Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jun 02 2024

"Great visit"

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Professional, friendly, responsive and efficient!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Always friendly and cares about my health. Have me some next steps to take for my condition."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 08 2024

"He is a grat Dr and the staff are awesome thank ya for being kind 😇"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"A great doctor who listens to your concerns and has a great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone searching for a gastrointestinal physician."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr Daniel Emmett is a caring, compassionate, competent GI doc. And his staff are great! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Check-in thru Dr. Emmitt’s exam were done professionally, thoroughly and with clarity. All my concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. I am well pleased with my appointment experiences."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Genuinely cared about my condition."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Very professional, business-driven & personable. Got immediately to the reason for meeting, questioning what happened in detail and what he thought could be the problem. Discussed recommendations and expected results. I felt I provided insightful info & saw how he got answers to me. Very informative, got processes scheduled and asked if I understond and/or any further questions."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"I had a very good experience with Dr Emmett and his staff. I didn't have to wait a long time to see him, he asked and answered questions, he was a very nice man. My colonoscopy went very smoothly and I was called the very next day with good results. I would recommend him to my friends. Susan Laxson"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"Dr. Emmett explain in detail what tests will be done. He took his time with his patient."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Emmett was thorough, professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very professional, friendly and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very efficient. Dr. Emmet was a good listener and filled in for another Dr. who was unavailable as his wife was having a baby. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent doctor. Really zeroed in on the problem right away."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Professional as usual"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Emmett was polite, straightforward, and honest. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"The wait was not long! They answered all my questions. I was scheduled pretty quickly. The office staff were very efficient and thorough. The Doctor explained the procedure well which left me with few questions. I was in and out of there pretty quickly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I appreciate Dr Emmett taking care of me and promptly giving me the results. His bed side manner is professional and respectful. We need more Drs like him"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Emmett is very thorough and talks kindly to his patients."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I love visiting Dr Emmits office one because the staff is very pleasant. Dr Emmit explains everything very thoroughly."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The staff and nurse are very polite and helpful. Dr. Emmett is a great doctor and takes time to visit about your issues. Great clinic!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The staff were very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I had a very positive experience with Dr. Emmett and his staff. Dr. Emmett listened to my health concerns and I felt heard by him, and the nurse and all of the office staff have been extremely friendly, supportive, and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr Emmett is a caring, capable and very conscientious doctor. I feel like my needs are always addressed and he really listens. The staff is wonderful too."

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"I felt very comfortable with all the staff and Dr. Emmitt. They run a very organized and efficient operation. I trust my healthcare with this team and am thankful to have found them."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Emmett is the most incredibly competent and caring physician. That is not a combination one finds in physicians often. As far as I am concerned, he is the best GI Specialist in Texas. I am so grateful to have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Pleasant, through, listens"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr.Emmett is knowledgeable and personable, and I feel secure with his direction of my health management. His staff is also knowledgeable, polite and helpful with all questions."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Not a very long wait time to see the doctor. All staff were very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Clean, nice employees, Daniel Emmett MD was nice."

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Everyone is very nice in that office. Dr.Emmett is very good at explaining things."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Really like Dr. Emmett & staff."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Nice people excellent care!"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Emmet provides wonderful care . He was absolutely fantastic, professional, caring and outstanding."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Emmit is very friendly and pleasant. He listened to my concerns. Staff also very cordial and friendly. I love their new space!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Emmitt & his staff are very professional & ready to answer any questions. I would recommend Dr. Emmitt & his staff to anyone!!"

