Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"His bedside manner was so good it was great and was very pleasant and a good listener!"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I highly recommend anyone to Dr. Gluskin for scopes. Him and his team are excellent. On time! Calm and very helpful. Thanks Dr Gluskin!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"I've been seeing Dr. Gluskin for a gastrointestinal issue. I find him friendly, communicative, and obviously a seasoned professional in his field. Most importantly, he spent the time with me to make sure all my questions were addressed, and that I fully understood my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"Went in for a colonoscopy recently. Dr. Gluskin and his staff were extremely helpful getting me checked in. I was accompanied by a nurse every step of the way. Each person on the staff explained each step very clearly alleviating the nervousness I had going in. Woke up after a perfect procedure and I'm feeling great. Thanks to all at GI"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"The staff was comforting and patient. They were also very efficient."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"My office visit went so smoothly! Easy check in and no wait at all. Everyone was very professional."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Best GI doctor I've had. Great with communication and has lots of experience."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Gluskin, aided by his well trained and highly professional medical staff, performed the procedure on me. During all stages of this event I felt safe, was well informed of the process, and treated with utmost privacy and dignity. You can feel confident trusting your health care to this team. I also found Dr. Gluskin to be a gentle and caring physician."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Good people skills and knowledgable"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Everyone treated me very well. Procedure and recovery were easy and comfortable. It was a very good experience."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"This was the best of my four or five colonoscopies. I was out like a light and woke up in my room. I experienced some soreness from having to clean myself the previous day, but it wasn’t too.bad."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Always considerate and informative. Easy to talk to and takes great care to explain procedures and diagnosis so you know what’s happening."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very good and excellent"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Gluskin is wonderful! Before the procedure he answered all my questions and was very attentive. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr. Gluskin and his team are very professional, pleasant, and thorough. I feel very comfortable in their care. ."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Everyone was great to what I remember, the drugs was on point. I passed out like death hit me and woke up like death let me go."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very thorough doctor. Takes time to explain everything. Been seeing him for 5+ years."

4.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Good experience having my first colonoscopy. Very nice people who make you feel at ease and you can tell they care about their clients."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 27 2023

"Very comfortable staff and setting. The best way to explain the environment: I was in on Halloween and most of the staff dressed for the occasion!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"This was my third colinostopy by Dr. Gluskin. He and his staff are always very professional."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Caring understanding competent gastroenterologist. Excellent experience."

5.0 Review from U.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Great service and friendly people working there"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"Dr. Gluskin did a thorough examination and subjected me to the tests necessary to adequately diagnose and treat the symptoms I was presenting. He did all he could and that is all we can ask from anyone. I appreciate Dr. Gluskin. He is a good doctor and I am very glad he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Courteous and clear in explaining my situation"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"The doctor is great trying to get all my issues taken care up I think he’s a great doctor"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Efficient, on schedule, and covered all points of concern."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr Lawrence Gluskin is very professional and great doctor!"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Dr Gluskin, very attentive, patient, accurate."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2023

"A doctor that will explain all the procedures 2U. He is also a very caring doctor with good bed sidematters."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Gluskin is professional, thorough and caring. Good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Super empathetic. Really listens and takes any concerns you have seriously. Great doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Gluskin was caring and took the time to answer my questions.The wait time was not long at all."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff were polite and informative. The Nurse Rue was very pleasant and Dr Gluskin took the time to hear me and try to get to the bottom of my problem."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My experience was relaxed and pleasant. Staff engaging and easy to talk to. Dr. Gluskin encouraged questions and had ready answers. Overall confidence inspiring experience."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Gluskin has been a wonderful doctor and resource for me since I’ve moved to Chicago. I have recommended him to everyone i know who struggles with stomach issues. He is thoughtful and caring. He takes his time to listen and addresses my concerns patiently. I feel like i am in great hands."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Easy professional room time to discuss"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Phenomenal doctor. Very very kind, calm, and clear"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My first meeting went great. Hopefully I’ll get the proper medication I’m looking for.."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Gluskin is a very good gastrointestinal doctor and addresses all patient concerns. He is thorough and persistent in getting to the root of any problems. He has a very good bedside manner and listens to your concerns and answers all your questions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Worker’s are very friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Gluskin made sure to answer all my questions and explain anything that I needed to understand."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Was a patient years ago and never got around to writing a review, just writing to say that I was satisfied with his care. Had heartburn nearly 24/7 for many months before him and my primary care doctor were able to get it managed. I've since switched GI doctors from Dr. Gluskin as I struggled to secure a timely appointment with his office and found someone closer to where I moved to, but would recommend this practice still for sure."

