Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Anita is very helpful and shows individual interest in you as a patient by taking her time to actually listen to your questions or concerns. Her staff was also very nice and friendly!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Anita Steehen and staff were extremely thorough, professional and caring. I've already recommended her to a family member."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Extremely impressed with Dr.Steephen knowledge and level of compassion. I left my appointment with my questions answered and felt confident with our next steps."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I love the care and time each person took with me took make sure I understood each step and what to expect and even a follow-up the next following day to see how I was doing after the procedure. Great Staff!"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr is very nice and kind, willing to hear what patient said and provide suggestions."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"I was very well taken care of by Dr. Anita Steephen, her staff, the anesthesiologists, nurses, and the entire Lone Star Endoscopy staff. I want to especially thank Dr. Anita Steephen and staff for accommodating me after I unintentionally missed my second prep dose. She remained optimistic, advised me accordingly, and managed to fit me into her tight schedule. Dr. Steephen and staff were very professional, courteous, compassionate, and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Anita Steephen and Lone Star Endoscopy Flower Mound."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"I have been patient of Dr. Anita Steephen for years. She provides an excellent care. She is a great doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephens is a very personable physician. She is competent and thorough. I would highly recommend her as a Gastroenterologist for anyone."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Dr.Steephens is a good listener and goes over all your medical history. She is calm which eases your anxiety with the situation."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"My experience was great. Everyone was very kind and thorough. Process was fast."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"(Translated by Google) Professionalism and trust (Original) Profesionalismo y confianza"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Stephan and staff were amazing! Very kind. Did a great job of walking me through the process and explaining everything."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is professional, pleasant and very caring!"

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"She is knowledgeable, detailed and considerate"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Steephen was very professional, caring and answered all of my questions. Her office staff and nurses made the experience less stressful"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"All steps of my experience with Dr. Steephen were great. Her office staff was extremely helpful and very informative."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Steephen made the procedure very comfortable. Her staff was very professional. After the procedure was complete, she came by and checked on me and let me know everything went just as planned. She is a 5 star doctor."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Great doctor and great person."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephen is a gem! She is a patient listener, knowledgeable professional, and equally compassionate doctor."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Such a beautiful experience!! I was very comfortable the entire time!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr. Steephens provides excellent care, and really takes the time to get to know her patients. The staff at Lonestar Endoscopy are extremely welcoming and make the process easy from start to finish. The facilities are clean and easy to access. As a patient for over 10 years I would highly recommend Dr. Steephens if you are in need of a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Stephen is knowledgeable, attentive and patient. Basically an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent professional, also very nice. Very effective colonoscopy services, very fast service and always pending before and after. (Original) Excelente profesional, además muy agradable. Los servicios para la Colonoscopia muy efectivos, servicio muy rápido y siempre pendiente antes y después."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Seeing Dr Steephen at Lonestar Endoscopy makes a procedure that no one looks forward to very pleasant. The staff is always efficient, professional and friendly making you feel completely at ease. Dr Steephen checks I with you before and after your procedure and any and all questions are answered. Office staff is helpful before with checking in process and follows up with a call to see how you are doing. All around a very good experience."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Very knowledgeable and caring, I would recommend this Dr to any one that needs a colonoscopy. Thank You Dewey Winker"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Great doctor! Cares about her patients and truly listens!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr Stephen's is very friendly and courteous. She explains herself fully about the procedure. I would recommend her to anybody."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jun 18 2022

