Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for TDDC - Churchill, TX

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Receptionists were very pleasant and clear. Nurses and attendants were very thorough and efficient. The office is kept clean and orderly. As always, I am very impressed!"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Following a life threatening experience in 2017 with pancreatitus in another state, I started working with Dr. Holt when I returned to Texas. He has always provided excellent care in a non rushed manner, taking care to explain what he is recommending in understandable language, giving time for questions and comments."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Vemula is amazing. This is my first visit with him and he has an amazing bedside manner that put me at ease about what I’m dealing with. He listened to everything I told him and took it into consideration. He is most definitely dedicated to his career."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Stephen's for about 15 years now. Most of my friends do to. I really like her and would recommend her to everyone. She is very thorough and really cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

":very good a professional I recommend"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Facebook Oct 29 2021

"They are caring and well informed people. Did a good job on me."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I found that DR Holt and his staff are very professional in handling their patients with the great service they provide. They are concerned with your care and the best way to achieve that goal. They have a great/comfortable office and waiting area, and they are always on time and get to in a room quickly. Very little wait time till the doctor comes in and sees you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Facebook Oct 25 2021

"The complete explanation he gave Granted me comfort. I was scared And he gave me humor and trust"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Facebook Oct 12 2021

"Conscience caring capable"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Very informative and pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Facebook Aug 03 2021

"Best doctor’s office I have ever been at. Doctor took his time to listen and help. Employees all nice and helpful. Appointments were right on time. Best run office."

5.0 Review from L.'. Source: Facebook Jul 22 2021

"Professional, efficient, thorough and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Yalmanchili did an amazing job putting in a peg tube a few months ago then replacing it with the more discreet Mic-Key button two weeks ago. She has a wonderful bedside manner, very caring and compassionate. She is a great listener and keeps you well informed and goes out of her way to do her extreme best to make you comfortable and answer all of your questions and see that you get everything you need before discharge. Her staff is just as awesome as she is. They are also very compassionate and go out of their way to help make everything go as smoothly as possible. I would recommend her 20 out of 10 stars ☺️. It’s not easy finding many doctors who really enjoy what they do and have the compassion to show it through the careful commitment to taking care of and putting their patients first. If you are ever in need of a gastroenterologist (GI doctor) and are in the North Fort Worth, Keller, Southlake, Grapevine area I would highly recommend her for her amazing compassion and wonderful skills and talent. I’m grateful for Dr. Y😃"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Dr. Yalamanchili and her staff took wonderful care of me before, during and after my procedure. They were very thorough and made sure I was comfortable with everything they were doing. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Facebook Jun 21 2021

"My family and I have had many digestive problems. Dr. Holt always solved them."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"This team is fantastic! They are excellent at follow-up and communicate well."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"The professionals here are awesome."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Facebook May 01 2021

"Dr Yalamanchili - good communicator and pleasant to all."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Facebook May 01 2021

"Dr Kara ran test that other doctors didn’t do !"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr Y saved my life! Her compassionate spirit is unmeasured. She is an angel from heaven and her staff is just as amazing!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Texas Digestive Disease and Baylor Scott White hospital has a great team of Doctors Texas Digestive disease Dr. Kanthi Yalamanchili, M.D. did a great job in my mothers recovery She was professional she was courteous she was caring thoughtful considerate and she treated my mom just asked she would treat her mom and for that I thank her so much thank you"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I had an emergency situation and Dr. Yalamanchili took care of me and she did an excellent job!! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Very friendly staff. Great physican."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Laila was very professional and helpful/asked pertinent questions and followed through with what she said she would do. I felt VERY comfortable with her care, concern and qualifications. Great addition to dr Holt's wonderful care!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Leila always takes a proactive approach to treatment. I admire her professionalism and knowledge."

