Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Fantastic visit! Dr. Lamendola is very caring, nonjudgmental, and compassionate. She takes time to listen and explain as well as giving a realistic game plan. I'm excited and motivated to move forward with care from Dr. Lamendola, I highly recommend for all of your gastroenterology needs!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 28 2022

"She is patient, thorough and dependable. I like her manners. She is always concerned about following up with you to give you the best."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 27 2022

"Dr. Lamendola is the BEST GI DR EVER!!!!! She genuinely cares about her patients. She doesnt fly in the room and fly out. She takes her time and listen to what is being said and helps the patients come up with a solution for whatever the aliment maybe. I wouldn't reccomend seeing anyone else. She's very down to earth and a true Louisiana chick!!! I absolutely love her!!!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lamendola is a very caring person she try her best to help anyway she can.I thankGOD for allowing her to be in the field she is in. Oevia Raven"

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Oleana Lamendola is one of nicest MD you could ever meet. She’s never to much in a rush to explain or answer any questions or concerns you may have about your health.She’s #1 in my book!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Always a pleasant experience when I have a vist. She is super personable and very detail oriented. Great doctor overall"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Went to Dr. Lamendola after a not so great appt with another doctor. I have to say I had a wonderful experience from the moment her nurse called me back, until I walked out the door. Her nurse was kind, compassionate, and friendly. When Dr. Lamendola came in she was not in a rush, she answered all my questions and was willing to take the time to explain things that I didn’t fully understand, and was sensitive to my fears and willing to find a solution that fit my needs. She even listened to some other struggles I was having (not related to Gastro) and referred me to programs that might help in those areas. I really felt that she cared about me as a person and not just another number walking through the door. Even the young lady who scheduled my next appointment was kind and considerate. The entire staff made such a great impression that I’m so glad I didn’t settle for subpar care at the other office I went to. Truly a great experience."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Lamendola to family and friends. She is personable, patient, and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Lamendola is fantastic. She is very knowledgeable and decisive on what needs to be done. It’s especially convenient that many procedures can be done in her facility, rather than having to go to a hospital."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Wonderful doctor who really takes time to listen to your concerns. Great experience"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I recently saw Dr. Lamendola for some issues I was having ‘down there’. She was very professional and put me at ease, figured out the problem and made sure to make me feel comfortable and not ashamed of having my nether regions looked at. In addition her office made sure to schedule me in a timely fashion. I appreciate Dr. Lamendola’s consideration, diligence, amiability, and positivity. Her professionalism brings great merit upon herself, Gastroenterology Associates of Baton Rouge, the field of Gastroenterology, and the American Medical Association. Without reservation I highly recommend Dr. Lamendola for any of your Gastroenterology needs. She is among one of the very best doctors that I have seen."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Straight shooter. Great bedside manner. Very attentive observant and inquisitive."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Went for 1 specific issue, with many questions and concerns. Dr. Lamedola, thoroughly explained what she thought was happening and how she would treat the issue. She not only put me at ease for the treatment/procedure for this issue; but really went above and beyond and checked/tested all gastroenterology issues. Don’t waste your time with anyone else, Dr. Lamendola, the nurses, and staff are some of the best."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr. Lamondola was easy to talk with, very knowledgeable and professional. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"This was an appointment for my 79 year old mom. Dr. Lamendola treated her great and listened to what she actually had to say. She also talked and explained to both of us on what she was doing and what she wanted to do."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"I love the way Dr. Lamendola and her staff takes good care of me. So friendly and carrying. I pray God will watch over them and keep them and their family safe from the Covid virus. From: Edith Kay Kelley"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"I am very happy with Dr. Lamendola. She is easy to talk to and made me feel very comfortable. The office was very clean and office staff were very professional. Her nurse was absolutely wonderful and got back to me in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"She took time in listening to what I had to say. She is very sweet and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr Lamendola is very professional and easy to talk. She listens to all of your questions and is very knowledgeable. I would and have recommended to my friends and family. Her staff is great."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"Very helpful and accommodating"

4.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I certainly recommend Dr Oleana Lamendola for your Gastroentrologist medical treatment! Arthur Thomas"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Dr. Lamendola is bright, caring and thorough. She is comprehensive and circumspect in her analysis and recommendations for patient care. She does not come across as the ultra authority or talk down to people. Very relatable, personable and friendly. I give my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"My first visit to Dr. Lamendola was very professional and beneficial to me. Office staff very professional and pleasant."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr Lamendola was quick, friendly and efficient."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr.Lamendola is such an informative doctor. Her smile lights up the room once she enters and that makes you’re more at ease to talk explain your issues. The staff is nice and very upbeat . It didn’t surprise me one bit. It all starts from the top ."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"For EXCELLENT, personal care, where patients are a priority, I recommend Dr. Lamendola for ALL of your gastronomy needs."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Been using Dr Lamendola for a few years now. I love how she listens, is patient, and shows great concern. She considers all things."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"She's very knowledgeable even with more obscure issues and goes above and beyond to help her patients. I have sibo and she's one of the only doctors I've been to that even knew what I was talking about when I talked about it and did not dismiss me for it. She even helped me get the medication that is very expensive I need."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Lamendola is highly professional, she know the data and medical history of the patient very well! She is with awesome personality and listen carefully all of my concerns and explanations. I highly recommend her for all of new patients!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr Lamendola took time to listen and understand my problems without a sense of hurry. The office seems to run efficiently."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Lamendola is awesome! After YEARS of being misdiagnosed, she diagnosed my Crohns and has had it in remission for four years now. Thank God I found her!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Dr. Lamendola is the best. She is extremely easy to talk to and very personable. Spent a lot of time explaining my treatment plan and what I needed to do to improve my health. I highly recommend Dr. Lamendola."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"She has an awesome personality. Makes you feel very comfortable, I really felt like I was hanging out talking about my health. No stress at all!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr Lamendola is awesome! She has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lamendola for several years, and I have loved her from day one. She is very personable, patient-centered, and professional. She knows her stuff. I definitely recommend anyone in need of a great gastroenterologist!! 👍"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Lamendola was such a pleasure to see. She was so down to earth and so easy to talk to. She explained everything to me and answered all my questions. She made me feel very comfortable. I would highly recommend her to anyone having any issues."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 31 2021