"Very happy with the service they provide, staff was five star. Heated blankets and pillow, great staff, .... 👍"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr Steephen! She is so kind and caring!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Steephan and her staff are awesome!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"The facility is nice, but it is the staff that are so outstanding! Professional, competent & caring they all provide excellent care for their patients. My husband and I have been patients of Dr Steephens for years and although you never look forward to the prep for a colonoscopy, she & her staff make the procedure painless and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Steephen is very caring, thorough and concerned in providing the best care and interest in one's well-being. Her advice and suggestions certainly resolved my health issues."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Anita Steephen demonstrated a professional and caring attitude with me. Since I was a new patient to her this was gratefully appreciated. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing GI care."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Steephen is exceptional in every way! Her staff is top notch too 👌"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Dr. Anita Steephens took time with me to make sure I understood my health issues and did it in a caring manner. Her office staff was efficient as well. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steephens. ❤️"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"The staff couldn't have been nicer. Kind and friendly. And Dr. Stephen was professional, friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Steephen was wonderful. Dr. Steephen takes her time with you and answered all of my questions in depth. I did not feel rushed at all. It felt as though she was completely focused on me and not at all concerned about my numerous questions. I highly recommend Dr. Steephen."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 06 2022

"Dr. Anita Stephens provides such needed care. Very responsive, attentive and truly addresses any concerns. Very calm demeanor and pleasant bed-side manner. Highly recommend her and her staff."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"She’s professional and kind. Highly recommend her! the office staff was helpful and the wait wasn’t too long."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 20 2022

"Dr. Steephen and her staff are amazing. They made a ‘less than thrilling’ procedure not so scary. Everyone was very professional and put me at ease. I would definitely recommend Dr. Steephen and her team!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Wonderful. Always puts me first and keeps me healthy."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Dec 06 2021

"Overall, great experience from the start of my procedure to the end of my recovery. The nurses’ and the rest of the staff were very attentive and helpful. I truly felt at ease and welll cared for. Very happy with the overall experience. Dr. Steephen was very professional, caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Great doctor. Took the time to actually listen and provided very helpful information."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I have been seeing Anita Steephen for many years. She listens to what I have to say snd will send me fir any labs or test she feels necessary I feel much better"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr A. Steephens is very skilled and I consider her to be one of the best in her field. Her and her team are excellent."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Steephen, is a very kind and patient doctor. She will take the time to talk to you, explain things. If you are I'll she or her office will check on you."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"She has been attentive and a frequent visitor."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Doctor Steephen is a very caring and competent medical professional. I literally trust her with my life and place it in her hands when she does procedures on me. She is genuinely nice and has one of the best bedside manners I have seen in my entire life. She's never too busy to talk to me and never unable to spend the time with me that I need from her. She is the consummate doctor that anyone Would want. Her office staff is 2nd to none especially Melissa Who sets all of my appointments with the doctor and for my procedures. It is refreshing to work with people such as Melissa and Doctor Steephen, not to mention comforting."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr. Steephen and her staff made my experience comfortable without any issues. Everyone was friendly with great bedside manners. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Great first colonoscopy from prep (drinking) to out the door! Follow instructions,. Dr. Steephens and the staff was awesome. I will definitely use TDDDC again."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2021

"Incredible staff, professional, explained everything before, and went over results after. 👏"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Thank you for your support..."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Steephens bedside manner was wonderful. Her medical Expertise is above average the staff is very helpful. I would recommend if you are experiencing any Gastro issues please don’t hesitate to contact this doctors office."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"Very concerned with my stomach issues and through testing and colonoscopy and endoscopy was able to come to some conclusions. Very knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Dr Steephen has been very open and honest w me and my concerns. She is very thorough when symptoms dedicate. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"I have had 2 colonoscopies from Dr. Steephen and both were very good. As always, the prep is not fun. But the procedure was easy. The staff is very nice and professional as well."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Steephen is very professional. She always answers my questions and gives good information."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"My colonoscopy with Dr. Anita Steephen was pain free and easy. I was grateful that the office called, texted, and emailed me several times to make sure I had all information before the procedure. It was easy to understand and my prep went well. Lone Star Endoscopy in Flower Mound was excellent as well. The fantastic nurses put me at ease and explained everything. High praises for this office and Dr. Steephen. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr. STEEPHEN for 14yrs She is very knowledgeable & informative. With high regard I recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful, caring doctor. I would highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Digestive cancers run in my family so I have to get scoped (upper and lower) frequently. Dr Steephens is a great caring doctor. I have NEVER , NEVER had a bad experience with Dr Steephen and would highly recommend her and her practice to anyone needing a gastrointestinal Doctor. They are the best !!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Steephen has performed two colonoscopies for me in the past five years. I have colon cancer history in my family and she remembered me after the first procedure five years ago. She is kind, comforting and a true professional along with her associates at Lone Star screening in Flower Mound. I would recommend her highly 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Jun 04 2021

