Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 28 2024

"I'm very thankful to have been scheduled with Dr. Holderman for my procedure. He was very reassuring and I felt like I was in great hands."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 27 2024

"Awesome, Dr Holderman and his team are the epitome of professionals and genuine caring. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 27 2024

"I have known Dr. Holderman or sometime now! Visiting him is just like sitting down with an old friend making you feel very comfortable and secure. He is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Holderman is a fantastic doctor! I can't remember ever liking a doctor more! His explanations are simple and easy to digest, and he's incredibly down to earth. He's the right combination of friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. 10/10 would see again!... (although I'd hope to never have to 😬)"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 22 2024

"DR. Holderman is the best!! Love him!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Dr. Holderman is the absolute best! He is kind and compassionate. He asks about my family and is willing to go the extra mile to figure out how to treat me, so I can be the healthiest version of myself possible."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Holderman and his team are amazing! They work at a high level and always make you feel at ease and well educated. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Holderman is great. All the staff was wonderful. So friendly and comforting"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Beautiful office, caring and polite staff, painless procedure!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Great gastroenterologist and a great man"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Working with Dr. Holderman for over thirty years. This Doctor knows his field of practice. Visit his office if you need help!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"My doctor is a ROCKSTAR of Crohn's disease!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Love the attention to the patients concerns and how they make sure any and all questions are addressed. Very personal and caring. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Listened, suggestions, and recommended testing... very thorough and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Holderman is always on point. He listens attentively and in turns gives me information and good advice to follow to help keep me healthy. Bedside manner is warm and friendly as if he enjoys people and what he does. Great gastroenterologist and I’m fortunate to have been referred to him. (Wrote this some time ago; still feel the same way today, 10/30/23)."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Very professional team, nice, very helpful"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"What an excellent team! Made me feel very comfortable and made I was doing fine afterwards, by calling me the next day."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Dr Holderman is very professional and thorough. A colonoscopy is never fun but his team makes it bearable."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr. Holderman is an amazing dr and has helped me with my crohn’s and colonoscopies for years. He’s very attentive to questions and concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Very experienced and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Doctor Holderman is very compassionate and reassuring and so is his staff."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"Dr. Holderman is the best. Very caring, knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Third time having a colonoscopy, great teams and very responsive to my needs , highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Very happy with the results"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Who doesn't like to be treated really special? Well, I got treated very special. No questions left unanswered before my procedure. Thanks for the professionalism and genuine care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"It was a thorough, quick and easy exam. Great bedside manner. Really was interested in my health and quality of life."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"If you need a colonoscopy, I highly recommend Dr Holderman and his nursing team. He visited me before and after the procedure which was comforting and informative. His nursing team are efficient as well as reassuring and kind from start to finish. The nurse anesthesist was efficient and used her sense of humor. As an RN and the patient, I value the care that was given to me. The 5 stars are truly earned."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Doctor Holderman is an amazing practitioner. He takes the time needed, listens and works for the patient."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Excellent care, friendly and timely."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I had such a wonderful experience. Everyone in the office was great. The doctor and the anesthesiologist. All made me feel super comfortable for my first time. I’ll see you all in five years."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The place is wonderful and the nurse. You're the best including the doctor."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Very personable and made procedure easier"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Holderman is very patient with his patients. He seems to always take the time to talk to you."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Is a good place me have chron desire Dr William Holderman care for my health"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Holderman was absolutely wonderful to work with, and an essential aspect to finally receiving my diagnosis. I feel so lucky that I ended up with him on my team!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. William Holderman is the best."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Congenial, detailed explanations on plan of care and decision making.. A pleasure to talk with."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Holderman was professional, and friendly. Showing confident reassurance in doing his work. Ginormous pat on the back to the anesthesiologist for her care in getting the dosage spot on! I woke up with out the drowsy hangover effect! That was the best of all… thank you Dr H and your team!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman is great and he has helped me with my Crohns so we'll that I'm in remission."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2022

