Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Overall experience excellent staff very professional I'd recommend their services to all my friends"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I love being treated by Dr. Branstetter. She is very personable and easy to talk to about subjects that are not easy to talk about. When she asks questions, she really pays attention to what you say. And when she discusses your care and treatment, she speaks in ways that are easy to understand. My only regret is not finding her sooner!"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 04 2022

"The doctor and staff were very professional. I highly recommend this doctor. This was my first time here, but they made all of my doubts go away from the consultation to the procedure."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I did not know what to expect visiting a GI doctor for the 1st time. I got great information Dr. Branstetter was a total professional she listened to me and she gave me good feedback and I look forward to seeing her again if I need to."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"She is great dr. And she took time to explain to me what they going to do......she have patience with an interpreter signs me..."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Branstetter takes time to listen and explain your care. She is very thorough when it comes to testing."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Amazing doctor and lady! One of a kind! A pivotal part in saving my life."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Branstetter and her staff are wonderful. Anytime I have had an office appointment or a procedure outside of her office she has always been so nice. I also love that she has a sense of humor in situations that may have been a bit awkward without it. I 100% recommend her to friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"I was pretty scared of having my first scope, but the staff was very kind and helpful, answered all my many questions. The day of procedure check in went well, they listened to my concerns for nausea and made sure the procedure was a breeze. Definitely recommend them as a patient, and I am a nurse."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Dr. Brandstetter is my favorite doctor. Nobody likes having to go to the doctor but if you have to see a GI doctor, she is the best. I feel lucky to have her as my doctor because alot of times you can feel like just a number when you go see a specialist and she never makes you feel that way. She truly cares about your health and getting you back to feeling better. She’s caring, attentive and she’s pretty funny."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Branstetter is absolutely amazing! Takes the time that's needed to make her patients understand whats going on with their body & what her plan of action will be to give you the best outcome!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2021

"From the moment I walked through the door of Dr. Branstetter’s practice until I walked out, I was in awe. From registration, the nurse, scheduler, pharmacy, and Dr. Branstetter, they all made me feel like I mattered. I wasn’t rushed through. Dr. Branstetter explained everything, listened to all my questions, and answered each one. She was very patient with me. She is an amazing physician. The medical field needs more like her. I am so thankful I found her."

5.0 Review from V.Z. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Good afternoon everyone I had a colostomy last week the Doctor Heather Branstett☝️ she's is amazing perfect bedside manner very precise of what she tells you what's going on or hasn't gone on and I would recommend her 1OO%"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"I love that Dr Branstaetter is such a happy bubbly doctor. She is very prompt to reply and very knowledgeable. Very conscientious."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Very professional but also extremely easy going. I love a Dr that takes the time to REALLY listen and Dr. Heather Branstetter did just that. I would recommend her. Not a long waiting time in lobby which means she understands that our time is valuable as well."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Such a great experience! Doctor showed compassion towards my care and the fact I had to bring my daughter to my appointment. 10/10"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"I have been impressed with the prep that we have to complete for the colonoscopy five days prior to the exam. The exam is scheduled for Wednesday, October 13. Will get back to you a week after the exam."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"I thought she was very professional and caring and the staff at southwest endoscopy was awesome and efficient. I would recommend Dr. Branstetter and the staff to anyone who needs their services"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"They were very organized, timely and understood all the doctor talked about. My procedure was scheduled before I left. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr. Heather Branstetter, MD and her staff have always provided the support and expertise to me for any treatments and precautionary measures that I have needed for a healthy result. I would highly recommend their services and I feel fortunate to have found them for my health care needs."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"I had a very comfortable endoscopy experience performed by Doctor Branstetter as well as her staff. thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr.Branstetter is really nice and very thorough staff is also great"