"She was kind and patient with me despite my poor memory."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Wonderful care."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 23 2021

"She is amazing and gentle"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Outstanding care and experience!!! Dr. Steephen explains and takes time to discuss everything!!! The entire office demonstrates superb care!!!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Anita has provided the best care for me and the treatment that was needed to make me feel better. Words cannot describe enough, she will take a good care of all her patients. She's the best! Thank you Dr. Anita!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Steephen is a wonderful doctor and has an outstanding bedside manner. She hasn’t seen me in close to 8 years and remembered personal details about me that amazed me! On top of that, her and her staff, took amazing care of me during my recent procedure. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Steephen was great! The team who assisted me while I was there were fantastic! This was my first experience and they made it easy and not so scary. Great group of people."

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Anita Steephen is soft spoken and speaks directly to you about her concerns for your health. Her staff and colleagues are very supportive of her. All ask questions and answer your questions. They follow up with you by talking to you after treatment, as well. Not just voice mail."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr. Steephen and her team were just amazing. I was a bit nervous going for my appointment but everyone from the check in to checking out made me feel very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them and Lone Star Endoscopy."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"This Lonestar Endoscopy in Flower Mound is a first-rate medical care facility because the people who work here are competent, professional, personable, caring and considerate. Dr. Steephen and her staff plan, pay attention to the details and execute with precision and timeliness. They treat others as they would want to be treated. The result is high patient satisfaction and gratitude."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 04 2021

"I really like Dr. Steephen. I feel that she is genuinely concerned about my health and is very knowledgeable. She also answers my questions and concerns very thoroughly and to where I can easily understand what she's talking about. Definitely recommend her to anyone with gastrointestinal issues! ?"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2021

"I have trusted Dr Steephen, and her staff, for more than 15 years, and I am always treated professionally, with empathy, and efficiently. I am so glad I was referred to Dr Steephen by my primary care provider. She’s the best in my book."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Dr. Steephen was courteous and professional. She greeted me upon entering the exam room and explained the procedure I was having done. She was efficient, thorough and was personable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Dr Steephen is wonderful! She really listens and tries to get to the root of the problem. She has taken really good care of me."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Friendly, competent, efficient, and informative."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Friendly, professional and timely service was provided by Dr Steephen and staff. 👍🏻"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Anita Steephens is a knowledgeable, trustworthy doctor who truly cares about her patients. She treats several people in my family with a variety of conditions. We all would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a digestive specialist."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Excellent care and great follow up. Dr. Steephen is very professional and yet understanding. The staff is warm and friendly. They helped me relax during pre-op and Post-op. I will definitely recommend Dr Steephen to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"I love Dr Stephen and her staff! From the doctors visits through the procedures, I always feel I am in good hands! She provides details of every step and a clear explanation after the procedure! Even after the lab results are received. She has my utmost respect and confidence!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Anita Steephen takes the time to listen, is compassionate, and cares about her patients! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Great Dr. Make a miserable test acceptable. I might add the office staff is equally nice. She has been mine and my husband's Dr. For a long time. She takes time and listens."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"The entire staff were amazing and made my procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Very professional, quick, no pain afterwards. Easiest colonoscopy I have had."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Great service, no problems."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Steephen has wonderful bedside manner. She explained my procedure beforehand, and she spoke with afterwards to explain all that had occurred. I recommend her without any reservation."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"Very professional, no nonsense approach to the procedure and supplied ample information about the results."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Steephen was so kind during my Telemed appointment and during my colonoscopy. She is so soft spoken and made me feel relaxed. Would highly recommend her. She took all my fears away."

