Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"The staff was top quality, extremely professional and courteous. Went in on time for my appointment and was attended in less than 5 minutes. Everyone was well educated and knew their job, Thank You to everyone there, made my day an awesome day."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"The visit was thorough and quick. Dr. Prazak was down to earth and very helpful. Absolutely would recommend"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I have always received personal and professional care from him and his staff. If you are looking for a gastroenterologist, these people will take care of you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Caring"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Quick and always wants to know if you have any problems are any questions."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Dr. Prazak Has Been Very Helpful Through My Gastroparesis From helping me get the medication i needed to scheduling me even sooner at time to take a look at me thank highly recommended best of the best gi docs"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"(Translated by Google) An excellent human being, a good doctor, he explains in detail about your illness and how to solve problems, he talks attentively and looking you in the eye as a sign of giving you relief from your problems, I recommend him 💯👌 (Original) Un excelente ser Humano,Buen doctor,explica con detalles sobre tu enfermedad y cómo poder solucionar los problemas ,conversa atentamente y mirándote a los ojos como señal de darte un alivio a tus problemas,yo lo recomiendo 💯👌"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr Prazak was the only doctor to diagnose me correctly with Gastroparesis and even help me understand this type of stomach issue."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Prazak is a kind, compassionate, and attentive professional. Habla Español."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr Prazak is a top professional, highly recommended."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Prazak is caring and knowledgeable about what is best for his patients!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"This doctor really listens to you unlike most in his profession he actually listens to his patient give him or her excellent options for their concerns And not just talk over them"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"He’s a very thorough Doctor and easy to talk too. He explains things, when your not sure what he’s telling you. Yes, I do recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Very nice professional staff and Doctor. Did not have to wait long to be seen."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Great central location. Parking! These things are important to me as driving around this new town (for me) is stressful. The staff are friendly and efficient. New doctor for me and he was patient while I stumbled through my medical history. He also asked questions to help me out. If you need a gastroenterologist or a new gastroenterologist, this is a great clinic to choose."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Top notch doctor with great bedside manner and talks on our level."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Doctor Prazak is very knowledgeable and professional. I trust him with my health care. Been a patient about five years."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Very polite, professional took the time to listen a very nice person."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"He is very respectful and is very through eith al testing and redultd my son has bern seeing him for quite a few years he is very good"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Prazak is very up front and explains everything in laymen's terms I would definitely refer this doctor to anyone needing GI services"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Always thorough and compationate.has complete knowledge of my medical history. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Prazac is a very kind, knowledgeable, helpful Dr. . He listens to your concerns and explains any labs or tests with clear explanation. I'm glad he is my Dr. . I'm a nurse and I don't trust just anyone but I trust Dr. Prazac with my care. Thank you Dr. Prazac."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Very profesional and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Prazak was professional and attentive to my needs. Dr. Prazak was open to all my feedback and asked questions to truly understand my symptoms. I’m very satisfied with the plan of care proposed and look forward to my next visit. Thank you Dr. Prazak!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Aug 24 2021

"I was pleased with the update and explanation Dr. Carlos Prazak furnish me with. Very understanding and good personality."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I was very impressed by Dr Prazak and all his staff. They were the best. I was made to feel comfortable and they all cared about me."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"A qick registration, timely seen by appointment, informative visitation and quick to help set up labs or future appointments."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr. Prazak takes time to listen to your concerns and does not treat you like a number. He remembers what is the purpose of our visit and knows your history."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 02 2021

"I was very Happy with the visit that I had to Dr Jan Carlos Prazak's Office.As soon as I walked in I was Asked what could I be helped with,I also had Questions and both of the ladies at the Front Desk took their time Answering them for me.When it was time to see Dr Prazak he was also very Attentive and told me Exactly what was going to happen during my Procedure...I will Gladly Recommend this Office to Anyone."