4.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"A very positive experience, very kind, courageous, and professional. Would refer family and friends to Dr.L.Gluskin."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"His bedside manner was so good it was great and was very pleasant and a good listener"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Just had an initial appointment with Dr. Gluskin and he was wonderful. I did not at all feel rushed; he was insightful and thorough, very kind and relaxed demeanor, and that put me at ease which is no easy task. He definitely cared about my concerns and answered everything. I am so glad I got to see him."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Gluskin could not have been more personable and caring during our initial meeting. His kind and caring manner made an anxious situation much easier to understand and accept. I am so lucky that my primary care physician recommended him. I have no concerns now about my upcoming procedures."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Gluskin answered all my questions and put me at ease. Always a Gentleman and very easy going."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Gluskin is a brilliant and compassionate physician. He was very thorough in his examination and gave me clear and concise information that allowed me to make good decisions about my short and long-term care. I recommend him highly without any reservation."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gluskin for about two years now. He’s performed a couple of procedures and resulted in good news. He’s advised me on dietary changes and to get more exercise and more quality of sleep. This is definitely been helping my digestive issues. The key is to make time to eat! Recently had a follow-up and the staff was great! Dr.Gluskin is kind, friendly and was happy to see my improvement! He’s always kind and compassionate with me. Definitely recommend!"

4.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Gluskin was prepared when he saw me as he reviewed my prior medical records.I feel he advised me correctly moving forward with my questions regarding my health.I have confidence he will treat me well."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Gluskin is the best. Always accessible, on-time and he truly listens. Top notch."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Gluskin squeezed me in for a video chat after I would have to wait three months for an appointment at my previous hospital. I have been in the ER three times in 18 days-the third time being at Saint Joseph’s. He was great, he seem to care and took the time-in the end- to properly diagnose me."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gluskin was kind and helpful. He reviewed my history and provided a thoughtful recommendation! Would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gluskin asks the right questions from his patients to make sure he understands all symptoms to make the correct diagnosis to determine a plan of action. There have been instances where I was instructed to change my diet to add more bulk, and other times, It I have been a patient of Dr. Gluskin for 16 years and have great confidence in him as a Gastroenterologist. My husband and I both are his patients. was determined that I needed a colonoscopy. After my last visit in November, Dr. Gluskin said that he would like to perform an Endoscopy based on my symptoms. Due to COVID-19, I scheduled the procedure, but canceled. My husband and I are both patients of Dr.Gluskin. He is professional and courteous to his patients."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gluskin provided the most professional and profound knowledge and experience to make me feel comfortable before, during and after the procedure. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs of this kind a doctor."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gluskin is a very kind, knowledgeable, and caring MD. He takes time to listen, to really listen to what you are saying. And then he works with you. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Gluskin has been a wonderful doctor to me. He did my last 2 procedures and gave me the results afterward. He's pretty straight forward with the information and will answer any question you have about your procedure or results."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very detailed and asked great questions. Felt I was in good hands and that Dr. Gluskin cares about my health. A kind and very nice doctor and gave me a comfortable feeling. He performed my colonoscopy and endoscopy and I must say, I was super happy with the Dr. Gluskin, he talked me through the procedure and explained everything into details. I felt really safe and eased my fear. Great doctor and amazing bedside manners. I can only recommend Dr. Gluskin and give him five stars."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very helpful teleconference."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It didn’t take long for me to be seen. The medical student did a good job at providing the necessary intake/screening for a colonoscopy. Dr. Gluskin provided more detail about the procedure, and kindly answered my questions."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2019

"As Chief of the department of Gastroenterology at St. Joseph Hospital, Dr. Gluskin takes great pride in his work and the outcomes of his patients."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Excellent doctor, friendly and thorough. Top notch staff supporting him."