"I've had 3 visits with Dr. Lamendola, and at all 3 of my appointments she listen to my concerns about my stomach problems and was very understanding. I was very comfortable talking to her. She's very professional and very pleasant. I was very relaxed as I waited in the waiting room and was pleased with the surrounding. And the staff members were very kind and polite as well. I thank Father God for blessing me with Dr. Lamendola as my grastrointrologist. 🙌🏽😊"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr Lamendola is caring, good communicator and has a sense of humor How refreshing to find all these qualities."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 31 2021

"They are really patient and very understanding"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Lamendola has been active in my husband's life and health. She has been dedicated and persistent in getting him the best care and treatment. Thanks for your compassion and dedication."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 20 2021

"She is a awesome doctor . I go to many doctors and by far she is the most comfortable to talk to and never a long wait ."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Everything was very professional"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Very friendly staff and Dr. I was seen on time and all questions answered...thanks everyone!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Lamandola listens to what you have to say, and she is an excellent problem solver. I highly recommend her for all gastro patients."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"Dr. Lamendola not only treats but takes good care of my mother and my husband. She knows the GI system! She's great at her job, down to earth, caring, a people person, and has a sense of humor! She's well rounded!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Oleana Lamendola is a wonderful person who really cares about her patient’s. I’m very glad I chose her to be my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Great!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"My experience with Dr. Lamendola has been great. She is very proffesional, knows what she is doing and takes the time to listen to you and do her best to address your questions and concerns.!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"I really enjoyed my visit with Dr. Lamendola. She was such a pleasure to see, very down to earth, was very thorough and she made me feel very comfortable during my office visit. She explained everything to me and answered all my questions. The staff is also very nice and helpful. I would recommend this office and her for any GI issues.!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I took my teenage daughter to see Dr. Lamendola. She has a great bedside manner and was very understanding of my daughter's fears and took the time to explain to her what was going to happen during the procedure. She answered any questions we had with patience and kindness. I would highly recommend Dr. Lamendola."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Lamendola has been my Dr for 8 yrs and you can’t find a more caring, knowledgeable and funny at same time Dr like this. She is more than a Dr, she is your friend. She will cry with you or laugh with you. Whatever that day needs she is doing it."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Lamendola is professional, knowledgeable, and, honestly, a bit funny. She makes an otherwise embarrassing topic much easier to discuss. I highly recommend her for your GI needs!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"Great doctor. Really straight forward plain spoken no BS. I have every confidence in Dr Lamendola."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Love Dr. Lamendola, very caring and great personality!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 24 2020

"I arrived and within 15 minutes I was able to see Dr. Lamendola. She reviewed my test results and gave me an honest assessment. Had some blood drawn for a re-check. She took the time to talk with me and advised no procedure was needed. The visit was pleasant. Thanks to Dr. Lamendola."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Lamendola is great. She really cares about her patients and is very thorough. She listens, is patience, intelligent, and has a wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"She is very informative. Great bedside manners. She is easy to talk to as well."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Lamendola is by far the best. She is passionate about her patients and is always looking for the best approach to rectify issues. She's a straight forward, cut to the chase kind of Dr. Who wants only to help."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Lamendola is an excellent choice for a GI physician!"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Professional, witty, and a delight to see. She tells it like it is to me because I need to be talked to straight but I know in my heart she tailors her style to the patient’s need. Highly recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2020

"Love Dr Lamendola! She’s a great doctor and I’ve always had a good experience with her staff. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Excellent! Explains everything and why treatments are needed!!!"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Lamendola and her team are the best. They will work for you and beyond. Wouldn’t trust anyone more than her."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr. Lamendola is great!! I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Awesome place, I cant brag enough on Dr. Lamendola, She was very professional and also caring and answered all my questions! I found my new Doctor, thanks again"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Feb 28 2018

"Dr. Lamondola is a awesome doctor and caring person. She is on top of her game."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Aug 23 2017

"Dr. Lamendola took care of my son a few weeks ago when he was a patient at Baton Rouge General Medical Center. She is thorough, a very good communicator and really cares about her patients. Couldn't ask for a better doctor...she's great."