Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"On my arrival the Front desk employee was very unprofessional as if she hated her job. She sounded like a ROBOT..You should make patients feel welcomed not like their interrupting your day..and the Med Assistant that called to a room. Well she had the same attitude..sad to have such an amazing Dr. Work with unprofessional and rude employees.. Dr.Rakvit was very patient. Explained everything I need done without making me feel rushed..so my anxiety wasn't too bad.. I'm glad To be her patient.."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr Flores and staff are very professional and knowledgeable. My family and I have been coming to see Dr Eddie Flores for over a decade now and we no regrets. Thank you for all you do for us!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I work in Healthcare and have seen the care and compassion from Dr Bass. When I got sick there was never a question of what Doctor I wanted. Dr Bass is one of the most beloved Doctors here at our Hospital. He has a gentle soul, a heart that can not be compared, and a deep and honest concern for his patients. I feel Blessed to be under his care, trust him with my life, and pray for him often. Dr Bass is a rare yet gifted man, if you need a G.I Doc there should be no question where to go. Thank you Dr Bass for just being you."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"My husband and I have been under Dr. Trowbridge’s expertise and professional care for many years. He always takes the time to listen and to answer our questions in a way that we can understand. Dr. Trowbridge has been consistently thoughtful and thorough through out the years. Again, yesterday, I was tired, nervous, and anxious coming in for a procedure. However, Dr. Trowbridge’s warm compassionate demeanor, and his knowledgeable and courteous staff, especially Nurse Barbara, also the friendly front desk staff made me feel at ease and comfortable. I am so grateful for the genuine care that Dr. Trowbridge and his staff provided me. It is with great pleasure and respect that I highly recommend Dr. Trowbridge and his staff to anyone in need of an outstanding gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I had a wonderful experience at Thibodaux Digestive Health Center. The wait was short. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Justin Toups is an excellent physician with a great bedside manner. I do recommend Dr. Toups and Thibodaux Digestive Health Center highly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr Holland is an amazing gastroenterologist. He is highly trained, very knowledgeable, very thorough and professional yet very friendly. He does not rush his patients, gives his patients adequate time to ask questions and explains anything needing an explanation very thoroughly so the patient can understand. His nurse assistant, Malene, is also wonderful to the patients always assuring us she and Dr Holland are there for all our gastro questions and needs. I highly recommend Dr Holland for all your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr Ronald Bloom is an excellent doctor he is the kind of doctor you want on your side when you’re sick."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Doctor Massnd came highly recommended from a family friend. Our son has recurring acute pancreatitis and has been hospitalized 3 times over the course of the last year and a half. The hospital doctors recommended a specialist, and we were lucky enough to get an appointment with Dr. Masand. The care and course of treatment is just underway; however, he has already exceeded all expectations in our initial appointment. While most doctors will spend anywhere between 2 and 5 minutes with you in the room, doctor Masand came in asked several questions, went through the entire history, went over all the alternatives, and outlined the upcoming course of treatment to determine the issue. He was not at all rushed, and in with us well over 30 minutes. We could not have been happier with his thoroughness, and explanation and knowledge of the matter at hand. He was incredibly informative and professional, while at the same time, making our son feel very comfortable with his personality and demeanor. He is awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"I have seen Dr Gulinson for 10 years for my digestive health and would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Moore is a great doctor that cares a lot about his patients. I would highly recommend him."