Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Brown is a knowledgeable doctor. He explained procedures, courses of action and expectations with me and he did not rush through the visit. I recommend him as a doctor."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 07 2024

"i have seen Dr. Brown for routine care for years. He is amazing. He listens, he is thorough, he handles any problems he finds, AND he and his staff put me at complete ease. He is personable and kind and so very caring. I would travel great distances to see him."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"Dr. Brown was thoughtful, caring and genuinely cared about my health. Very positive experience! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"From signing in to release after the procedure was completed the experience was of a professional nature. I would recommend visiting Dr Brown for your gastrointestinal needs."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Everyone was great. They took great care of me."

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Brown and his team were great from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"WAGI staff were stellar in every way."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"The staff was very helpful and made this procedure a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Brown has always been very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"This place makes getting a colonoscopy a pleasure!😊👍🏻"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Dr Brown was friendly and courteous. Explained things simply"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"This recent procedure with Dr. G. Brown went extremely well! The procedure prior to this one was just as well but the recent one was even more relaxing; less stressful."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very easy to talk to and I have confidence in him."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"The team here with Doctor Garrick Brown were very professional and friendly. They are very caring and took the time to answer all my questions! Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Everything went smoothly. Everyone was attentive, supportive and informative. Painless and quick."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr Garrick Brown is wonderful. I’ve had 2 procedures with this physician and both times he was pleasant, unhurried, and very reassuring. The team at the Gig Harbor location are professional and kind. Julie, LPN is extremely kind."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"My first visit was great, Dr. Brown took his time with me. After listing ti my problem and questions he gave mea new angle at my issue and explained why my tested was need. Looking forward to work with him and his staff"

4.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Doctor was personable and really took the time to explain how my disease and medications works. I felt comfortable with the doctor and other staff at this clinic as well."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"job well done"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Brown is great! Even as I walked into the procedure area, Dr. Brown said something that made me chuckle, and this always sets a good tone for the prep and the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Dr. Brown seems very professional, listens and has some very good ideas."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Love my Dr. G, Brown....he's been my GI Doctor since 2oo4 or before! He's smart, staff are all nice, and he's always been caring & thorough. I recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr Brown is an amazing doctor"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. Brown explained my condition and treatment that I could understand. Very thorough in treatment and followup."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I was satisfied with my experience with Dr. Garrick Brown and my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Informative, kind"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The staff and doctor were very nice and everything went well."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Always friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone was very nice and informative and procedure went smoothly"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Excellent care, gently administered, by caring support staff and extremely competent gastroenterologists and anesthetists. Getting timely appointments….. not so good, but who these days is."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Amazing and caring staff. Very thorough in explaining procedures. Dr. Brown is amazing as well as the other staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Around is a wonderful doctor. He explains things well takes his time with you gets to know you and he's all good"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great dude."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr Brown was easy to understand what my issues were. We went over if I wanted to use treatment or continuing as I have been. Very respectful of my decision to continue with follow up in two years or earlier if needed. Excellent rapport."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Super friendly and very helpful with questions and concerns. Got right in and didnt have to wait but a couple minutes if that to see the doctor. Great visit!"

4.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great Doctor, good staff."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Professional caring providers. Very through. Excellent experience after the prep."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Brown is great and listens to what you have to say. Thank you Sir"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff and doctors are very professional. I have a upcoming procedure and they do a great job of getting the information from my insurance. So they can give me a pretty accurate cost of what my procedure will be."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I've been very impressed by both the medical treatment and professional office staff. I always feel well taken care of and my time is respected."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very friendly informative makes you feel comfortable the rest of the staff was awesome"

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Brown was awesome. It was totally pain free fast, and I really appreciated his talking to me afterwards. His staff was terrific and offered me a warm blanket which was very comforting. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have gone to Dr. Brown for several years and I have always been taken care of with the best professional staff and as for Dr Brown, he has always been very professional and caring for me and his follow ups are way beyond any I've experienced elsewhere. It's very appreciated! Ben Rowland"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctor, doesn't rush you through your appointment and makes sure all your questions are answered."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Brown is by far the best doctor I've ever had! His office is full of wonderful people and they go above and beyond to meet your needs! ♡♡♡"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Brown is very personable and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent, professional and sits and answers all questions before and after."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He was friendly, straight to the point and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience and made me feel better before I even got the results. Dr Brown has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in his field. Thank you and your staff so much Dr Brown."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor!! Very personable and professional. Dr. Brown takes the time to educate and explain process and situation clearly. Staff is great and got in quickly when I arrived for appointment. Bookings for appointments are far out however since he seems to be a popular doctor."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"DR. Brown was very kind and made me laugh. :)"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr . Garrick Brown and his staff are absolutely the best . Start to finish , the best in everything pertaining to this procedure ! I highly recommend their expertise to anyone needing these services. Esther Bonneville"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This was my second visit with Dr Brown and it went very well. The Prep, which is the toughest part, was new and improved. His staff was friendly, helpful, and understanding. As this was my second visit, I can say I would definitely recommend them for this procedure."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice & very professional staff . Dr. Brown is a class act , very good at his profession ."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Let's be honest, nobody is looking forward to this procedure, yet we should have this done (it can save your life). Dr. Brown and his staff are phenomenal. The prep isn't fun but I appreciate that the entire kit is mailed to me - my only job is to prepare it and take it on time. The team is professional, efficient and friendly. I'll definitely complete my next procedure here."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The entire process was smooth and handled with care and professionalism."

4.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Their computer system was down for three days before my appointment and still was not up and running, so they scrambled to get exam rooms assigned. Their IT department had a whole weekend to solve the problem and didn’t. Dr. Brown was very thorough and asked good questions and ordered various tests to get the answers. Post exam I received a letter (by snail mail) at Sing my test was normal but not saying which test. When I asked if there was anything I could do to avoid pancreatic cancer, he succinctly said, “Go on a low-fat diet”. This was not enough or what I was looking for."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Brown, as well as all other staff are very professional, courteous and compassionate. As a patient I am always included in my choices of treatment plan. Highly recommend Dr. Garrick Brown and this facility."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was a quick procedure and all the health care workers were very attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was nervous going to the appointment. Everyone I talked with answered my questions and settled my fears. Everyone was professional and reassuring."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This practice knows how to make the unpleasant (but necessary) colonoscopy a five star experience in the time of Covid 19. They spread out appointments so that only one person at a time is in the waiting room. Everyone is wearing a mask and they are truly concerned with your comfort and health. They are responsive to your questions and yes they even laugh at your dumb jokes. Good job WAGI."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Brown is the greatest. I really enjoy his attention to details of my health care. Dr. Brown has a great personality."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"If you have to have it done, have it done here. The entire staff is cordial, helpful and quite understanding of any special needs. I was cared for in a manner surpassing any I've had in other health care facilities. Thank you all! I've had all my scopes done by Dr. Brown."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"We arrived as directed 45 minutes prior to appointment and they got us in right away. Everyone was attentive and personable. The gown even covered my bare bundles. Dr Brown and all the team were professional and competent."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Brown is professional and his bedside manner is outstanding! He really puts patients at ease. I highly recommend the staff at Washington GI. Truly a great experience with all of them."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I love my experience with Dr. Brown and his medical team. Everyone I've interacted with is lovely & reassuring. I've had a colonoscopy and endoscopy, every time I feel safe that they're taking care of me. I've not had any issues with anything."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Brown and staff are top notch. During my appointments and procedures they were professional, informative and caring. I'd rate 6 stars if I could!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Excellent service and good Dr."