Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Jacob was very thorough and compassionate of my situation. He took extra time to answer all of my questions and concerns and put my fears at ease. I would send any of my friends or family to see him. He was very kind."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr Jacob is great."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"All staff are highly professional, efficient and compassionate."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Excellent experience. Professional, courteous, and informative."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 31 2023

"Dr. Jacob has been my gastroenterologist since 2005. My life changed dramatically in 2011 after a surgical catastrophe caused me to lose almost all of my small intestines. Since then, he has been responsible for maintaining my vitamin levels, due to malabsorption, through multivitamin infusions, oral medication and monthly lab tests. He is a fantastic physician and human being who treats his patients with great sensitivity and respect. If you are in need of a gastroenterologist Dr. James Jacob is the best choice."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great staff, nurses and of course doctors, thanks!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Had an amazing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Amazing experience with James he is very professional and helpful with explaining things and makes one feel so comfortable!!. (HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!)"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Thank you Dr. Jacob and staff for your expertise."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone is, it was extremely polite. Nice caring understanding the doctor explained everything I the they just couldn't ask for anybody any better."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Knowledgeable and friendly. Explained things where I could understand in simple terms."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Doctor Jacob is very good doctor. Got the job done and answered all my questions. If I ever had any problems that's were I would go. Thank you. Cherry"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Jacob is a very kind and good doctor. I have been comming here for over 10 years and have trust and faith in his abilities as a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr Jacob always takes time to explain everything & treats me with kindness & respect."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"He listened to my concerns, good Dr."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Jacobs is amazing I've seen him for over 15 years and refuse to see anyone else he is very professional and always on time and speaks straight to the point so you no absolutely without a doubt what you have and treatment plan is !"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Madonna, Lori, Annabelle and Emily were the perfect staff on the day of my EGD. They were very professional, yet they were very personable, which put me at ease. Give them all an A+ and St Francis is very lucky to have them. This was my second time having Dr Jacob perform the procedure and he was excellent as always. He explained all that would be going on and what he was going to be looking for during the procedure. Very friendly and very, very professional. If I’m ever in need of a similar visit, I will ask for the doctor once again. Very good experience overall."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Everyone was friendly and professional. Explained everything that was going to happen and answered any questions I had"

4.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"It was very nice"

4.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Not much of a bedside manner. Just straight to the point,but he is a good Dr.and knows what he is doing"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr. Jacobs was fast but not too fast where he couldn’t answer questions. He told me what I needed and set out a plan. Had to wait a month to see him as a new patient, but thats not bad compared to other specialty offices."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The best!!! I had seen Dr Jacob years ago and have been pretty well trouble free for 20 years...unfortunately, I started developing some new issues and wanted the best so I re-established with him. I trust him with my healthcare 100%."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Staff and Dr. Jacob answered all questions and was kind and caring."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"This is the most thorough upper GI doctor and strives immensely for the highest patient care for over 3 decades. He's very honest and caring."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"They were very polite."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Jacob Has been my gastroenterologist for 20+ years - colonoscopy and more - and I can't imagine seeing anyone else."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I find Dr. Jacob to be very knowledgeable. He demonstrates concern and compassion for his patients. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My wait time was minimal. Every one was pleasant and Dr. Jacob saw me right away. He is very clear when explaining things and was knowledgeable of my record."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob's was very kind and very good at explaining my situation in words that were easy to understand. I will be going back to him."

