Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Doctor Karla was very professional, took a great care of me and gave me all the necessary information. Highly recommend him to anyone in need of gastroenterologist"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Kalra is a caring doctor who has been essential to my care team. He takes time to answer questions and concerns, and gave me great references for my oncologist and surgeon."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Very professional. So kind. And prompted. The whole team. Very understanding. I felted so safe. Thank you doctor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Extremely pleased great doctor and nurses. Always explained everything"

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very professional and exactly on schedule."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Awesome place, the Dr's care and are willing to listen to your concerns."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Love this doctor ..he has a fun side to him too....staff smiley 😊 too...."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"People are very friendly I didn't have to wait long I got to see the doctor very quickly thought to listen to everything I said got me into my next appointment very quickly all in all I have to give them a 100 out of 100"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Receptionist was very polite and professional. So was the nurse and the doctor was fantastic. He Inform me of what I need to do for my health."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Dr. Karla had taken over my care from the doctor I used to use until she retired. He was up to speed with my case and I am very happy with his experience and care."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great place to be for great Drs."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"My very first time being seen there, Reception was very polite, informative and friendly. I felt safe, private and welcome, Doctor Kalra was professional, I was a bit nervous think he noticed but I loved that He really wanted to get down to the problem I was having.. Very thorough, and knowledgeable! I was comfortable, seeing as Ive been having issues for a long while, You can tell Doctors like that love what they do!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Pleasant people pleasant place. Down to earth Dr."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"It's really great how they treat the patients"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very impressed with Dr. Kalra!! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Dr. Kalra was very nice and patient. He explained everything in terms I could understand. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Karla took the initiative to get to the point of my concern he listened extensively and did everything on point Thank you"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Office staff was very welcoming and friendly. The doctor very professional and answered all of my questions. Highly recommend this office"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr. Kalra is such a welcome addition to my care team! He referred me to a great oncologist and a wonderful surgeon in the city. He is extremely helpful and takes his time answering questions. His office staff is also wonderful from the receptionist to his additional medical staff. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Can’t say enough about Dr. Kalra! He is kind, attentive, and explains everything in detail."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Initial appt. Went well and my medical info. Was updated.The next Appt. Will be for a procedure and i hope that goes good also.procedure Went great! Just ad another office visit at greenleaf, got into appt. On Time, amazing. In & outta there in 1/2 hr. One happy patient.Thank-you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Dr. Karla was professional and courteous. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 11 2023

"Highly recommend doctor"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 31 2023

"Excellent professional, very good service and attention"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Excellent professional, very good service and attention (Original) Excelente profesional, muy buen servicio y atención"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Highly recommend doctor"

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Kalra was very helpful with answering all mÿ questions and kind"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great Doctor Allah bless him ."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor Amit Kalra is very professional with me as his patient, he answered all my concerns. First he talks and says the problem that the patient has, treat the positive points and then the points that must be improved and the corrective measures, which I recommend to follow to 100%.."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Dr, takes times with patient and very understanding"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice and friendly. A very short wait."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doc. Spent plenty of time and explained well"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I am very pleased with this Dr. An his team very in formative clean environment"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly and attentive to my concerns, makes me feel very comfortable explaining my concerns, I recommend him fully."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great bed side manner. Takes time to discuss issues and concerns. Great medical knowledge. Up to date on new trends an procedures."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great customer service, everyone was kind and professional"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Thank you for providing me with excellent medical care."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My office visit Dr. Karla was good. I had an appointment scheduled for January there was a cancelation they were able to get me into the office in a couple of days. Which was great."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A doctor who cares to listen!!!! I'll stick with him!!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Kalra was patient and caring...thank u"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Friendly and helpful personal,the doctor is more than professional,nice attention!!"

