Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google May 05 2022

"The doctor and nurses was great. Front counter folks were a little stiff but they usually are. Really liked the doc."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Syed has been very instrumental in restoring my health. I would recommend him to anyone with out any Reservations. I am very grateful to him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"It was great. Customer service was A1.I would recommend this doctor to everyone. He has my absolute trust."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Syed is a very kind doctor who takes the time to listen to your concerns and explains all options clearly. He does not rush you in and out like so many doctors do. He actually cares about his patients and it shows."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Syed is very compassionate, & explains things thoroughly. A true professional."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 30 2022

"Extremely grateful to have Dr. Kamal Syed as my GI doctor. Thank you for taking great care of your patients!!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Dr Syed is my favorite all time doctor with respect to explaining everything to me. The first time I visited Dr Syed I was aggravated at him for letting me sit in that little room for what I thought was rude. When he came in, I learned what made him slow to get to me. He sat with me and explained, explained and explained some more. Now, I appreciate his slow getting to me because I know he is so caring about the patient before me. I think the world of this doctor."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 07 2022

"Dr. Syed is Super knowledgeable in his field and can relate and explain the medical care to the patient on their level. Dr. Syed listens to his patients extremely well and I would highly recommend him for your care. Myself..Crohns Disease for 40 years."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"He is the best doctor ever! I've been under his care for more than 8 years, and I could say a ton of good things about him, but I'll sum it up by saying that I truly feel like God sent him my way and I'm so blessed to have him as my doctor. Dr Syed, I'm forever grateful for your compassion, patience and understanding; always kind and eager to help me with all my complications. Thanks for going above and beyond, I appreciate you more than words can express! May God bless you and your family."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Syed is the best! He’s very personable and knows what he’s doing. I’d recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I have been seeing Dr, Syed for years & have always had a good experience. He is professional, personable & very knowledgeable. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr. Syed is knowledgeable, kind, caring, and takes his time to answer all your questions. He never makes you feel rushed or unimportant. I highly recommend Dr. Syed."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"Dr. Syed is a very good doctor who knows his stuff. He is very polite and thoro and is very honest and blunt about whatever he finds is wrong with you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr. Syed was very friendly and informative. In addition to explaining possible conditions and procedures, he showed me several examples on his computer. It helped immensely to understand what could be going on inside my body and what types of procedures can be done to fix any issues."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Very good doctor nice office visit"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Syed is a very common sense doctor who is honestly concerned for his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing gastro resolutions."

5.0 Review from U.R. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Syed has the warm welcoming personality. Memory is remarkable. Had visit with him over phone regarding 3 year old diagnosis, he spoke as if it was month ago. Charts, records, notes I'm sure but conversation said otherwise. Has impressive list of specialist to refer you to."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Most competent Physician I have dealt with. Very caring, compassionate, and professional"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Was very thorough as nd good to me"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Syed is a great doctor with an humble spirit of empathy. Very caring and he listen to your concerns very closely and then create a plan that both of you agree to. He also explains what's happening with you. He shows you illustrations to help you understand. He calls personally to check on you when you have a lot going on and you don't know what to do. He is a very professional and caring doctor. I am grateful to have him for a doctor."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Great doctor and staff, have had several procedures with them and were 100% positive experiences."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 29 2021

"He's a great Dr. who comes in with a friendly conversation as an ice breaker and then gets to the point. Basically saying hey this is what I see and this is what we need to do. Got me set up for an colonoscopy asap. The perfect Dr. you want when you want answers."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Syed is a great doctor and I trust him/them. I have had nothing but a good experience with him and this practice."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"It has been 11 years since I visited Doctor Syed and I felt very comfortable still in allowing He and his staff to care for my treatment. Thank you Dr. Syed"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"Dr. Syed is a wonderful doctor—probably the best I’ve ever had. He is knowledgeable and attentive and takes time to make sure I understand everything that’s going on."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 16 2021