4.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Call back for exam room was timely. The forms process is why I rated my visit as a 4 instead of a 5. For information that has not changed, filling out my name and date of birth at least 5 times is maddening."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Beautiful new offices. Friendly staff. Dr Emmett took his time with me answering all my concerns and was very easy to talk to. Overall great experience"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"I visited the office of Dr. Daniel Emmett yesterday. Everything and everyone from the front desk to the last person at the scheduling desk were polite and patient. Dr. Emmett listened to all of my concerns and answered all of my questions. His upbeat and positive attitude made my visit very pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"Everyone was so nice and patient with me and my son. I was seen quickly and the doctor was helpful."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"The office staff was great. They were helpful and knowledgeable. It was nice to call and someone answered my question."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"The staff used our time efficiently."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"It was a good visit."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and listens to your concerns"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Genuine caring attitude! Professional advice after listening to my symptoms!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Office is very efficient and Dr. Emmett does a wonderful job explaining things in simple terms."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Always appreciate his professionalism and concern for my needs."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I was referred to Dr Emmett by my PCP for a procedure. Dr Emmett and his staff were very courteous, respectful and informative. They took the time to explain everything. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from 4. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Professional all the way. Every detail of the entire process was very smooth. Dr Emmett and the entire support staff were excellent. I am very happy."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Thank you to Dr Emmett and the staff at Austin Edoscopy. From the minute we walked in to walking out to the car, everyone was professional and friendly. They took the time to explain everything. The 2procedures received were done quickly and Dr Emmett explained the results."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Emmett has been my doctor for 14 years. He is an excellent physician and he is always on time. He really cares for his patients. I highly recommend him if you need a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Emmett and his staff were very friendly and efficient. Would highly recommend him and his staff ."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The staff is very professional and Dr. Emmett; M.D. always express concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2023

"Love the staff and their professionalism."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Someone that actually listen would recommend to anyone in the future"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Emmett is very courteous and professional. Staff is helpful."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My consultation was short, sweet, and very informative. The staff was very nice and quite helpful."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Daniel Emmett is very patient and attentive to all my needs. I feel comfortable in asking any questions concerning my health and well being. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Emmett and his staff are always very courteous, caring and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very personable, professional and helpful. He covered all my questions and ordered tests to resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He took me in before there was an appointment available. He cared about the severity of my case."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Great staff friendly and they make you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Emmitt has been my GI doctor for last 6+yrs, he is always making sure he answers all my questions and gives me the meds I need. Dr Emmett is also very caring. The clinic staff is also always ready to answer questions on the portal. I’ve recommended Dr Emmett to friends as well."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everyone was very kind and thoughtful."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Polite and makes great recommendations on procedures. Explains everything in detail!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2023

"Kind and caring, explained procedures extremely well"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Emmett was very professional, informative, and answered my questions thoroughly. I would recommend him to anyone searching for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very nice,patient and understanding, thank you."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good care and a pleasant attitude."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Kind and caring, explained procedures extremely well"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the receptionist to the moment I walked out. The exit door I was treated with upmost, friendliness and professionalism. Dr. Emmett himself is wonderful. He listen to my story I am he said with this we may need to do a wait-and-see just because your celiac condition is still moving along and it may be the cause like as you pointed out to my anemia. Dr. Emmett has a great bedside manner and he is extremely good listener."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"3rd time with Dr. Emmett. Very comfortable with him and his team."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Emmett and his staff are phenomenal. They are kind, patient, organized, and Incredibly professional."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A very thorough and caring doctor, who fully explains everything about your condition and procedure."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They have a good staff. Doctor Emmett cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Emmitt always all business but, a Very compassionate Dr. I Have, Even been with him for around 6yrs. now and would never go to anyone else ,he's always on top of my medical issues and, moves quickly to resolve any problems I may have...Absutely a wonderful Dr and, staff to is a great bunch of folks Rose is my favorite they're so compassionate and caring. TC 9/28/22"

4.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"If you ever need a gastroenterologist I really recommend Dr Emmett."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am very grateful to have been referred to Dr Emmett when I moved here 4 years ago. He is a physician you can trust to take care of your gastrointestinal health. He’s very knowledgeable, professional and always shows he cares. His staff is also efficient and kind."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My son had recently been seen by a different Gastro Doctor that we weren’t very happy with. That Doctor never even sat down with us to discuss my sons issues which he had had for months. I decided to make an appt. With Dr. Emmett to see if we could get some answers. He sat with us and talked about what the issues could be and gave us a plan of action which we are going through now. I feel like he was actually listening to my sons issues and that he cared. So glad we switched Doctors."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Emmett is the best ever I met. He’s more friendly and smooth."

