Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG St. Charles, IL

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Everyone was very friendly and the procedure was explained in detail."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Victor is excellent and very thorough."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr. Moxon was professional, friendly and organized. Actually wrote down a medical plan and made sure I understood. Could not have found a better GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Great staff at Illinois Gastro. Top notch care and guidance provided whenever I have needed it. Dr. Moxon is top notch in the field, and is a great guy to boot."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"I have had extremely excellent care with staff at IGG. Dr. Moxon has gone above & beyond what l ever expected! I have told some people to go see him & they have Thanked me very much. Thanks for being there for me! :)"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Very organized, taking great care and are very friendly. Asking questions and making sure everything is understood."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"The area was clean and the entire staffing was kind the doctor came in talked with me before and afterwards I was very happy with the service"

4.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Every thing went we can meet at or well as will a as it could"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Victor is the very best in his field. He was a great advocate for my husband and has given us both the best care care. Not only is he highly competent, he listens and is compassionate. I'm very grateful and blessed to have found him and been in his care."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Victor has been my doctor for many years. Always professional and explains everything. I feel comfortable with the office staff and highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 14 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Victor for many years. My experience has always been very positive. He clearly demonstrates an exceptional medical experience and professional interaction with patients. Clearly caring in his approach and bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Victor is very informative and caring. He provided me a diagnosis. The changes in my diet he suggested will reverse, or at least I will have less symptoms. I'm reading the book he recommended and I am following the dietary guidelines. I'm hopeful that I will reverse the diagnosis. Plus, I think the recipes are very healthy and delicious! Thank you Dr. Victor!"

5.0 Review from K.Z. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Moxon has a great bedside manner and assisted me greatly with my issues!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Very professional yet down to earth He put my mind at ease about a procedure I will need to have done"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Víctor provided exceptional care! It was my first time visiting Dr. Víctor and he was extremely through and a great listener. He answered all my questions and provided options for treatment. He was very knowledgeable and experienced with Crohn’s disease and treatment options. I would highly recommend Dr. Víctor. We will continue to see Dr. Víctor even though he is over an hour away. It is well worth the drive. He really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"They were able to see me right away due to an urgent issue. Dr. Victor took time to explain everything and answer all of my questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"I do appreciate the time Dr. Victor takes and the way he explains options."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2020

"Dr. Moxon took the time to get to know me and the issues I am experiencing. He was attentive and kind and pretty funny too. The whole experience went well, I walked away leaving like I had more understanding and better tools to help with my issues. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Dr. Victor took the time to go over my treatment options and answered all our questions - which was wonderful."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Moxon has a wonderful patient rapport. He knows his speciality well and is a patient interested listener. He had provided excellent medical advice and care. He is highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Great staff from the front desk, nurse and exceptional doctors"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"As a pharmacist for over 35 years...25 owning my own pharmacy and 10 years working for Jewel-Osco I appreciate excellent customer service and attention to detail. Dr. Moxon and the staff at Illinois Gastroenterology Group as well as the staff of Valley Ambulatory Surgery Center epitomize the true meaning of patient care and attention to detail. Thank you...job well done!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2020

"I was not simply satisfied but very satisfied. Dr Patel left me feeling much less anxious than I was coming into the appointment. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2020

"Carefully evaluated GI problem which subsequently resulted in hospitalization and still hospitalized yet Rachel's collegeages have yet to determine the source of GI problems"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"I was very pleased with Dr. Moxon's interview with me before scheduling my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 21 2020

"Great care!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Doctor Moxon was very pleasant to talk with. I felt very comfortable speaking with him about detailed information without feeling awkward."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Appt at 11:30. Nurse took me back right away. Dr was thorough and did not rush me. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Dr Patel and staff were amazing. Kept me calm. Explained things thoroughly and genuinely concerned about my health. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"I love Dr. Moxen! I trust his instinct, his knowledge and his outside the box thinking. He really cares about his patients and gives them the thought and care that they deserve and seek. He is top notch!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr. Moxon provided a comforting environment and provided a detailed explanation of the procedure in advance. I’d recommend Dr. Moxon to anyone in need of gastrointestinal treatment."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 16 2020

"Dr. Patel answered all my questions and gave me detailed instructions on how to solve my medical issues. Just waiting for my blood test results to see if I need further care."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Just did a virtual visit with Dr. Patel that went very well!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Mar 17 2020

"Dr. Victor is a fine and professional man. I have been seeing him for years and I feel blessed to have such a compassionate and thorough physician. His staff is wonderful and office space clean and comfortable. I have seen several GI physicians over my lifetime and he is by far the best"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"What a wise and kind physician and human. There are not many like him!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"Dr Moxon has been great. He is very personable and made me feel comfortable in my situation."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Very happy with my visit with Dr. Moxon!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Not only is Dr.Moxon great at his medical expertise, his bedside manner and simple explanations of what is going on with you is exemplory!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Dr. Patel has been my gastro doctor for probably five or six years (since my previous doctor retired.). He does an excellent job at our in-office meetings and if friendly and answers by questions in an easy to understand manner. Also, has done great work on my periodic colonoscopies. I have had colitis for 30+ years, and he keeps me healthy. I heartily recumbent him."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr.Patel takes the time to listen to all my questions."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Pastel on my first appointment took careful note of my medical history, then I explained the procedure of the colonoscopy that I will perform and I really felt very good medical attention. I thank God because he has put me in good hands and he always blesses us !!! (Original) El doctor Pastel en mi primera cita tomó cuidadosa nota de mis antecedentes médicos, luego me explico el procedimiento de la colonoscopia que me va a realizar y de verdad sentí una muy buena atención médica. Doy gracias a Dios porque me ha puesto en buenas manos y él siempre nos bendice !!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"do not take any medicine the day of the procedure! Doctor Victor is very helpful about the procedure and what to expect."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"I was an inpatient at Delnor hospital with an undiagnosed condition. Dr. Moxon was consulted and he quickly diagnosed and successfully treated my problem. I have seen him on a follow up basis and find him to be a very experienced and competent physician and a kind, caring and extremely personable individual. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Dr. Moxon is very professional & personable. Takes time to explain procedures and answer questions you may have."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"I had a followup appointment with Dr. Moxon after colonoscopy. I had some concerns and he answered all my questions. He is very easy to talk to and has a very friendly personality. He is a great Doctor and I would recommend him to everyone. Melody Fiacco"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2019

