Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr. Orinion made me feel at ease, listened intently while I was explaining symptoms and concerns, and asked follow up questions. I felt he truly cared about my health and the pain I was in. He did what he could to get my procedure scheduled ASAP, and took the time to get to know me. I didn’t feel rushed- which was a first in a long time. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a G.I. Specialist."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr. Opinion treated me very well and was very informative on my results. I would highly recommend him to all my family & friends."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Very good Doctor, concerned about your care. And very informative, answer all your concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I scheduled an Endoscopy with this group of doctors. Everyone from the people that checked me in, the nurses, the anesthesiologist, and the doctor that did the procedure were all professional and polite. I would highly recommend this group of doctors to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Orinion was very thorough. Asked a lot of questions about my problems, I felt very comfortable with him as my Dr."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr. Opinion was very nice. He came in before my procedure and talked to me and my husband. Then afterwards he talked to us. He has a very good bedside manner. His staff is very nice too. I would recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Very informative, takes time to explain what you’re going through and the plan to get you better. The staff is very nice and punctual."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Orinion and the whole staff were great and showed a high level of professionalism and humor. This was my third time and I appreciate them very much."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Orinion for almost ten years now. He has always been kind, caring and very professional. Dr. Orinion gives you time to ask questions and understand the answers. His bedside manner is impeccable. I highly recommend Dr. Orinion and his staff for all your gi care."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Orinion explained the process to me in advance, completed my procedure in an efficient yet professional manner, then explained the results before I left. He was polite and professional and his team made me feel extremely comfortable. The preparation was actually quite simple."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 18 2022

"I’m a new patient of Dr. Orinion. He and his staff are friendly, attentive and quick to personally respond as I navigate this new world."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"After my old doc retired, doctor orinion took my health concerns seriously and listened to me. Made me feel like I never left off with my old doc!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"I had to have a procedure done and I had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Orinion. Prior to the procedure he came in and talked to my husband and I. His bedside manners and his explanations were very knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Orinion without hesitation."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Was very attentive to my needs and provided me the best of care"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr. Opinion Is An Exeptional dr. He treats you with understanding. He Was very polite, friendly and has a great since of humor also. He is very thorough and makes sure you walk out of the hospital with the knowledge and understanding that he has treated you with the utmost respect and care that you deserve. A BIG thumbs up to him. Thank you so much for your service"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2022

"Dr Orinion is very personable and professional. He takes time to answer questions and put you at ease."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Awesome doctor! Really listens to his patients and is always very pleasant."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2022

