Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Plano - Preston Rd, TX

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Malik is wonderful - smart, efficient, communicates well, all/more that I can ask for in a health care professional. Trust him with the lives of my Family. I have seen Dr. Malik on multiple occasions and have had nothing but good experiences from him and his Staff. Thank you Dr. Malik, From Richard A. Smith"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Malik was exceptionally caring and thorough in his evaluation. He spelled out all the possible options for me. I really got the sense that he genuinely cares. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Malik."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 23 2022

"Love, love, love all the doctors, NP, and staff! All are super friendly, courteous and take their time with you, especially if you don’t understand a diagnosis. Great people all around, great facility, easy to get too. So glad my FP referred me to them!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 23 2022

"Dr Abraham is soooo detailed, personable and above all knowledgeable. She took the time to sit with me and go through my medical issues before she even examined me. I’m so glad my internal medicine doctor recommended her. Her staff is great also!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Everyone has been extremely friendly and helpful and I feel like they have taken very good care of me."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 20 2022

"The nurse practitioner was very personable, professional, thorough, and listened to my concerns. We came to an agreement and I am very happy and satisfied."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Dr. Weisberg, Yvette, Jane, and the entire staff at DHAT are absolutely amazing. They take the time to give professional and kind answers to every question, along with giving the most incredible care. I can’t thank them enough for being so wonderful."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 09 2022

"I have been a patient for over 5 years and love the Staff! Kimbra, Laura, and Alicia are kind, caring, friendly and personable! Debra Hudson and Dr Eidem are fantastic! So empathetic and listen to concerns and address all of my questions!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr Eidem is a great doctor. He has a great bedside manner and caring. I appreciate him knowing me when I have an appointment. This goes a long way with trust. Great staff, with a great office environment."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Very thoughtful and very personable. Always helpful giving you the best advice for your medical needs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"I have the utmost faith in and respect for DHAT, especially Dr. Akerman and his NP, Heather. They always look at interdependencies, and are so good at looking at the “whole” patient."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Malik is very personable and provides great care."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 05 2022

"this is the best place dr eidem is the best he listens to you and puts a plan in place to better your health you could not ask for a better doctor"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very good. Very professional and very to the point"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Very professional staff. Zee"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"We went to Dr Matthew for my husband( Shashwat)and I was very worried for him with his condition and also getting a right doc.l’ll say we we’re fortune that even though the appointment with him was almost a month far but when we met him it was worth a wait as he is knowledgeable doc and heard our concerns and answered patiently. He didn’t suggested him any unnecessary tests. His staff is amazing and very welcoming.It feels good when you know you are in safe hands especially in cases of doctors 😁 Thankyou"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Takes his time to listen to your issues and clearly explain your options Thank you Dr. Malik"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Abraham has been my doctor for years. She is great. Besides being an excellent doctor, she is also very kind and caring. My appointments with her are never rushed. She explains things very clearly and answers all questions. She spends a lot of time with me in every appointment, asking lots of questions. She is extremely thorough. Her staff is great and her assistant is just like her, extremely thorough and very nice. I highly recommend Dr. Abraham!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"I am a patient of Dr Arshad Malik for years. Very professional. Passionate about his work. Knowledgeable and informative."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"The very best! Dr. Malik has always taken excellent care of me. I am always amazed by his knowledge. The staff from reception on up are always helpful and very kind!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Feb 28 2022

