Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Great Doctor!! He explained everything to me. Also a very nice young man."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Karl explained my situation in detail."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Very good experience all around. Dr Karl was very thorough and explained everything very well. Looked out for my best interest when determining which route to take to get healthy. Definitely recommend. Front desk staff and nurses were very helpful and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Great experience! Good people. Informative, helpful doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Kahn spent a great amount of time listening to my health issues. He had great insights how to help me. He is a caring Dr"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr kahl was genuinely concerned with my reason for my visit he listened and is working hard to find out what I need !! Thank you again! And the staff is super sweet"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"An excellent Doctor and very personable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I recently moved from my dr for yrs since he retired. And every impressed with Dr kahl knowledge and the time he has spent with me during each appointment. He takes the time to find out what is going on and discuss different options for treatment."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I thought I'd never find another good doctor like the doctor I had that retired but I did Doctor Doctor with a very good doctor and I enjoy him I give him a 10 on everything."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Absolutely no complaints here!! Service was impeccable- procedure couldn’t have went any smoother! No surprises- everything was as communicated! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 16 2022

"Dr. Ryan Karl. D.D. I felt is very competent, professional, and of great importance of people I need to go to is that he’s also very nice. I value that he listens to your concerns and gives his advice very clearly. I will gladly recommend him to people I know."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I highly recommend Ryan Kahl. He took the time to explain everything in detail and answer any questions that I had. I wasn’t treated like a number."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Very attentive to patients and make sure you have understanding before you leave his office."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"I can not say enough good things about Dr Kahl and Nurse Brenda. Dr Kahl himself called me to discuss my recent hospitalization. He found a surgeon and send my records over. He consulted with my Pulmonologist on treatment. Brenda has handled all the getting records from two hospitals. She returns calls promptly. I have not had to follow up on anything myself. People, this is what health care should be!!! I feel so blessed to have found Dr Kahl. C Stovall Sept 2022"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"My experience it with Dr Khal is very professional and he takes the time to hear my ells. He prescribed all medicine to take care of my stomach problems."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Kahl introduced himself and knowing this would be my first colonostopy at age 50 explained all my options available and put me at ease. I know I'm in good hands and look forward to my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr Kahl to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Kahl is an amazing Dr in a day of mediocrity. He is open and honest with a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Kahl is a careful, competent physician. He is also a kind, caring individual who listens and responds to his patients concerns. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Good doctor, staff and result"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Kaul is one of the nicest, most intelligent and caring physician's I have ever had the opportunity to meet. He was very thorough and took the time to go over all my records and really listen to my concerns. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who has any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr.Kahl has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Unlike most Doctors he will actually spend time with his patients to make sure he has personally answered all their questions. I would recommend him 10 out of 10 times. Don’t waste your time with any other doc. I’m telling you will NOT find a better Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Kahl is, by far, the most caring and thorough Doctors you will ever find. He read all my records prior to my appointment, spent at least 30 minutes listening and suggesting treatment options during my first appointment. He even called me with the first results. It’s like the old days when Doctors made house calls. You will not find a better, more informed or caring physician. Period."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"Initial Consultation. Dr. Khal was superb, very knowledgeable, easy to communicate with, just great all around. I had expectations going in to my appointment today and Dr. Khal far exceeded them all. I very much appreciate a medical provider that will answer all your questions in fine detail especially in a situation where you enter with the office with high anxiety and leave feeling like someone really is looking out for your and health and willing to go the extra mile to help you. Highest recommendation."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I hit the 5, thinking l was giving him the best rating, which l intended. Dr. Kahl was very thorough and LISTENED when l answered his questions, which is sometimes not the case with some people, even doctors. He also was very kind and did not treat me as if l am an old, senile woman (even if l may be). I thank God for caring doctors."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr.Ryan Kahl is a very caring and compassionate Doctor. I felt that he answered all the questions i had and addressed any issues that might need to be addressed during any procedures. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastrointestinal doctor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Very nice, attentive to my symptoms, and sympathetic with what I am going through. Instead of using medical jargon and terms, he walked me through the process of what I am dealing with, and he made it so easy to understand. He didn't try to hide anything. I feel like he is my best chance to get the care I need."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I liked Dr. Kahl from the moment I met him .He was very nice and thorough and he took very good care of me."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"My visit with Dr. Kahl was absolutely wonderful. I was brought back to a room within minutes of arriving, met by his MA Brenda, who was warm and friendly. Dr. Kahl took the time to really listen to me, my fears of possible surgery and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable of my condition. He truly cares and advocates for his patients. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best GI physician!!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Extremely friendly, took time to really listen and explain in patient friendly language."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Dr Kahl was very caring and interested in my health, he explained things that I could understand. I highly recommend him for your medical needs"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Kahl ws very welcoming and took a lot of time to get to know me and understand my concerns. He made me very comfortable as a first time patient. The efficiency of getting the new patient visit quickly and schedule the procedure early in the following week was incredible!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"My husband had a surgical GI procedure by Dr Kahl at BS&W Hospital in Sherman, TX in August, 2021. All the doctors, nurses and staff were amazing--friendly, helpful and professional. We are very pleased and impressed with Dr. Ryan Kahl! He took a serious interest in my husband, even called him at home the night before to check on his well being. We highly recommend this doctor and facility!"