Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr Canali is a caring and knowledgeable physician. He answers all my questions during my appointments. I feel he truly cares about me and tries hard to fit the best treatments to my needs."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Amazing care! I feel listened too, feel like they genuinely care about me and my health. I went to drs previous to him and felt I wasn’t being heard. I’m glad to have found Dr Canale and Melissa Yamashiro! my health has improved 10 times over since first visiting them last year! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Canale was very attentive to my health issues and suggested an extra test to get to the root cause of my problems. I'm excited to get to those results!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Absolute best Doctor you could ever ask for!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Excellent approach. Listened well. Very knowledgeable. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Very personable, funny and kind.. I trust I am in good care with Dr. Canale."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Canale helped my family when my dad was dying and my sister-in-law was fighting cancer. He is the most kind caring doctor who really cares about his patients and listens to their concerns."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr. Canale's PA saw me first and was very professional. She then called Dr. Canale in for his professional opinion. He was able to diagnose the problem immediately and prescribe medication."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Fantastic care! I would highly recommend Dr. Canale to anyone for gastroenterology care. He's very personable, treats his patients with respect, and is highly skilled in all he does."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"Dr Canale is the best doctor I’ve had. He is genuinely invested in improving my health and finding the cause of my symptoms not just prescribing a pill to treat it. He stays current on up to date research with a passion for new options in his field of study. He has made a difference in my care and I’d recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 02 2021

"My husband had a colonoscopy recently. He was experiencing an erratic heart beat quite high. His colonoscopy went fine and the Dr was excellent as usual. It was after that he & Stephanie from his office went the extra mile for me. Having a difficult time getting my husband’s primary Dr to get back with us I phoned Dr Canale office again. I explained to Stephanie my husbands need to be seen by a Cardiologist. Stephanie worked to assist and we have an appointment next Friday !!! I am so grateful to Dr Canale & Stephanie. This wasn’t something you had to do and she was so supportive and professional. Thank you so very much !!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Canale is amazing! He is so personable and easy to talk to. He answered all 23 of my questions about my condition. He never once looked at his watch or acted impatient. He is very knowledgeable about GI problems and has a lot of experience. I definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Aug 30 2019

"By far my favorite doctor. He has treated myself and my family so well. He’s a great guy, and knows a lot. You don’t feel rushed with him, he will take the time to answer all your questions. He’s also quite comical! The front office manager has been there for over 20 years and she has always been kind. That says a lot when staff stick around for that long."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 24 2019

"I can’t say enough positive things about Dr Canale and his staff. Dr Canale was very engaging and attentive to my concerns and questions. He has a great staff as well. They knew that I was nervous being there and they listened to me and talked threw my concerns and were very patient and understanding. Wonderful Doctor and wonderful staff! I will for sure recommend him to others!!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Mar 04 2019

"Dr. Canale is personable, concerned, caring and extremely competent. He has helped both myself and my husband on several occasions. As a nurse, I can say I would definitely recommend him for any of your GI needs."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2019

"Christopher is the best GI hand's down, he professional and compasiconate. The office staff is always helpful and his office is always clean with a positive vibe. No one likes getting scoped although with Canale you'd never know he was even there. Loyal client for over 10 year's now."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"You can only tie him for 1st place."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 17 2017

"He is super friendly. He made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2017

"He is kind, great manner and cares about his patients. I think his staff is awesome and they are a great place to go. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 29 2016

"I found Chis after looking for a replacement when Sarah Vogler at the U of U moves back to her state or origin. She is an out of the box thinking GI specialist that did wounder for the serious problems that I deal with-- side effects from MS. I found Christoper by accident and learned that Sarah had been his apprentice in years past. Now I have once again the care I was looking for. The other services treated me like they were herding cattle to be processed. Going through the routine of what ever book they follow. Chris does fix you, he teaches you how to achieve better health If your ready to change. Its disciplined eating and exerciser with assistance from medication. And there is much better med's from a few years ago."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 29 2016

"I call Dr. Canale Jesus, no other doctor has put me into remission. I've had UC for 26 years so I have seen a few gastro docs. He is by far the best, most caring, smartest dr I know."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2016

"Dr Canale is amazing, I refer everyone to him. He has the best bedside manner and just a great doctor!"