"Dr Orinion has a wonderful demeanor & bedside manner, making a relaxing environment! He put me at ease (even before the anesthesia)! Definitely one of the BEST doctors I have ever been to! 😊"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"Dr. Orinion is very nice and explains everything to you. He listens to everything you have to say also."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Professional,on time,efficient care.Dr.Orinion and his staff are the best.I trust them completely."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I can definitely say he saved my life I am eternally grateful"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Orinion is an excellent Dr. He is attentive, friendly and very knowledgeable in his area of expertise. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I have going to dr Orinion for six years have nothing but good things to say about him nice and friendly explains everything in detail and would recommend him to anybody very nice!!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Very personable open to discuss your situation with a sense of compassion and interest. I highly recommend him! Thank you Dr. Orinion"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"A Fine Human Being, Really cares! Glad he is my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"I really appreciated Dr Orinion's attention to me and the problems I had been having that other GI doctors didn't stop to listen in the past. And because he really took the time with me, I can honestly say I am feeling better. He is very kind and considerate. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"Although I never look forward to this procedure, I have to say that this procedure was with Dr. Orinion and his staff for the second time. The staff and doctor were kind, professional and helpful. I was made to feel comfortable and calm. Thanks to everyone!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"He is my absolute favorite of all my doctors."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Very efficient, good Doctor"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Excellent. Everyone was professional and friendly, and everything about the procedure was done very well. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Orinion. Both visits were expedient, the staff was well organized and friendly. Each step in the procedure was thoroughly explained. Each staff member stayed with me until they were sure I understood each step in the process, and went out of they’re way to make sure I was comfortable. After recovery the doctor came in and explained the results. He recommended another procedure in five years. They stay with you with the utmost care for your well being."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Dr. Orinion is not only a very capable, thorough physician but his bedside manner is phenomenal. He makes you feel very comfortable as a patient and takes his time to ensure your questions are answered. I would recommend Dr. Orinion for anyone seeking an upper or lower endoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Very polite makes you feel at ease with what's going on no matter the process or procedure you're having done"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"This is the second colonoscopy I've had with Dr Orinion. He is very personalable, explains everything in terms that you can understand and it's just very kind and puts you at ease. I found that he and his staff are both very nice and very efficient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Everyone always takes great care of me and are very thorough. Procedures are always explained very well and the staff makes sure my family and I understand everything!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I recently had a colonoscopy by Dr. Orinion, and would highly recommend him! He spent time with me to explain everything about this procedure & the risks vs. the benefits. He then explained his findings to my husband & I, even though I don’t remember any of it! It was all over & I was home the same morning. It’s so refreshing to find a doctor that is so skilled, and has a great “bedside manner” too! I must also say his staff was very kind & courteous. Linda G"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Orinion was very knowledgeable and has very good bedside manners."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"The staff at Indy Gastro @ St. Francis Greenwood, IN is very courteous and professional. Dr. O is super and has a wonderful bedside manner. He is very informative and makes sure you fully understand what he tells you. Lynn Darlage"

5.0 Review from W.I. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"My experience was very easy and worry free. Bedside manner was impeccable. Doctor, Nurses, and Staff at Major Hospital are caring and make you feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"He is extremely personable, straightforward, breaks things down, and I am grateful I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Great doctor! He took the time to listen, he explained things and I felt like he was invested in my issues rather than just rushing through the appointment. I’m glad I have him to help me manage my issues."

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"When I was with Dr. Orinion he answered all my questions and spent as much time I needed. And we actually joked around to help me be at ease with talking to him about my problems I prefer that type of doctor some who can help me to become at ease with my visit."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Orinion has always been very professional but also very friendly and that makes me comfortable when I need to see him. He does several medical procedures for me and I wouldn’t want to change my doctor."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Excellent manner and listener. Medical information quick and accurate GI problem resolved"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"This was my first encounter with Dr. Orinion. He’s very friendly and took the time to listen to my concerns. He explained things to me, and offered some practical, helpful treatment options. He’s very knowledgeable and I felt confident in his recommendations. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 05 2021

"Great guy, very friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. Orinion is very thorough. He gets answers from testings. I really appreciate all he does in getting me better. Thanks"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Great personality, Friendly, easy to talk to,"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Received excellent care from start to finish!! Staff was friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable. Explained everything that was going on. Would highly recommended the group."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. ORINION is intent in achieving goals appropriate to a patients diagnosis. He is kind, caring, intuitive, and willing to go the extra mile to make the patient feel heard and understood."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"A very caring and understanding doctor. I would recommend him a 100% .He takes very good care of his patients very professional and very patient with his patients needs and listens."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Dr. Orinon was very efficient in his medical profession. He takes time to listen carefully to his patients and understand our concerns. I highly recommend him to anyone needing endoscopic service."

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Super professional. Great guy, knows exactly what he is doing."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Dr. Orinion and Staff performance was superb. Upon my arrival, I was attended rapidly and was brief on very step prior to my procedure. I was confident in Dr. Orinion recommendation towards a better lifestyle. I am pleased and would recommend Dr. Orinion. His dedication to patient care is amongst the best I seen. Thank you for your care and interest with recovery and well-being."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Excellent doctor, I’ve been going to him for many years. I will never go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Not my regular doctor but took the time to review my case and make me feel comfortable with procedures. Staff was very efficient. Didn't spend a lot of time waiting in preop like I have before. Nurse anesthetist did a great job. First time I wasn't sick and non functional for days post op due to anesthesia. Would recommend him and staff to anyone wanting to have these procedures."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"He was so nice and very caring I am so glad to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Great team and a great doctor. This was my first experience with this type of procedure and he and his team did a great job putting me at ease. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"My experience with Dr Orinion and his staff was exceptional. Everyone was professional and thorough with their respective tasks. Dr Orinion’s diagnostic acumen is spot on and he is able to convey his diagnosis in a friendly and easy to understand manner."