"Dr. Syed is very intelligent and has great bedside manner. I feel very comfortable with him conducting my procedures. He always has your best interest in mind and you can tell he really cares. I’m very fortunate to have come across Dr. Syed and highly recommend him for your Gastroenterologist needs!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Syed and his staff are awesome. They provide excellent care with professionalism and warmth. I highly recommend Dr. Syed."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Dr Syed is knowledgeable, patient, never in a rush and kind - everything you want to find in a doctor. I’ve never had an unreasonable wait. The staff are also pleasant and fun to work with."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Always organized, respectful, and a really good communicator! The best!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"He is a very personable doctor. He will explain everything for you. I am always very comfortable when seeing him. I trust his expertise."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"These people are so kind and gentle. They take special care to not rush and take care of all your questions. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Feb 09 2021

"I'm so glad that I found this doctor, he is both professional and personal and really cares about his clients.His staff is of the utmost caliber always professional but very kind and personable. I thank the Lord that I found this office!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr. K Syed has been treating me off and on for about 15 years and every experience has been great. Not only is he extremely knowledgable but just a nice guy as well. I feel lucky to have him as my "GI Guy"."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Syed for over a decade and have absolute confidence in his abilities"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Syed has been a wonderful physician to me over the last several years. He has always been attentive to listen to my needs and guide me through every procedure. I'm very please with Dr Syed and I think you will be too."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2020

"Dr. Syed clearly explained my situation and different options that are available. His office was also very helpful in working with my insurance to cover my prescription. Lastly, they've done a great job of following up and communication. They sure call you back when you leave a message. You guys are heroes. Thanks"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Outstanding treatment by all the staff. All very professional. Highly recommend Dr. Syed and the facility."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Best GI Doctor in Texas! So knowledgeable and understanding of the patient. Takes time to explain everything. Very pleasant to visit."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I will highly recommend Dr. Kamal Syed He is so compassionate. He listens to you. He takes his time and does not rush with you. He explains everything in detail. All Drs. should be like him. I was so scared when I went to him, but he very quickly set me at ease. If you need a gastroenterologist, you won't go wrong with this Dr. Thank you Dr. Syed for all you do."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr Sayed is a wonderful doctor. He explains procedures and medical findings clearly and carefully. His excellence and knowledge give you a strong feeling of confidence. More than that, he is a genuinely nice man who cares very much about his patients- that is very clear in all interactions I have had with him. It’s also worth mentioning that he has a superb staff. I have not encountered anyone on his team who was not kind, cheerful, friendly and who did not put me at ease. The office is very professional and competent. You couldn’t make a better choice."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Syed is an incredible physician - highly skilled and professional as well as relatable. He listens and is respectful of the patient on where they are at the moment. No one wants to have a colonoscopy but he is pitch perfect and makes it tolerable. I am very glad i found Dr. Syed and highly recommend him. Very happy with his care."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"With everything going on it was very professional and safe."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"I have enjoyed being a patient of Dr Kamal Syed. He and his staff are very professional and make you feel very comfortable. He personally calls to make sure you understand the procedure while the staff provides daily information right up until the appointment. I have trusted his judgment for the past 18 years and highly recommend him as a professional in his field. C Wright Arlington,Texas"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Kamal Syed and his staff was PERFECT, they was so helpful with me before and after my procedure. I will recommend friends and family."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Dt.Kamal Syed MD Saved me from losing my Colon and my quality of life by not having to wear a colostomy bag. I was really in bad shape.I'am for ever grateful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2020

"This guy literally saved my life along with his GI team. I decided after 7 months of pain and blood loss from dealing with a GI doctor in Dallas to get a 2nd opinion. Dr Syed actually listened to my concerns and requested a blood test. After finding that my blood levels were at a 4.4, the average male is at 12-15, he and his team requested an emergency blood infusion and surgery 2 days later. It's been 2 weeks since my surgery and I haven't felt this good in over a year!! Thank you Dr. Syed for listening and actually saving my life .."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Syed is down to earth physician. He is very caring and shows interest in his patients well being. He takes time to talk to his patients. He is the only GI doctor that followed through my problem and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"He’s interested in what you say. He’s kind caring and I highly recommend him. I was frightened about an upcoming procedure he was honest reassuring and kind."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"The people there are very friendly you are able to get your appointments in pretty quickly and when you do go to your appointment you get to see the doctor pretty much right away has a very good bedside manner very nice man"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Syed is very attentive and always makes time for last minute appointments. I wouldn’t be where I am now with my health if it wasn’t for him and his guidance."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"I have been Dr. Syed's patient for many years. He is very thorough, knowledgeable, kind, caring and patient. He has seen me through the good, the bad, and the ugly. Five stars does not say enough -- I give him 10 stars!!!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Syed is extremely caring and thorough, and will not belittle any issues you may have! I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 21 2020

