Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"He was very awesome, and made me feel very comfortable. Answered any questions I needed answered. Recommend anyone looking for a GI doctor to go to him."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"When Dr. Wait retired, after proving care to me since 1995, I was concerned as to whom would take her place. After talking it over, she recommended Dr. Kalra as the best match for me, as a person, and my medical needs. She was not wrong!!! Dr. Kalra met all my expectations!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"I was super nervous about the procedure but Dr. Kalra eased that by explaining the procedure and what was going to happen. At the end, he explained my results and was very happy with the results. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I appreciated the time spent during my appointment and detailed explanation of the procedure to be completed."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Listened to my concerns and advised me Accordingly.."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Excellent physician. He took the time to find out my problem, he listens, and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr kalra, is a most excellent person who will help you with your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"DR AND OFFICE STAFF VERY PROFESIONAL EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ; EXTREMELY HELPFUL PERSONAL THEY LISTEN TO YOU AND PROVIDE ANSWERS."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I only met him for short time, but he was very nice and explained what we were going to do. Very nice demeanor."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I want take time out to say how much I truly appreciate the services that was given to my mom Dr.Amit Kalra , MD really shown deep concern for my mom. He took out out time to explain everything to us. Would I recommend him to someone else I definitely will ."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I went in scared and the staff was amazing and made me comfortable for my procedure. I really felt I was in GREAT hands. Thanks to the doctors and medical staff. You guys are amazing."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I love Dr Kalras office. Everyone is so kind and respectful and Dr Kalra is a good Dr"

5.0 Review from C.1. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Amit Kalra, M.D. is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. I was skeptical about undergoing my procedure at first. I was put at ease after speaking with him about the process. All my questions and concerns were addressed by Dr. Kalra and his staff, thanks to them Im feeling much better. I was giving all the necessary information and documents regarding my procedures. My follow up visit afterwards went extremely well also. I was giving the option to ask whatever questions i had and things were done in a timely manner. I'd have to say that my overall experience was a 10 out of ten."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Good dr."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I really was scared at first but when doctor and staff explain everything I was at a big relief. Thanks alot"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"(Translated by Google) Very good doctor is a patient and refers you to other good doctors if he cannot take your case. (Original) Muy buen doctor es paciente y te refiere a otros doctores buenos si el no puede tomar tu caso."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Very pleasant experience. Dr. Amit Kalra was very thorough and reassuring. He explained my care plan very simply and in a nonintimidating way. Would definitely entrust him to those I love and care about."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Dr. Kalra's office was professional yet comfortable. The employees were considerate and helpful!!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"I was treated with respect, my diagnoses was explained to where I could understand. I was pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great doctor very pleasant"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2020

"The dr was very nice and listened to what I was saying and my concerns. Together we came up with a plan about my next steps."

5.0 Review from X.X. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr. Kalra was very professional and took his time to listen to my concerns! I appreciate the extra precautions being put in place due to COVID, and the front desk staff was very friendly too!"

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"My very first time being seen there, Reception was very polite, informative and friendly. I felt safe, private and welcome, Doctor Kalra was professional, I was a bit nervous think he noticed but I loved that He really wanted to get down to the problems I was having.. Very thorough, and investigating I call it! Made me nervous but in a good way, seeing as Ive been having issues for a long while, You can tell Doctors like that love what they do!"

5.0 Review from K.U. Source: Google Sep 14 2018

"The first time I met Dr Kalra was an hour before my procedure. First impression - professional, attentive, patient and very accommodating. Both the doctor and his staff had bedside manners that exceeded my expectations. I felt very confident and comfortable going in. Thank you for taking care of your add-on patient :)"