Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"All of you were excellent as usual,, I'm blessed"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Excellent doctor. Personable, very thorough, spent lots of time with me addresses questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"This was a telehealth visit and the lady tat told me how to set it up was very helpful ."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Mar 31 2024

"Great care from Dr. Lubin and his professional team!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Lubin and his PA, Erika Leakey, are both equal parts kind and smart. Exactly what you want in a doctor! Love their care."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Lubin."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr Lubin was Great... very nice and patient. His staff was also very kind and explained all I needed to do. This was my first time seeing him and I am excited that he has accepted as a patient and can help me. I look forward to continuing with his he and his staff, helping me to feel better and get well."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Dr. Lubin and his staff are wonderful."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2024

"My appointment was excellent. Dr.Lubin and the entire staff were knowledgeable This a great united team and I couldn't have been been treated better."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Quick and easy check-in process. Visit was efficiently handled."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Lubin's office has the most friendly and engaging staff. I really appreciated their attentiveness and courtesy!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very efficient! Friendly staff! Dr. Lubin is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Dr. Lubin was very receptive when I explained my health issues. He was very patient when I asked to repeat something, He was clear about the treatment plan. I was very pleased with with this visit."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Checking in was very timely. The wait area was very clean. Wait time was short and the prep before the procedure was quickly and thoroughly done. The procedure was completed and I never experienced pain or any side effects. The place is extremely clean and the staff is OUTSTANDING."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I love Dr. Craig Lubin! So knowledgeable! And very kind and caring. So glad he’s my doctor."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"All services were excellent.Dr Lubin has been my doctor close to 40 years.This should tell you something. Best Doctor ever had. Would recommend him in a heartbeat. 5 stars all the way"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Dr Lubin is awesome! The staff for my procedure were also fantastic. They all were very concerned for my well being and listened to my comments."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Everyone took very good care of me before and after my procedure Thank y’all"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"My third time at the endoscopy center and I have never had a single complaint. Staff there is amazing and Dr. Lubin is the absolute best."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Lubin is such a good gastroenterologist. I have been going to him for years. He is both knowledgeable and sincerely interested in how my health is."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2023

"Dr Lubin and his staff are fantastic. I am so grateful for their kindness and patience as well as professionalism and knowledge. Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"The staff were friendly and very professional."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"Dr. Lubin and staff are kind, compassionate and expert!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Very efficient process from check in to discharge ! The nurses were excellent , anesthesiologist was perfect , and Dr Lubin was excellent in procedure and follow up !"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Visit was on time and professional as always. All personel knowledgeable and friendly, making you feel comfortable talking about intimate subjects. From initial check in all the way to Dr Lubin all wonderful people. If you need a gastroenterologist, this is as good as it gets."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Lublin is very kind and knowledgeable- plus patient with my questions. I always feel in such extraordinary care when undergoing a procedure by his team. 5 stars plus"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"I would give Dr Lubin and his staff a "10". Everyone is so friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. Lubin and his staff are exceptional. Friendly and efficient, it was a very pleasant experience. The only downside is that I couldn't book a colonoscopy until 3 months from my initial office visit. But that's just me. I like to get things over with quickly. For others that could be very good!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Kind,perfessional staff.extremely east to talk openly with and they actually listen. It is not my first procedure and if nessesary I wouldnt go to anyone else."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"Doctor Lubin always to take the time to discuss the procedure and answer questions."

5.0 Review from I.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Bedside manner is important to me and Dr. Lubin has a good one.He was very patient and told me he was going to look into my history of what went wrong."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I am very fortunate to have Dr. Lubin as my GE. He is caring and treats me well. He checked thoroughly my internal organs and mentioned what I should do to care for my own. I really like him. Wish Dr. Lubin all the best. Thanks for help."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Excellent service and professional!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Dr. Lubin listens to his patients and priority one is offering them the best care possible. On our visits he is always updating me on any new meds, otcs, latest procedures and screenings. I wish all my doctors were as thorough and as patient focused. I recommend he and his staff very highly."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Always treated respectfully and professionally. Very caring staff!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Very helpful and informative to talk to Dr. Lubin."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"10/10 recommend Dr. Lubin. I see him for my Crohn’s disease. Had my colonoscopy with him today and great experience start to finish! Staff at endoscopy center on shoal creek were great too! Worth the wait to get into see him. Terry (nurse anesthetist), Brent H (nurse anesthetist), and Joan L. (Recovery nurse) all stood out as great people too. Joan was patient , kind, and attentive and deserves recognition."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Very professional and knowledgeable. I trust Dr Lubin completely and not only feel comfortable recommending him to friends but to my family as well. When my granddaughter was having problems I made sure her referral went to Dr Lubin. If you want the best look no further."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor great staff"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The office is run very efficiently, from start to finish. I was seen by the PA, and then Dr Lubin, who answered all my questions. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"He has always been very detailed and never rushed. He is caring and willing to take the time to walk you through the details. I am always confident after my visit and of next steps for better health. He is hands down one of the best."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very professional and friendly experience."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Wonderful, very caring, takes the time to listen to you!!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Lubin is very personal, easy to work with and patient. Before running bunch of tests or prescribing drugs he recommended trying few more natural remedies, offered free samples of pills many insurances don't cover and when that didn't seemed to work he ordered quiet few tests that other gastroenterologists didn't, he definitely thought outside the box and was not giving up even if the test results were not showing anything abnormal. He explained his ideas and decisions in a simple language I could understand. By far he is the best out of 5 gastroenterologists I've seen in last 16 years."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I’m so happy that a friend recommended Dr. Lubin to me. He is a top flight doctor!"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Craig Lubin is the Best gastroentelorogist in Austin Tx. I'm very please with the care have had provide me. His staff are very professional, respectfully and compassionate."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very professional, friendly and efficient medical services. Much recommended."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Lubin was full of information, presented in very professional manner, with a touch of light humor."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr C. Lubin is very knowledgeable, kind, and takes his time & listens to your concerns. Michael the PA, is very thorough and efficient. The office staff is great. Scheduling explains the procedure in detail."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Fabulous.....can't wait for my colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Conscientious service and courteous staff."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr Lubin by a trusted physician. He is thorough, takes time during the visit to ask all the questions that aren't on your check-in. He & his staff have helped me keep a healthy lifestyle. And he's just a really nice guy. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great customer and friendly service. Dr. Lubin and staff explained the procedure very well?"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin has been my doctor for 10 years. He is the ultimate professional who you want on your team. Thorough, Accurate, Caring and Informed."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Never in a rush, Dr. Craig Lubin combines first-class medical expertise with empathy and warmth."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lubin and his team are extremely knowledgeable, thorough, friendly and supportive. Their expertise is life changing!"