"This was my first appointment with Dr. Syed. He was great! I've never had a Dr make me feel so at ease. I have anxiety and he even suggested natural remedies to help. He took his time with me and understood all of my concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2020

"Very good visit"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"Very good bed side manner. In and out quick. Everything explained very well"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"I have been his patient for several years and I always receive professional and caring treatment. He listens to my questions and spends the time to make sure I understand his answers. Several of my family members are also his patients. I would be happy to recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"Very smooth check in! Staff was super nice and Dr Syed could not of been nicer!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 09 2019

"The staff was very nice, the wait time was short and Dr. Syed was very thorough in explaining the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I love Dr Syed and all the girls that work here! He is a Dr that truly listens, thank you Dr. Syed!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 04 2019

"Dr. Kamal Syed is the best, he listens to my concerns and celebrates my successes!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 10 2019

"Very friendly staff!! The went above and beyond to get me in for an appointment as soon as they possibly could! The office staff are very helpful and accommodating. Dr. Syed is very personable and seems to genuinely care for his patients. I did not feel rushed, nor were my concerns disregarded. He actually spent more time with me than I expected! A "rock star" of doctors in my estimation. Thanks Dr. Syed and team for keeping the "care" in healthcare!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2019

"Always a happy experience with this team. Excellent care centered in patient understanding of complex health decisions in layman terms."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"Always a good experience with him he has helped me alot a very good Doctor"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 30 2019

"Such a surprise to have a doctor take the time to sit and explain everything, patiently answer all of my questions and truly made me feel like he cared."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 20 2019

"They were friendly, courteous and very professional."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 17 2019

"He spent time talking with me. Answered all my questions was very detailed in what tests he wanted to do and why. I would definitely recommend Dr Syed."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 05 2019

"On time visit, friendly staff. Questions answered in detail... Just good medical service."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Mar 08 2019

"Only had one visit so far but it was all positive. Short wait time to see doctor and I felt completely at ease with Dr. Syed as well as everyone else I spoke with there."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 26 2019

"From the time I arrived until I was ready to leave after my colonoscopy this morning, I almost forgot how unpleasant the prep had been! Every one who was responsible for my care could not have been more professional or nicer!"

5.0 Review from B.&. Source: Google Feb 10 2019

"Very thorough!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Dr. Syed was positively one of the best doctors I’ve ever encountered as far as listening to me and explaining and eloquent detail about my condition and what to anticipate and how to care for myself. I will highly recommend him and he will be my doctor from now on"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"Dr. Sayerd is the best! He explains everything clearly in a way that is easily understood, he’s humorous without sacrificing his professionalism! I highly recommend him. Also, the team at the center was equally great!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Care was taken with time of appointment. Dr. Syed spent time answering questions and was very attentive. It was very well handled."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Staff was very efficient, friendly and made you feel at ease. Virginia Clarke"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"It's usually an unwanted time in our day when we must go visit a Medical Doctor. My appointment with Dr. Kamal Syed was no different. However, It was immediately apparent Dr. Syed, by his actions, was very concerned about my condition. He did not rush through my visit and listened carefully to all my complaints. He gave me a thorough examination, after which he provided instructions and directions to follow and asked if I understood and if had any other questions. In my opinion, Dr. Kamal Syed, MD, it a very Professional, Highly Qualified Medical Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Fast friendly and professional service from the time I entered the door till I left. I have been a patient of his for several years and have never had any problems with his Medical practice . Dr. Syed is easy to talk to and explains medical procedures in a way that is easy to understand ."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr. Syed is really great. He seems more like a friend than the very serious and accomplished Physician that he truly is. You can't go wrong with him. This is my second procedure with him. I truly feel he is looking out for me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 09 2018

"The staff is very professional and kind. Dr Syed is very nice and takes the time to listen and answer any questions. I would recommend him and this office any time."