Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Burgess was professional at my first appointment with him. He answered all my questions and I am expecting further appointments with him and don't expect any problems. I would recommend him to other people at this time."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr. Burgess is through, informative, and friendly!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Burgess was great Really listen to all my concerns and if he said something I didn't understand he explained that"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr Burgess is a caring Doctor who has tried to solve my complicated issues. With no real solution he has prescribed medication that will alleviate my symptoms. He checks in regularly to see how I am feeling."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Good doctor. Very efficient. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"In a world where many doctors don't listen to the patient or care about their wellness, Dr. Burgess is a blessing. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr Burgess and the team at East Valley Gastrointestinal & Hepatology Associates have been very kind and supportive around my treatment. I would whole heartedly recommend them to anyone needing this type of care."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"The staff was friendly and professional with the best beside manner"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Has helped my issues the moment he took over as my gastrointestinal doctor. He's good."

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The team that I worked with was very professional and I would say to go with this team for your needs."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"His bedside manner isn’t all that wonderful but truthfully I believe that’s just him but professional he’s FANTASTIC he gets done what needs to get done and if bed side manners is more of what you are looking for his other staff members are great at both"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Dr. Burgess explained everything with great detail before surgery. I have had great care from his professional staff in surgery and after. I will be seeing him again for my next hand surgery!"