Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"It was a good experience. With no complications. Would use Dr. DRAKE AGAIN."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Friendly and professional staff and Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Quick and painless!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Great staff great service Thanks for your convenience of the service you and your staff provided for me I look forward to the next time I need you again !"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"I've only seen Dr. Drake once, since my previous GI doc retired. So far so good. Dr. Drake was prompt, professional, friendly and answered all of my MANY questions... even if the answer was that he didn't know. I respect his honesty! He wasn't hasty and spent adequate time with me."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2022

"I'm first time meeting Dr Drake when I was having a procedure done Very kind, great bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Fourth procedure completed by Dr. Drake over a few years. Always compassionate, professional, and thorough"

5.0 Review from U.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Good bedside manner. Quick and efficient. Pleasant and effective fix to our problem."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"He Done very Good job I Recommend him for sure"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"Bring newer to Indiana it is always hard to find a new doctor. Especially one that you feel comfortable with. But, I hit the jackpot with Dr Drake and his group. They are caring and wonderful. I would highly recommend Indy Gastro and Dr Drake!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Everything went as planned with no problems afterwards. It was fast and everyone was quite pleasant to be around."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"The care I received was professional and very respectful."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Drake conducted his self in a very professional manner. I was quite satisfied with the care I received from him."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Made my visit very comfortable. Impressed that they kept to a schedule. I was not stuck waiting forever. They took time to listen to everything I had going on."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. DRAKE and his staff were very caring and they were very professional."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Great experience!! Nurses, anesthesiologist and doctor were very clear and made everything easy to understand! Great bedside manner!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"He was an awesome dr took real good care of me would use him again"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Very caring doctor."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr Drake is fantastic, theres no GI dr around id trust more than him. Only problem with indy gasto is you cant ever reach a live person, sometimes it takes days before you can speak with scheduling."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"As unpleasant as the prep was for my procedure, Dr. Drake was very courteous and informative. He spoke with me before and after my procedure. Would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr Drake takes the time to make sure you understand everything. Has great office and nursing staff."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Drake since 2017. He has a very good bed side manner. He answered any/all questions patiently like I was the only one he cared about."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Dr Lucas Drake was my Doctor for a upper endoscopy.He was very knowledgeable and caring i would recommend him for any procedure."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 24 2021

"My injuries were never treated in a timely manner. Now over 6 months after my accident I am still in a lot of pain. Have another permanent disability. If treated with in 6 weeks of accident or sooner, instead of 12 weeks. I could have made a full recovery. The health care system totally failed me. As for Dr. Drake I got excelent treatment. Staff was great."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Friendly, quick, and informative. Recommended me good options and scheduled me for a procedure that went great. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Drake actually cares about his patients. I have a unique situation where I travel for my work and Dr. Drake agreed to follow me via telehealth. I get the necessary blood work done wherever I am at and I have agreed to come to Indy for my colonoscopy. I really appreciate him continuing to follow my care. I think he is an excellent doctor and feel really comfortable with him. And his staff is right on top of things. Any time I have questions, they respond ASAP."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Drake takes his time and listens. Tries things before suggested surgery or unnecessary testing and procedures. He is so polite and professional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"This was my second time with Dr Drake. I came back again since my experience was good the first time. If I need this service again I hope Dr Drake is there for me again."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"I was treated with respect and have been given excellent care by Dr. Drake. Me is a great listener, has patience and is very thorough. I trust his judgement completely and feel blessed to be his patient."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Luke Drake cares and listens to everything you say very professional highly Recommend"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Dr Drake is very nice and concerned about your health. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 07 2021

"I feel that I receive excellent care from Dr. Drake and the staff of Indy Gastro. He keeps in touch regarding my health,. making changes to my medications as needed. I feel that he and the staff are concerned about my health."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"He takes the time to listen and offers options when they are available. He is personable and just a nice guy. I would gladly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Answered all questions thoroughly and ensured comfort and at ease."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr Drake was amazing. He did very well with my special needs son. His detail to answering questions I had was incredible. I felt very at ease. In fact, I’ve traded in my current GI and will be calling to transfer my cate to Dr Drake."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"The experience there was about as good as one could have given the procedure that was completed .Everyone involved was knowledgeable, helpful and respectful!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Good doctor"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Drake is one of the most kindest doctors I have ever had. He won’t stop until he finds answers and can help whatever issues you have. I highly recommend him."