5.0 Review from E.N. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Dr. Stephen's was very professionsal and evaluated my symptoms and blood work from which she determined an action plan and her office staff was very quick to call me back and set up the tests and put the plan into action."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Steephen is such a great doctor. She has taken care of my wife for years, and has done such a wonderful job helping get her IBS under control, which is such a great blessing. I highly recommend Dr. Steephen."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr Steephen was very kind. She listened to my past history and discussed all that would help me. We discussed diet as well."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 14 2020

"Dr Steephen is a very knowledgeable and professional doctor. Excellent patient caring manner. Exceptional documentation of office visits and treatments."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Dr Steephen is very thorough and explained all aspects of my condition in a way I could understand. I have a tremendous amount of trust in her diagnosis and treatment. She is a very caring doctor."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 02 2020

"No problems. Everything went smoothly. Colonoscopy was over in no time. Presurgery activities were a little confusing."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"Dr. Steepen is extremely professional and very helpful. She genuinely cares for her patients and their well being. I look forward to my appointments with her as she is so knowledgeable and careful! :)"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 17 2019

"Very caring and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 05 2019

"have a very good experience the Dr was very nice."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 22 2019

"Great service. Dr Steephen was kind and really listened to my concerns. It’s nice to have a doctor that take their time and not rush you out the door."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 10 2019

"all phases of my visit was awesome. very friendly staff, and Dr. Steephen explained and was so informative."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 05 2019

"Dr. Steevens takes the time to explain things and makes sure all your questions have been answered. She has been my GI doctor for a number of years and she is also the GI doctor for my elderly mother. We both highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2019

"Thank you so much for your patience, compassion, and kindness you always showed to me and my wife. You provide excellent care and interest in our well-being and health. Doctor like you with your inspirational words make TDDC a happier place. More than being just professional, your staff attitude is exceptional."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2019

"Dr Steephen and staff are wonderful, caring and very professional. I would highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 27 2018

"Dr. Steephen, MD was very attentive and very caring. She treated me with courtesy and respect, and she was very anxious to get to the bottom of my problem before heading into the holiday weekend. She walked with me to the scheduling area to make sure that I would be scheduled for the procedure I needed. I would highly recommend Drl Steephens."

5.0 Review from N.U. Source: Google Nov 22 2018

"Dr. Anita Steephen, MD was very attentive. She took time to talk to me, find out my concerns about the office visit and the screening procedures that will follow. Dr. Steephen treated me with courtesy and respect, and in a very short time had me completely at ease. I did not feel like I was being 'rushed'--and I was reassured about my initial concerns with the screening. Amazing lady!"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"She really cares about her patients. Genuine. A+"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr. Steephen is an amazing doctor. I have been a patient of Dr. Steephen's for 14yrs. She takes all the time you need to talk to her. She has a great bedside manner and she truly cares about her patients. She is definitely the one you want to see if you have GI issues. She will do everything she can to help make you feel better. When I first got sick, I saw 3 different doctors who just wanted to throw pills at me and not take the time to listen. I found Dr. Steephen and she listened and asked questions and knew immediately something truly was wrong with me. Go to Dr. Steephen if you want someone who cares and will do everything possible to help you!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2017

"Very pleasant, takes the time to answer any questions you may have! The entire staff was awesome!"

4.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 04 2017

"I was assigned to Dr. Steephen after reporting to Texas Health Presby. Hospital Emergency Room for abdominal pain. She did endoscopy and colonoscopy and found a massive tumor in my colon. At first I thought Dr. Steephen was aloof and not a very caring person. After getting to know her, however, I found she does care for her patients and is highly skilled. She is from India, I believe, and her culture is much more reserved than the normal american culture we see every day. This reserved demeanor may come across to some as aloof or standoffish but it's really not who she is. She does not 'sugar coat' her diagnosis and is very direct. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jun 12 2017

"I was referred to Dr. Steephen when my gastroenterologist retired and I thought she was very professional, thorough and kind. It is not fun getting colonoscopies every two years. because I had colon cancer when I was 35 but I know Dr. Stephen takes her job seriously and will do a great screening."