Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Doctor Patel me atendió con mucha amabilidad, me explicó claramente mi problema y las posibles opciones para solucionarlo."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Patel is very caring to patients. His office always follow up with patients status, condition and called to remind you for an appointment. I’m glad that my mom is one of his patients. My mom is 89 years old had many gallstones. She was admitted to another hospital but the doctor there couldn’t help her to remove the gallstones due to her age. I’m very fortunate that Dr. Hyser recommend Dr. Patel. He is able to relief my mom’s pain and remove all the gallstone. She is so happy and so touch by that. Thank you so much Dr. Patel. I would recommend Dr. Patel. He is very confident on what he does and very professional."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Patel is excellent, he explained in detail everything about our consultation and how the treatment will be followed"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Great doctor..gives personal attention. Very profesional and knowledgeable. Treats the patients disease and will to fight the disease."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"I have been going to Dr Patel over a couple of years. He is responsible for making me healthy again. He helped my diagnosis something more manageable and I’m on my way to being better. Thank you Dr Patel."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Dr. Patel was caring and understanding. Professional and friendly just what I wanted."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"I feel he is very knowledgeable and professionals doctor who takes the time to listen to you and explains all procedures clearly in terms a lay person can understand. I trust this doctor."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Patel has been my gastroenterologist for several years now. I find him to be extremely competent and also quite personable. To me, bedside manner is very important. If I’m not feeling well I want to be able to at least talk comfortably with my doctor. Dr. Patel has always provided excellent bedside manner. He is very good at explaining all health issues involved. I have had a number of gastric issues over my lifetime. He has handled them all very well and my gastric health has improved tremendously. I have no intention of changing gastroenterologist in the future."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"He is very in depth and listens to what you have to say."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Best gastro I've been to. I've had gut issues for decades. No other gastro tested as thoroughly as Dr Patel. He really listened to me and discovered a congenital condition I've been living with my whole life. Life changing!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Patel is a caring physician that exhibited a real interest in not only my diagnosis but long term objectives. His genuine care and the time spent with me to determine the best course of care was fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Patel listened and treated me much more politely and conscientiously than my first GNT. I'm very pleased to have found him. Last year he performed surgery on and repaired my hiatal hernia, and I'm very pleased with the results. He's very focused and attentive."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"Dr. Patel is the best GI doctor in the city. He is very patient, very professional and very friendly! Highly recommend!👍"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Very professional, friendly and took the time to hear my concerns"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Patel was very confident and thorough, he read reports from test that were done, and had a treatment plan. It may have taken sometime but seems to be working. I’m grateful for his dedication and time he took to help my condition."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Patel is excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very professional, honest and very thorough."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Daksesh Patel, D.O. for your G.I. needs. He is personable as well as a good listener. He genuinely cares about the patient he is with, which is important to me."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"My experience visit with Dr Patel Daksesh, a Gastrologist office visit was comfortable. He gave me his full attention of my concerns also explained in detail including a menu plan to follow. My diet changes has greatly improved. I will follow up in a month. I highly recommend Dr Patel Daksesh and I give him 5 stars!! Wonderful Doctor"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Good Dr. Super chill and very insightful."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I was diagnosed after one appointment. Finally found an answer to my symptoms after years of being ignored thanks to Dr. Patel! One of the best GI doctors out there especially with CSID."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google May 04 2021

