Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE PROFESSIONAL AND CLEAN ENVIRONMENT OF THE CLINIC. ALSO DR GOYAL WAS VERY HONEST AND STRAIGHTFORWARD WITH ME ON HIS RECCOMENDATIONS AND DIAGNOSIS..AND I GOT A GOOD FEELING SEEING AND TALKING TO HIM. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"My experience for my first Colonoscopy was very positive. Dr Goyal had a professional staff that explained every step of the process. He managed his team well and provided me with all the information I needed before it was lights out. I was in and out quickly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Waiting time was very good. My experience with Dr. Goyal was very positive"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I was treated with a lot of great care every one was so nice and the Dr Goyal was great and very concerned"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great doctor!! He is very compassionate & makes you feel at ease..I strongly recommend him for this procedure!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"As a fellow physician, I can attest to the genuine professionalism from the front desk/registration, pre-op, and procedure to post-op. It was an excellent experience and potentially life-saving. Who can ask for more?"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Goyal is not one of the best He is the best, very caring and attentive Doctor I am very blessed to have him as my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"Dr Goyal is professional, and excellent patient care! I’ve been his patient for at least 10 years @ I highly recommend him! Janie"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Happy with this doctor I have an upcoming appointment with you all"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"A very trustworthy man. He has his patients welfare always in mind."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Goyal helped me when everyone else seemed to drag their feet. I have been going to him for years now and I won't see anyone else. His Jourdanton staff has always been friendly and helpful as well. I definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Blessing Amit Goyal to be my doctor. Haven't been gi doctor long time. Takes his time listen his patients. And takes care patient. 100's recommend 👌 Dr Amit Goyal"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"He is a very thorough doctor explains everything very clearly and is straight up I usually don't ever have any questions cuz he will of already explained it all great doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Our visit was good our sonogram was not on file but once they recieved it the same day after our appointment the doctor's office called back with the results. I was Happy with their services. Thank You Dr.Amit Goyal for always being thorough and caring I appreciate your time with my son's care."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr Goyol is very pleasant, very professional, very interested in your care. Staff also nice!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Excellent fast service"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Excellent job."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"Excellent doctor.I've been receiving care by him for more than 10 years .I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"TrueLy enjoyed our initial visit. He listen to ours concerns and his advise was well understood. He is going to look at information available to him and will order new tests if needed. We will see him soon and looking forward to it."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Amazing Dr so glad to be a patient been seeing him for a couple of years. I like that he listens to my concerns and explains everything to my understanding. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"Everyone in his office was very nice. The Dr. Was also very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Excellent Services with Dr.Goyal Office Staff,Prompt n On Time at Baptist Hospital Staff All attentively In There Professional Skills n Services,Dr.Goyal Excellent in His Skill Prompt n Quick,My Kind Of Services,Thanks To All..."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Great service, great doctor, great nurse, and absolutely great front desk service 😊"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Dr. Goyal and his staff are very tentative and caring about the patient they do everything possible to help you feel better as well as calling you for follow ups and making sure that you are seen on time couldn’t ask for a better crew thank you for your service Dr. Goyal Sincerely, Alfredo De Los Santos"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Awesome chairside . Thank you for taking care of me . Baptist staff was amazing. Dr Huan anesthesiologist was great!!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr.Goyle is an outstanding gastroenterologist. I’ve been his patient for over 10 years. He is a very caring and compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"He is always so Thorough"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Good bedside manner. Explains things very well"

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"I’m a patient of Dr Amit Goyal I’m so happy that I have a doctor that understands me , takes his time . I highly recommend Dr Amit Goyal . The staff is professional and caring. Thank you Dr Amit Goyal for helping me get better."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I am a returning patient for the same procedure. Dr. Goyal is very professional, attentive and listens to any questions or concerns you may have, explains in a way you can understand. I feel very confident in his medical care, and highly recommend"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"He's a good Doctor"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"The staff is very courteous and helpful. They really care about you as an individual. I enjoyed the fact that it wasn't a long wait time."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"I have been patient for Over 5 years and the service provided has never been disappointing. I would recommend Dr. Goal to anyone who is looking for professional treatment and consultation."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Goyal is an excellent physician. He listened to my concerns, put me at ease, and provided a game plan to improve my medical condition. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"My experience has always been Pleasant when visiting this Dr. Office"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"An excellent doctor who is very professional and who cares for his patients and he has plenty of knowledge and has lots of intelligence when it comes to any part of the human anatomy"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Been with him for several years. Very very satisfied"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Dr. Goyal is caring and compassionate. He is truly a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"He is a very caring and competent dr"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"I have only had one appointment with him but his bedside manner is awesome. Very respectful and listens to your concerns. He was referred to me by my PCP and glad I called. Update: I have had about 2 visits with him and very compassionate and listens to your converns and symptoms. They sent me to do 2 different diagnostic tests and 1 was normal (yay!!) but I still had symptoms so was sent for another test and that's when we found out what was wrong. I highly recommend him and his staff!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 21 2021

"I am really pleased with Dr. Goyal. I changed to him because he also has an office in Hondo , which is closer to San Antonio to me. He's been very thorough and a compassionate Dr. Which is very hard to find."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Very professional in all aspects of visit."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Goyal & his staff was very professional & courteous. My colonoscopy was done in a timely manner. Dr. Goyal took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 17 2021

"I like Dr Goyal. He takes time to listen to your ailments."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr Goyal and the staff were all so wonderful. Everyone made sure that I was comfortable with my procedure. I was in and out of the procedure so fast. I highly recommend Dr Goyal to anybody."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Goyal is very friendly, attentive, and thorough!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 17 2021

"Dr. Goyal really listens! He considers everything in your past history and everything you tell him when suggesting options."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Staff is pleasant and understanding. Dr. Goyal takes time to listen. He's very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2021

