Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Miller for a long time. He has always been very upfront with me and has shown great concern for my situation. He keeps up with me and makes sure that I’m staying on top of the things I can control before things progress. Dr. Miller is the best and he will always be my doctor."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"I was in the hospital. I had been waiting on another dr. For more than 24 hours. They suggested Dr Miller when we never heard from the other Dr. He was there in less than 4 hours and had the problem fixed. Dr. Miller’s bedside manor was SUPERIOR. He was very thorough, explanatory and friendly. I would recommend him. His office followed up with me after my discharge. Great people to have on my TEAM!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Miller and his staff are personable, efficient, and effective. I felt heard, was in and out quickly, and I was given a remedy for what I went in for. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I am servant of the Lord Almighty only by His unmerited grace and believe in Him with all of my heart. But I also believe as the scriptures says, “People that are ill need a physician.” Dr. Miller literally saved my life through the gifts God has bestowed upon him and I am sincerely grateful for his genuine care, and I am fully persuaded that God put Dr. Miller in my journey through this life as I acknowledge that God is the giver of every good thing. I have “highly recommended” Dr. Miller to at least three very good friends of mine knowing they will be under the professional care of someone that is more than just a Doctor, but who I sincerely consider a personal friend. Thank you Dr. Miller 🙏 for everything you’ve done for me and thank God Almighty for Dr. Miller."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Timothy Miller is by far the best gastrointestinal dr in Lubbock. I completely trust him and have recommended him to friends and family for the past 9 years."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Very happy with the care given. Dr Miller is awesome and gives you a chance to ask questions every visit. I am very confident I am receiving the best health care possible."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Short wait. Experienced Dr who is easy to talk to and will always answer any questions you may have."

5.0 Review from J.&. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Miller always takes time to answer our questions and explains any procedures needed as well as any medication prescribed. He is a great doctor and we highly recommend him. He is very kind and professional."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Whenever I see a doctor I would like to see a doctor who's professional and thorough. This describes Dr. Miller. He takes his time, asks questions and make sure you understand. Thanks Dr. Miller. I feel like I'm in good hands."

5.0 Review from F.5. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Efficient, friendly office. Dr. Miller is very professional, caring and provides excellent information. He Inspires confidence!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Miller never seems rushed when he walks in the exam room. It is as if you are his only concern and you have his complete attention! This attention is invaluable."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr. Miller and his team are wonderful! Not only are they friendly and courteous, but you can tell they genuinely care about my health and well-being. I am very happy with the care I have received from Dr. Miller and highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor with exceptional knowledge & a caring, encouraging demeanor. So thankful for Dr.Miller!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr. Miller is the best. He's very kind. He listens to me and explains things to me in a way I can understand.. His office staff are very polite and kind. I know I'm in good hands with Dr. Miller."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Dr. Miller is great. Kristi and Becca were great. Great anesthesiology. Really a smooth deal. Couldn’t recommend higher."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Miller is the most thorough physician we have ever met. He treats both my husband and myself. He treats us like people with value that deserve his best. We are so proud to have him treating us and we know that he wants only the best for us!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Miller. Very professional and actually listened to all I shared with him. When talking about the colon and all that it entails, I felt comfortable sharing with him. Hey, if you are going to discuss your poo you need to feel comfortable with the one you are sharing it with :) Office staff great too!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Miller was excellent very helpful. Explained everything to me about treatment. And answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Miller is fantastic! He is interested in you as a patient and is very knowledgeable of all the latest treatments. I would recommend him to anyone needing his type of service."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Dr. Miller was very professional and had a great bedside manner. He allowed me and my husband to ask as many questions as we had. We never felt rushed and he seemed to show genuine concern about my health and comfort. I could not be more pleased."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"It was very helpfull"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Dr. Miller is like family, I know that I'm in the absolute best hands when I go see him and the nurses are always amazing to. Thank you Dr. Miller and your staff"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Miller was really nice and listened. I don’t always feel like doctors listen and just brush me off, especially with trying to explain pain and issues it’s hard to come up with the words that can get someone to understand. I am very thankful for the time he spent with me and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Dr Miller was is very profesional Dr, very curtious and very thorough in explaning to u all your options very detailed in telling u all the risk also. He and his employees are all caring employees and make u feel they really take pride in their patients care."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 02 2022