4.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Good Dr. I did not feel rushed on either time I was there"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Informative and good service! Great nurses and staff!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett is quite the trustworthy, compassionate, and thoroughly knowledgeable physician. I am very grateful to have him as my physician."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"They make a difficult situation as easy and unpleasant as possible I really appreciate them he cut out several precancerous polyps out of me I'm going to live a little bit longer because of him thank you guys"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very gentle very thorough!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Emmett for several years now as my gastroenterologist. All my visits and procedures with him have been good experiences. He and his entire staff are always professional and courteous. I highly recommend his office."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice office staff. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr. Emmett. He was very informative and explained everything to us in detail so that we would know what to expect for the procedure. Was very patient and answered all our questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Emmett."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and extremely professional. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Emmett."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great service and great experience"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Emmett is knowledgeable and trustworthy. Very good doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Takes time explaining things without feeling rushed and caring."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Emmett is an exceptional doctor, he cares about his patient's, and you can see this by how much time he spends with his patient's both at the office and at the endoscopy center. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A very nice gentleman who was polite and informative. He explained the procedure in layman terms assured me in a positive way."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff made visit smooth and friendly. Dr Emmitt explained issues thoroughly, made me feel comfortable since I was a bit nervous walking into the appointment."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The appointment went smoothly and he answered all my concerns! So glad I was able to get treated."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett came highly recommended by a close family member and after consultations with him - I totally understand why. He was extremely thorough, kind and has an amazing bedside manner."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Emmett is a wonderful doctor! He is caring and listens to you. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Emmett has been my gastroenterologist for several years and has always had a professional demeanor and have never had any problems or issues with him not explaining any of my concerns or questions regarding my health. His staff are ver helpful and understanding."

5.0 Review from S.3. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Emmitt has been a wonderful Dr and has truly shown that he cares. I highly recommend seeing Dr Emmitt and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nice facility, excellent staff and Dr. Emmett is easy to talk to. Consultation visit went great. Thank you."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett has great bedside manners. I've been in his care for years and have always been very happy with my care. His office staff is very accommodating and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Emmett."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have several family members that see Dr. Emmett. He’s a doctor that caress and wants you to feel better."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great Dr. Cares about his patients..l never feel rushed ."

5.0 Review from T.&. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Emmett is a very good and caring doctor. I would recommend him"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett is very thorough and explains procedures well. His office staff is very kind and friendly. Thanks to all."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent medically and personally. The clinic performed admirably, too."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I always feel like Dr. Emmett does a good and thorough job, and his procedures are great. He goes above and beyond in everything."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very understanding and lessons"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett is an outstanding Doctor. He has great expertise, is nice and polite to patients and addresses all questions in a highly knowledgeable way. I highly recommend Dr. Emmett."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Emmett spent a lot of time with me, carefully explaining the procedures I need and what I should expect. He is kind and courteous and I’d give him many, many more stars if that option was available m to me!"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We both received excellent care, patient and family."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Emmitt shows compassionate care. He answers any questions I have and takes the time necessary without making me feel rushed. He has delivered excellent care for my colonoscopy procedure as well as my journey with Crohn’s disease. I would highly recommend Dr. Emmitt for GI care."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A very professional team and not cold at all"

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor is such a great doctor. He comes in and properly says hello to you. Then he asks what’s going on and starts to ask questions. He listens to you very well. For my situation he told me what was wrong and told me what to do to handle the issue. He says goodbye so kindly. Such a polite doctor! Not only is he so kind his staff is so polite as well. Makes going to the doctors office so much better!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Emmit is a really hands on doctor that make you feel comfortable while in his care. He listens to you and does his best to answer what ever issues you may have. He and his staff are very professional."

4.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was impressed with the efficiency of my appointment and instructions for pre/post procedure care. Of the several GI physicians I have seen over the years, Dr Emmitt was the only one who provided an actual diagnosis of my symptoms. The office and Surgery center are both well organized and attend to all aspects of medical/nursing care with professionalism and appropriate steps to Covid protocols. Because of that the doctor does not see the patient the day of the procedure but contacts family by phone to explain findings."