Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Wow! Dr. Kahl is absolutely amazing! I have not been to a GI doctor in over a decade and to be honest, I only went this time because my wife was hounding me about it. 😃 When I left, I was so glad I went! Dr. Kahl spent over 30 minutes with us explaining everything. He asked questions, we asked questions, it was a discussion. He didn’t have a laptop he stared at the entire time. He was so polite! Needless to say I am so glad I talked my wife into letting me go! 😉"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"The people there are very polite and respectful. The doctors explain everything you need to know for what you are there for."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Dr Kahl was seeing me as a new patient for a routine colonoscopy. Because he so thoroughly read my med records from the past he discovered I had been treated for Barrett’s Esophagus in 2007 in another city. He took the time to suggest that I have an upper endoscopy to see what may have developed in that amount of time. My symptoms had resolved and over time and several moves and changes in Dr’s.I had quit taking any Rx to control this issue. I appreciate so much his determination and desire that I not be surprised with esophageal cancer if left in treated, I am scheduled for an endoscopy in a few weeks Dr. Kahl was vigilant and persistent in the most affable and congenial manner. He’s the best in my book. Thanks Dr K"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Wonderful people and Dr Kahl is so knowledgeable and so nice. He really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr. Kahl is amazing. He took the time to listen and to consider all of my health concerns. He genuinely cares and tries to build a relationship with his patients."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Everyone was very nice and professional. The doctor was very helpful and informative about my condition."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"I was very happy to see Dr Kahl. He is so polite and friendly. I know I will be in good hands. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"This was my first visit with Dr Kahl. I was very impressed, It was almost like talking with a friend. He has taken control of my situation and I feel confident with his experience."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"After meeting Dr. Kahl for the first time. I feel my health is in good hands. He genuinely cares about his patients health and wellbeing."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Always pleasant and takes the time to listen to me. Really lucky to have him as my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"The entire experience, from the moment I walked in, was fantastic. The staff was friendly and efficient, and Dr. Kahl was personable and took the time to address all my questions and concerns. Directions leading up to my procedure were clear and concise. I was confident in the care I received."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Great place, everyone is very polite and courteous. Dr. Kahl is very easy to understand and talk to. Nurse Brenda was great also and helpful with information I needed to know. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The visit was nice and everyone was real friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I like this Doctor he is sincere listening to you was a great experience. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2023

"Dr Kahl saved my life. He and his staff are wonderful caring people."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Staff very friendly and great service."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Extremely thorough exam, and very professional. Made me feel comfortable & cared about"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"The office staff is an awesome. Very nice, friendly and organized. Dr Kahl is the best. He is very very kind and makes you feel comfortable. He listens to you!! He truly cares about his patients and their care. I am beyond pleased. I would give him a 10 star!!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great! Dr. Kahl very impressive."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Kahl was very informative. Gave me good options. I was very comfortable with the information I was given."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Friendly staff, nice talk with doctor"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"Great service and Dr Kahl takes time to listen to what you have to say. 10/10 recommend for you GI needs! :)"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr. Kahl was very informative and explained the information very well. He also explained the procedure and what to expect."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Very happy"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Wonderful staff, nice facility, Dr Kahl is very kind, informative and takes the time you need to understand what comes next."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This office is very organized. The staff is cheerful, humors, and helpful. And dr Kahl … he is not only knowledgeable, he is generous in explaining, everything, and making sure a person understands. This is a wonderful office ."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"The Absolute Best!!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Dr Kahl is very caring and takes time to talk with his patients! All the staff are friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Kahl is very friendly and explains everything so you can feel comfortable with what he is thinking and planning to do. He also listens to you which is super important."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very good GI specialist."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Thanks!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Dr Karl is very professional and was very informative of the procedure happening 4 May"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"So friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kahl listens and responds with kindness to all concerns. He also has a manner that makes you feel that you are important as a patient….does not rush his appointment with you."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor Kahl has a great chairside manner. He spent close to 45 mins ?!?!? Handwriting notes for me and explaining as necessary the plans to help me feel better after a solid yr of constipation nausea vomiting......I'm excited! I think he can help me!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Went to Dr Kahl as a new patient and am extremely pleased with the care and time he took to get to know me and my family history."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional staff and Dr Kahl was awesome and explained the procedure in a way that was easy to understand. Dr Kahl is a very caring Doctor who I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kahl was extremely patient with me, very thorough and detailed with all my questions, and very kind in his manners and way. I would 100% recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kahl and is staff were efficient and professional. Dr.Kahl was personable and kind. He was not rushed and took his time answering my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kahl, was very down to earth, to the point and made the entire visit fantastic."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Just completed my first colonscopy ever with Dr. Kahl. He was amazing from beginning to end!! Made me feel comfortable the whole time! Highly recommend. Not to mention all the nurses couldn't say enough about how thorough he is!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great staff Awesome Dr. Answered all my questions... No doubt that I'd recommend him..."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I feel like he listened to my complaints concerns about my heath. Seems very knowledgeable and understanding about my concerns. I feel confident that he find solutions to improve my quality of life."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Kahl is very caring and compassionate. He asks appropriate questions and actually listens to the answers. Exams and tests are thorough while not being overdone. He is easy to talk to and addresses all problems completely and calls quickly with lab and test results, patient calls to the office are also quickly answered. Waiting time is minimal, and appointment times given with appropriate allotment for paperwork. I’ve referred 1 person to Dr Kahl so far, and would send family and friends to him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I hit the 5, thinking l was giving him the best rating, which l intended. Dr. Kahl was very thorough and LISTENED when l answered his questions, which is sometimes not the case with some people, even doctors. He also was very kind and did not treat me as if l am an old, senile woman (even if l may be). I thank God for caring doctors."