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Brandstetter is absolutely amazing; she is a fantastic physician/Gastroenterologist! Dr. Brandstetter also has a terrific bedside manner and a great sense of humor, which I really appreciate. She addressed all of my issues and concerns… from my office visit to my colonoscopy, she made (what usually is) an uncomfortable visit much easier. The entire staff at Dr. Brandstetter’s office is also very friendly and efficient. Thank you all so very much!!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Very sweet, compassionate, understanding, and get to the solution of the issue you’re dealing with. She’s also a down to earth Dr. I would recommend her 20x20"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr Branstetter is awesome. She truly cares about her patients. More importantly she listens to her patients . Only recommendation is to make it easier getting an appointment."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr Branstetter was amazing, she took the time to listen. She went over every lab, and previous procedures my PCP had done. I got in quickly, and was able to get my procedure scheduled quickly. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Branstetter is wonderful. Very friendly, easy to talk to, and knowledgeable. Office staff has always been great too."

4.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"She is awesome as a doctor. Diagnosed me and has answered all my questions fully and competently."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Very nice facility even in this scary time of Covid. Always felt listened to and accommodated. Plus the procedure was very uninvasive for what it was. Left there knowing exactly what I was to do next. And 24 hour phone number if I had any problems."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Branstetter & staff explained process to me, very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I was admitted for my appointment on time. Dr Branstetter was very attentive and scheduled 2 tests so that she would have needed information before scheduling a procedure. She seems to be very competent and helpful. She explained her treatment plan and answered all my questions. Thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"This was the first time i have had this procedure and Dr Branstetter did a great job of explaining in detail what I would expect."

4.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"My visit with Dr Branstetter was both professional and personal. I appreciate the work she has done on my behalf. The front desk was also helpful and prompt in their work."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 14 2021

"Highly recommended from GI department at Dallas Methodist. The customer service from the front office staff to Dr. Branstetter is excellent and very professional."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I was treated professionally & everyone was friendly & caring. Which made a not the best procedure much more tolerable. Dr Branstetter was very friendly & made me feel at ease. It was a stress free experience."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I received prompt, professional, and caring care by each and all of the people engaged in my medical care. The facility was clean and the employees kept my safety in mind during the period when COVID 19 was a consideration. I would recommend Dr. Branstetter and her staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"She is the first Doctor that took the time to listen and understand what my wife was saying her issues were. In the first visit we were able to get a diagnostic plan together to figure out what was causing my wife's problems that she has been suffering for many years."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr.Heather Branstetter was excellent with the information I needed to understand what I should do to get healthy again. I'm very thankful for this doctor. She was concerned and answered all my questions. Dr. Branstetter was also very personable. I hope this helps."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"She is caring and listens to you."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I had a phone conference with the doctor. She was so gracious and caring. Answered all my questions and put me a ease. That is such an important thing, having compassion for a fellow human. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Branstetter is very nice and caring. She takes the time to listen to you. She understands your concerns. I don't think I would trust my GI stuff to anyone else. She is always cheerful and friendly. Her office staff also need to be recognized they are always friendly and always smiling. Way to go TDDC.!!!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"She is awesome. She listens, doesn't rush you and is very attentive to you when you talk to her. You can sense her genuine interest and compassion."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"All the staff did their best to make sure I was comfortable with the procedure, place, and understanding. Very good communication with me and my designated driver. The place was easy to find. The exit was descrete, well lit, and clean."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Very professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"If a colonoscopy is required then this is the place to go. A welcoming and caring staff. Facility was well maintained and I felt safe. All in all I couldn’t ask for a better doctor and staff to care for me."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is just the best! She is kind, thorough, efficient, and clearly has a desire to help her patients. I am so thankful for her care!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"This was the easiest colonoscopy that I have ever had! The nurses were so professional and they put me at ease with everything they did. The doctor was great! I did not have to wait around. She was very caring, professional and timely! She took the time to explain everything! You can tell that they really care about people! I would highly recommend Dr Branstetter and her staff anytime!❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"The thing that spoke to me most about Dr. Brana5etter is that she is super sharp. I had an issue with a medication and she was right on top of it and knew about the different classes of medications and their effects. She listens and is willing to try different solutions when the "normal" route if not effective or appropriate."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Came to this office after bad experience elsewhere. Very thorough and methodical without forgetting good bedside manner counts.😁. Calmly explained things and formulated understandable treatment plan."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"I really like having her for my doctor. Beside being a great doctor she is funny, kind & good at putting her patient's at ease. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"A very concerned and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is a consummate professional whose personal care and surgical experience gave me every confidence that I was receiving the best quality of care possible through three separate necessary procedures. I appreciate Dr. Branstetter, I trust her, and I do not hesitate to recommend her."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"My visit was very professional and nice. I thought the personnel was excellent."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Everyone was very nice, very informative. I liked Dr.Branstetter. very friendly. Glenda C."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is wonderful. She is very patient and very compassionate. Answers all questions. Has a great sense of humor and draws her visuals very well. Thank you for putting up with us and helping my mom get back to some sort of normalcy."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr Branstetter had been my GI doctor for the last two years. Her friendly and knowledgeable approach is Definite patient-friendly. I appreciate her competency and how she has helped me manage my GI issues"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"This was my first visit with Dr Branstetter, listened to my concerns, very happy with my appointment."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Great doctor and caring . Would recommend Dr Branstetter"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2020

