Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"What a great experience and knowing that I would be violated within the next 40 minutes lol. From the staff at the front desk and Vince my nurse what an awesome guy 👍🏼 and my anesthesiologist hats off as well Great guy and finally Dr Brown! What a kindhearted man, extremely professional and very caring person. Dr Brown was at my bedside when I awoke and discussed with me about my procedure and what they found. I cannot fault anyone from the time I checked in to the time I checked out."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Every thing went well thanks"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Attentive, co operative. Needs to hire another Dr for consultant."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Bown is the very best. He take time and explains everything and asks if you have any questions. He is very thorough and kind. My highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"No pain with procedure"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I received kind and caring care"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Utah Gastroenterology, and Dr James Bown were highly efficient and affordable in providing me with excellent medical treatment."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Bown is very caring, professional and thorough. I have gone to him for years and I recommend him to anyone in need of a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Bown was genuinely interested in me, listened carefully and explored and explained options."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Brown presents in a very calm and reassuring manner. He explores all aspects of one’s problems and always has sage suggestions, recommendations and orders. Because of reflux I have been a patient for over 25 years of Dr. Hixon and Dr. Brown. I sincerely appreciate them both!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. James W. Bown and his staff to perform your Colonoscopy. During my procedure, Dr. Bown was extremely patient, thorough and caring. He is excellent. I am so glad he attended to my medical needs. His staff was very helpful and supportive. Dr. Bown and his entire team made the procedure and the preparation tasks less stressful. Thank you for assisting me with my medical needs. I really appreciate your help. Dr. Ed Hubbard"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"One of the best dr offices I have ever been too! dr Bown is one of the most caring dr. I have been too! He even recognizes you even it was months since you have been there!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr. Bown was great; he explained things well, and the staff was helpful. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"A doctor that takes his time with you and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Been going here for 18 years and will not go anywhere else"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent, caring and thorough visit."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Bown was very thorough in the process of understanding my health issue's as well as being very kind and thoughtful in presenting me with treatment options. I highly recomend him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Bown listened intently to my medical issues and provided exceptional feedback and recommendations."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve had bad experiences with colonoscopy’s in the past . He is very nice and the staff is to. I would recommend him to friends and co workers."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every detail was cared for with the greatest concern for comfort and explanation of the entire procedure!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brown is such a kind doctor and he makes you feel comfortable. It's not so easy to discuss such private and sensitive topics. I highly recommend him for taking care of your colonoscopy you may have put off for 10 years. The whole process was professional, and done before you know it. I went back for banding, and got the same professional care. Thank you Dr Brown and Medical Staff..."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Bown has taken extra time with our son to help with his diagnosis and has found several of his GI issues and really helped with insurance approvals of specialty meds. Very knowledgeable and personable. He is busy, but will make sure that he or someone in his office is on top of everything. Great staff and his PA Trent is very helpful too. They've all been incredibly helpful!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was Dr. Bown who finally gave me the correct diagnosis and changed my life, after 20 years of misdiagnosis's. He is the BEST!"

4.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Bown & his Staff are pleasurable to work with. Dr Bown is thorough and has good "bed -side manners"."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I don't know where these negative comments are coming from. My experience has been all positive. Professional and diligent staff. Dr. Bown is caring and patient, takes time to answer any questions, explains in detail, and is not in any rush to get you through."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Dr. Office. Staff is all very professional and friendly. Dr. was very informative and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Took care of my father in ICU. Thank you lots great bedside manners"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"They got me in quickly after I got there. The staff was very friendly and warm. I saw the nurse practitioner Lorna, and she was down to earth and a good listener. I had a very positive experience."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with his knowledgeable, attentive and caring manner. Very efficient in office procedures and hospital procedures. He really knows his stuff and takes no chances. Always follows through and goes the extra step. Wonderful Doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2018

"The friendliest staff and they knew how to take any anxiety or fear away. Best experience for one of the most dreaded procedures!"