Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Dr. Vernon J. Carriere Jr. was very polite and helpful asking me if I had any questions. He explained the procedure well to my understanding."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I highly Dr.Carriere he is amazing and all the personnel in his office are very helpful and polite!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 21 2022

"Great doctor! I would recommend him for Crohn's disease. He has helped me tremendously! Update now he offers infusions at his office too! So happy with this doctor. I feel like he listens well and always does a fantastic job with my health care!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Staff treated me with loving care, kindness and respect just as their own family."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"They take great care in making sure I’m healthy and I appreciate that"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Dr.Carriere was excellent!! They took great care of me and my concerns!! I will definitely recommend my family and friends there😉😉"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Aug 16 2021

"Everyone was caring, friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Carriere is very knowledgeable about his field & I appreciate his input into any medical concerns I have. I strongly recommend Dr. Carriere."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"When I called to make an appointment initially the Person answering the phone was very kind and helpful, also several questions i had with other staff were very patient and helpful. Dr. Carriere is a very friendly doctor in and outside the office, as i have seen him in the hospital setting"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Great care with a Doctor Who obviously cares about his patients and their well-being."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Very satisfied with the care I received by Dr. Carrier. No issues or complaints. Would highly recommend his services without hesitation."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. V.J. Carriere Jr. has been my doctor for five years and he is the reason that I feel so much better. A doctor who takes pride in what he does,saving lives."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Carriere is a wonderful gastroenterologist. Dr. Carriere is a doctor who is concerned and very easy to talk to, he has his patients best interest first on his mind. I had a serious health issue last year 2020. He brought me through it with reassurance and unforgettable compassion. I am well today. I thank him and his team of medical professionals who use their skills to put their patients health and healing first and beyond all things to get them back to the best health they can have. I recommend him to everyone. Even other doctors and medical professionals. GO GET A COLONOSCOPY Medical procedures are new and updated. Dr. Carriere knows how to use them all. Don't delay make your appointment today! It can save your life. Thank you Dr.Carriere. and your team. Savanthia 🙏"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr Carriere is a great physician, very knowledgeable, very caring"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Always professional and prompt Dr. Carrier and his entire staff make the healthcare experience the best it can be. I have complete confidence and trust in Dr. Carrier and his team!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr Carrierre is an excellent, caring gastroenterologist. He has been my daughters, husband, and now my doctor for 10 years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Amazing, caring, and gentle. Dr Carriere went over and above figuring out what was wrong with me. I am a paralyzed patient with several different issues and he never gave up on my health until he found out the issue."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 14 2021

"I don’t know why I didn’t go to him sooner. A life saver. The staff in the office is very friendly, and he makes sure that your comfortable with your procedure."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Carriere is amazing and very compassionate with his patients."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Dr Carriere and staff are great. He is patient oriented and takes his time explaining his plans to get you well again. I highly recommend Dr. Carriere to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I highly recommend Dr.Carriere,I have been a patient for more than a few years,and have always left confident that I had the best care available.All of the staff and nurses are friendly,and comforting"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"The doctor is warm and welcoming. He has great bedside manners and actually listens to your fears/concerns without judgment but with calm reassurance. I felt I was in very good hands for my procedure and the supportive nursing staff was lagniappe."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"dr carriere was very nice and informed. he took me serious and gave me the help i needed. i’m grateful to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Carriere for many years. I have fairly serious issues with my colon and Dr. Carriere has taken excellent care of me and has performed at least one very risky surgery successfully with no problems or negative outcomes. I would highly recommend him and in fact have recommended him to a couple of my friends."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I am a 68 year young female and have been going to Dr. Carriere for about seven years now. I have a complex medical history and he has always come into the examination room with a big smile on his face. He makes me feel very comfortable from the moment he steps into the room. He is very interested in what I have to say as we go back-and-forth with questions and answers. He spends as much time as needed and I never feel like I am being rushed out too soon. Throughout the years I’ve had upper G.I. scopes and my colonoscopy performed by him as well as many office visits. My confidence in him is unsurpassed as is his professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Carriere has been great. All the staff have been friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. I always felt like a priority, I felt listened to and believed and never felt like just a number. I am glad to have found Dr. Carriere and trust him with my health going forward."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2021

"Dr Carriere is a very compassionate doctor. He was very comforting as I was very nervous for my procedure. Everything went well and everyone at the facility were very professional and caring. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"Dr. Carriere treated me with great respect and kindness. He gave me his full attention while discussing my medical concerns. His bedside manner is awesome. I will definitely recommend him to friends who might need a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I was admitted to East Jefferson hospital for three days, for hemorrhaging diverticulosis. Dr. Vernon Carriere Jr. was my gastroenterologist. I was so anxious and scared of passing a lot of blood with my bowel, but Dr. Carriere’s friendliness and easy going nature made me feel better. After hearing my symptoms, he right away told me that it was diverticulosis. He also suggested that it would be a good idea to get an endoscopy and a colonoscopy done, just to be a hundred percent sure. I followed his instructions, and now I am doing fine. My thanks to him!"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"He was a sweetie! Very knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Dr. Carriers is polite and kind. He takes his time to explains things in detail and gets to know his patients."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Everything about my procedure was relaxing and comfortable throughout Dr. carrier and his staff with me throughout the whole procedure which made me feel very relaxed and I was in good hands I recommend him to all of my friends"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Carriere is the finest GI man in the New Orleans area. He’s very smart and has an excellent bedside manner. I recommend him unconditionally."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I recently visited Dr. Carriere both in his office and at the facility where he performed my EDGI AND Colonoscopy. The experience was comfortable and I was seen in a timely manner. Dr. Carrier and his team are very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"It was an outstanding office visit and procedures. I found Dr. Carriere friendly and personal, so it was easy to discuss my issues. He was knowledgeable and was willing to spend time with me without rushing out to another room. His office staff was just as friendly and helpful as he was. I give Dr. Carriere my highest personal recommendation."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Very personal and listens and remembers details."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 15 2020

"He delivered 3 of my 4 children. My firstborn was delivered by another Dr. and hospital. The experience was very traumatic. Then I went to Dr Vernon Carriere and since then I’ve never been to anyone else. He is genuine and really cares his patients. His soft spoken gentle demeanor goes along way to making you feel comfortable. He’s definitely earned my trust for life."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Mar 17 2020

"Dr Carriere has been my doctor for years. He delivered my 31 yr old son. My two sisters see him and my 3 nieces do also. I’ve recommended him to several of my friends and they see him. He’s really easy to talk to & very mild mannered and is just a doctor who cares."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Best doctor ever!! I’ve been going to him for 30 years."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 13 2018

"Great Office!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2017

"He's awesome and the staff is just just as great! I travel from MD each year just to see him!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2014

"I have been going to Doctor Carriere for yrs. he delivered my 22 yr old son.. He has a delightful personality and makes you feel comfortable. He also performed a laparoscopic hysterectomy which went very well, you can't see the scars. I was up and around in 10 days.. I still go to see him for check ups, ( I have my cervix which he suggested I keep, helps to balance things down there, and you keep the sensations ) He is a great doctor.. :)"