"I met Dr. Petal last April for the first time. He was very friendly, easy to talk and listening quietly. He took a detailed note for all my complaints and explained different treatment options that he thought would help to improve my health situation. I will see him again soon."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Patel has been great, I started seeing him after being referred by my primary care Doctor in 2019. His front office team has always been very kind as well and I feel that he really listens to all of my symptoms. Dr. Patel’s greatest quality to me is his honesty. He is capable of giving tough feedback, which may be hard to hear but you know is in your best interest. I have never felt pressured by him to do unnecessary procedures or take medicine i didn’t want to take. When I have asked about switching medicines, he has been knowledgeable about them and open to working with me to find the treatment which is right for me. He has performed an upper endoscopy and a bravo test on me and has informed me of the various options I have to treat my GERD. I trust him as my gastroenterologist and would recommend him to anyone having issues similar to my own. Thank you, Dr. Patel! Sam Sailer"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very efficient lady at the desk. Doctor very professional and answers all questions adequately. Well satisfied with visit."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr Patel was an active listener and wrote my medical history, reviewed it with me, and shared his thoughts on my possible diagnoses and plan of care. He spent time listening to my concerns and made me feel like I was his only patient and priority of the day. I am thankful I found him and his team (Jess)."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"I’ve had stomach problems my whole life. When my general practitioner mentioned Dr Patel was the best she definitely wasn’t lying. He took the time to actually get to know me and took all my concerns very seriously. I actually felt like he cared and cares for a positive outcome."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Love Dr. Patel, he listens without making you feel rushed. He and his team are very nice and professional. Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"All I can say amazing doctor, he had a consult with my hubby, and explained everything in full detail! Makes me want to see him for medical needs"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Patel is a very good doctor, professional, knowledgeable, kind and caring. He is treating my mom and we highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Patel calmly described my medical condition and gave me options as to how I wanted to proceed. As my situation is not critical I chose a wait and see approach. He told me that if action was urgent, he would have told me. I feel he knows his topic well."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Very good experience with this doc. He listens carefully, doesn’t rush you, encourages questions, and gives good counsel. Based on my first visit, I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Patel was thorough and has followed up the initial visit with a phone call to ensure I was comfortable with an upcoming procedure. During our office visit I never felt rushed, although I was aware he had other demands on his time. His recommended treatment plan has worked and I’m very grateful."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr. Patel is a rather skilled gastroenterologist and surgeon who speaks quite well in either strict medical terminology or plain old shop talk. He’s a real person who acts like a regular guy who happens to be incredibly intelligent, skilled and gifted physician. He is polite and courteous to a fault. His sense of humor is both present and active, if not also quite good! His team uses only the most modern anesthesia techniques and medicines to safely sedate us, but not put us at undue risk or leave us foggy after procedures such as colonoscopy or EGD. The VERY FIRST THING Dr. Patel did when we met was to tell me he’d be asking an awful lot of medical questions later, but wanted first to just get to know me as a person. I was quite shocked and taken aback! Never had a specialist used this approach with me!! We shot the proverbial “stuff” at length and even had a few laughs!! Then a most detailed examination and evaluation followed. It was intense and moved quickly. He recommended the exact diagnostics I hoped I’d receive and numerous tests with which I’m not acquainted. The diagnostics are scheduled quite soon. I’ll have a much better idea why my “guts” hurt so very much, lately. Thank God and Dr. Patel!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr Patel is terrific, friendly, kind and he and his practice are professional and caring."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Patel has helped to give me the first ray of hope that I have felt in a very long time."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Doc and his staff took more time and care with my situation than anyone else had invested in helping me. I was more than pleased at his thoroughness and concern. Doctor Patel will be handing all of my GI medical needs from now on."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr.Patel for over a year receiving treatment and education for a number of symptoms and questions. Dr. Patel is a competent, knowledgeable, and a caring specialist. He emphasizes patient education as well as care, modern medicine as well as natural treatments, and a wholistic approach to health care as well as a focus on specific problems. I recommend him most highly."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 06 2020

"It wasn't as bad as i thought it would be."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Patel is the real deal. Not only very good at what he does, his bedside manner is wonderful, his staff is wonderful and this what you need. I would Recommend Dr. Patel to anyone in need of a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr Patel is kind and listens to your concerns. He is also very knowledgeable about GI conditions."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Very friendly and professional, as a doctor myself, I tend to be more critical, but in this case, he met all the criteria of lectures I’ve attended that recommend how a “doc” is supposed to be with his patients and then some."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Patel and his staff were extremely helpful in providing options, explaining my condition and went out of their way to assist in looking for alternatives in testing. I left another practice due to inconsistencies and communication challenges and have been very happy in the switch to Dr. Patel."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"I highly recommend Dr. Daksesh Patel! He's currently helping me & a coworker. I've suffered with acid & intestinal problems all my life. Dr. Patel is the 1st physician working to find the underlying cause. He treats each patient individually, & educates them about their particular problem. Dr. Patel is an Amazing physician who goes above & beyond for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 31 2020

"Dr. Patel literally saved my life with one suggested test."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Great Doctor. I didn't wait long and he gave me enough time to explain everything."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 29 2020

"Dr. Patel is Excellent! He listens, answers all questions, & I'm learning alot about the digestive system from him. Dr. Patel goes above & beyond to help his patients. I've had GI problems all my life & Dr. Patel is the only physician I've seen who wants to find the underlying cause of my issues. I highly recommend Dr. Patel & I already have to family, friends, & coworkers."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"I had a very good visit with dr Patel . He explained my health condition and offered treatment options for it."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Feb 21 2020

"Dr Patel and the staff are the most professional and kind"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 11 2020

"Very friendly service, answer my all questions with his best ability and knowledge. all the staff members are very friendly."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 31 2019

"Very satisfied. Thorough, punctual, and polite. Highly recommend..."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"He was very detailed and listened to me :)"