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"So far so good with him. Seems a but more interested in my issues than other specialists I've seen."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Dr Orinion was very kind and patient w me. He offered a solution for my issue and it has worked! Ty!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"AWESOME DOCTOR! Have seen him for years. Very informative and spends the time needed to address the issue. I highly recommend him !."

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. was nice, informative, honest, acceptant of my limitations and gave options that may or may not be a way to get the test required complete without a trip to the ER again. Just knowing I have to drink ridiculous amounts of fluids with additives that altered the way I now have to eat, and swallow, give me reservations that in 21st there isn't yet a non invasive test for colin related issues. As a life long IT person, I find ways to enlighten end users to apply tech in every aspect of life, not just for business. Someone should take some tech and invent a new way to do these necessary tests, I can't afford to loose any more body mass at barely 100 lbs. Has to be other patients that this affects this way. No reflection on Dr., this area of medicine is my least favorite. I've not got here on my own, medicine for a condition I did not have, gave me diverticulitis which a new list of items arose. I will make the next appointment...in a good time frame."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Have been seeing him for years now, Awesome Doctor and Endoscopy Center! :-)"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr. Orinion recently handled my colonoscopy. Very kind, took time to explain everything in detail. Great experience."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Orinion many years, he is a very caring doctor. Never rushes through my visits, takes the time to listen and address all my concerns. He has been a great help with all my health issues."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"Dr Orinion is absolutely the best at his profession. He has a great bedside manner and makes his patients feel comfortable and at ease. I would certainly recommend Dr Orinion to my family."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Very well run and professional office and staff."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Nice staff, very easy and relaxed attitude during my procedure. Friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"What an awesome Doctor. Caring and explained everything clearly and concisely. I went to him with my last colonoscopy and will go back when it is time. We also talked about another procedure and we are planning on it summer 2021. Can’t say enough good things. The nursing staff was also excellent. Anesthesiologist was awesome as well. You can’t go wrong going to Dr. Orinion"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Everyone at Dr O’s office was so nice and helpful. Dr Orinion is patient and listens to me when I ask questions. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Easy in, easy out. Check in was efficient, easy, and timely. Preoperative preparation and briefings were thorough and clear, anesthetic was best experience ever, out in 10 sec, no slow groggy regainjng consciousness, postoperative the same, follow-up was timely and written report recieved in time for annual physical with regular family doctor. Dr. Orinion and the other St. Francis medical care staff were very prompt, professional, and personable."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Orinion is very knowledgeable, professional and I consider him to be top in his field."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I was very anxious when I found out what I would be having done, but after a few videos and listening to others it wasn’t bad at all the staff was very awesome. And to top it off I don’t remember anything. Lol"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"Such a kind and caring Dr! Called me personally on a Sunday to give me my results. Not his nurse, but him!!! He sure makes you feel looked after and he genuinely cares and will work to get you healthy. He also is my grandmothers Dr. and has helped her handle her pancreatitis. Blessed to call him my Dr."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 23 2020

"very nice place. i met lord farqaudd"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 03 2017

"He is absolutely an amazing physician. He is polite, prompt, and courteous with good bedside manner. I trust him 100% with my gastroenterology healthcare needs. I recommend him highly and give him a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Five Star Rating!:)))"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2016

"Dr Orinion was wonderful. He took time to really listen to my concerns. My treatment was a success. I was so frustrated with a previous doctor. Dr Orinion made me feel comfortable and positive. I would recommend this physician to all of my family and friends"