Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Doctor was super nice"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 30 2023

"Dr taubman was a great provider knows a lot about my type of case.sent me to right places to get stuff done would respond back to me as soon as he got labs back I thank him for the care he gave me!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I am heartbroken that Dr Taubman is retiring but he definitely deserves this and I hope he enjoys his retirement to the fullest he is the best GI doctor ever . I would like to thank him for the wonderful care that he has given me all of these years . Dr Taubman is a wonderful kind and respectful doctor who has been treating me for 25 plus years he's been nothing but wonderful I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Most of my family goes to Dr. Taubmann. We all think he is the best. He's one of the nices, caring, considerate Dr's. I've ever been to."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Having met Dr. Taubman for the first time in November 2023, I found him to be very kind and compassionate and asked very pertinent questions. As he is retiring in early 2024, I question why he would even agree to meet me if he was just going to refer me to another doctor. More importantly, the WA Gastro website still lists him as accepting new patients. This needs to be addressed so no more wasted time occurs between him and prospective patients."

5.0 Review from 1.C. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Everything went great! Very professional,organized and the staff was great!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very personable and caring"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Taubman is always personable, carefully listens to your concerns and has a keen ability/expertise in diagnosing gastro related issues. He will be missed in his retirement..."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"This was my first visit to Washington Gastro, it’s like I have been there before, the receptionist greeted me with a big smile, everyone was super friendly and professional, smooth visit👍"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I was pleased with our virtual appt. My computer was acting up but I was able to connect. Dr. Taubman was pleasant and I hope he was satisfied with my answers. Have a nice day."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Both of my appointments with Dr. Taubman were televisits. He was extremely helpful, caring, professional and one of the nicest doctors I have ever met. He answered all my questions and he told me to reach back out if I need further evaluation. His office personnel are top notch as well."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Best of the best."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Overall good. However, I felt undermedicated with respect to anasthesia. I remarked “I’m still awake” twice which was replied with “we are almost done”."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Easy peasy, all the staff were very nice and I felt comfortable. ( as comfortable as one can be having this procedure) My wait was rather long, I couldn't eat for three days prior, but all went well. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"The staff was beyond professional and informative!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Everyone at this clinic is so very friendly and helpful. Dr. Taubman has a great sense of humor and was very reassuring after I shared an experience from my last colonoscopy at a different establishment. Thank you to all."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Highly competent and caring medical and administrative staff."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Lovely people who explain what's going on, and treat you nicely"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Dr Taubman is a wonderful kind and respectful doctor who has been treating me for 25 plus years he's been nothing but wonderful I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"The appointment process was great, got my prep by mail in plenty of time, Dr. Taubman was great, asked questions and the procedure was done with no issues."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Friendly and professional. Exudes confidence."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 24 2023

"The staff display and live AIDET ensuring the patient understands all stages of the colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"My experience was very good with staff that were knowledgeable and good skill sets. I was in and out without any concerns. A job well done!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Taubman's Telehealth is easy to use and makes follow-up easy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Best doctor ever! His attention, patience, and knowledge each deserve 5 stars. What will I do when he retires?"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Love WashGastro…!!!"

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Dr. Taubman was direct and kind. Moved forward with plan and communicates well."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The doctor was knowledgeable about my case, let me know what would happen next and made sure I knew to follow up if I didn’t hear from the referrals he was making on my behalf."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Every step of the way, my care was excellent. The staff was attentive and showed genuine care. Everything was explained up front and I was very impressed. I would highly recommend them for GI diagnostics."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 31 2023

"I really like Dr Taubman, he's caring, compassionate and through. He answers all questions. I highly recommend him. And will be going back to him time and time again I feel very safe with him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"All seemed to go as planned. Staff was friendly. Facility was clean."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Entire process could not have been easier. High marks all around."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very thorough, listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jan 20 2023