"Dr. Patel listened to my concerns and was very patient and very clear about my possible options. I was very happy with my visit."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Dr Moxon is one of the best! He has the most calming manner about him. He takes the time to discuss the issue and walk you through potential solutions. Dr Moxon ensures you understand the decisions made."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr. Moxon took the time to listen to everything that concerned me regarding my medical issue. He asked a number of questions, and explained his opinion and recommendations in language I understood. I wish I could experience this with every physician I see."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2019

"Excellent knowledge. Personal with very good communications skills."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Moxon did an excellent job of completely describing my condition and explaining what could be done to experience healing ."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 24 2019

"Dr. Moxon is phenomenal! It isn't just running useless tests or performing procedures that don't work! Dr. Moxon focuses on treatment and thinks before ordering tests to ensure the patient can truly benefit from the information the tests may provide. This is TRULY refreshing especially now a days. There are few doctors left like Dr. Moxon."

4.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Oct 23 2019

"First time visit, he appears at this early stage to be knowledgeable and caring. He also appears to be very no nonsense and to the point, Refreshing."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Awesome experience. Efficient check-in process. Nurse took all the complete information before the doctor came in which allowed him to evaluate my skin issue. His bedside manner was very professional but very compassionate. Highly recommend this office the entire staff was very efficient and friendly, while scheduling next appt. the scheduler even took the time to walk over to the doctors nurse to make special accommodations for my next visit."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"As usual our appointments are always a good experience, on time, friendly, understanding and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Aug 26 2019

"Dr. Moxon is a warm professional who tells it straight yet empathetic. Great follow through with many practical suggestions."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 26 2019

"Dr. Moxon was prompt, professional, and took the time to listen to my concerns. My appointment did not feel rushed. Office staff was friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"Dr Moxon is always very professional , friendly and easy to talk to. He explains everything so thoroughly and asks thoughtful questions. His staff was very friendly both on the phone and at the office. I will refer this practice to everyone"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr. Victor is patience and knowledgeable and immediately makes you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Aug 10 2019

"I found everyone I had contact with to be very caring and thoughtful. Dr. Patel explained everything thoroughly. I especially appreciated his follow-up call to give me test results on a Saturday."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 04 2019

"Great customer service. Treat you with care and minimize any anxiety."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 30 2019

"Dr. Victor is skilled, personable and pays attention to details."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 22 2019

"Dr. Patel took his time, was very clear in his diagnosis, options for treatment, possible risks, and what the results may portend. We were happy with the visit."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google May 22 2019

"Dr Victor is the first doctor in 30 years who actually listened to my concerns and didn't shrug it off. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 13 2019

"Dr Moxon was personable and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2019

"Staff is great. Dr Patel was very thorough and listened to my new way of eating that I had found thru PFF. Letting him know I have never felt better."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 10 2019

"Dr. Victor is a very skilled physician and I feel very comfortable talking with him regarding a plan of care for myself. He takes time to explain things to me should I have any concerns or questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Mar 12 2019

"I liked everything about the doctor and his office. It was clean; the staff was friendly and interested, and the doctor was a good listener who asked questions, but more importantly gave good feedback. I was very pleased with my first visit here."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2019

"Very professional Dr and staff"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2019

"I was very impressed with Dr. Moxon. Unlike most American educated doctors, he actually listened, explained things, and prescribed a reasonable treatment plan. In this era of Big Corporate Medicine, I actually felt like I was being seen by a real doctor who actually CARES about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 31 2019

"Dr. Moxon has a wonderful bed-side manor. He is honest with you but is not condesending. He is respectful, listens to your story even when long and he is kind."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Dr. Moxon was excellent! He was extremely professional, treated me kindly and showed me the utmost respect. He was a good listener and was wise as he assessed my symptoms. I would highly recommend Dr. Moxon!!!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Dr. Patel and his staff are great. Always concerned about my feelings before and after procedures. Dr. Patel is highly skilled and has a great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"I had such a great experience with Dr. Moxon. So far I’ve only had my initial visit but he listened very thoroughly, took notes, and seemed to really want to help. Regardless if some of my concerns might be unrelated he was going to get me back on track and feeling good again. He’s not the first Gasto I’ve seen but will definitely be sticking with him."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 07 2019

"It's great to go to a doctor and have him actually listen to you."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"My wife and I both have always had our procedures performed by Dr. Victor. He is highly respected. He is prompt and extremely careful. He knows exactly what he is looking for and you don’t have to wait forever for test results. He also is very friendly and personable. We would highly recommend him. Glen Moore"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2018

"Nice and easy to find"