Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Pedersen's for a long time. He is kind, easy to talk to and spends time talking through things with you. I've always felt very comfortable in his care."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Dr Petersen is great. Always interested in your problem. Very compassionate about what is going on with you. I have been seeing him for over 20 years. I would recommend him to anyone. Very happy with his service."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great experience. Questions were answered. The doctor actually listened carefully (in my experience not common)."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is the BEST GI doctor in Utah. I’ve had several colonoscopies and endoscopies by other doctors in my past. PJ and his team are by far the best out there."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Dr Pederson is a professional that describes the situation in easy to understand terms."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"This is one of the best doctors ! Also, his staff (nurses) all are amazing. I would recommend Dr Pedersen to anyone !"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is an very capable physician I’m very please with his skill and abilities to perform in my exam on the colonoscopy. He has many years of experience in this field, I’m highly recommended him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Both my husband and I have gone to Dr. Pedersen for several years. Been pleased with him, his staff and the ladies in front. Very great Dr."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2022

"Best colonoscopy ever if that's possible. Dr. Pedersen was friendly and explained everything well. His staff was great too."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is very caring and knowledgeable. Overall, I had a really good experience. If I could give him and his office 100/10 I would!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Pedersen is a skilled physician with a kind caring and sincere nature that shows in every encounter. I feel safe in his care."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Dr. Pedersen is a great doctor. As a long time patient of him, I am grateful to have found him, who keeps me healthy and updated with the latest development in the field."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"I’ve been with Dr. Pedersen for 16 years now. I’m 50 years old I got diagnosed with Crohn’s disease at 24 years old. Before finding Dr. Pedersen I had at least six different gastroenterologist in the Davis county area. And I can honestly say none of them were even close to the caliber of Dr. Pedersen. When one of them that I had seen before asked me how I was feeling and I said about 70% he said, well that’s better than 60%. Very frustrating to hear. The first time I met with Dr. Pedersen he looked me in the eye and said we fight this disease together. And he has done that with me for the last 16 years. He treats you like an equal never condescending, never looks down on you and is genuinely interested in how you are feeling and is personable which is definitely a plus. He is a great doctor and it wouldn’t be fair at all if I didn’t mention the nurse that as is his right hand, Whitney. Whitney is solid she always calls back and she always gets the job done whether it be a health or finance question, never leave you hanging at all. She is A+ just like dr. Pedersen. Together they make an awesome team. I wouldn’t want to be with anybody else. I can’t say enough good things about both of them. My life wouldn’t be the same without them. They literally helped me get my life back when my Crohn’s disease was at its worst."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Incredible Doctor. Listened to all my concerns & addressed every one of them!"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2022

"Dr Pederson always listens carefully to any questions or concerns and is always ready to explain things so I can understand and he has a caring bedside manner I am grateful to have found him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Dr. Pedersen was very professional and his staff was very efficient. Barb, Christie, and Rosa were very kind. Thank you for making a yucky procedure be less stressful!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"I've seen Dr Pedersen for years and have always received the best of care. I would recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2019

"My experience with Dr. Pedersen was fantastic! He has an excellent bedside manner. Before the day of the procedure, Dr. Pederson told me everything that would happen. It went just as he said it would. Dr. Pederson made me feel entirely at ease with the entire process. He answered every question entirely, and in terms I understood. Dr Pederson is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. Whitney is very caring and makes all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to Dr Pedersen and your staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Excellent service. Dr. Pedersen and his staff took good care of me."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2018

"Dr. Pederson is an amazing doctor! He listens to what you have to say and is genuinely concerned about his patients. He is always happy and makes you feel like you matter. Had a colonoscopy and endoscopy and had no side effects or any problems. I was scared to death and he made me feel very confident and I knew I could trust him. I will recommend Dr. Pederson."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2018

"Dr Pedersen and his staff are very interested in helping the patient. Dr is very informed about my past issues and he has addressed them with compassion and concern. His staff is very caring and they make all testing and appointments very simple to get done. Thank you, to all of Dr Pedersen and your staff! I will refer all family and friends."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"I love going to Dr. Pederson! He is so compassionate and very informative. I was very nervous doing the endoscopy but when I got in the room he had music on and it was very calming and he told me what was going to happen and after the fact gave me pictures told me what everything was. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 14 2016

"Dr. Pedersen is a perfect blend of compassion and competence. It is clear he is an expert in his field, and he is sensitive to the needs of the patient."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2016

"Very good Doctor. Have been his patient for several years and will be going forward."