"What an amazing doctor, he didn't treat me like I was faking the hiatal hernia, and didn't say keep taking the meds it will help. After 10 years of having one ..I found the right doctor, Thank you. The nurse who did my test was super, she went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I would not have gotten through the test without her. You know the one where the tube down your throat to take pictures... Crazy test. But much needed. Thank you to all the staff there as well. Getting me in and being so helpful."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Miller is very professional and knowledgeable. He truly cares about his patients. He’s a great listener regarding the concerns of his patients and offers sound advice. I highly recommend this excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from Z.W. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"It was my first time to visit Dr. Miller. The clinic has been organized very well on everything. Dr. Miller is very nice, professional, clear and efficient. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Miller and his clinic. I would recommend my friends and whoever in need see Dr. Miller. Thanks."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Miller is terrific. He is extremely knowledgeable and combines his medical expertise with a great customer care personality. I would highly recommend Dr. Miller for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Miller was professional and efficient, his staff were friendly, and I felt that my visit was both positive and fair to my time. He does an excellent job of explaining things, and I found him to be respectful, a good listener, and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I see Dr Miller twice a year. He is always on time and gets right to the point!! No long extended appointments. His office prescribes a prescription or two over the year. Dr Miller’s nurse is always on top of the situation. She is submitting a “Prior Auth” exactly when the insurance company needs it to authorize a new prescription. I could not ask for any better treatment as a patient!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Timothy Miller serves with an unusually high degree of caring, skill, and humility. His presence in the medical and interpersonal community is a gift of grace, science, and practical healing art."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Miller was very kind and helpful with my healthcare. Allowing Patient dignity and an open ear are his calling cards."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Dr. Miller was very knowledgable about my problem. Was attentive and kind. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 12 2021

"Very good dr. Very knowledgable. Very friendly. Very caring. Would highly recommend him to others"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Takes time, very thorough."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"When it comes to my healthcare, I have complete trust in Dr. Miller. His medical expertise and genuine interest in my well-being are two of the many reasons Dr. Miller has been my physician for years! The courtesy, friendliness, and compassion extended to his patients from his front office staff, is very appreciated as well!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Miller is a saint, even if he is an aggie! I would not hesitate to highly recommend him. Dr. Miller is professional, very knowledgeable, relatable, has a calming manner and makes sure he has answered all questions. His staff has always treated me with respect. My thanks to them all. Chris Shoop"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Miller and his staff give excellent care. He always takes time to listen, gives prompt and effective treatment, and genuinely cares about his patients and their health."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Dr. Miller has excellent bedside manner! He made everything easy and understandable for me! He listened to every concern and question I had, and made sure I was very informed!! Excellent service!!"

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Miller is very thorough and listens to my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Miller was very knowledgeable, kind, down-to-earth, and attentive. He asked great questions that indicated he really cares and wants to get to the bottom of what is causing any issues you have. He explains things well and I love that he wanted to make sure I understood everything and didn't have any other questions before I left. Just an overall outstanding experience. Would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Timothy is a very trustworthy doctor.You can talk to him like he knows you well. I would recommend to any one.The best I have ever dealt with. Thanks, RANDY PAYNE"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2021