"Couldn’t have asked for better service! From start to finish, first appointment to last, it was as good as it gets. Office staff was very kind and Dr B was hilarious and fun to talk with. She also did a great job handling my procedure. I highly recommend Dr Branstetter if you need a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"The best gi doctor In the Fort Worth area she is very caring and genuine and wants the best for her patient like me."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is AMAZING!! She honestly takes the time to listen to you and really discuss your concerns! I had a procedure done there and she was already in the operating room before they brought in! I was treated with total care and respect during my time at her office or the procedure office!! I will continue to see Dr. Branstetter for all of my needs with her!! Thank you to Dr. Branstetter and the staff!! God bless!!"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Feb 25 2020

"Great doctor. Compassionate, knowledgeable and direct. Total experience was seamless, efficient and effective. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"Fantastic bed side manner, wonderful energy and proactive listener. FANTASTIC for young adults and any patients looking to learn more about their diagnosis and ways to maintain your vitality. 100 out of 10"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"Dr Branstetter is a great gastroenterologist! Hands down the best!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is one of a kind! She has such a positive and calming demeanor about her, with an infectious laugh; you can't help but like her! She has gone far and beyond for me in my treatment, diagnosing and addressing medical issues that other G.I. doctors didn't take the time to do. I recommend her to everyone that may need a G.I. doctor, and I hope to have her as my doctor for many more years."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 10 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is professional and extremely knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is very assuring. Her explanations of the necessity of the procedure are very good. The medical team and scheduler are very easy to work with."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Dr. Branstetter is kind and knowledgeable, so far I am very impressed. I feel like my best interests are in Dr. Branstetter’s mind at all times. I’m looking forward to many years having her oversee my GI health."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"Everyone was so kind & helpful & I truly appreciate the caring staff including Leslie, who's catheter placement was most excellent, Clay, who was very informative & funny, and Wendy who helped me get my bearings after everything was done. I have had too many experiences with medical staff that treat patients as just another creature on a conveyor belt of procedures. I appreciated being treating & cared for as an individual. You all are a true credit to your profession. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"Dr Brandstetter is awesome. Very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The staff was friendly and professional as well. Office is nice and clean. Pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"I found Dr. Branstetter, and her staff, to be professional, friendly and accommodating. This was my third procedure over 13 years with three different physicians and by far, the best experience. I will happily recommend Dr Branstetter to family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 06 2019

"The entire staff at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants is wonderful. Everyone seemed to be smiling, would say good morning as I encountered them, I was quickly processed for my appointment and the wait time to see the doctor was short. Dr. Branstetter is fantastic! She too is very friendly and discusses everything in an easy to understand manner that put me at ease. Near the end of the appointment, she asked if we covered all that I had hoped to discuss; and even though this is a busy practice, I never felt rushed. Great experience with this office and Dr. Branstetter."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Thoroughly enjoyed my initial visit with Dr. Branstetter. She makes you feel comfortable talking about an uncomfortable subject. She fully listens and answers all questions thrown. Great doc!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 12 2019

"Friendly, helpful office staff. Dr. Branstetter was welcoming and attentive. She asked logical questions and reaolistened to my answers. She was knowledgeable and concerned for my overall health and well-being."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2019

"Dr. Heather listened to my concerns and addressed them thoroughly. I’ve been doing what she recommended and so far/so good!!!"