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lubin is the best. Consummate professional and lovely human being."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great service, great advice, great medical care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin has taken excellent care of our father throughout his treatments. His knowledge and expertise to his compassion and empathy surpasses any doctor we have ever dealt with, which seems to be lacking in today's medical field. We would highly recommend him and his staff to anyone, including family."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been getting treatment from Dr. Lubin for 15+ years. He is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help with gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Kind, smart, Dr. Lubin and team were crystal clear. He took plenty of time with me and provided a lot of info. He wasn’t pushy or condescending. Seems like a nice, caring guy."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr Lubin. Great person, doesn’t rush his appointments, takes care of his patients like one of his own."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is attentive during my visits and listens to any concerns I may have. He explains my conditions and I hope he doesn’t ever retire."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lubin was organized , efficient and interested of my GI history."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is an excellent doctor. He is extremely knowledgeable, and he communicates easy-to-understand diagnoses and provides helpful, concise instructions on how to attain good health and the benefits thereof. Dr. Lubin is also kind, thoughtful, considerate, calm, and respectul to his patients, as is his staff, judging from the experiences I have had during appointments and while undergoing procedures. Dr. Lubin even saved my life one time when he detected pre-cancerous cells and then prescribed the medication needed to rid my body of this health concern. Next, he did a follow-up exam to ensure that the medication was successful in ridding my body entirely from the precancerous cells diagnosis and that the area of concern had healed entirely. These examples show Dr. Lubin to be very thorough and an absolute expert in his field. He is my favorite doctor, because, above all, he cares about his patients, his staff, and the people he encounters, and I am forever grateful for his services. Because of his astute skills, I am alive and healthy. Thank you to Dr. Lubin and to his staff for all that they do on a daily basis for Austinites and all those in the surrounding counties!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Craig Lubin and his staff are the absolute best!!! Very friendly and professional!!! Thank you very much!!!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is very kind, smart and caring to his patients. I have always felt confidence in him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lubin is a great doctor, he has the knowledge, the patience, he is always on time, he is very focused during appointments, he knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin provides excellent care with great results. He’s managed my long term condition so well, it’s really a nonissue for me. I’m very grateful for his knowledge and ability and cordial manner."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is professional, really listens to you, and puts you at ease. He is extremely caring and compassionate. I wholeheartedly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Craig Lubin is a great listener and has extensive medical expertise. I’ve known him for twenty years and continually look to him and his staff for trusted guidance—Dr. Lubin inspires great confidence that the patient is under the finest and most thorough medical care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is extremely knowledgeable, and has demonstated time and again that he genuinely cares about his patients. He takes the time to listen, and one feels very much included in the process of deciding on therapy. Never rushed, with great chairside and bedside manner. He diagnosed my problems where previous practitioners had failed, and I remain forever grateful for his care. Explanations are thorough, options are presented when appropriate, and any procedures performed have been reasonable and well executed. I am happy that he is my doctor. Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All good. Excellent service. Top gun equipment. Educational when you don’t do the medication‘s and visualize each polyp removal. Thank you Dr Lubin!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin and his staff are professional and kind."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lubin is a kind, caring, physician who takes time to listen to you, answers your questions and concerns, and works with you for the best possible outcome. I trust Dr. Lubin, his considerable skills, and his friendly and efficient staff."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Lubin for over 30 years. He is very kind, attentive and an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everyone was great"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent practice! Everyone is very knowledgeable and professional! They provide the best care in Austin!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is a great guy and a wonderful doctor. His support staff is personable and professional. I have been a patient for over 15 years. He is my gastro guy."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Very attentive. Great bedside manner. He also has an awesome PA who takes good care of their patience. I highly recommend!"