Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional staff. I was treated with love & kindness & respect."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Ben Kahn is the best GI doctor I have ever had. He is extremely personable and truly has your best interest at heart. He is willing to listen and try new things while also taking the necessary precautions to make sure the treatment plan is right for me!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Merel and her facility and staff were exemplary! Everyone did their job without fault. From the front desk, nursing, anesthesia to Dr.Merel herself, I was in expert hands and received the finest care. I would highly recommend this facility where they do their job with precision and confidence."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"First time experience of visual Dr appointment, but Doctor did great, thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr LEUNG. He was early to our apt and he listened and was supportive to my issues. I recommend Dr Leung and look forward to years of care by him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Have been going to Dr Rufner for 10 years and have total confidence in him. He is the best at explaining everything easily to me on my complicated pancreatic issues. So glad he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed to have my first routine colonoscopy and as you can imagine, I was not looking forward to it. I have heard stories about the prep and procedure and had put it off several times. I finally set the appointment with Dr Mayer and had a great consultation prior to the procedure. He laid out all of the information I needed and we scheduled the procedure. His staff was helpful, attentive, and very professional. All went well according to the plan and I can say I’m all clear until the next routine procedure. Get on it guys. The only way to prevent colon cancer is early detection. Don’t put it off. It was nowhere near as bad as the stories I had heard. Dr Mayer and his team will take good care of you."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A fantastic organization. Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very knowledgeable and personable doctor. She answers all questions and takes her time to make sure you understand the diagnosis and treatment. Love her bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"I was a social worker meeting many doctors. I learned that becoming a patient of Dr Chen gaghest recommendation possibleve me a personal and unique ways he uses in treating his patient. There was a time when doctors took a personal and compassionate approach and I would watch as a little girl just so amazed at the kindness and patience.Dr. Cheng is one of the finest doctors I have met. No wonder my doctor told me "don't get any doctor but Cheng". He truly deserves the highest award possible and I constantly tell patients in need of that treatment type. I RARELY do this. I pray God conts to bless him and we also pray for him. I humbly thank Dr. Cheng for everything."