Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"He listened well 😀"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Recommend 10/10! Dr. Drake and all the staff were so friendly and professional. Made the appointment I was dreading easy peezy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Friendly and on time"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Drake was personable and everything went well!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"He is a great dr"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Have been seeing Dr Drake now for just over a year. Good listener and explains things very well. Knowledgeable and very competent. He also seems to be a really nice guy too. Planning on referring others to this dr."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 15 2024

"Very smooth and well organized process."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Drake was wonderful! I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very quick and professional. Dr Drake answered all of my questions and concerns in a manner I could understand. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Is the best. He painlessly handled me. But he pulled 2 wisdom teeth and did not write me something for pain. I had a funeral and am a caregiver.i thought I was going to die. One his young staff was rude saying I was pill seeking. So I suffered thur it. I'll not go back for being mis judged and argue with me a 63 yr old woman in excellent condition missing only 3 teeth. But the doctor was and is awesome.sets up a game plan long term for your mouth. Excellent Dr. Just loved him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I recommend Dr. Drake and his staff. They were knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jan 23 2024

"Dr. Drake went above & beyond to complete my Colonoscopy. Due to an administrative error, I found out upon my arrival that I wasn't on the schedule! Dr. Drake took me in & got the exam completed, thoroughly & professionally. I'm extremely grateful for his flexibility & excellent care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"I have had 4 endoscopies at the St Francis location. Never any anxiousness. Goes well. Of course, small incidents happen. No damage. Dr Drake & your St Francis staff are very kind & compassionate. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"It was good"

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Liked Dr Drake. He asked questions about me and any concerns I have. He listened and gave his opinion."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr. Drake was very thorough and professional. He made me feel very comfortable about the procedure and explained the results. Appreciate his taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The staff is s friendly and helpful Dr Drake was on time and was good at explaining everything to me"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Very efficient"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"It can be tricky treating a complex patient like myself. He was very engaged and kind. Asked a lot of questions to understand what I was going through. I really appreciate him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Quick check in and out. Not much to talk about with the doctor at my follow up. I’m glad I’m feeling better and the rooms have space for my baby’s stroller."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Very friendly yet professional. My doctor was running behind and Dr. Drake volunteered to do my colonoscopy, so I didn't have to wait. He did a great job."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very help and very kind and compassionate about helping me and explaining what would help"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Great doctor Easy to talk to and understanding"

5.0 Review from 1. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Dr. Drake is a wonderful doctor! He is extremely knowledgeable, kind, and personable. His demeanor puts you at ease and he listens intently to any questions you may have. This gastroenterologist’s group and their staff are top notch! Jackie Neace"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"All good people we , treated well"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Everybody is very nice and makes you fill comfy.. Its the only place I'll go 😁"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Service was excellent, on time, efficient, professional. I was treated well,"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2023