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very good experience all around. Dr Karl was very thorough and explained everything very well. Looked out for my best interest when determining which route to take to get healthy. Definitely recommend. Front desk staff and nurses were very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kahl is the best. And he is so nice."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Karl explained my situation in detail."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Kahn spent a great amount of time listening to my health issues. He had great insights how to help me. He is a caring Dr"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience! Good people. Informative, helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr kahl was genuinely concerned with my reason for my visit he listened and is working hard to find out what I need !! Thank you again! And the staff is super sweet"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"An excellent Doctor and very personable."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I thought I'd never find another good doctor like the doctor I had that retired but I did Doctor Doctor with a very good doctor and I enjoy him I give him a 10 on everything."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Ryan Kahl. He took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any questions that I had. I wasn’t treated like a number."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Karl. D.D. I felt is very competent, professional, and of great importance of people I need to go to is that he’s also very nice. I value that he listens to your concerns and gives his advice very clearly. I will gladly recommend him to people I know."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I recently moved from my dr for yrs since he retired. And every impressed with Dr kahl knowledge and the time he has spent with me during each appointment. He takes the time to find out what is going on and discuss different options for treatment."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Absolutely no complaints here!! Service was impeccable- procedure couldn’t have went any smoother! No surprises- everything was as communicated! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very attentive to patients and make sure you have understanding before you leave his office."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Kahl was very professional, did his homework by looking at previous history and reports, and very caring and detailed with explanation!! I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I can not say enough good things about Dr Kahl and Nurse Brenda. Dr Kahl himself called me to discuss my recent hospitalization. He found a surgeon and send my records over. He consulted with my Pulmonologist on treatment. Brenda has handled all the getting records from two hospitals. She returns calls promptly. I have not had to follow up on anything myself. People, this is what health care should be!!! I feel so blessed to have found Dr Kahl. C Stovall Sept 2022"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience it with Dr Khal is very professional and he takes the time to hear my ells. He prescribed all medicine to take care of my stomach problems."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good doctor, staff and result"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kahl is an amazing Dr in a day of mediocrity. He is open and honest with a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Solid"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kahl introduced himself and knowing this would be my first colonostopy at age 50 explained all my options available and put me at ease. I know I'm in good hands and look forward to my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Kahl to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kahl is a careful, competent physician. He is also a kind, caring individual who listens and responds to his patients concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kaul is one of the nicest, most intelligent and caring physician's I have ever had the opportunity to meet. He was very thorough and took the time to go over all my records and really listen to my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I don’t like doctors at all but Dr Kahl was excellent first of all he listened and talk to you He was very informative and answered all my questions and put me at ease. Thank you"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.kaul is a great listener and shares all your concerns, his front office staff is professional and approachable. Everyone makes sure you are comfortable and ready for you appointment."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He is really amazing he listens an he truly takes in what you are saying and he cares about your concerns. He takes in what you say to him and he explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This office has the kindest ladies working at the front. The nurses in the back are so sweet and so professional. Dr Kahl is absolutely one of the best doctors I’ve had. He works so hard to address all your medical needs. This office is truly blessed with such an amazing staff."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kahl is, by far, the most caring and thorough Doctors you will ever find. He read all my records prior to my appointment, spent at least 30 minutes listening and suggesting treatment options during my first appointment. He even called me with the first results. It’s like the old days when Doctors made house calls. You will not find a better, more informed or caring physician. Period."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Initial Consultation. Dr. Khal was superb, very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, just great all around. I had expectations going in to my appointment today and Dr. Khal far exceeded them all. I very much appreciate a medical provider that will answer all your questions in fine detail especially in a situation where you enter with the office with high anxiety and leave feeling like someone really is looking out for your and health and willing to go the extra mile to help you. Highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very nice, attentive to my symptoms, and sympathetic with what I am going through. Instead of using medical jargon and terms, he walked me through the process of what I am dealing with, and he made it so easy to understand. He didn't try to hide anything. I feel like he is my best chance to get the care I need."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kahl ws very welcoming and took a lot of time to get to know me and understand my concerns. He made me very comfortable as a first time patient. The efficiency of getting the new patient visit quickly and schedule the procedure early in the following week was incredible!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kahl has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Unlike most Doctors he will actually spend time with his patients to make sure he has personally answered all their questions. I would recommend him 10 out of 10 times. Don’t waste your time with any other doc. I’m telling you will NOT find a better Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Kahl was absolutely wonderful. I was brought back to a room within minutes of arriving, met by his MA Brenda, who was warm and friendly. Dr. Kahl took the time to really listen to me, my fears of possible surgery and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable of my condition. He truly cares and advocates for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best GI physician!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kahl was very caring and interested in my health, he explained things that I could understand. I highly recommend him for your medical needs"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I liked Dr. Kahl from the moment I met him .He was very nice and thorough and he took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Ryan Kahl is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I felt that he answered all the questions i had and addressed any issues that might need to be addressed during any procedures. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastrointestinal doctor"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband had a surgical GI procedure by Dr Kahl at BS&W Hospital in Sherman, TX in August, 2021. All the doctors, nurses and staff were amazing--friendly, helpful and professional. We are very pleased and impressed with Dr. Ryan Kahl! He took a serious interest in my husband, even called him at home the night before to check on his well being. We highly recommend this doctor and facility!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely friendly, took time to really listen and explain in patient friendly language."