Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional, courteous and friendly both Dr. Dasher and all his medical staff and front office. Since it was my first time for procedure they made sure I was at ease and welcomed and answered all my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Dasher comes across very precise. He makes sure that I understand and explain what's going to be done and very knowledge-based. I differently would recommend him ."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Great medical office, wonderful experience as a first time GI patient. Dr. Dasher and his staff are amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Dasher and his staff are absolutely the best in and out and you leave well informed."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Dasher was an amazing doc Came in they would he need to do to me and I was on the road I would recommend this doctor to anyone"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 26 2022

"Dr. Dasher was great!! He is very professional."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Great professional experience. Dr. Dasher quickly puts you at ease and explained everything in detail."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Excellent service!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Dasher was great at addressing the complexities of my gastro issues. He goes above and beyond to assist his patients and is great at going the extra mile to assist his patients with their needs. His bed side manner is impeccable."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Dasher is my GastroHero!! He is a life saver!!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr Dasher has a great bedside manner. He explains everything in layman’s term. My 95 year old mother is very comfortable with him caring for her."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Made me feel very comfortable and cared for. He was very professional"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Dasher is the first Gastro I see who is empathetic. I left my appointment feeling calm and happy instead of overwhelmed and panicked. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Thank you Dr Dasher ! You are not only a outstanding doctor but also a great human. I truly enjoyed the treatment. Thank you again."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Am amazing Dr. You can’t go wrong with Dr Dasher"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Dasher has been my GI doctor for a while now. He’s great at what he does. I’ve got some pretty serious issues and he has never steered me wrong."

4.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Taken care of very well. But, overlooked giving info from the endoscopy procedure. Otherwise, would of been 5 stars."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I’ve seen a lot of doctors/specialists the last several months, many of whom I feel didn’t take me very seriously regarding my concerns. Dr. Dasher is not one of them. In fact, he is an excellent listener and I finally felt heard even with my laundry list of concerns. I now feel like we have a solid game plan in place so that I can get back to living the active lifestyle that I’m so accustomed to."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Great experience seeing Dr. Dasher at the ALON location. Everyone in the office was courteous, helpful, and thorough in their explanations. My first appointment was late in the afternoon, and I was still seen on time (I always appreciate doctors who don’t book unrealistic appointment slots). He explained everything thoroughly, provided samples, and accommodated my schedule for future care. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Dr. Dasher has been very helpful and listens to my complaints as most Dr.s just kinda ignore that IBS and GERD are very painful and are real problems. Thank you for your help"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 19 2021

"The entire team is very compassionate and professional. Thank you for your care Dr Dasher and team."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Dasher is very professional and knowledgeable and the staff there is very caring and friendly."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"He was very professional and thorough and explaining what was wrong"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr Dasher has helped me so much with my condition by explaining what causes my problems. I would recommend him to any one who needs a GI Doctor. He is kind and warm Doctor. Very thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you for your kindness."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Dr. Dasher exceeded our expectations in every way. He is warm, caring, thorough and compassionate. He takes the time to explain things clearly. And he has gone above and beyond and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very comfortable and very nice employees."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"I credit Dr. Dasher with saving my life! He was able to correct my very serious issue and did with professionalism and treated me with the utmost respect! Thank you doc!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Dasher was very polite attentive and patient answering all questions and explaining the process of procedures. Dr. Dasher's staff are absolutely wonderful!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Great Dr. And really cares and takes his time with everything he does. Straight to the point and no second guessing.."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr Kevin Dasher makes one feel at ease by being down to earth,such a rarity. He calmed my wrecked nerves in his line of questioning, which made me put down my guards. Glad to have met him."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Very professional doctor and staff. Clean and safe. Quick results. They even saw me earlier that i traveled from corpus christi. I do recommend this doctor if anyone needs procedure done."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2020

"Great place. super nice staff!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Nov 12 2019

"First time seeing Dr. Dasher and already making steps in right direction. He was patient with me and on the same page in trying to figure out the why of my health concerns, not just treat the symptoms. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 04 2019

"I've been sleeping sitting up for almost a year and battling "heartburn" for about 5 years now... After seeing Dr Dasher I can sleep like a normal person again!! Who knew it was as easy as some education and medication!! The staff is extremely pleasant and they saw me within a week of calling! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"I had a very complicated history and a lot of questions. Dr. Dasher listened and answered all my questions and offered solutions. He did not rush me, nor did he talk down to me. He was genuine and honest which was exactly what I was looking for."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"Dr. Dasher listened carefully to me before diagnosing and suggesting treatment. I'm a senior citizen and now prefer to choose younger doctors because their knowledge can be more current, and they're probably not going to retire soon. I was referred to Dr. Dasher by my primary care doctor and have been very pleased with him and the office staff. He does not rush through exams, welcomes questions, and treats patients with respect while maintaining an easygoing rapport. I did not have to wait too long for an appointment or to schedule tests. He is also very good about answering questions via email through the patient portal."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 18 2019

"This was my first visit to have Dr. Dasher consult with my 92 year old mother (patient). We went to the NW Military Hwy location. Staff was professional, friendly and efficient. Dr. Dasher explained the details of my mother's upcoming procedure in terms we could understand. I felt confident after hearing his care plan."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2018

"Very friendly..clean and quick :)"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2018

"Dr. Dasher was great! I felt as though he listened to me and took time to diagnose and treat me accordingly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"He took the time to listen to my wife’s medical history and really listened. He is thoughtful and knowledgeable and did not rush to make a judgement on a complex condition. A pleasant experience for us. Thank you Dr. Dasher."