Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Great seeing Dr. Mullins after many years. Still nice as ever. Great and kind staff as well."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr. Mullins has been my gastroenterologist for over 20 years. He is very professional but makes you feel comfortable. Very friendly and listens attentively to questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"the staff from the sweet lady at the door to the ones who roll you out to your car are amazing. Dr. Mullins is just terrific. I absolutely love this guy. He takes the time to talk to you where you understand what he's saying. He's funny and tells you exactly what needs to be done for the best outcome. Could not be more pleased"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Mullins is a very compassionate and dedicated Dr. He is easy to talk to and he is very fr."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Loved the service provided. Very caring and concern."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"As always, Dr. Mullins was very attentive to any problems I was experiencing and took the time to listen and give helpful suggestions. I am so thankful for this doctor. I am feeling so much better!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Kirk Mullins is one of the Best!! I’ve been checking in with him for the past sixteen years…"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Mullins and his entire staff are very professional, knowledgeable, courteous and personable. Dr. Millins submits test/procedure results immediately to the patient upon receipt of same so that you are not left wondering what your health situation might be! Additionally, and of utmost importance is the fact that if Dr. Mullins feels that you need to see another Dr. with more expertise in a specific field he does not hesitate to find that speciality Dr. for you and to set up an appointment accordingly. Your concerns are his concerns. He does not leave you "hanging" so to speak. Follow up is exceptional. Also, Dr. Mullins has a great disposition he has a knack to make you very comfortable and to make you feel good about yourself and your sitiuation regardless of the circumstances. We feel very blessed and fortunate to have Dr. Mullins as our gasto specialist."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Mullins is an excellent..... He is very professional and takes the time to understand what going on with you.... Also he is very nice."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"My doctors visit Wednesday, August 16th with Dr Kirk Mullins was very productive! Went over my medicine put me back on Linzess 72 day 3 hopefully will help me. Dr Mullins had a great nurse name Dominque and Kaiden very knowledgeable and great personalities. Of course Dr Mullins always make you feel welcome. Ruth Sanchez"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Dr. Mullins really listens and cares about each one of his patients. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and address everything in each visit."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Thorough and puts the patient at ease. So easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"It was a very pleasant visit with Dr. Mullins. He is a friendly Christian gentleman, whom I am glad is the doctor for my family."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Mullins very professional, thorough, and personable. Takes time to listen to your health problems and help you with what is bothering you. I recommend Dr . Mullins with The Digestive Health Center off Jefferson Highway in Baron Rouge, LA."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr. Mullins listened to me and was very understanding! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Was very concerned very about my medical needs."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a wonderful visit with Dr. Mullins! He was/is super easy to converse with and is willing to answer whatever questions you may have. I definitely recommend him as your doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been Dr Mullins’ case for about two decades. He embodies the best in medical practice."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very please with Dr.Mullins.Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"BEST Gi doctor in town his bedside manners is amazing never rushed and he listens to all your concerns I trust him with my health the staff was friendly and very professional!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Mullins is an intelligent individual who still aspires to be the best at his profession"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Honestly, I don't know where to begin. Dr. Kirk Mullins is one of the best Doctors I have. He never rushes you. He really listens to your complaints and will try whatever method he has to try to find the source of your problem. I am 71 years old and have many health issues including severe Gastro problems. His bedside manner is impeccable. I have many Doctors for different problems and Dr. Mullins, hands down, is the very best Doctor of all. He is ALWAYS in a good mood every time I see him. Some Doctors are nice, but occasionally, you catch the results of their bad day which affects you in the long run. Dr.Mullins is the same every time you see him. He has so many good qualities and is very, very smart in diagnosing. I wish he could be all of my Doctors or I wish all of my Doctors could be like him. He gets an A++ in my book. Anyone who is in doubt about going to him-GO-you will NOT regret it."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Kirk Mullins. He is friendly and easy to talk with. He is professional and completely knowledgeable on his areas of expertise and I have have going to him for years. I trust him and I would not consider going to any other gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mullins is very professional with a great bedside manner. His knowledge is profound, yet he makes you feel comfortable discussing such personal and private symptoms and conditions as he treats."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Absolutely the most pleasant and helpful experience I've ever had with an M.D. THANKS!