Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr John is a good doctor. He really care about his patients and listens to what you have to tell him. Look him up and make an appointment with him you will be glad you did!😀"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Very thorough and fast. I appreciate that. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Very professional and everything was done in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Very nice and polite"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Everyone there was so kind and sweet! Really made things go smooth."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Nice facility, very professional staff! Dr.John really rakes his time to become informed and answer all your questions."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"Dr. John and everyone there were courteous and respectful. It didn’t take long to be seen and all questions we had were answered."

5.0 Review from F.O. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I had my procedure, Dr. John Bijo was very attentive and professional. The staff very nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Answering for my son Sylvester we are happy with the professional Care given by Dr"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Very polite people working there liked the atmosphere did not have to wait too long 👍"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"Dr. Bijo explained the procedure in detail and answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable in his area of work"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jun 09 2022

"The staff worked with me.on my schedule.to set up a procedure."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"I was very impressed by his knowledge and experience. His staff were very friendly and helpful. He explained every detail of the procedures and answered all my questions clearly."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr John is very professional and candid about his care of me and my husband. We are very pleased with him and his staff and will use them again for our future care. Thank you very much Dr John."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very good doctor"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr. John helped me live longer because without him i would probably passed away of Hep C and cirrhosis of my liver I used to weigh about 230lbs. and now I'm about 186lbs. more energy more things I can do I feel much better and I feel blessed thank you Dr. John."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Everything was explained to me so that I would understand, I like that, I always ask questions and they are always answered and explained. THANK YOU.🙏♥️"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"He was kind and considerate very thoughtful"

5.0 Review from 2.C. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"I give him 5 stars because I haven’t been helped yet because of an issue of me having to travel but he said he would help me when he comes to my hometown in Pearsall. I really need it so I hope it is sooner than later."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"I'm glad I found this doctor. He really cares for his patients and I wish him the best. Initially I had another doctor but that doctor got transferred somewhere else and now my new doctor was Doctor John. Very knowledgeable and I can say with confidence that he will answer all the questions that are asked to him like a good doctor should."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. John was so thorough and detailed in his examination. Being a new patient, he made me at ease and was not rushed. He had all the procedures he needed to diagnose my problem ordered before I left the office.His concern for my condition was truly sincere. Thank you Dr. John"

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"He is a great doctor, he explains what he going to do and what I had to do to take care of myself. I would recommend him to my friends and family 👪"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr John and I started off rough but quickly smoothed things out and I'm grateful for that. He does take the time to listen and answer questions. May last visit I got started on a new medication and it seems to be helping my intestinal and stomach issues. I would like to know how to find out if amyaloidoses is the culprit as my Mom died from this disease and an article in their news letter said it's a possible cause of gastroparesis. Thanks for all!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Professional and thorough"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. John and his staff have been instrumental in helping me improve and maintain my health. Answers all my questions and is very patient."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Im a new patient. 1St time I visited his office. I was seen within 30 minutes of getting there. Great staff and not to mention the Doctor MrJohn well explained everything to me. Detail by detail Im so happy of making the decision of going to him."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Awesome doctor and real informative- I really appreciate how he explains everything to me and how he is there for me!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 07 2021

"Great Doctor. He listens and very thorough on how to heal you. They will call you after tests are done to make sure you are ok."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I was seen by Dr John's associate while in the hospital. I was very satisfied with the professional approach and true concern for my situation at the time. My questions were answered thoroughly and concisely. The doctor spent much time coming in to see me four or five times the same day to my satisfaction. All my concerns were addressed well and completely. I thank you for this opportunity to acknowledge the care I received. Theresa Rangel"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Love my Doctor. He listened to my concerns, reassured me. And office help was awesome"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. John and staff were professional and attentive to my care. They answered questions I had and Dr. John suggested medication I needed going forward. I would highly recommend his services for your medical needs and will seek his services in the future."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Very thorough and good communicator."

4.0 Review from Y.A. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"So far I have been very impressed with Dr John. He takes time to hear what you have to say and he examines you thoroughly. I would recommend him to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I totally trust in him and his staff , and thats alot to say for me never have trusted doctors, they have went above and beyond to make sure I have had the very best treatment and would highly recommend them to everyone ."

4.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"I've been seeing Dr's for the past 10 years now and finally I found one that actually listens! He's made a plan for more tests that no other dr has provided for me and some procedures to find out what's hopefully going on with me. The only reason I'm giving Dr John a 4 star is not because of him or his services, but for his staff. Its been over 2 weeks and I have yet to hear from them to make an appointment for the procedures and tests. Other than that he, himself is an amazing dr. I'll revise after my tests and procedures have been done. My tests have been completed and will know soon whats really going on! But by far Dr. John has been on top of everything and doing extensive tests to find out what's going on with me. In regards to the office service, you still can't get thru to them by phone. Its honestly nearly impossible, but if you have your parent portal that's your best bet for anything! Don't hold your breath on trying to get thru to them to ask a simple question... Hence why my review will stay at a 4, but definitely not because of Dr. John!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Dr. Bijo John is a very concern Doctor that cares for your health , He takes the time to explain your results. That’s what I like about him. Very professional!!!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2021