4.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr Branstetter is so kind and knowledgeable in her field. It is hard to get a hold of her and her nurse. And sometimes a delay in test results. It can be frustrating. But all in all, I would not trade my doctor at all."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Aug 09 2019

"Remarkable!!! A doctor that likes to get you in on your scheduled appointment time!!! No waiting for the doctor. No waiting for the scheduler. Remarkable!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Dr Branstetter was very warm, friendly and knowledgeable! My whole experience from consultation, procedure to arriving home was pleasant. I had little to no discomfort all day and I would highly recommend patients to see her!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jul 31 2019

"Made me feel at ease with her professionalism and they have a great staff."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"Dr. Branstetter is very personable and professional. I felt like I was talking to a good friend."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Dr. Branstetter saw my daughter in July of 2019. She was wonderful. She was friendly, funny and patient. She was right on in her diagnosis and the tests she ran. She did an excellent job."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 17 2019

"Dr. Heather is very, professional, knowledgeable, and reassuring. She took the time to answer all of my questions and that is a hard trait to find these days!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"My 1st visit with Dr. Branstetter was very pleasant. She was very congenial and very thorough. I like communication from a doctor that flows freely without having to drag out each piece of information. She filled that wish while explaining procedure in a language that I understood. I came away very informed & confident of my choice in her."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 13 2019

"Loved Dr branstetter. Took lots of time to talk and examine me. Easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 10 2019

"I am very happy to have found Dr. Branstetter! I had a lot of issues to talk about and she was both a good listener and very engaging. I felt heard and like she understood my issues and had ideas for helping me. I had an endoscopy done by her yesterday and it went very smoothly and my fears were eased and all went well. I look forward to working with Dr. Branstetter to solve the problems I've been having for decades and feel very encouraged for the first time ever."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 07 2019

"Dr. Branstetter treats u with respect and kindness. She is very knowledgeable and professional. She explains things in a way that u can understand and asks lots of questions covering everything. I am so excited to have found a GI doc like her! She and her staff are highly recommended by me for sure!!!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Feb 18 2019

"Dr Branstetter was friendly and professional. She understood my issue and explained what the courses of action were. Subsequently the tests were scheduled within a reasonable timeframe for the issue and the results were communicated. There was no further treatment needed in this instance."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"She was able to tell us the details of the next diagnostic procedure in simple terms."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 29 2019

"Excellent doctor and staff! Dr Branstetter's bedside manner is excellent! The support staff (all the way from check in to post op) were the best- friendly, calming, knowledgeable. It is a very stressful situation and they did not act like they do this 50 times a day...they treated me as I was...a first time patient who thinks the procedure is a big deal. I am usually very anxious, but I was made to feel calm and there was no pain. I highly recommend her to anyone needing a doctor for digestive procedures."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 27 2019

"Very friendly staff, very competent and cordial doctor. Excellent facility."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Dr Branstetter is very kind & caring. Great bedside manner. She explains procedures & is very easy to talk to. Digestive issues are not an easy issue anyone likes sharing with others. She makes you feel comfortable explaining your digestive issues. I have not had my procedure done to date. But after my initial visit with her, I am confident in trusting my gastric health to her. I definitely would recommend Dr Branstetter."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2018

"I have been to many GI doctors over the years, and Dr. Branstetter is, by far, the BEST!! She is knowledgeable, thorough, a good listener, and is SO funny!! I would recommend her highly!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2018

"Wonderful place and great staff. She's a fabulous doctor who gives her all to figure out what's wrong and works to get you healed. Love her...❤️❤️❤️"