4.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"It was a very good experience for me."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Jacobs listened carefully to my symptoms & will proceed with my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Jacobs was courteous and willing to switch my in office visit to a telehealth call without hesitation. He asked me what problems I was having and advised me what could be done. He was very cordial and prompt in listening to what I had experienced."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been sick for over a month and in that time I’ve lost twenty pounds. I went to the emergency room twice just to be dismissed without any real answers. Dr. Jacob is the first person who I felt has actually listened to my concerns and has went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get me answers. I really feel like if it wasn’t for him I’d still be at square one trying to figure out what is going on with my health. A huge thanks goes out to him and all of the staff members at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology!!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been sick for over a month and in that time I’ve lost twenty pounds. I went to the emergency room twice just to be dismissed without any real answers. Dr. Jacob is the first person who I felt has actually listened to my concerns and has went above and beyond the call of duty to try and get me answers. I really feel like if it wasn’t for him I’d still be at square one trying to figure out what is going on with my health. A huge thanks goes out to him and all of the staff members at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good Doctor, cares about his patients well being. Highly recommend Doctor Jacob."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Jacob is friendly, knowledgeable, personable and good. I had an issue after hours, the night before my colonoscopy. He was paged, returned my call and put my anxiety at rest."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"James came to see me before the procedure for calming and afterwards to tell me my results."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listened to me and understood my concerns. Ordered lab work and other tests. I felt like I was in good hands with his care. There was no rush to get me out of the office. I appreciate doctors who listen."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob is a quiet, knowledgeable, attentive physician. My husband and I have been patients for many years and hope he never retires!!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacobs & his staff took such good care of me!!! The nurse that checked me in was so kind & gentle!!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good customer service and care by the doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob recently performed his fifth colonoscopy on me. I have used his services for more than 20 years. The polyps he removed over the years were prevented from becoming cancerous, and I'm convinced a little discomfort every five years contributed to my longevity. Needless to say I hardily recommend his professionalism, and skills."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice doctor and staff would definitely recommend this group."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a Colonoscopy done by Dr Jacobs and was so pleased when he came into talk with me afterwards! He did not just give me information on what he just found but looked at other tests done to try to find out why I am still having pain! He suggested even another test to figure out why I am having pain. I call that going that other mile! Which all doctors should do but don’t!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional doctor and proactive in solving my issues. Listens to my concerns and does the necessary testing to diagnosis. Also stays on schedule I never wait in this office."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s been my doctor for years and I love the way he takes care of things and he took care of my mother for several years before she died. He made a great comment about her that made me fill really good and he said she was the best patient he had ever had. He is a wonderful person and very friendly and takes time out for his patients and is very thorough in his work and it’s hard to find a doctor that is like this and the only thing I have against him is the rescheduling me three times that was not my fault but was supposed emergency calls for other patients but that is okay and understanding it happens. Thank you doctor and God bless you always. Oh and from my understanding he might be retiring soon in the near future."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Only saw this Dr the one visit. But he listened and was very nice and helpful. Again after one visit, would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob is wonderful. I've used him for almost 15 years. Always spends time explaining everything. And he always puts up with my weird humor."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob listened to my issues and since being under his care my stomach issues have greatly improved with his recommended treatment!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr. Jacobs for nearly 30 years! He has saved my life, at least 4 times, I do not believe you could find anyone in his field that is more knowledgable, thorough or better with his patients."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jacob is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate, and professional. I completely trust my health to him."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been a patient of Doctor Jacob for many years. I have close to six different doctors for many different reason. He is my number one guy. You won't regret going to him for your issues."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very speedy, no problems & care was great! All the nurse's & Anesthesia nurse worked with me well, & Dr. Jacob was very polite & great beside manners! I would look forward to this again in 5yrs if still on this earth 🌎😍 However, if not than I have a perfect body and walking the streets of Heaven!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful, organized office. They have everything covered. Dr. Jacobs is wonderful he takes very good care of his patients. I came to him because my sister has been a patient of his for years and has helped her tremendusly with Chrons disease. He is straight forward and tells you everything good or bad to help you make informed decisions. I appreciate him very much. Sheila Taylor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"No better group to take care of you & keep your gut health in check. Always best of care with everyone from the time you check in until you leave."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Jacob for a number of years. Dr. Jacob has always been very professional in his care. He has always made me feel that he is totally invested in that care that he has given to me. He has earned my trust in him."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jacob was very personable and knowledgeable. His staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be going back to see him as my GI guy!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care dr jacobs has treated me 30 years my still being here I owe to him The very best"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Jacobs has always done everything to help me every time I have ever had to go and see him. He is an amazing Surgeon if anyone ever needs a Gastrology please go and see Dr Jacobs at St. Francis at 8051 S Emerson Ave. South Emerson and Stop 11 Rd. Dr. Jacobs and his staff are very friendly and helpful and kind."