"Dr. Bijo John is a very concern Doctor that cares for your health , He takes the time to explain your results, and is very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Very personable and professional, staff very polite and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"My experience at TDDC is always excellent. The entire team is courteous and professional with minimal wait time. Dr. Jon’s recommendation for a low FODMAP diet very quickly began to yield positive results with associated improvement in the quality of my life."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I was having difficulty with frequent nausea and throwing up. Dr. John thoroughly had me checked out. I feel confident in his care of me. Also, I am no longer concerned that there is someting seriously wrong. He's friendly, professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and very likeable. I would highly recommend Dr John to my family, friends, etc."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"They were very nice and very helpful with my operations I went through"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"One of the best doctor I ever had"

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. John took his time during our phone appointment and was very accommodating to my my situation."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr.John answered all my questions about my procedure. After the procedure was completed and i was waiting to be released Dr. John made sure i was doing ok, by asking numerous times. Dr. John has great staff as they made sure i was well taken care of. When my next procedure comes up, i definitely will be going back. Thank you Dr. John and staff."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"My mother appreciates Dr.Bijo. He has been an excellent doctor & acts immediately. Thank you for your fast response."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2020

"Dr. Bejo John and his staff were top notch. They put you at ease and explain everything along the way. I would highly recommend them for anyone requiring those type of medical services. Dr. John has earned me as a repeat patient in the future. Thank you Dr. John."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr Bijo K. John is very easy to talk to. He explains things in a you can understand. He’ll answer all your questions. He doesn’t make you feel like you’re a part of heard of cattle they’ve got to hurry and go through to get to the next one because he wants to see how many people he can see. When he sees you he takes his time with you and he Actually listens to what you have to say. I feel safe putting my life in his hands."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Through professional and patient explanations were informative and helpful. I would definitely recommend this Physician."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Always happy to see this doctor. He is very professional, friendly and very helpful in treating your condition or refer you if need be."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 01 2020

"I was referred to this doctor by my primary physician and am grateful that this is the doctor I was given. I have seen quite a few GI docs for my issues and Dr. John was by far one of the most caring, thorough and patient doctors I have had. He took the time to explain my report to me and I even learned something new about how to manage my condition. Staff was friendly and because of Covid I couldn't have my husband come back with me but Dr. John offered to speak with him if he had anymore questions."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"The Doctor is very knowledgeable and best in his field I would recommend him to my friends /family i recommend him highly to all others he has the recommendation of the house of King David of Israel descendants in Texas God bless him and his family."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Great an friendly enviorment got taken care of very quick Thank You Dr John"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"I recommend going to Dr.Bijo k.John,MD Everyone was very kind and professional, it was my first procedure ever it was quick and painless."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"5 stars . My colonoscopy experience was great."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Dr. Bijo K. John is a fantastic MD! Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"Everyone was courteous and helpful. They informed us every step of the way.Dr. did great job so my son had no problems with healing. Every time has been excellent care for my 2 sons and myself. Thank you to all the staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Sep 19 2019

"Excellent service. Dr. Bijo John shows high integrity to his profession. I recomened him to all with confidence."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"First office visit went well. He is young, and I felt comfortable with him and his explanations and questions he had."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2019

"Love the staff and doctor's here."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"I have been a patient of this practice for 12 years. Staff is freindly, care is first class. Patient waiting time is better than most medical offices. Parking can be tight at Camden Street location."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Dr. John made it clear as to what my husband's problems was caused from. Very informative and recommend a physician to see that could help with that specific problem. Recommend Dr John very highly."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 11 2019

"Dr. John is very professional and knowledgeable. He listens carefully and considers all other medical issues and medications. Wait time is minimal."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 04 2019

"Everything has been good so far. Dr is great and staff is helpful. No complaints."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2019

"Dr John actually listens and follows up with the problem. I am completely satisfied with the results."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Dec 13 2018

"Great staff, amazing doctor. Beey please with all our visits"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2018

"Dr. John Bijo and his staff were very professional, polite and precise. Excellent service! I would highly recommend Dr. Bijo."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr is attentive, quick and to the point. Great!"

5.0 Review from I.K. Source: Google Sep 30 2018

"Dr. John is the best, he listens to your issues and goes into depth when explaining information to you. Best doctor I've ever had."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Aug 17 2018

"My experience at Dr Johns office and with Dr. John was excellent and had to share. From the nurses and staff, they made me feel very comfortable in a quite awkward situation. I had 3 banding procedures done and all practically painless. I was back to work the next day. Dr. John is very professional an makes you feel comfortable during the procedure. He takes his time explaining and answering any questions you have. I have suffered with hemoroids all my life and I can’t believe the difference after the banding. Thank you so much! Monica Olivarez"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2018

"Dr. John Bijo & His staff are Awesome!!! I had so many stomach problems & pain... I was scared to Eat !!! But with all his help & testing. Let's just say "My Stomach"Thanks You & Your Staff for Everything!!!! For Making Me Feel A Whole Lot Better!!! Sincere Appreciation!!! # Mrs. Stephanie Davila"

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Sep 14 2017

"Dr. John he explains everything from detail detail I'll need a liver transplant and he always tells me the right things that I need to hear"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 22 2017

"Professional, friendly and courteous."