Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2022

"Went to Hinsdale hospital today for my 3 rd colonocopy. It was a 5 star experience all way around. From the minute you register at the front desk to the end when they lead you out! Excellent!! Dr.Seraphin is a fantastic dr. All the nurses were real nice, and make you feel as comfortable as possible. I didn't wanna leave!!! Highly recommended!! *****"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Nick Moskos...Nick loves Dr Seraphin..he's the best"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Peter Seraphin is very professional."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Great experience and care- they made my first colonoscopy as easy as possible"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"From start to finish, I felt well- informed and in great hands. Dr. Seraphin and his entire staff are friendly, informative, and helpful."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Great doctor! I trust him 100%"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"I didn't have to wait to long and the staff had a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Seraphin takes the time to listen and show that he is interested in patient care then recommends a plan of action. I would recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"My experience with Dr Seraphin and his office for questions was excellant."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Seraphin is an exceptional doctor. Truly trust his opinion and knowledge. Appreciate his flexibility of online appointments as well."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Seraphin always provides excellent care and puts the patient at ease. He explains issues very clearly and thoroughly. He has a very friendly personality. I recommend him and his practice very highly."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Seraphin is an excellent gastrointestinal specialist. I can recommend any other Dr. More highly."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"It is refreshing to be so well taken care of I would highly recommend him he knows his stuff and it shows."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Very professional and personable"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr Seraphin is a good listener, good communicator, answers your questions, and goes the extra mile. Breath of fresh air."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"I was very impressed with Dr. Seraphin and his entire team on every level. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Seraphin is very engaged and incredibly easy to communicate with. I left feeling like I gained a solid partner in my health, and very strongly recommended him."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I Have been Going To Dr. Seraphin for About 10 years! He is a Great Doctor he is very patient and He listens to all of my concerns. I Recommended Dr. Seraphin to people In my Family and now they are his Patient too. So if you want a Doctor who has a great personality that is great at what they do I Recommend Dr Seraphin to you too."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Has always listen and taken the time to make sure he understands the issues that I am having no matter what they are!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Very clean best most polite nurses out there every staff member will go out of there way to help you over the phone or in person doctor Seraphin is the best dam gastro doctor you can see in the country I saw him when my condition was 0 with his hard work great attitude he worked me up to a 10 today I am still at a 10 and in great shape no pain no meds and he still works hard on me he is my favorite doctor Peter is the man!"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"My experience was wonderful from start to finish. Everyone I have come in contact with throughout this process has been extremely professional and accommodating. Any additional explanations I have asked for have been provided. I highly recommend Dr. Seraphin and his competent staff."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"If you’re looking for a competent, caring and compassionate gastroenterologist I highly recommend Dr Seraphin. He really takes the time to explain everything and answers all questions. I recommend him to everyone I know."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Doctor Seraphin has been my GI for almost ten years. He is an excellent doctor, extremely knowledgable and capable. He also happens to be very warm, friendly and caring and inspires confidence in me as a patient. My wife, daughter and son are also patients of Doctor Seraphin"

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"The staff were super friendly and helpful. Dr Seraphin took his Time to explain everything to me and give me my options. I’ve been going to their practice for Over 10 years and would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr and staff are amazing! Easy to talk to and straight forward."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"I have been with this group for over 10 years. They are great doctors and I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I have complete confidence in Dr Seraphin as my physician and would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Super professional, polite, and friendly. Completely took the edge off for me. Dr. Seraphin had beautiful bedside manner. I loved the way they handled me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Seraphin has been taking care of me for over 10 years. He is personable, yet professional. I trust his judgment and highly recommend him to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I had a very sudden, painful blockage in my throat which the ER physician could only make bearable. However Dr SERAPHIN returned my call within 30 minutes and immediately made room his schedule to treat me, which was amazingly fast. I can’t say enough about his responsiveness, as well as his team’s. We should all be so lucky to have such great medical care."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Peter Seraphin has been my Gastroenterologist since 2011. I chose him to be a part of my healthcare team for several important reasons. One of these is his kind and caring approach to patient care. He has a great bedside manner. He makes great eye contact and doesn't rush his explanations. He has always been ready to answer any questions I might have. He is, also, very honest and direct. His office staff is great. They are always ready to help wherever and whenever they can."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"The entire staff is super amazing! Friendly, kind, great bedside manner and extremely thorough. They all make you feel right at home. The comfort of the surgical suite takes away the white coat jitters of a hospital. I already recommended Dr. Seraphin and his colleagues to my family and friends. Never thought a colonoscopy could be so easy!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Seraphin is #1 in my book. Great diagnostician. Very thorough and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"Friendly and professional staff including Dr. Serapin. Thank you."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Excellent care... trusted provider"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I had a consultation over the phone with Dr. Seraphin and and I felt like we were face to face. The level of his expertise and the care he has for his patients showed through the phone call. Dr. Seraphin was able to answer all my questions without hesitation and his medical opinion and advice helped and was well delivered."

5.0 Review from E.(. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I am a newer patient, but I can assure you he is a top notch Doctor! Office runs efficient, as does he. He listens, makes eye contact, attentive, and direct. I was very impressed and pleased. I look forward to working with him in the future and glad to have been pointed in his direction for my care."