Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very nice doctor explain everything to you"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very nice and caring attitude. He gave me more information then I could want about my condition."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"I really appreciate Dr. Vincents straightforwardness and willingness to work with me, I’m an elderly patient with special needs and he has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Vincent spent a great deal of time explaining and answering questions related to my diagnosis. Dr. Vincent was very thorough, extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and very friendly. Everyone from the receptionist to the nursing staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend Dr. Vincent."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Vincent explains everything well and gave information to help me understand what was going on."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I was told by my primary care physician that I needed to see a specialist for my liver because it was over 3 times larger than it should be and it had increased in size significantly over the last few months. I had been referred for so many appointments and testings that I was starting to get really frustrated with no results or treatments. I had been feeling downright awful for months so once I found out my liver was at fault I was very worried about liver failure. I was struggling to find an appointment with a liver specialist in Indiana that could see a new patient within 2 months. I desperately even called around Kentucky, Illinois, and Ohio. I got an appointment for 3 days later in Ohio because of a cancellation. I called Dr.Vincent's office since he is who my Dr has originally referred me to, and once they found out I was desperate enough to drive to OH for an appointment they were kind enough to squeeze me in for an appointment that same day! My appointment experience was wonderful. The office was easy to locate, I got checked in and called back within 5 minutes. The nurse took some information and vitals, and Dr. Vincent was in to see me within 15 minutes of arriving to the hospital. He took the time to explain all liver related issues, and weeded out the issues that were unlikely while talking me through them. He was caring and attentive and patiently answered all of my questions and made me feel very confident about our game plan to figure out what is wrong and how to treat it. He immediately had a plan and got me set up to do some more testing. A few days after my appointment I had a few more questions, so I called the office and left a voice mail. Within 30 minutes his assistant, Nicole, reached back out to me and addressed my questions. That is unheard of for a doctor's office in my experience. I cannot stress enough how impressed I am with Dr. Vincent and the staff at Indianapolis Gastroenterology and Hepatology. I am hopeful for a good outcome with my heath, and I know I am in good hands here. Hands down, I highly recommend Dr. Vincent and his office!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Vincent and the staff are very helpful. I like that he explained things so I could understand them and asked if I had any questions."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Great before during and after procedure care from entire staff"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I was in and out in no time. Everyone was very thorough and comforting. Great experience!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr.Vincent changed my medication which made a big difference. He was very professional and he listened to my concerns and issues.Thank you for everything ."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"He was very nice and talked me through the entire process that I need. It was helpful on what I needed to understand."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Precise and professional."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Great Dr., he takes the time and listens to your concerns. He does not rule out anything, he takes it seriously and will find a solution for you. Dr.Vincent is in close contact with all of your other Dr's and does reach out! GREAT JOB!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I recently had my 6 month checkup and labs with Dr. Vincent. I feel that he has my best interest in mind when provide the best options for optimal health. I never wait long for my appointment and the nursing staff and office staff are very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"The Dr. Was very kind and took time to actually listen to what I had to say. Him and the office staff were great and I was in and out without being there very long BUT didn't feel rushed."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr Robert Vincent spent some time with me at my last visit. I am scheduled for a colonoscopy and n December. If you haven't had a colonoscopy and your 40, you should get one."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Vincent and his team made an uncomfortable procedure more than tolerable! They took excellent care of me and I would recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and comforting."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"The Man Knows What He’s Doing"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Great caring doctor who's very informative and has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Dr. Vincent was smart, clear & succinct. He calmed me by answering my concerns & questions."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"My daughter has been have stomach pains for 2 months and no doctor would even think about helping her or answer our questions we went an visited him and now she is going to get some answer on why she can't eat and her pains he seems like a really good doctor I have hope that he will help her."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I met Dr Vincent for the first time since my other Doctor retired. Dr Vincent has a sincere demeanor about helping you every step of the way with your care. I would highly recommend him for your health care."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A caring doctor. I had not ever met Dr. Vincent buy put me right at ease. I would go to him any time and would recommend him to my friends. Shirley Sllen"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very good Dr."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Very Blessed to have Dr. Vincent as my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Vincent is a very caring doctor and sincere about his patients care. Always open and upfront about everything! No sugar coating ever! Compassionate and great bedside manner! Beautiful big smile always full of self confidence and very intelligent about the GI and liver conditions!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"They got me in quickly and were very kind and caring. They were genuinely interested in my health and making sure I understood what they were going to do. I would totally recommend Indy Gastro to anyone who needs a great experience."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Robert Vincent was a very good professional, he has a great bedside manner. I would recommend this Dr. to anyone of my friends or family."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Vincent was very clear in his explanations & recommendations. I was somewhat leary because I've thought so much of Dr. Pound over the years & Dr. Vincent had big shoes to fill. But I was differently pleased & look forward to seeing him again."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Vincent is a great doctor to go to . He explains what is going on with you and does what he can to resolve the issue."

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"When I seen Dr. Vincent, he is very straightforward. He has requested an upper and lower GI. I think he will keep on top of my health issues."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I was totally satisfied with the care and treatment. Finally a Dr to take care of me."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Damm good doctor"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I am very pleased with the care I receive from Dr. Vincent. He listens to what I am telling him and tries every other avenue before going with a diagnosis that he truly doesn’t want to put in someone’s chart especially if there is no cure for that diagnosis. We both have agreed that my diagnosis is not something that he wants to say on the record yet so we have tried many different routes to see if that fixes it. Nothing we have done works yet but I understand why we’re doing it because if I have what we both think I have there is no cure just symptom care. So I truly love having Dr Vincent as my gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Everyone was very very kind. Explained everything and was very considerate of my feelings and needs. They made me feel very at ease."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Good experience. Nice dr."