"As a young crohn’s patient and a crohn’s carrier for 7 years (since 18) it’s scary and worrying to just give your trust to somebody but I did and was lead a stray for 3 years as I fought flare up after flare up. So I decided to switch GI’s and got put under Dr.Holderman. My life has taken the best turn it could and I am not able to keep weight on, work full work weeks, and play football again. Calling Dr. Holdeman Friendly would be a understatement to who he really is. I am thankful I met him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Holderman. He’s very sensible, listens to his patients, never rushes you and is quick to address any concerns or complaints. He also has a good sense of humor. I’ve had Crohn’s for 25 years and he’s by far the best gastroenterologist I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holderman is simply the best!"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Careful, pleasant, thorough and protected my privacy"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very understanding and listens to all my concerns!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and listens to what you have to say regarding any concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman has treated our family with exceptional care for 15 years. He takes time to listen and advise in a thoughtful and respectful manner. We appreciate is kind and personable treatment."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As a young crohn’s patient and a crohn’s carrier for 7 years (since 18) it’s scary and worrying to just give your trust to somebody but I did and was lead a stray for 3 years as I fought flare up after flare up. So I decided to switch GI’s and got put under Dr.Holderman. My life has taken the best turn it could and I am not able to keep weight on, work full work weeks, and play football again. Calling Dr. Holdeman Friendly would be a understatement to who he really is. I am thankful I met him."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holderman is the most caring doctor of any I have ever had. I have been his patient for many years and have always had the very best of care."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The entire process with Dr. Holderman's team was seamless....from the prep through the procedure. Everything was very organized, communication was great, the appointment was very efficient. What I liked more is the team was very kind and personable. I would recommend working with Dr. Holderman. I really like him."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good service everybody nice people The doctor Nice person"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman is an extremely good doctor. He is always very kind, warm and thoughtful, and very clear about his diagnosis and his plan for treatment. I have complete confidence in him and his knowledge, and I would recommend him to anyone, and I have!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great visit fast and efficient. Great staff and doctor. Thank you for taking such good care of me"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman is an excellent gastroenterologist! I have been his patient for over 6 years and have never been disappointed with his care. He is professional, thorough, kind, and demonstrates that he cares about me and my health. I appreciate him and WAGI."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Perfect colonoscopy! Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. William Holderman has provided me cutting edge service since 1995. His ability to identif and remove the polyps at an early stage has allowed me to still be alive. I would recommend him to anyone with: gastro issues, throat, colon ,rectum,etc digestive issues. When considering my other medical issues,he referred me to a highly a qualified surgeon to add additional confirmation to my diagnosis. The number of locations and hours of operations also make it easier for you to get the medical care that you need when it fits into your schedule and close to your residence. His bedside manner and professional ethics should be taught in med school!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"D,r. Holderness and the staff were efficient, friendly and very professional. It was a pleasure to have the procedure here."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I recently had a colonoscopy done by Dr Holderman. It was a pleasant experience. Everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend his services And his staff."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Having worked in the medical field for 32 years you can usually see if you are a person or a 15 minute appt. I was able to talk with the physician and not treated like I was on a timer. Dr Holderman and staff [each and every one I came into contact was warm and reassuring. I know that when I have need of their services I will not hesitate to make an appointment."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman is always on point. He listens attentively and in turns gives me information and good advice to follow to help keep me healthy. Bedside manner is warm and friendly as if he enjoys people and what he does. Great gastroenterologist and I’m fortunate to have been referred to him."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Nice Dr. to speak with"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"When I first met Dr. Holderman he made me feel comfortable as a patient. Dr. Holderman ask questions related to your health and he ask for you to let him know how your feeling inside and out, is the medicine working, do I have any concerns. He listens to everything you say. He is an outstanding doctor and is always there for you."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went perfectly from checking through the procedure through recovery. I felt everybody listened to my concerns and address them"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and helpful staff!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman had taken care of me for many years. He is very attentive, he knows his stuff, and he is very flexible in developing treatment plans I am comfortable with. He is warm and kind, and he takes the time to explain to me exactly what is going on. I’ve been very happy working with him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have a good experience and I like it, I liked the way you handle your client and I was very pleased"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly staff and Dr was really a good caring Dr."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Holderman for years. He is a wonderful doctor. He really cares about how you are feeling and will help find solutions if you are having issues. So glad I was referred to him."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The medical practice is a 10. The business side, a 5. I experienced a number communication failures in making appointments. In addition, I was billed twice, and not reimbursed for the duplicate payment. A minor point: i don’t see the need to communicate through a web portal if I am not a “regular” customer. This practice is a specialty; I will not use the services but infrequently at best, so all the rigamarol re: setting up, remembering password, etc. is not worth the effort."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman was professional and thorough and took time to ask important questions as well as answer my many questions. I feel confident that he took my concerns seriously, and that we were able to come to a solution that best served my medical needs as well as give me peace of mind about continuing under his care."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Top notch professionals who pay attention to details, they made my procedure as easy as eating cake. Dr Holderman was kind and courteous as well as on schedule with excellent follow up after the procedure. Thank You Dr H."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The best around. No doubt"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had my second screening colonoscopy yesterday at WAGI, both performed by Dr. Holderman. I commented to the staff member who called this morning to check in on me what a great job they did. Everything was organized and sequenced smoothly, from check-in, prep, procedure, and recovery. The staff was very friendly and attentive. A colonoscopy is not the most pleasant of medical screens, but I am impressed by the process WAGI has in place to make me as comfortable as possible. And I was. I will need another screen in 5 years, and I will have it done at WAGI."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Washington Gastroenterology for several years. They have helped me when I was struggling with my digestive health and really needed support."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My husband thought the Dr was very nice and was very personable ! Very satisfied with the colonoscopy !"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I don't think there is a more caring doctor. I never think I thank him enough for the care he gives, his willingness to listen to my crazy observations and ideas I have about my care."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Followed COVID-19 protocol well. Procedure was on time and staff did an excellent job with check in and preparing me for procedure. Follow up phone call 1 day later. I was very impressed with the professionalism and friendliness throughout."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff made me feel comfortable and the procedure went well."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Holdeman and his staff are amazing. They give the best care, attention, and plan to help the patient. They care about you! They listened to all my questions, concerns, and problems. They walked me through the entire process and plan to help me with my Chrons issues. The follow up often and the personal service they provide has given me comfort that my health is in good hands. I cant say enough good things about WAGI."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My praise to this office and staff are of the highest given. The Front desk staff made the initial visit comfortable and throughout the visit I felt cared for and a top priority."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I appreciate having Dr Holderman to take care of my Crohns. The office is always helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I Enjoy Dr. Holderman and Digestive Health. I have seen him three times over the years. My wife and mother are also patients at Digestive Health. I have nothing negitive to say concerning Holderrman or his practice. Louis A Diamond"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Holderman and his staff were phenomenal. They are very friendly and courteous. I really appreciate the service they provided and how well they took care of me."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The customer service is exemplary! I really did not want to have this procedure and they completely put me at ease and relieved all of my anxiety with their warm professionalism. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Holderman and taem were the best I have experienced to date. Thank you for your care & compassion"