Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Pedersen for 16 years now. I’m 50 years old I got diagnosed with Crohn’s disease at 24 years old. Before finding Dr. Pedersen I had at least six different gastroenterologist in the Davis county area. And I can honestly say none of them were even close to the caliber of Dr. Pedersen. When one of them that I had seen before asked me how I was feeling and I said about 70% he said, well that’s better than 60%. Very frustrating to hear. The first time I met with Dr. Pedersen he looked me in the eye and said we fight this disease together. And he has done that with me for the last 16 years. He treats you like an equal never condescending, never looks down on you and is genuinely interested in how you are feeling and is personable which is definitely a plus. He is a great doctor and it wouldn’t be fair at all if I didn’t mention the nurse that as is his right hand, Whitney. Whitney is solid she always calls back and she always gets the job done whether it be a health or finance question, never leave you hanging at all. She is A+ just like dr. Pedersen. Together they make an awesome team. I wouldn’t want to be with anybody else. I can’t say enough good things about both of them. My life wouldn’t be the same without them. They literally helped me get my life back when my Crohn’s disease was at its worst."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Incredible Doctor. Listened to all my concerns & addressed every one of them!"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Pederson always listens carefully to any questions or concerns and is always ready to explain things so I can understand and he has a caring bedside manner I am grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Pedersen was very professional and his staff was very efficient. Barb, Christie, and Rosa were very kind. Thank you for making a yucky procedure be less stressful!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"I've seen Dr Pedersen for years and have always received the best of care. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"My experience with Dr. Pedersen was fantastic! He has an excellent bedside manner. Before the day of the procedure, Dr. Pederson told me everything that would happen. It went just as he said it would. Dr. Pederson made me feel entirely at ease with the entire process. He answered every question entirely, and in terms I understood. Dr Pederson is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. Whitney is very caring and makes all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to Dr Pedersen and your staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Excellent service. Dr. Pedersen and his staff took good care of me."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 24 2018

"Dr. Pederson is an amazing doctor! He listens to what you have to say and is genuinely concerned about his patients. He is always happy and makes you feel like you matter. Had a colonoscopy and endoscopy and had no side effects or any problems. I was scared to death and he made me feel very confident and I knew I could trust him. I will recommend Dr. Pederson."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2018

"Dr Pedersen and his staff are very interested in helping the patient. Dr is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. His staff is very caring and they make all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to all of Dr Pedersen and your staff! I will refer all family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"I love going to Dr. Pederson! He is so compassionate and very informative. I was very nervous doing the endoscopy but when I got in the room he had music on and it was very calming and he told me what was going to happen and after the fact gave me pictures told me what everything was. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 13 2016

"Dr. Pedersen is a perfect blend of compassion and competence. It is clear he is an expert in his field, and he is sensitive to the needs of the patient."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2016

"Very good Doctor. Have been his patient for several years and will be going forward."