"Dr Weisberg is very pleasant and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I met with Sissy, the NP under Dr. Abraham. She is thorough, empathetic, and transparent. Much appreciated!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"I have been using DHAT since 2007. This was the first time I had a colonoscopy with Dr. Brown. It was then that cancer was discovered in my right ascending colon. Dr. Brown promptly told me how we were going to address this issue. As a result of his and a number of other doctors, i am still here and very grateful for their care during this time. I have since had a repeat colonoscopies ever 2 or 3 years. DHAT, Dr. Brown, and his staff have continued to provide excellent care. I recommend them whole heartedly."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Eidem takes the time to listen, and has had professional strategies for my multiple conditions each time. Never had to wait long for my appointments."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Though seeing a gastroenterologist is probably one of doctors you want to see least, I have to say Dr. Eidem is pretty awesome! He is kind, professional and really takes his time to understand your concerns and works to provide you with the best care possible. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Eidem is thoughtful, pleasant and knowledgeable. He really listens to the patient and provides individualized treatment. I strongly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Doctor malik he is so nice 👌"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Nice friendly service by everyone."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Malik and his team are very caring, detailed oriented and supportive. Dr. Malik has a great personality and seeks to identify a solution to your issues ASAP! I would highly recommend him and his office to assist you in resolving your medical concerns."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Akerman and Digestive Health Associates took me in as a new patient and I wish I had found them sooner! Dr. Akerman listened to all I had share and in a short time, lab tests and procedures were scheduled and I feel like I’m on the way to better health! If any needs a great Doctor and associates,I Highly recommend Dr. Akerman and his staff! Thank You Dr. Akerman and Staff!!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Malik listens and is thorough. A knowledgable and skilled physician I trust that, surprise, has excellent people skills! And, his staff is so nice. I highly recommend Dr. Malik so call their office, talk to Karla, and schedule an appointment."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Dr. Malik - One of the best Gastro docs in the business! Hands down!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"The office staff are kind and professional. They made me feel welcome. They gave suggestions on tests to run and weren't pushy on setting an appointment for said tests."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Ashrad Malik is the best. I’ve been a patient now for almost 10 years, he’s thorough and knows what he’s doing."

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr. Eidem listens to you, he spends time with you, he genuinely cares about your health and well-being. Highly recommended. 100%"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Dr. Weiser is fantastic as is his staff."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Great appointment- answered all my questions- met all my needs both professional and understanding"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"I have been going to Digestive Health for over 15 years. Dr. Michael Weisberg is a great doctor. He listens to what you have to say. He makes sure you understand what’s going. And if you have to have any procedures he will answer any questions you have before hand until you are comfortable about it. Also the staff is wonderful. Very helpful and courteous."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"They were punctual, nice, professional, and from the front desk throughout our appointment. They were informative, and helpful in all aspects of the procedure we were going to have, and left no questions unanswered. Absolutely a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Abraham for several years and have a long history of gastrointestinal concerns that have never been truly treated well. She goes the extra mile to do some testing that had never been done for me and we have some answers. I appreciate all of her time virtually during covid with online correspondence and virtual visits and more recently back in the office in person. She truly spends time to listen to my concerns and address them."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"The medical staff were very caring and made me feel safe. My doctor is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"The staff and the PA I saw are very knowledgeable, friendly, and caring. I felt I was headed and my needs are being met."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Dr Brown and his team are fantastic! We drive 1 1/2 hours to go to them!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I have been a patient for 15 years. Dr Weisberg has provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Stuart Ackerman and his staff. They are exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, thorough, and kind."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Eidem was kind and answered all of my questions. The staff were all amazing and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Very caring and thorough. Made me feel heard and was very proactive in treatment!"

4.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"Always can rely on Dr.Malik for great care. Susan, the Dr.s asst, is very good and gives great care as well. I like having a woman for some procedures 😊"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"DHAT has taKen care of me for several years and has done a great job of it"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Wonderful staff!! Always so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Dr Abraham and her staff are wonderful. Like others who have mentioned in their reviews. Its very hard to get through to the staff and Dr herself. I understand the busyness of the facility and staff."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"Was treated as a solid patient, not just another individual. Procedure was done and the Dr. (Dr. Brown) actually visited me after. He gave me all the time I needed to get my questions answered. I've had this procedure previously and this was not the case. Thanks DHAT."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. Matthew Eidem is very knowledgeable.He takes his time to listen and explain to patient. His office staff are all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. Eidem is courteous, listens to ones concerns and answers all questions. He doesn't act like he has to hurry and get to the next patient. He treats one with respect."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"Dr. Eidem is phenomenal in detecting my issue, providing me with a breezy endoscopy and prescribing me the most effective treatment to control an ailment I was suffering from for months. I will refer him to any one who is looking for the best experience with gastrointestinal issues. Thanks Dr.Eidem!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Great bed side manor. Very accommodating"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Dr. Abraham is the best. Take time with you and explains. She has been my doctor for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"She recognized me with respect and asked health related questions in a professional manner. She advised me what to do while physically examining me. In my opinion she is an intelligent and well experienced Gastroenterologist. I made an outstanding choice. I will recommend her to my friends and relatives. My wife is her patient."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Getting old sucks but it’s necessary to perform preventative procedures to prolong life. These guys are OUTSTANDING! Very professional, knowledgeable and squared away. If you have any Gastric issues going on this place is your solution. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"GI visits can always can always be scary! Especially if you have issues and fear the worst. Dr. Akerman is great, and has an amazing team of professionals at his side. In this fast pace and busy world of ours, it’s so wonderful to have those who will take the time to listen and give you the support that you need. Thank you Maddie, Heather, and Holly for just being who you are! ♡:-)"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"Very professional, caring, thorough, great bedside manner and very good communicator."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from Z.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Matthew Eidem is the best digestive-care physician i've ever had. He is extremely attentve, very knowledgeable and explains each issue carefully so the patient clearly understands whats needed to be done. i would highly recommend others to pay him a visit when needed..."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Meeting Dr. Eidem was a very good experience. He has super friendly attitude combined with deep expertise in GI. He spent enough time listening, understanding and answering my questions. His nursing staff showed similar positive traits. Overall very satisfactory experience. Thank you Dr. Eidem!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr Eidem at the Digestive Center of Plano. My experience had been very positive."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr.Eidem is very knowledgeable and personable. His experience and explanations of what he though was going on with my case made me feel like I was in great hands, and his treatments have help me tremendously. Staff is phenomenal and responsive. Cannot recommend this group enough!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Great staff, great experience, great care!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"I constantly had people over the past 9 years tell me my symptoms were in my head, that I needed to relax. This team believed me and helped get the answers to my health problems. Could not recommend them more."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 17 2021

