Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Friendly. Did a great job. Explained necessary details. Good experience."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone was nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Performed a colonoscopy on me. Seemed thorough. Offered an office follow-up visit. A nice experience overall."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Doctor Doran thoroughly explained results of the procedure that was performed on my elderly mother. He was very kind and had great bedside manner."

4.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Kinda of a pain."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Extremely happy. Dr. Doran and his staff were super friendly and made every effort to make you as comfortable as possible before, during and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Staff was pleasant and professional. Would highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"Everyone was helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"A real great doctor. Made me feel at ease about my upcoming procedure. He has a very good bedside manner. His office staff is great and very friendly."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Doran is an excellent doctor and I would highly recommend him. He has a wonderful bedside manner and listens to you."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"From Nurse Katie all the way through the experience, everything was handled professionally. Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great doctors!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Staff friendly and helpful. Explained everything that was going to happen."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Courteous, understanding"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Doran actively listens, shows concern and caring. He gives alternative solutions of possible."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"It was just a good appointment with good news."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr. Doran explained everything to me and was very informative"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Wendy and the entire team at Dr. Doran’s office were very warm, welcoming, and professional from the moment I arrived until they walked me to my car at the end of my procedure. Dr. Doran met with me quickly to explain the procedure and patiently answered all of my questions without making me feel rushed or pressured. I wish I could give this office more than 5 stars, thank you!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Doran explained everything fully at my appointment and before my procedure. He is very knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. He will continue until he can find the problem. I recommend him high"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Everyone was helpful and caring."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"The entire staff makes the process very easy. They take great care of each person. Highly recommend this group."

4.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"ProfesiOnal and wel done helped me imensly"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Everyone was attentive and answered all questions. The doctor explained all procedures and was reassuring about the possible outcomes."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 04 2023

"They were very helpful dr was very nice I would recommend them to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"From the moment you walk in the door everyone was professional and polite. The whole experience was better than expected. It’s only been a few days since I was there and I have already referred several people to go there."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My first experience with GI care. Endoscopy and screening colonoscopy. Dr Doran and his team made the procedure easy to prepare for. I was impressed with the efficiency of the process on the day of my visit. And Dr Doran was great at communicating the specifics before and after."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Doctor Sean Doran and his team did a fantastic job with my procedure yesterday. I will definitely recommend Dr. Sean to my friends who needs to have this procedure. A Million thanks to Dr. Sean and his team."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very pleased with Dr.Sean Doran! Very knowledgeable and very helpful! Good ideas of targeting the health problems! Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Doran is a very good Dr. He listen to everything I had to say and took his time. Didn't feel rushed like most Dr. often do."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional, caring"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Answered everything I asked and had issues."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Doran and his entire staff were courteous and made me feel comfortable and informed for the whole time I was there."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She was very efficient on what she was looking for. Treated me with a lot of respect. I would go back to her again that sounds good she was."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Doran is one of the best doctors I’ve ever had. He takes the time to listen to everything I have to say, and genuinely seems to care and wants to help. Highly recommend this kind, caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was taken care of by all the staff with the utmost respect and I will be returning for any other procedures that might be needed in the future."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good Doctor tests found nothing no word on any follow up appointment or possibly further testing. Nurse did report results and took my questions to Doctor she called back but I failed to return her call. Will discuss further with my primary Doctor to save $$$"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great Dr"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was very nervous prior to colonoscopy and endoscopy as it's my first time, but the process was very smooth. The Nurse Staff were friendly, the Anesthesiologist was great and Dr. Doran was excellent prior and post procedures. He is good at explaining which puts mind at ease."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had baseline colonoscopy and was feeling apprehensive about the entire process. The staff were all fantastic. From check-in (Monica) to the nurses (Paula, 3 different Ashleys, Jana) to anesthesia (Dr. Trinidad and Jamie) and finally Dr. Doran, I received the best care and all put me at ease. I am so grateful!"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Doran is a gastroenterologist who works at Liberty hospital and has office hours in the doctor's building connected to the Liberty hospital. He performed an EGD and colonoscopy on me via emergency care, and I was very appreciate of his extensive comments and notes."