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I really liked my experience at Dr. Kirk Mullins office with the Gastroenterologist Associates. The staff were friendly and professional. Dr Mullins has great bedside manners and is an experience Gastroenterologist. My overall experience was positive. I highly recommend Dr. Mullins for your next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Mullins is a great doctor — he is caring and attentive. I have been seeing him for 20 yrs and he has kept me well"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Kirk Mullins for 25 years. I would highly recommend him and the clinic. Very professional, courteous, attentive to your questions and needs, and knowledgeable in his performance of medical services and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Mullins is always very professional, personable and demonstrates compassion for his patients. He has excellent bedside manners and communicates to patients to ensure that you understands."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Mullins has been my gastroenterologist for years. He is one of the most personal physician I have. I have recommended him several times."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Mullins great doctor, would highly reccomend"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was nice and helpful. Took care of everything in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Mullins and his staff were excellent. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Mullins has always shown the personal professionalism from day one. It is rarely seen these days and very much appreciated. At this age, it’s very comforting to have such care shown"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He has been my Md for years !! He is the best . So Compassionate!! He knows his stuff!!!"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good doctor... doesn't keep you waiting. Listens well."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Just an Absolutely Excellent Experience on Every Level!!! JM"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent Dr. , very knowledgeable and caring. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I see Dr. Kirk Mullins as my doctor and I think he is an amazing person. He is personable, and remembers everything you've told him that isn't medical related and that mean a lot to me and my family. My 16 year old just saw him for the first time and she loved his personable demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about you."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best doc in town, treats you like family"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The visit to Dr. Mullins office was like visiting with family. He came 'highly-recommended' and I experienced why ... optimal service!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient with Dr. Mullins for approximately 10 year if not longer. He’s a very caring, thorough doctor who listens to his patients needs. His caring bedside manner lets you know he truly cares!!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastro doctor who cares about his patients!!!! 😃✔️😍"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor with a great staff that works with him."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mullins for 20 + years. He has always been professional and cares greatly for all his patients. Dr. Mullins and his staff are courteous and friendly and always put you at ease whether you are having an office visit or having a procedure done. I highly recommend Dr. Mullins for your gastroenterologist needs."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mullins is a very knowledgeable, understanding, and compassionate physician with respectable bed side manners along with his staff as well. I would highly recommend his service."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mullins, has always been an excellent doctor to me. To be honest about it I would recommend others who would need his care. I thank that he has been treating me for the past six or seven years, I would refuse to be treated by any other doctor in his field, he's the best. An I am grateful for having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kirk Mullins has been the only Gastro Dr I have ever used because he is the BEST. I highly recommend him to any and all people who are in need of a Medical Professional with his EXPERTISE."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Mullins is a great Dr. He is special to me. Because how he offered special care to me. He's a spot on Dr.I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mullins has been my doctor for the past 15 years and I just love him! He has a great bedside manner and takes the time to listen to my concerns. I know that he cares about me and my health and I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding Doctor"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough, informative & caring. Highly recommend. I love Dr Kirk Mullins. Has taken care of both of my parents, my husband & myself."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In to remove PEG tube.Told him I did not want it replaced. Put on a hard sell and put a new one in against my wishes. I will be making an appointment to remove this one. Overall, a doctor I would use again. Great bed side manor."

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mullins is a learned man who is friendly. There are times when he is moody, but mostly is pleasant. I rely on him for my gastrointestinal problems and I am pleased with him."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Super Super Amazing DOCTOR!!!! Love his bedside manners excited to be in his care will wait my turn to see him!! as scheduled ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Super Super Amazing DOCTOR!!!! Love his bedside manners excited to be in his care will wait my turn to see him!! as scheduled ❤️"

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"His bed side manners were the best. He made me laugh so much. It was like i have known him and we just started talking. Very friendly ,takes time with you and really cares to want to take care of your problem. I have a surgery in April with him. I know he will help find a solution to my issues!"