"Excellent care and follow up."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 16 2021

"Dr. Abraham is very thorough and listens attentively. She devises a plan for your condition and informs you of all the details. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Great experience! Professional, genuine, compassion, awesome staff! Highly recommend! RM"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr Abraham is amazing. She not only addressed my gastro issues but reviewed my medications in detail and helped me with other issues. She stayed on the phone with me in my telemed appointment almost 45 min. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr. Eidem and staff are the best!!! I won’t go to anyone else!"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr.Wiseberg for many years and have been treated very well by him and staff. I would recommend them for your digestive needs."

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Malik did a good job of explaining potential diagnoses based on my symptoms and referred me for additional testing to correctly identify the problem."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Abraham is a Great doctor! Really knows her stuff and super friendly."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Malik for my UC for many years. He always is very attentive to my symptoms and works very hard to make sure I get healthy."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"A very courteous, detail oriented, and thorough doctor. Really liked him. The staff and the office environment was also very friendly, courteous & knowledgeable. I will recommend Dr Arshad Malik and his office to all my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr Arshad Malik is very knowledgeable Gastroentologist. I would highly recommend him for consultation and treatment of all gastro related issues."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 11 2021

"Excellent care and doctor."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Excellent, professional, Caring, Dr. Eiden really listens. I have an special needs child, the doctor is excellent with him and us. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Sindhu is an excellent doctor with full of knowledge and skills. Believe in her and trust her. Stay blessed doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. Eidem for 4 years guiding me through my UC diagnosis and treatment plan. He is the ideal doctor for working with a patient, listening, adjusting to the asks of the patient while helping them to progress. Efficient painless colonoscopies with an equally caring, accessible, and helpful staff. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 21 2021

"My first time at this location. It will not be my last. Hands down, it is top-notch. From entry, in-take, nursing, doctors and the facility, it's impressively patient-based! I rarely give 5 stars. DHAT Plano earns it!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Abraham is a fantastic doctor! The staff is an integral part of her practice and you know that they are happy to be there as important parts of the program. I had a difficult procedure however, every time I came in the entire group made me feel that I was their most important patient. They didn’t hurry me through and I felt I could ask any relative questions. I am so very impressed with Dr Abraham and I have made recommendations to my group to go to her. She is so very patient and answered all my questions with concern."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 14 2021

"This was my first experience with the procedure, as well as with Dr Malik and his staff. He is kind, personable, responsive to questions, patient and very professional. I feel fortunate to be under his care!"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2020

"Wonderful people, very professional! The receptionist, Kamber, was professional, courteous, friendly; the best I've ever seen. The nurse, Laura, was kind and did a great job informing me on prep for an upcoming colonoscopy. Finally, Dr. Eidem was great! Very professional, relatable, and an expert in his field. Overall, a great place!"