Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great doctor good people"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"I think he is a very understanding and caring Doctor. Dr. Is a good listener and I will continue to go to him."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"First time I met with Dr Losurdo and was very impressed He took the time to ask me many questions regarding issues with my stomach and made some simple over the counter recommendations vs right to pharma medicine. I picked up couple items he recommended at Walgreens and they are helping me feel better"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr. Losurdo took the time to explain the procedure with me everything went well he's a great Doctor I would recommend him to anyone he's fantastic . The whole experience was great I keep telling him he saved my life and that's the truth."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2022

"Excellent gastroenterologist! Dr. Losurdo is a thorough listener. Extremely professional with a great bedside manner. I've been a patient for years and would never think of leaving."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Losurdo for many years and I appreciate him and his staff. I would trust no other Dr. in his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"Doctor Losurdo is a great doctor. Compassionate,thoughtful,and thorough. Due to the nature of his practice. I feel it’s of utmost importance to have the three attributes I just stated. Not much more can be said. Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Friendly, fast, very professional, I highly recommend Dr J. Losurdo."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The best bedside manner’s. Listens to the patient and discusses what is best for you."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"He is a very good and he knows what he is doing, a lot of experience, he have a lot of patience to explain the problems and the issues with us."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Great professional. Smart, dedicated and caring."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Down to earth and seeks the truth-The doctor tells it the way it is. He is honest and a man of Integrity!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Excellent experienced doctor. Great communications. Great instructions. You are in good hands with Doctor Losurdo. I recommend him for any patient."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Losurdo for years. Never have I felt like a number or rushed. In fact as difficult as my situation was, he employed various solutions before we found the right one and I've been feeling 100% for a long time. I strongly recommend Dr. Losurdo."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Doctor Lasurdo is a very kind, empathetic doctor. He makes the conversation easy and really gives the sense that your concerns are important. Both he and the staff create a welcoming environment. Doctor Lasurdo is very knowledgeable in his field which is another comfort to me as a patient."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr Losurdo listened intently to what I had to say, and provided advise concerning the medication I take. He was very personable and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Lourdes performed a colonoscopy on late April 2021. He is a professional, competent snd experienced surgeon who explained the procedure and results thoroughly. Excellent communication with me as a patient. Thank you Fr. Lourdes for your superb medical care."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Losurdo explained my tests and their results in a clear concise manor. he answered all of my questions. his entire staff were cheerful ankd kind."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"My heartfelt thanks, to Dr Losurdo and his amazing staff, for the excellent care I received during my colonoscopy. Everyone was so friendly and professional, I felt a member of the family."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Joe has been my doctor for the last 15 years and he’s the best! He takes his time, explains everything in great detail and is a true professional. I would absolutely recommend Joe and his team to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Wonderful doctor, he listens to your concerns, you don’t feel rushed, very thorough, kind, understanding, then he lets you know what he feels is the best solution he would like you to do, then he gives you a printout & explains everything & then he ask that you call him back in 2 weeks to let him know if there are any changes, then decides if you need a follow up or possibly test.In my case I wasn’t rushed into any big decision. Great experience"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"My experience with Dr. Losurdo was great. He is very informative and professional and makes you feel very comfortable with any questions you may have for him. I would highly recommend him and his exceptional office staff !"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Fantastic doctor, incredible team. I felt like i was at a spa, in sense, that every single person i ineracted with treated me with such kindness and care. Doctor is extremely detailed, caring, great listening skills, kind, and your advocate. Couldn't ask for more."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Very professional, yet gentle approach. Dr Losurdo and his staff were very patient and thorough with my appointments and procedures. I highly recommend them💜💜💜"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Losurdo listens and that is the most important to me. I was able to make an appointment rather quickly."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"He took excellent care of my wife, spot on diagnosis and very good bedside manner. Thank you sir!"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Doctor Losurdo is a caring professional that listens to his patients as much as directs them as to how to stay healthy."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Liked the fact that all patients had to be tested for Covid-19 and have a negative result or procedures would be cancelled. All staff members were courteous and professional. Followed up with results when they told me they would. Top notch Dr. With excellent bedside manner. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Dr. Losurdo is the best!"

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"Dr. Losurdo is professional and does a great job. I had a billing issue and tried calling to resolve it and the billing department was extremely rude! Other than that my experience was great"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"It’s a great place to be and a great doctor to listen to you and your problems. Thank you for your understanding 😌"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Great experience with Dr. Losurdo, I would highly recommend him. Feel so much better after seeing him! :)"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"I've been going to him for years and he have always been a great doctor I suggest anyone with problems to do with a digestive system need to check him out excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Losurdo is a doctor who I can highly recommend. He is a doctor I feel that I can trust in the handling of my medical issues I may bring to him. He is a doctor who listens to his patients"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Losurdo and staff are really friendly. Dr. Losurdo explains things very well. I'll recommend him to anyone who needs a Gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"One of the most caring, personable physicians I have gone to. He took time to listen to my concerns. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"The entire procedure went very smoothly. Dr. Losurdo didn't have to explain much to me because this wasn't my first colonoscopy, which I appreciated very much. If I had a complaint it wasn't about the procedure, it was about the prep. I know that this is the worst part of a colonoscopy, but starting the prep late in the day before the procedure made it run well into the early morning of hours the day of the procedure. Small problem but worth mentioning."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 12 2020

"Dr Losurdo is a professional but kind man. He is totally approachable with the ease of talking to a friend. He is totally informed and knowledgeable in his field. His intervention with my problems has improved the quality of my life."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Feb 03 2020

"Dr. Losurdo was very nice and asked lots of questions, we were able to communicate pretty easy, and that was important for me. I'll visit next month for more tests."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 21 2019

"Friendly and professional staff. The ivies with Dr Losurdo was very helpful. Thanks."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Dr. Lasurdo is amazing. He really listens to what you have to say. When you're meeting with him you feel like you are the only patient he is seeing that day. He gives you his undivided attention. He also has a great sense of humor which doesn't hurt. :)"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Nov 02 2015

"Great doctor! Gives me clear and simple instructions and definitely understands that people are on a budget."