5.0 Review from F.E. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"I am very pleased to go to Dr. Prazak for my medical care. He is very professional and very caring. I highly recommend Dr. Prazak."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Great Gastrointestinal Doctor. Been going to him for years. Always takes care of me. Fits me in when having issues and a fantastic bedside manner. Recommend."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Prazak takes good care of me, he listened and answers your question. The office has a good atmosphere and the employees take care of you."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr. Prazak is patient and listens to your concerns. He reacts quickly and asks questions to help his diagnosis. He schedules follow up appointments and is timely with his appointments. I highly recommend Dr. Prazak and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Very good Dr. Nice sweet and respected. His services are very professional done. I would recommend him to other patients. Thank you vry much Dr."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"He is a very good doctor 😊 and he treats his people with respect and he listens to them also"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"They are an efficient and caring office. Dr Peazak is knowledgeable, takes time to discuss medical situations with his patients. I feel secure in their care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I went two years with five incidents of severe abdominal pains and ER visits and several hospital admissions. They could never make a diagnosis or explain the sources of the pain. One ER doctor even had the audacity to tell me that the pain was in my head and that I might need psychiatric help. Then I was referred to Doctor Prazak. He reviewed my medical history and spent thirty minutes asking me specific questions about my symptoms. He then told me that he believed I had some blockage or stones in my pancreatic duct. He scheduled a test using state-of-the-art internal test equipment. He found the blockage, removed the tissue, and dislodged several stones, which were about to initiate another severe pain attack in the near future. To summarize, Doctor Prazak is an exceptional physician and the most competent medical professional who has ever treated me. He epitomizes excellence in medical practice."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Prasak has taken good care of me. He is very thorough and takes the time to explain things and to listen and answer my questions. He has an office in Jourdanton that he comes too on certain days, which saves me from going to San Antonio. I would highly recommend him if you have any digestive problems. Dr. Prasak will find a way to help you."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Ive had great experiance with Dr Prezak office.."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"He is so great Doctor but the greatest that he is Doctor with so much Humanity . I advise any one need help with his specialty to see him, he work also with so kind and attention staff."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Prazak really takes the time to hear you out and discuss how you are feeling. Very genuine and nice doctor."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2020

"Dr.Jan Carlos Prazak is a very good doctor. He is a very good professional and caring doctor. I do recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"I appreciate Dr. Prazak and his staff so much they are so kind and definitely on top of things always have everything ready for me and if I’m having issues they will find a way to make it right and the doctor is fantastic he has taken such good care of me I couldn’t ask for better he’s a blessing and his staff is a blessing as well my stomach problems have been relieved thanks to Dr. Prazak I can’t thank him enough for being so patient with me and taking such good care of me as well as his staff I’ll always be grateful and I definitely recommend him to anybody anybody at all this is a great group with much love and understanding and always ready to take care of you. Josie Krueger"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"People might think I might be overreacting. This doctor does his research on the people he's going to attend and has answers for all their questions. I have taken my mother there on three occasions every time the doctor is super cool and straight to the point. Let's not forget the staff. We were having issues on medication deliveries, the staff called to change appointment time. we then told them the issue we were having.... they said "don't worry let us check for you and see where else you an get it." Within 2 minutes or so they called back and said "we got you covered come to the office we happen to have what you need." How cool is that!?! Overall, Dr. Jan Carlos Prazak, MD is a professional, straight to the point and take care of his patients."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Dr. Prazak, is a great doctor, first off, he was very easy to talk to, I could tell he was really listening and I felt very comfortable with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 14 2019

"My experience with Dr. Prazak has been extremely pleasant. I like his demeanor and how into detail he explains my health issues and alternatives for treatment. I have never felt rushed or undermined like in other medical practices. I will continue my care with Dr. Prazak."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"Excellent Dr. With much knowledge about GI problems. Easy to communicate with."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2019

"I was a patient at the Baptist medical center, on Dallas Street , San Antonio Tx on 20 thru 22 December, 2018.Doctor Jan Prazak performed a colonoscopy on me to stop the bleeding in my large bowel .Dr. Prazak, is very knowledgeable on the human colon, and small and large intestines. He showed me images of my large and small intestines and explained the scars on my colon. He also advised me on maintaining a healthy diet. He made me feel very comfortable during our conversation. I would recommend him to all my military and church friends."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Feb 13 2019

"Dr. Prazak was very friendly and professional. He took his time to answer any questions that I had. I feel very positive and comfortable with the upcoming colonoscopy and endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"Dr. Prazac is the best doctor I have ever had. Goes above and beyond. I have delt with numerous doctors over the years with a paraplegic child and my family and myself. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2018

"Everyone was professional, courteous and friendly ! Dr Prazak explained everything I needed to know about the procedure ."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2018

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"Dr. Prazak was very comfortable to talk to and seemed thorough as he asked me questions and gave me instructions re an upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 16 2018

"Very professional staff had me in and out in under 30 minutes. I wasn’t even late for work which I really appreciate."