"Listened to my concerns and considered everything I had to say. Informed me of every step he was going to take. Very pleasant."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"First virtual visit so far. Very thorough & expressed a desire to help me with my current needs. Looking forwards to having him as my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Taubman his Anesthesiologist, Assistants and everyone that I interfaced with were friendly, courteous, and so compassionate. This was my third colonoscopy and the treatment is consistent. The staff there at WAGI must do several of procedures like this every day and yet I was treated like I was the only customer they had."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Good appointment"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience from beginning to end was great. Great customer service and staff was efficient."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"No complications during procedure. Routine recovery. Pleasant Staff….."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Taubman was very kind and explained things in a way that could be easily understood. During my appt, I felt like he really cared about my health. I would highly recommend! 10 out of 10 in my book!"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Going through a colonoscopy procedure is not the most enjoyable thing in life for most folks. However, Dr. Taubman and his friendly staff made sure that I understood fully what would take place before, after, and during the procedure. And, a couple of times, notices were sent to my home with the pre-procedure instructions as a reminder of the upcoming appointment. My wife and I were pleased with the way we were treated during the visit. Highly recommend Dr. Taubman and his staff. Roy M."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Taubman and staff were totally awesome. Very friendly and explained things thoroughly. Would recommend you to all my friends"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My recent experience has redefined my apprehension of having a colonoscopy. Dr. Taubman & all of his staff were simply amazing. The prep package was equipped with everything necessary to have a successful colonoscopy. The hints for drinking the liquid were perfect & I was able to easily drink it (not at all like my first experience 13 years ago with another doctor/ facility). I was extremely happy with how each & every staff member was professional yet friendly."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I felt really comfortable and confident with his abilities and knowledge. Dr. Taubman is awesome."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Always professional and kept me informed about the procedure. Staff was also helpful and kept me informed of the processes. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Listened to my concerns and considered everything I had to say. Informed me of every step he was going to take. Very pleasant."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Once the prep info was clearly conveyed, the procedure itself & the staff was outstanding. I appreciated Dr Taubman's comments after the procedure to help me understand the results. Thank you to everyone who assisted me. DM Oakes"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Taubman made me feel at ease the moment he walked in. He told me how everything was going to happen. Dr. Taubman volunteered to do my procedure through Project Access. I appreciate both. It was a easy experience and went smoothly."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Taubman and his staff were excellent and very helpful. Very nice staff. They made being at my appointment a very comfortable environment."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Taubman took his time to understand what might be going on with me. He also explained every details of my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great care"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They are very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Taubman is such a compassionate, kind man. As my doctor, he explains procedures in understandable terms. After the procedure, he and all the team are very attentive and helpful. I felt well cared for and have complete confidence in Dr. Taubman and his team."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent staff from the check-in to the nurses. Dr. Taubman is a wonderful doctor with great beside manners. I feel comfortable and confident in his care."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional, easy to understand, sense of humor and informative."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Taubman and his team are first rate. Everything is explained then I can ask any questions I have. All went well so now I won't see him for a few years."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Taubman was very thorough. He listened to my questions and answered them. A follow up appointment was made. Dr Taubman is a caring and compassionate person."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything was very comfortable, encouraging, and professional. Dr. Taubman was very nice and easy to talk to. Everything was explained in simplicity. And the staff was great as well!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring, concerned, engaged, prompt, kind, professional — Dr. Taubman shows all these qualities every time I see him. Great practice!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very pleasant experience. Was put at ease and the experience was without fear or pain. Great follow up too!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the appointment scheduling to the release following colonoscopy, everyone was so professional, helpful and nice. I will continue going to Dr Taubman."

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"DR Taubman is the best at what he does. I have used him 4 times over the last 13 years and he has taken very good care of me."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Wonderful clinician! Dr. Taubman had read my medical history before explaining the procedure to me. He was very thorough in his exam and surgery, and afterwards was just as professional in explaining the results and suggestions for future visits. I am totally comfortable in recommending him to family and friends, and feel very lucky to have him as my doctor. C.Woltz"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Went very smoothly"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very comfortable waiting room, great physician, and kind staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Absolutely organized, efficient, clean and nice professional!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Taubman and his staff made my experience perfect! I’ve had bad experiences with this procedure in the past. Dr. Taubman listened to me and reassured me. The staff were all very attentive and caring."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The best part of having the colonoscopy was having the procedure done at this clinic. I came in masked, changed clothes, they started the IV and the next thing I knew, I was talking to the doctor about his findings."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It's a very nice place and the people are wonderful"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Throughout entire visit, I was well taken care of and in safe hands. Dr. Taubman and his staff were courteous and professional. Highly recommended. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Taubman and the team at Washington GI were great about providing information and answering questions about the process for my first colonoscopy. They made an unfamiliar procedure much easier and addressed all concerns. Everyone was really friendly and information was readily available. I really appreciate them and would confidently refer anyone there."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This is a great facility with wonderful staff. Very clean and neat.Staff is very professional and caring. For those waiting for the patient during procedure, there is a very nice waiting area with movie screen. Dr Taubman is great. Prompt after visit call the next morning."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I cant say enough about Dr. Taubman and the staff in this office. They are fantastic, especially Gardinia, she works her butt off and goes above and beyond. Highly recommended, 5 stars easy"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"I’ve been seeing and under the care of Dr. Taubman for several years. Like most of us, I don’t want to see him, but when I do, Dr. Taubman always shows great sensitivity and provides outstanding care. Plus his TACOMA office care and administrative teams are great."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I’ve been seeing and under the care of Dr. Taubman for several years. Like most of us, I don’t want to see him, but when I do, Dr. Taubman always shows great sensitivity and provides outstanding care. Plus his TACOMA office care and administrative teams are great."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Taubman and staff were excellent. Washington Gastroenterology is a world class medical facility. Very impressed!! Sincerely; T. Ward"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone was great there at the Federal Way offices. It wasn't like I volunteered myself for my procedure ....so like anyone else would be I was a little nervous. When I get nervous I joke around alot and well lets just say some people dont take that very well. But they did and they probably didn't even know how it actually was letting me get more comfortable before the main event. Thank you all from the beginning of my first appointment, to prep, to billing, durning procedures and after care. You are amazing. And thank you again Dr. Taubman. This may have been my first rodeo doing this but not my first rodeo dealing with medical procedures for myself , family and let alone working in the medical field . Highly recommend this team."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"At today's visit (my first), Dr Taubman was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Very pleased with my experience at his office."