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"I’m so grateful for not only the professionalism of this office but the sincere care for their patients. At every point they go the distance for me and have gone above and beyond the level of standard care! I’m glad to be a patient!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"After years of suffering with digestive problems I started going to see Dr. Holt. I can call his office and immediately talk to someone. I usually talk to Dr.Laila. She is wonderful! I can explain what is going on. She talks to Dr. Holt and immediately returns my call. Dr. Holt and staff were a life saver for me! I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Dr. Laila and Dr. Holt and the rest of the team! Diana Seal"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 16 2021

"So kind, paid attention to what I was telling her. Very friendly and empathetic"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"During these unconventional times, the care I received from TDDC was top notch. The teledoc appoint was punctual, the staff was willing to work through technical issues with no problems, and she was actively listening and professional. I recommend this group of doctors to many family and friends."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I had a very positive experience with this provider. She was very good at listening and asking questions about my condition. I have used this office for many years. I would recommend Dr Holt and his medical assistants."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"I’ve been a patient of Dr James Cox for many years and when he retired I was nervous about who would replace him. Dr Laila Nooruddin has always been prompt in her appointments with me, spending time explaining the time and changes that Dr Patel wanted in medication or in procedures. I’ve been more than satisfied with my treatment from both members of this team since the transition. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr Laila Noorudin was very Profesional but very relaxed and easy to talk to. She listened and included me in the determination as to the next course of testing. This patient/doctor collaboration helped ease my concerns and eliminate worries of a problem of a more serious nature"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Sep 28 2020

"Dr.Patel excellent all the way around, very thorough and great client care. Thank you for taking care of me!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"I see many doctors because of my ongoing health issues. I have been a patient of Dr. Holt’s for years. He is professional, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Dr. Holt does not give up until he finds answers. I appreciate his caring attitude, he is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Dr. Steephen listened to all my physical complaints and suggested further procedures quickly. I appreciate that so much since I have a history of cancer. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Sep 26 2020

"Absolutely loved Dr. Steephen. Everyone was so nice and professional. Great experience and would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 07 2020

"I’ve been seeing Dr. Holt almost annually for nine years following a cancer diagnosis. He has a great manner with patients and I credit him for finding me the best oncologist and colorectal surgeon anywhere around."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Aug 20 2020

"Dr Lailia Noorudden Has been so helpful with answering all my questions and concern while going through flare ups of my Crohnes disease. Always made me feel like I am very important. Would recommend this facility and the Staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Aug 16 2020

"I saw Dr. Holt for the first time about 4 years ago. I just remember how kind, considerate and extremely knowledgeable he was in his field of practice. I had an extreme fear of anaesthesia, in particular propofol. He took a lot of time with me explaining procedures how it worked in layman's terms and told me he would take care of me just like he would his own family. He helped to calm my fears by fully informing me and I appreciated it. I am about to have another procedure and looking forward to having this kind and very capable physician perform the procedure."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"Dr. Holt was very patient and thorough when explaining and going over information. He’s much more hands on then most doctors!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"I love her. She listens to every concern and addresses it. She plans her treatments with caution and care of your health. She follows up with patients and will provide you with recommendations as needed. Her bedside manner is above what I was expecting. I’ve been seeing her since 2013 and will continue to see her yearly or as needed."

5.0 Review from Z.6. Source: Google Nov 07 2019

"I agree with those who rave about Dr. Cox, he's truly a great gastro doctor, however he has since retired. I also have to say Dr. Anita Steephan is pretty awesome too. These two doctors were really made you feel at ease as they describe in detail the procedure. (Cox hiatal hernia 2015, Steephan's colonosopy 2019)"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 14 2019

"Dr Patel has been an amazing doctor. I had an issue with my liver. He tested put me on a regime and it cleared... I could highly recommend. just had another procedure with Dr Patel. He really knows his stuff. If you are over 50, he needs to be one of your specialists."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2018

"Dr Patel has been an amazing doctor, for my husband. He's been seeing him since my hubby was in the hospital for separate issues months ago. Now, he is taking all the steps to ensure a proper diagnosis and treatment plan. We will continue to go there...Also, their offices are very nice and I like that the paperwork is now done on tablets."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2017

"Was treated for Crohn's by Dr. James Cox for years until we moved out of area, and he's one of the best in the field. I sure wish we had him here. He not only is one of the more educated and experienced gastroenterologists, but he also treats his patients extremely well. You definitely can't go wrong by making him your choice."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2017

"Dr. Andrew Holt is THE BEST. "Walks softly but carries a big stick". Meaning he is a quiet man but very knowledgeable and deeply concerned about his patients. He has a calming and steady demeanor. I've had Crohn's Disease for 22yrs and had multiple doctors, he, by far is the BEST!!!"