Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Healthgrades May 11 2022

"My mother, grandmother, aunt and uncle had colon cancer. Thus, I have a colonoscopy every three years. I’ve had 11 to date. Dr. Raijman has done the last 5. My opinion is that he has been the best doctor of all my colonoscopies. Glad I got connected with him. "

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Benton Oubre for many years and have a procedure every year due to being a colon cancer survivor . He is very professional yet cares about his patients. I recommend him highly for his outstanding care during all these years. Due to my genetics for cancer I’ve seen many Drs over the past 30 years and I can attest that Dr. Oubre is one of the best!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Healthgrades May 05 2022

"Dr Schwartz is so kind, caring, considerate and has the greatest bed side manor all drs need. I wish all my drs were like him. For what he has to do to us to prevent colon cancer, he has exactly the right demeanor and takes such an intimidating procedure and makes it a cake walk. I feel very safe in his care. I appreciate him very much and I prayed to God for drs like him."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Healthgrades May 04 2022

"I'm older and have seen a lot of doctors over the years. Dr. Martin is what you want in a doctor. Knowledgeable, caring, and thorough. Very easy to talk to and he LISTENS. He found my colon cancer and impressed upon me the dire need for immediate surgery, which I followed. I'm 2 years out and (knock on wood) am cancer free. I'm down a colon, but at least I'm still kicking. I highly recommend Dr. Martin. "

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Healthgrades Apr 27 2022

"I had an endoscopy and colonoscopy last week - my third since there is a history of colon cancer in my family. Dr. Abraham has been my gastroenterologist for over fifteen years and I completely trust her. She is always gentle and caring. She explains procedures and answers any questions thoroughly."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Apr 27 2022

"The entire visit and procedure scheduling was easy. Dr. Patel's instructions were clear and he explained the risk factors for colon cancer and how polyps form. I would highly recommend him if you are looking for a doc who won't rush you in and out of the office"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I have been a patient here for almost 10 yrs ago. Was diagnosed with colon cancer in 2011. Dr. Jeff Bullock has always been on top that this dies not return. Therefore, I get checked very often. I recommend that you should get a colonoscopy at least every five yrs."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"Dr Cox explained findings and very pleasant. I also received a great report since colon cancer runs on my mom’s side. 1 polyp and not suspicious, but off to the lab anyways. Highly recommend. His staff was excellent as well."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"My appt...for this service is never easy because of the History behind Colon cancer in my Family....but this office staff is awesome.. from the initial check in temperature ck., to the reception desk, the nurse, anesthesiologist and tech...to the Wonderful & ever so patient Dr. Viret Dave'...they try very hard to make you comfortable and calm through the whole colonoscopy procedure... I am Grateful for them...it makes it easier.. Thank you 😊 💓"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Glaws was the one who discovered my colon cancer. He's a very compassionate doctor. He has a excellent bedside manner. My husband and I were his patient for a long time. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"We feel Dr Hafemeister saved my husbands life by diagnosing colon cancer before it became even more damaging. Because of genetics he encouraged our sons to begin routine colonoscopies at 40. The oldest son has become a patient of Dr H and had his first colonoscopy. I am under his care as well for long time issues I’ve had with allergies and ulcers. He is personable and very caring. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Ramirez saved my life awhile back. Dr Ramirez performed a colonoscopy on me in December, 2017. Prior to the colonoscopy, she ordered blood work be done. She was very concerned about the numbers for my liver and referred me to a liver specialist. It turns out that I had both liver cancer and cirrhosis of the liver. She helped catch it in time for me to get a liver transplant on 5/19/2019 and I am doing well today. My primary care doctor had mentioned that my liver numbers were somewhat high but he kept saying let’s keep and I on it. I am convinced that Dr. Ramirez saved my life with her attention to detail. She has also kept colon cancer away more than a once. I have been seeing her for about 15 years now and will never change gastroenterologists."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Mar 28 2022

"Patient Dr. RADAWWI for over 10 years. Took me thru Colon Cancer. Relates colon issues with other health issues."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Smith has handled my gastric issues for 14 years, and I'm convinced he's kept me from having colon cancer.I have a history of colon cancer in my family, and I've had many pre-cancerous polyps removed. Dr. Smith is professional and caring. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Coles has been a blessing to me and my family. I have been his patient for over a decade. He saved me from a bleeding ulcer, found my colon cancer, and has been monitoring all my gastroenterology issues ever since. He is the best doctor in this field and I trust him with my life. You could not find a more competent or compassionate doctor to take care of your internal organs."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Young caught my colon cancer early. You couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff to handle you health care."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I absolutely LOVED this Doctor. He was so nice and polite. He told me that he was going to take good care of me. I really needed that as I have had colon cancer in the past. His staff was professional and nice as well. I have complete confidence in Dr. Umar"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Healthgrades Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Labowitz is very caring and kind. She’s also very thorough. I recommend a friend to her and Dr Labowitz was very compassionate with my friend who was diagnosed with colon cancer."