Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"Just an Absolutely Excellent Experience on Every Level!!! JM"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Great doctor with a great staff that works with him."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Completely satisfied with my visit and care."

4.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 29 2022

"In to remove PEG tube.Told him I did not want it replaced. Put on a hard sell and put a new one in against my wishes. I will be making an appointment to remove this one. Overall, a doctor I would use again. Great bed side manor."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I see Dr. Kirk Mullins as my doctor and I think he is an amazing person. He is personable, and remembers everything you've told him that isn't medical related and that mean a lot to me and my family. My 16 year old just saw him for the first time and she loved his personable demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a doctor who cares about you."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr.Mullins is a great Dr. He is special to me. Because how he offered special care to me. He's a spot on Dr.I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Very thorough, informative & caring. Highly recommend. I love Dr Kirk Mullins. Has taken care of both of my parents, my husband & myself."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr Mullins has always shown the personal professionalism from day one. It is rarely seen these days and very much appreciated. At this age, it’s very comforting to have such care shown"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Dr Mullins is a very knowledgeable, understanding, and compassionate physician with respectable bed side manners along with his staff as well. I would highly recommend his service."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Outstanding Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"The visit to Dr. Mullins office was like visiting with family. He came 'highly-recommended' and I experienced why ... optimal service!"

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Mullins is a learned man who is friendly. There are times when he is moody, but mostly is pleasant. I rely on him for my gastrointestinal problems and I am pleased with him."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Mullins is always concerned of your health. I have been going to Dr. Mullins for many years and he listens to what you have to say and answer any questions that you may have. I would recommend Dr. Mullins to anyone that needs a gastroenterologist here in Baton Rouge, La."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I’ve been a patient with Dr. Mullins for approximately 10 year if not longer. He’s a very caring, thorough doctor who listens to his patients needs. His caring bedside manner lets you know he truly cares!!! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a gastro doctor who cares about his patients!!!! 😃✔️😍"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Mullins, has always been an excellent doctor to me. To be honest about it I would recommend others who would need his care. I thank that he has been treating me for the past six or seven years, I would refuse to be treated by any other doctor in his field, he's the best. An I am grateful for having him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Dr. Mullins is always very professional, personal and demonstrates compassion for his patients. He has excellent bedside manners and communicates to patients to ensure that you understands."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Mullins for 20 + years. He has always been professional and cares greatly for all his patients. Dr. Mullins and his staff are courteous and friendly and always put you at ease whether you are having an office visit or having a procedure done. I highly recommend Dr. Mullins for your gastroenterologist needs."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Best doc in town, treats you like family"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Excellent Dr. , very knowledgeable and caring. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Mullins has been my doctor for the past 15 years and I just love him! He has a great bedside manner and takes the time to listen to my concerns. I know that he cares about me and my health and I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Kirk Mullins has been the only Gastro Dr I have ever used because he is the BEST. I highly recommend him to any and all people who are in need of a Medical Professional with his EXPERTISE."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Super Super Amazing DOCTOR!!!! Love his bedside manners excited to be in his care will wait my turn to see him!! as scheduled ❤️"

4.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"His bed side manners were the best. He made me laugh so much. It was like i have known him and we just started talking. Very friendly ,takes time with you and really cares to want to take care of your problem. I have a surgery in April with him. I know he will help find a solution to my issues!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great & professional...Love Dr. Mullins"