"Dr. Drake and his team made me feel comfortable and took very good care of me the day of my procedure."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"My previous gastroenterologist retired after I had seen him continuously for 30 years and he suggested I see Dr. Drake. He is through and has an understanding bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Got in quickly talk to doctor and check doctor forgot to me to just go on I sechudleng for a year out I sat and waited because of lunch breaks"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Excellent and prompt service and care. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Wonderful bedside manner and performed the procedure well. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Quick & efficient"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Did a great job letting me know what needed to be done to help me get better if possible 🙏 😊"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doctor Drake is thorough and listens to patients. When I had a questionable result from a colonoscopy, he ran tests a second time then has been diligent in his follow up."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Drake always takes the time to explain things to me and answer questions. He takes the time to help you find the least expensive pharmacy for your medication. He is also straight forward and honest while being very kind."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Quick but thorough, attentive."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Drake is awesome. He listens and takes his time with his patients. I will recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr drake is a very good doctor and very nice"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very compassionate for such a difficult case I presented him with"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Drake is very professional and takes the time to answer any and all questions. I trust him with my medical decisions completely."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Is a great doctor he takes care his client I'll recommend him to anyone who looking for a good service."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Drake explained in detail how he can treat my problem. Was thorough and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"New gastro to my with a long history with that practice seems to listen well"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable...My first impression was I was in great hands and left feeling the same way..."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My experience with Dr Drake was great. He was genuinely concerned with my medical problems and seemed willing to use his knowledge and expertise while addressing everything."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went to Indiana Gastroenterology for a 2nd opinion. Due to having SIBO (Small Intestine Bacterial Overgrowth). I was diagnosed with it in March 2022. I am currently now getting the help and treatment for it. I was treated with professional respect and understanding that this is an serious infection that shouldn't be just put to the side like IU Health did. I currently see Dr. Drake. I like him alot. He took his time and I didn't feel rushed at all. He immediately noticed my issue with my stomach, looking 3 months pregnant all the time. (Which I am not part of the infection always bloated and hard stomach.) I believe what helped me during the appointment was having all my paperwork from another doctor and documenting what issues I had to help decide what needs to be done."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"It was a good experience. With no complications. Would use Dr. DRAKE AGAIN."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lucas Drake was my Doctor for a upper endoscopy.He was very knowledgeable and caring i would recommend him for any procedure."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He Done very Good job I Recommend him for sure"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Bring newer to Indiana it is always hard to find a new doctor. Especially one that you feel comfortable with. But, I hit the jackpot with Dr Drake and his group. They are caring and wonderful. I would highly recommend Indy Gastro and Dr Drake!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drake is fantastic, theres no GI dr around id trust more than him. Only problem with indy gasto is you cant ever reach a live person, sometimes it takes days before you can speak with scheduling."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The care I received was professional and very respectful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fourth procedure completed by Dr. Drake over a few years. Always compassionate, professional, and thorough"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I'm first time meeting Dr Drake when I was having a procedure done Very kind, great bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Drake conducted his self in a very professional manner. I was quite satisfied with the care I received from him."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Quick and painless!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Drake takes the time to make sure you understand everything. Has great office and nursing staff."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As unpleasant as the prep was for my procedure, Dr. Drake was very courteous and informative. He spoke with me before and after my procedure. Would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. DRAKE and his staff were very caring and they were very professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff great service Thanks for your convenience of the service you and your staff provided for me I look forward to the next time I need you again !"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He was an awesome dr took real good care of me would use him again"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've only seen Dr. Drake once, since my previous GI doc retired. So far so good. Dr. Drake was prompt, professional, friendly and answered all of my MANY questions... even if the answer was that he didn't know. I respect his honesty! He wasn't hasty and spent adequate time with me."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything went as planned with no problems afterwards. It was fast and everyone was quite pleasant to be around."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Drake since 2017. He has a very good bed side manner. He answered any/all questions patiently like I was the only one he cared about."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Made my visit very comfortable. Impressed that they kept to a schedule. I was not stuck waiting forever. They took time to listen to everything I had going on."

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good bedside manner. Quick and efficient. Pleasant and effective fix to our problem."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff and Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Drake takes his time and listens. Tries things before suggested surgery or unnecessary testing and procedures. He is so polite and professional."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I feel that I receive excellent care from Dr. Drake and the staff of Indy Gastro. He keeps in touch regarding my health,. making changes to my medications as needed. I feel that he and the staff are concerned about my health."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Drake is one of the most kindest doctors I have ever had. He won’t stop until he finds answers and can help whatever issues you have. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Luke Drake cares and listens to everything you say very professional highly Recommend"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly, quick, and informative. Recommended me good options and scheduled me for a procedure that went great. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He takes the time to listen and offers options when they are available. He is personable and just a nice guy. I would gladly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Drake was amazing. He did very well with my special needs son. His detail to answering questions I had was incredible. I felt very at ease. In fact, I’ve traded in my current GI and will be calling to transfer my cate to Dr Drake."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Answered all questions thoroughly and ensured comfort and at ease."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated with respect and have been given excellent care by Dr. Drake. Me is a great listener, has patience and is very thorough. I trust his judgement completely and feel blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Drake actually cares about his patients. I have a unique situation where I travel for my work and Dr. Drake agreed to follow me via telehealth. I get the necessary blood work done wherever I am at and I have agreed to come to Indy for my colonoscopy. I really appreciate him continuing to follow my care. I think he is an excellent doctor and feel really comfortable with him. And his staff is right on top of things. Any time I have questions, they respond ASAP."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The experience there was about as good as one could have given the procedure that was completed .Everyone involved was knowledgeable, helpful and respectful!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My injuries were never treated in a timely manner. Now over 6 months after my accident I am still in a lot of pain. Have another permanent disability. If treated with in 6 weeks of accident or sooner, instead of 12 weeks. I could have made a full recovery. The health care system totally failed me. As for Dr. Drake I got excelent treatment. Staff was great."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 23 2020

"Dr. Drake is one of the most kindest doctors I have ever had. He won’t stop until he finds answers and can help whatever issues you have. I highly recommend him."