"Great staff! Everyone was extremely nice. I never felt rushed and procedure was explained very thoroughly. This was my 3rd different procedure at his office in 6 years and all were 5 star."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"I had seen Dr. Timothy Miller in the past and was scheduled to see him again. He is super smart but also down-to-earth and he is very kind! He takes great care of his patients! Also the staff in his office seem happy to be at work and were all very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"The best doctor I have had. He is diligent in providing excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Timothy Miller is the best gastroenterologist I have seen over my 20 years of needing this care. He is very thorough and caring. I would recommend him to anyone needing a gastro doctor."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr Miller was very helpful in finding me help with my Gastroparesis"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Timothy Miller is a very compationate doctor. He spends time with you and explains everything thoroughly. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I’ve moved close to Dallas plenty of good Doctors Here I have changed all my doctors to here except Dr. Miller he’s that good"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Timothy Miller is one of the kindest physicians I have seen, very professional but personable too. He listens attentively to all of your concerns! I have seen many doctors prior to seeing Dr. Miller due to several issues I have been having. I believe he genuinely cares and wants to find answers! I trust him completely with his medical knowledge and advice. I have a dear friend that was treated by Dr. Miller and through her care he prayed with her and the family. This speaks volumes of the amazing man he is! I have been to his office twice now and the staff and nurses each time have been very friendly and helpful as well. I highly recommend Dr. Miller and his team!!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2021

"Dr Miller has one of the most efficient and well run offices I've ever been in. Everyone I have dealt with has been friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. Dr Miller himself is thorough and personable, and I'm thankful my PCP referred me to him!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Dr Miller is very professional, honest and caring. He is a great physician, that will investigate until he finds an answer. I feel he saved my life, finding a stent that didn't dissolve like the prior doctor said it would, but was plastic and had to be removed. I trust him and value his opinion and I'm thankful he's my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Miller is an excellent physician, very thorough and explained everything prior to my procedure. Everyone in the office made me feel so comfortable and at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Miller to family and friends needing a GI consult!"

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"I truly believe that Dr. Miller saved my life, along with prayers. He is very kind and knowledgeable. He takes time with you and helps you with any problems. His staff is also very good and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 28 2021

"Dr. Miller and his staff are excellent in delivering the utmost care for their patients."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr. Miller is very professional and very straight forward"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Miller and his staff have always been very kind and helpful to me. He really cares about his patients and goes above and beyond to help figure out even the most mysterious of illnesses. He has a great sense of humor and bedside manor. I have always been treated with dignity, kindness, and respect while in his care ❤️"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr Miller and his staff were very professional! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Im more than satisfied with the care i receive from Dr.Miller and staff. Hes knowledgeable about my care, he's understanding and very professional"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 02 2021

"Dr. Miller and so his is staff in every department is so kind and was there for me all the way."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"He is an excellent doctor. He is very kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Wonderful experience!! Very knowledgeable and interested in the well being of his patients. Takes the time to explain things in normal terms to ensure understanding."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Miller and his staff are efficient and professional. I appreciate that my time is important."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 15 2021

"Dr. Miller is awesome - you could not ask for a better physician. Dr. Miller takes the time to listen to the patient’s concerns, and provides solid feedback. His office is great - they are super efficient and wonderful. If you are looking for the high watermark for physicians - he is your guy! He is certainly the guy that will care for my family and I!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"I never hesitate to recommend Dr Miller to anyone needing the services he provides. Dr Miller is kind, compassionate, very knowledgeable and skilled in his ability to treat my issues. It’s not often that I find a doctor I trust as much as I do Dr Miller. Thank you, Dr Miller!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. Miller is an amazing doctor. He has all if the qualities you want to see in a physician you can trust. The staff are very caring and professional. I recommend Dr. Miller and rate him in the top ten doctors I have ever had and I have the best of the best."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Miller presents with the ability to listen and answer questions in accessible language. He is in a well run shop that anticipates and addresses ancillary issues associated with procedures in a straightforward manner. I feel comfortable when I am there."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I can highly recommend Dr. Miller and his team, he’s taken great care of both me and my husband. Wouldn’t hesitate to pass on to my family and friends how pleased we are!"