Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 07 2024

"First visit... But I was treated so good and professional despite my illness(HIV.. Doctors always ignor your problem in those cases.. Or just dismiss you fast)"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr Greenwald was very attentive to my complaints and ordered tests to determine the cause of my symptoms. Jackie the office assistant was very pleasant and efficient! A pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Spent time, explained all asked appropriate questions related to my case. excellent appointment"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Best Dr. I ever had!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Very professional in every aspect. Made me very comfortable in the process."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"Within seconds Dr. Greenwald had me relaxed and calm. He is extremely thorough and patient. I wish I had started my G.I. visits with him decades ago! His secretary Jackie seals the deal. She's a sweetheart. If you are nervous and have questions, this is the doctor for you."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Doctor Greenwald has been my doctor since he began his Practice. Over the years he has taken very good care of me! He is my favorite Doctor!!!!!!"

4.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Was able to get an appointment very quickly. Employees and Dr were extremely friendly and informative. Did have to wait several minutes to be seen by the doctor though."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Very thorough, listens to what I have to say. Reviews all results with me"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"I was so welcomed by doctor and he spoke so I could understand what he was talking about most doctors use words that I don't understand was a great visit"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I greatly recommend Dr. Greenwald for his abilities to understand the patient’s concerns and anxiety well, for his patience to explain the medical issues clearly and for his willingness to take a safe and appropriate measures to have the issue fixed. I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Dr. Greenwald for his treatment recommendations and guidance."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very professional and thorough. Office staff is polite and knowledgeable. No waiting!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Greenwald is a wonderful doctor."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Consistent personal and professional excellence. Dr Greenwald listens, call on his decades of experience, explains and follows through. The office personnel reflect this same level of excellence. These comments offered after decades of personal experience with Dr. Greenwald. Victor H. Ferry, Ph.D."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Meeting with Dr Greenwald is always a pleasant experience. He listens and then explains. He answers my concerns in a language I can understand. He saw me on very short notice, a rarity these days. His office staff is pleasant, kind and patient."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Greenwald is the Best of the Best! THAT SUMS IT UP FOR ME!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald is a knowledgeable and very thorough physician. I trust him with my care and have told family and friends about him and many have signed on as a patient. He truly is the best! Sincerely Angela Moreira"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Greenwald for many years. Always feel well cared for. Questions are always answered. Concerns are always addressed."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald and his office staff, plus the nurses @ L&M hospital were all wonderful."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Greenwald has been absolutely amazing. In our world today there are brand new doctors that FaceTime and provide medical diagnoses. My experience with Dr. Greenwald have all been in-person. Dr. Greenwald has been thoughtful in assessing any of my medical issues. I rarely write reviews, however, I felt it was important to share my experience for those who want quality medical services!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I like his friendly professional manner. I did not have to wait long for my appointment."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant doctor, explains everything . His quite manor takes any anxiety you have away. He is one of the best around."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Greenwald has performed 3 colonoscopies on me in the last four years. He is an "old school" professional whom I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such wonderful people in this office! Dr. Greenwald is so knowledgable and personable, and takes his time explaining things and why he does colonoscopies a certain way. The staff run an efficient office, and are so friendly!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Greenwald was positive. Dr. was to the point, answered any questions that I had, asked specific pertinent questions; each of which were to assist in my care. I recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Once again, Dr. Greenwald has been spectacular. His office visit before my procedure was on time and efficient, giving me all the paperwork and instructions I needed. The day of the procedure went amazingly smoothly due to his competence and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Dr caring individual"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring, professional and competent! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Connecticut GI in New London is a nice office and the staff is very nice. Dr. Greenwald always listens to what I have to say and definitely helped with my health issues. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him for any GI issues."