Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"The appointment via the telephone went extremely well but still waiting for a call to confirm an appointment,"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very professional, knowledgeable, great staff"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"I had a appointment with Doctor Hamachi before a procedure and he spent about a half hour with me going over my history and conditions. I felt that Dr Hamaci was very concerned with my condition. The staff at his office, and the clinic are also very professional and attentive."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"A Great doctor. He is very pleasant and very knowledgeable. My family and myself have been going to Dr. Hemacha for about 30 years. He is the only Doctor I will go to for my condition."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jan 02 2024

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"I did have a procedure here several months ago and I need to go back and I know now that these G.I. problems are very, very ,complicated. The first visit I had with Dr. Himachi, the doctor spent 30 minutes reviewing my issues. And that was much longer then other doctors had spent with me for an entire physical less the testing portions. I like this doctor. He’s a great doctor. He does care."

4.0 Review from L.&. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"The staff were very professional, polite and helpful. They took the time to really listen and establish a good treatment plan for me."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"ALI HEMACHA, MD, is very professional and an excellent doctor. He explained the whole procedure and what his concerns were. I spent a lot of time in prison and want to make sure I stay healthy for as long as possible while I positively contribute to society. I'm glad he took the time to explain things to me. Thanks, Doc."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Hemecha for over 10 years and have always found him to be a caring professional. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha has been my doctor going on 20 years now. He is a awesome professional and you feel at ease under his care. His office staff is delightful."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and courteous staff, always makes for positive experience. Dr. Hemacha is a wonderful honest physician who always makes a point of educating and keeping me informed as to any procedure or medical concerns. Would highly recommend Dr. Hemacha and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always very pleasant to talk to"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha was very kind and reassuring, not to mention very skilled and thorough. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Hemacha is amazing. Kind, caring and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professionally created a comfortable environment. Explained everything well. Responsive to questions. Quite kind and respectful."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The pre-op went very well I showed up early and they took me right in very professional and courteous staff"

4.0 Review from S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went well except for the fact that Dr. Hemacha was very impatiently waiting for my admission to be done. He was pacing and then ask the CRNA to come and start my IV. As a nurse myself, I was annoyed watching a physician rush everyone around him. (By the way..I was scheduled for 10:30am and this was all taking place at 9:30am."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Couldn't ask for a better experience both with the PA and office staff I interacted with. Easy scheduling for the appointment and procedures."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good doctor I don’t feel any pain after the colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lovely staff. Always made me feel welcomed . Scott is a great Guy, love how he explains everything in detail and makes it easy to understand. The staff in the front desk are very nice and helpful. Always there to answer your questions and concerns. Dr.Ali Hemacha is a great doctor- thanks to him and his staff- im living a better normal life again, after so many years of pain and discomfort. Highly recommend this place! 5 stars 🌟"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff very nice. Very nice experience."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and competent. A colonoscopy is never a pleasant experience but the staff and doctors are the best!! I will never go anywhere else...."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I came to Dr H very nervous after a positive Cologuard test. He was very responsive and supportive and scheduled a colonoscopy for three days later. His kind and positive manner was so appreciated. He is the kind of doctor you want on your team"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hamacha is the best in the business. He is compassionate, empathetic, gentle, and very professional. I have been going to see Dr. for a very long time. He knows his stuff."

4.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Hemacha, you may want to consider some staff changes. In addition, at times, it’s a pain to get prescriptions refilled at your office. Refills can go unfilled for weeks and weeks - as a patient, I have to call over and over again. Sometimes, a stop into the office is the only choice. The young lady from Europe/Middle East is excellent and she does care about her work."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I was treated with respect and courtesy by all staff"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2016

"Great team that knows their stuff. Usually have await but they take their time with you"