Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 31 2024

"Excellent nurses doc Burgess Was very professional did a great job. I was virtually pain-free after the procedure. Good job guys. Anesthesiologist was very knowledgeable anesthesiologist was very knowledgeable I was concerned going in shout out to her"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"it is rare that you see excellent bedside manner in this day and age. Dr. Burgess is truly an incredible example of how respect and diversity should be recognized and valued by medical professionals. Thank you for your excellent bedside manner and professional care!"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"The group is so friendly and helpful during your procedure. They always make you feel at ease. Dr. Burgess explains everything to you before and after the surgery I highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"He's such a great Dr and found out issues with me after my 2nd visit that my own drs didn't find in over a year of visits"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"It was a very pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Definitely had a great experience at this location, wanted to help right away, very attentive to my symptoms with my issues, and we are already working efficiently to find out what’s up with my health! Keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"He was great and listened to my concerns and ordered different labs and to try to figure out what is going on with my stomach issues"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Definitely had a great experience at this location, wanted to help right away, very attentive to my symptoms with my issues, and we are already working efficiently to find out what’s up with my health! Keep up the good work!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Seen quickly. Dr was thorough."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Burgess was thorough and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The Staff environment reflected a positive level because the attitude of every single person that I encountered brought me comfort. Comfort from God. Thank you beautiful people that are amazing at their jobs as well. They seemed to strive for "Zero Defects". Wouldn't you be comfortable?"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"I was given a paper to fill out, couldn’t read it because printer needed a print cartridge. No one ever asked for it again. I made an appointment but never got a card saying what day or time. I was not impressed."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"They were amazing people. Got in and quickly. Very Nice Team all of them."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This is the fifth time I trusted my care to EVGHA and Dr. James Burgess. I'm thankful for his care and skilled medical knowledge along with is medical team. I was also thankful for the recovery room team and discharge people. Great system all around."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Doctor Burgess listens and helps with my chronic ailment."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2023

"I am very happy with the care and treatment from Dr. Burgess and his staff. I could not obtain an appointment with other gastroenterologists until December. Upon referral and assistance from my GP, Dr. Nichols (another outstanding doctor) I was able to see Dr. Burgess right away. It’s very difficult to be seen when you have an immediate illness that needs attention. Waiting 2 months is not an option. Dr Burgess is thorough and precise in his attention to your needs. His office assists in making SimonMed imaging appointments on site which is a tremendous help in ordering CAT Scans, MRI’s etc. Thank you for helping to find the source of my medical issue so quickly and efficiently. I’m on the road to recovery. Also, Dr. Burgess’ personal phone call to me about test results and further medical treatment was so reassuring that he cares deeply for your return to good health."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"They were very accommodating when I had a conflict that arose. Dr. Burgess is understanding and thorough."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"I really liked dr..burgess, however the front desk staff rude and complain that you were late when you're standing in line to checkin. Then make you wake for almost 2 hours after checking in. My appointment was for 1:30...checked in at 1:15 didn't get seen till 3pm! Then the scheduler made me wait after done amd was rude saying i have to call this person first...wait what?? Left there at 3:45! Unreal"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 26 2023

"It was first time there and I was the first appointment of the morning. The staff were all very nice. Walked me through the procedure of checking in. Inside the rooms they had some really awesome assistive technology to show patients visually what may be going on within the body. It was not utilized for my appointment however I poking around to see what it did. The checking out process was not what I’m use to, they brought me to another office to schedule a referral and however didn’t schedule a follow up appointment which was mentioned in my appointment conversation. One thing that had me give them one less star was, maybe getting some air purifiers or something that would alleviate the smell of cigarettes from the office. Also the office felt like an older building so could be a contributing factor. I don’t want to discredit the Doctor he was kind and professional. However the smell in the office definitely has me reconsidering if I’ll go back."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. has a good bedside manner, explains things clearly and patient answering questions."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Everyone was polite and very professional, thank you."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 28 2023

"He’s a great doctor and a very gentle. I do appreciated his hard work with my mom. I’ll definitely be back to him again."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Burgess is through, informative, and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Burgess was great! Office experience was great and he was very thorough. Wouldn't mind recommending this office to anyone!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Thanks Dr. Burgess for being so thorough!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and effective"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My appt. was tele-med. It's fine for me."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Burgess was so comforting to talk to. I can see that he is a caring Dr who will have a kind bedside manner along with experience!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I would recommend Dr. Burgess to all my friends and family. He is a very caring Dr."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Burgess was very thorough and has been explaining everything and answering all questions that come up, I will be continuing having him as my GI dr. The office people were also very nice 😊"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Burgess presents as knowledgeable and appears to listen and interact proficiently. He seem to be very busy so the wait time was almost an hour from my scheduled appointment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I believe that Dr. Burgess is a very caring doctor and I feel lucky to have be under his care."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very knowlegdible and easy to talk to doctor. Answered all my questions and concerns."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very satisfied, Doctor Burgess was very professional."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Burgess was professional at my first appointment with him. He answered all my questions and I am expecting further appointments with him and don't expect any problems. I would recommend him to other people at this time."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Burgess was great Really listen to all my concerns and if he said something I didn't understand he explained that"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"In a world where many doctors don't listen to the patient or care about their wellness, Dr. Burgess is a blessing. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good doctor. Very efficient. Highly recommend"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Burgess is a caring Doctor who has tried to solve my complicated issues. With no real solution he has prescribed medication that will alleviate my symptoms. He checks in regularly to see how I am feeling."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The staff was friendly and professional with the best beside manner"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I literally recommend him to everyone. His a good M.D. thank you so much doc.. and thanks also for all his subordinated, helping me and assist me. Thank you all so much."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Burgess and the team at East Valley Gastrointestinal & Hepatology Associates have been very kind and supportive around my treatment. I would whole heartedly recommend them to anyone needing this type of care."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Has helped my issues the moment he took over as my gastrointestinal doctor. He's good."

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The team that I worked with was very professional and I would say to go with this team for your needs."