"Dr Goyal is always informative. I respect his recommendations. Accordingly, I will not request a colonoscopy at this time. I welcome visits with him. He's top notch."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"They are very nice people in the office took time check on my son who handicap and don't speak and gave me advice what is good for my son"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Very knowledgeable and very caring."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"My experience at Methodist Hospital in Jourdanton was pleasant. Every thing went well. Staff were excellent! Be there again in 2025."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jan 05 2021

"Great team! Very knowledgeable and attentive team. Highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Amit Goyal is one of the best Doctor in San Antonio texas."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Fantastic doctor. Easy to talk to. Listens intently and intellectually curious about patients symptoms."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"Everyone was helpful before n after procedure. All staff were very good."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I just started seeing this Dr., And I'm really impressed with him and my results."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I had a telephone consult over 2 weeks ago for a colonoscopy, I still not received an appointment date."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr took the time to hear my problems and gave orders for tests to confirm a rational treatment plan."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Doctor Goyall was an awesome doctor he did surgery and explained everything in detail for me. Thanks."

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"As good as it gets when it comes to having a knowledgeable Doctor working with you. I just wish I had insurance right now to get a procedure done again by Dr. Goyal."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"The staff was very professional, kind, and very attentive. They made me feel comfortable and calm. I would recommend Dr. Amit Goyal and all his staff. Keep up the great work. Thank You all very much."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Goyle is such a patient man. Three times, we had a telemedicine visit, and each time there were technical issues created on my end. He was understanding, and kind while the situation was resolved. When he spoke with my father, he spoke with compassion, without a condescending voice. Dr. Goyle explained my 89 year old father's results, with simple, and comprehensive vocabulary. Our experience with Dr. Doyle, was very pleasant. In addition, he has a nice smile."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Amit Goyle , MD Has Been My Geologist For About 3 years Now + He Has Been An Excellent Doctor ... Excellent Working Closely With Me As A Patient To Ensure The Best Quality Of Care For My Healthcare Needs ... I Couldn't Ask For Any Better .... Very Happy + Confident That I Will Always Have Quality Care From Him + His Staff ... I Will Always Recommend Him ... He Has Excellent Communication Skills Also Never Leaves Me Feeling Unsure OR Confused OR Unsafe ... He's Excellent , Professional , Knowledgeable ... I Hope He Will Always Be My Gastrointestinal Dr ..."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr.Goyal and the staff have been nothing but helpful when it comes to my health needs. I would like to say thank you and appreciate the help."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"I have 2 very annoying ailments that Dr Goyle attends to. One is very bad Gerd, and the other is IBS-D. Living my life with these two ailments can sometimes make me feel like I don't have long to live, literally keeps me in or near the restroom or my bed, no appetite and weak sometimes requiring hospital IV treatment.... But on the plus side and I do mean a big plus sign, having Dr Goyle on my side, his receptionists,nurses and health personnel are very receptive and Dr Goyle's treatment plan for me makes me feel alive again, I recommend Dr Goyle to anyone who is in need of a good GI doctor.... And he's available to meet with me locally....."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 19 2020

"Very professional & office staff were super nice & polite."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Doctor Goyal and his staff are kind and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone else whom need a great G.I. doctor"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"Dr. Goyal has been my doctor for the last 10 years and has shown nothing but kindness, respect, and always a professional I feel blessed that he is my doctor taking care of me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"They were very friendly and through"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2020

"Very good and well taken care of thanks for the experience."

5.0 Review from M.U. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Dr. Goyal is a caring diagnostician who excels in his field. I highly recommend this physician for anyone in need of Gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Very clean and organized office. All employees were helpful and friendly. Dr. Amit Goyal is superb. He is patient to listen and finds out how to help your medical situation. In the event your medical is serious...this Doctor will know as he is very thorough. You have a chance to live longer because he cares enough to be a problem solver and knows all the ways to make you better."

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Very skeptical based on previous reviews. I had a great experience. Dr. Goyal even listened to me without cutting me off as most Dr's do. Will update review after all future appointments."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 11 2019

"Dr Goyal was very professional. I was apprehensive about meeting him for the first time but he made me feel comfortable with my first visit. I would recommend him without hesitation to friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2019

"The staff is friendly and helpful, the Doctor is wonderful!!!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Dr. Goyal is an excellent doctor which I highly recommend to everybody. He’s very knowledgeable and very caring. He also explains everything in great detail to where you can understand and answers every question you might have. Professionals like Dr. Goyal is what makes the medical field an outstanding organization."

4.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"Nice staff. They're all professional and pleasant. Dr. Goyal is very thorough and personable."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2018

"Dr. Goyal is one of the most amazing, professional, efficient and profound doctors know to the health care profession. Him and his staff are determined to serve the patients with the care needed to serve our needs. As a patient of his for the past 7 years, I have been testimony not only to his great practice in medicine but also to a kind heart that cares for my health. Thank you Dr. Goyal. J.C.Y."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2018

"Excellant dr. Good repoirer and cares"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 26 2018

"Very good staff and doctors."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2018

"We brought our sister to San Antonio from a small town in West Texas so we could continue with her medical care. On the way she said she didn’t feel well and if we could take her to the hospital so we drove straight to Baptist Medical Center. Of course, my sister hadn’t been eating well due to a condition she developed. Dr. Goyal was contacted to come see her. Now we can only say thanks Dr Goyal for being so considerate and understanding with my sister’s medical needs. You’re the best."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Sep 06 2017

"Dr. Goyal n his staff are very professional n friendly. Dr Goyal really listens to my problems n can tell me what is happening to me. I wouldn't go to any other Dr. more professional than Dr. Goyal. He is the best. Thank you Dr. Goyal n Staff!"