4.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have gone to Dr. Kalra for several years. He is a good listener and cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kala is a very personable Dr who cares deeply about his patients. Anyone would be lucky to have them at their bedside when in the hospital for any GI problems."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very profesional and knowledgeable. Takes the time to listen and answer your questions or doubts. His office has very fast service when you need to book appointments and you have questions. They always make sure you get the best treatment!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kalra has been my GI for some time now him and his team always treat me with the best service and care any patient could ask for. The office is always clean and the front desk is always attentive to everyone visiting. Dr. Kalra is very professional and always on top of all his patients needs he is very informative and professional in his field and always makes sure that his patients have a good understanding of the importance of every medical situation. Thank you Dr.Kalra and your team for all that you do and always taking the absolute best care of me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kalra was extremely helpful and answered all my questions!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Going into the office to see Dr. Kalra is always a pleasure. The reception staff and the nurses are very thorough, making sure to keep it a very hygienic visit. Dr. Kalra is a great gastroenterologist that doesn't try to over talk you, he has exceptional listening skills and is willing to try many avenues to make sure the patient is comfortable. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Kalra and his assistant probed and asked more questions in 30 minutes than my regular doctor had in nearly a year."

4.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Good and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Initial appt. Went well and my medical info. Was updated.The next Appt. Will be for a procedure and i hope that goes good also."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is very knowledgeable and thorough regarding my health. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a physician in this field."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Kalra was very attentive and explained all tests which l need to have completed."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I want take time out to say how much I truly appreciate the services that was given to my mom Dr.Amit Kalra , MD really shown deep concern for my mom. He took out out time to explain everything to us. Would I recommend him to someone else I definitely will ."

5.0 Review from I.2. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was very awesome, and made me feel very comfortable. Answered any questions I needed answered. Recommend anyone looking for a GI doctor to go to him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When Dr. Wait retired, after proving care to me since 1995, I was concerned as to whom would take her place. After talking it over, she recommended Dr. Kalra as the best match for me, as a person, and my medical needs. She was not wrong!!! Dr. Kalra met all my expectations!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was super nervous about the procedure but Dr. Kalra eased that by explaining the procedure and what was going to happen. At the end, he explained my results and was very happy with the results. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I appreciated the time spent during my appointment and detailed explanation of the procedure to be completed."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"Good dr."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 10 2021

"Very good doctor is patient and refers you to other good doctors if he can't take your case."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleasant experience. Dr. Amit Kalra was very thorough and reassuring. He explained my care plan very simply and in a nonintimidating way. Would definitely entrust him to those I love and care about."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The dr was very nice and listened to what I was saying and my concerns. Together we came up with a plan about my next steps."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kalra was very professional and took his time to listen to my concerns! I appreciate the extra precautions being put in place due to COVID, and the front desk staff was very friendly too!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent physician. He took the time to find out my problem, he listens, and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.1. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Amit Kalra, M.D. is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I was skeptical about undergoing my procedure at first. I was put at ease after speaking with him about the process. All my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Kalra and his staff, thanks to them Im feeling much better. I was giving all the necessary information and documents regarding my procedures. My follow up visit afterwards went extremely well also. I was giving the option to ask whatever questions i had and things were done in a timely manner. I'd have to say that my overall experience was a 10 out of ten."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good dr."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went in scared and the staff was amazing and made me comfortable for my procedure. I really felt I was in GREAT hands. Thanks to the doctors and medical staff. You guys are amazing."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor very pleasant"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very good doctor is patient and refers you to other good doctors if he can't take your case. (Original) Muy buen doctor es paciente y te refiere a otros doctores buenos si el no puede tomar tu caso."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kalra's office was professional yet comfortable. The employees were considerate and helpful!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"DR AND OFFICE STAFF VERY PROFESIONAL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ; EXTREMELY HELPFUL PERSONAL THEY LISTEN TO YOU AND PROVIDE ANSWERS."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated with respect, my diagnoses was explained to where I could understand. I was pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr Kalras office. Everyone is so kind and respectful and Dr Kalra is a good Dr"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really was scared at first but when doctor and staff explain everything I was at a big relief. Thanks alot"

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My very first time being seen there, Reception was very polite, informative and friendly. I felt safe, private and welcome, Doctor Kalra was professional, I was a bit nervous think he noticed but I loved that He really wanted to get down to the problems I was having.. Very thorough, and investigating I call it! Made me nervous but in a good way, seeing as Ive been having issues for a long while, You can tell Doctors like that love what they do!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Very good doctor, he is patient and refers you to other good doctors if he cannot take your case."

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The first time I met Dr Kalra was an hour before my procedure. First impression - professional, attentive, patient and very accommodating. Both the doctor and his staff had bedside manners that exceeded my expectations. I felt very confident and comfortable going in. Thank you for taking care of your add-on patient :)"