit. Listens carefully to you. Wonderful personality. Explains where you can understand."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Alapati immediately diagnosed my condition, ordered an X-ray and blood tests. His office provided the information on both within two days and put my mind at ease. His professionalism and caring demeanor are both tremendous attributes for any physician to have. I wholeheartedly endorse Dr. Alapati as a clinician!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Alapati have always conducted his work in a-professional manner and show compassion for his patient and have provide professional service. I highly recommend Dr. Alapati. Thanks Dr. Alapati and his staff"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Everyone was so very kind and accommodating. I love these folks!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I had some concerns about my colon health, plus it was time to repeat it my PCP scheduled me with Dr.Alapati and he address all my fears and concerns because of Famy history of colon cancer...The staff was awesome and so was Dr.Alapati ✔ every area of concerns ... Sincerely Dr. J James"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Excellent Doctor, staff and facilities, definitely recommend"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Alapati has always been very pleasant at my visits, he is on time and very thorough. I will continue to see him as I feel he is an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"He really had good bedside manners. Taking time explaining to patient. He allows you to ask questions without rushing you to move on. He give detailed explanation. Has a passion for the work he does. Very timely with follow-ups! Highly recommend him! He is outstanding!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Super nice doctor. Very pleasant and understanding of your personal needs. 👌👍"