Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. Siegel was so professional and kind. He is working very diligently to get to the bottom of my son’s stomach issues."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very personable and makes you feel comfortable and that you understand what’s going on…"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr.Siegal is an incredible doctor. He is very kind and has great bedside manners."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Siegel for over 25 years now - first as my primary and now as my GI Specialist. He has always been able to resolve my GI issues in a professional and efficient manner, but goes above and beyond in caring about my overall health and being as well. He and Michelle have always been responsive and caring. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Very caring and informative."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I have the highest regard for and trust in Dr Siegel. Besides being an excellent surgeon and diagnostician, Dr Siegel has taken all the time needed to thoroughly evaluate my problem and answer all my questions in a way understandable to a lay person. I feel comfortable in saying that Dr Siegel leaves no stone unturned to be certain that I receive the best medical intervention possible."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Dr. Siegel is tremendous. He is a true professional. Great bedside manner, kind and an excellent communicator. Dr. Siegel takes time to explain your condition and results. You leave feeling like he sincerely cares about you as a person."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Siegel is an amazing knowledgeable, kind and supportive physician. He is extremely thorough when it comes to your health. He has never been to busy to get back with me by email or phone. I highly recommend Dr.Siegel."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Always on time but still takes the time to answer my questions when needed. I have been a patient for many years and feel I am in good hands with Dr. Siegel."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"He’s easy to talk to, he listens to your concerns. I’ve been seeing him since 2018. Great doctor"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this practice"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Dr. Daniel Siegel is an awesome gastroenterologist. He is very kind and takes the time to find out what is going on. After the exam, he goes over the plan of action and ensures I fully understand and answers all my questions. And his medical assistant, Michelle, is outstanding too."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"This is a very kind and caring and competent physician ; I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"Dr. Siegel has helped keep me healthy for 18 years so far."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr. Siegel cares about the patent"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr Siegel is my life saver! He found my cancer three years ago and got the treatment immediately. That’s why I am still here!🙏"

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Smart and very nice person"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"The doctor is friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr Siegal is absolutely my lifesaver guy!! Have been seeing him for almost 20 years. He is the reason I have had extra years. Thanks Dr. Siegel!! And thanks Michelle for always being able to make me feel so assured. You guys are the best of all!!"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Always takes great care of my health , Dr. Siegel explains everything to me, I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.&. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Siegel has the best listening of any physician I’ve ever encountered. He is an outstanding diagnostician. A wonderful, caring human being in addition to being a brilliant doctor. The supporting mirror his attitude."

5.0 Review from V.“. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Friendly, thoroughly professional, caring and informative."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Dr. Siegel has been an enormous help in figuring out what makes my stomach and GI so angry. He has been great to work with and I highly recomend he and his team!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"Dr. Siegel is not just the best gastroenterologist in Denver, but he is also one of the best doctors I’ve ever worked with. He is kind, compassionate, and empathetic, and his bedside manner is second to none. I spent years in decline without anyone to help me or believe me. I was hospitalized for five days and almost died but received no answers for several years after as other practices blamed stress, anxiety, or medications for my “mystery” illness. The first time I met Dr. Siegel, before I even spoke a word, he reassured me the symptoms I was experiencing simply don't happen to someone my age. He was the first doctor to acknowledge I was very sick. He said he was pleased to see me looking so well because that meant he had time to figure things out before something terrible happened to me. In the next breath, he promised me I was an enigma he would solve. And within a year of testing and treatment, he did. He diagnosed me with mast cell activation syndrome, a condition well outside the wheelhouse of many specialists. The fact he identified it as a Gastroenterologist is nearly unfathomable. Dr. Siegel subsequently referred me to an Immunologist who has helped solve the rest of my puzzle. Dr. Siegel kept his promise and gave me my life back. Now, Dr. Siegel works diligently with my PCP and Immunologist to keep me on track. Dr. Siegel continually works to educate himself and find new treatments to keep me intact as we hold out for science to catch up. Every time I go in, he reaffirms I can have a high quality of life despite a challenging set of circumstances. He reassures me medicine is advancing and the future will be brighter. His words of confidence and reassurance bring me hope and peace. I trust Dr. Siegel implicitly and recommend him to any patient who is suffering in the dark without a light."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Daniel Siegle for my gastrointestinal problem since 2004. And here’s what I can say about him: He’s the best doctor I had ever met! He’s kind, knowledgeable, honest and so friendly!!! Thank you so much Farah Noor"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Siegel for the past 2 years. He has continually shown that not only is he knowledgeable, but he is also kind and compassionate. My case has been slightly unusual/difficult and Dr. Siegel has never once questioned my suffering or invalidated any of symptoms. He was willing to do whatever tests necessary in order to try and help me. He has also not given up on me despite me not being the easiest of cases. In addition, his medical assistant, Michelle, is also the friendliest and most helpful. I call her regularly and she is always ready and willing to help. I feel really lucky that I stumbled upon them. I would 100 % recommend Dr. Siegel."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 22 2020

"I was a stranger to Denver with a horrible gi bleed. He's an expert with your best interests at ❤"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2017

"Without a doubt Dr Siegel is the best doctor I have ever seen. I first met him ten years ago when I had a complication from gall bladder surgery and was checked into Rose ER and he was the GI on call. I had a baby who was only two weeks old at the time and it was extremely stressful just having had a baby and also be sick and need to be admitted to the hospital. He was fantastic with me and my situation and he was able to get me admitted to a special section of the hospital that allowed me to have my newborn with me since I was breastfeeding. He then referred me to a new primary care physician and another specialist who have both turned out to be stellar. I have since had two colonoscopies and an endoscopy with Dr Siegel and the experiences have all been just a great as the first one. He also got my GERD under control and I get the pleasure of seeing him for occasional check ups for that. Dr. Siegel always spends time with me at any visit to make sure I understand what he is doing, what is happening to my body, etc. I know he has my best health as his priority. He still maintains high level of patient contact and care at a time where that is becoming less and less prevalent - he always walks out to get you from the waiting area, you are never seen by anybody else even to check your vitals. His assistant is also wonderful and efficient. I cannot say enough kind things about Dr. Siegel and his practice. I highly recommend!!"