Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Mahesh S. Mokhashi was friendly and very professional regarding my appointment with him..."

4.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"This was my second colonoscopy with Dr. Mokhashi. While he is a great doctor, I was a bit disappointed at my last visit. After I had woken from anesthesia, I was met with the nurse who stayed with me while I got ready to leave. What I am not happy about, is they had me leave the “room” I was in and sit in a chair located in the hall. I had to wait for Dr. Mokhashi to come out and discuss my results. I felt this was not the place to discuss my results. Out in the open where everyone around could hear. I felt I could not have the private discussion I wanted with the Dr. due to not having the privacy. I was also very upset about being told my prep was poor. I did everything I was told to do. It made me feel like I had failed. Now I have to go back in a year for another colonoscopy due to not being “cleaned” out enough. I do not feel I was treated as well as I was the first time. They were awesome then. I feel the personal care was not up to par. I still have questions that I was not able to ask being sat in a hall."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 29 2022

"Professional, courteous and considerate."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Love this doc"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi was thorough and took his time explaining everything to me. I would recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Outstanding professionals in this practice. I am grateful to be a patient of Dr. Mokhashi."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Would surely recommend Dr. Mokhashi for colonoscopy services."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"I loved his thoroughness! He looked at all the reports I brought in to him. I didn't feel like a number i felt like a patient and he took the time to discuss my concerns. We went over a plan. Thank you so much!!! I want to thank Kimberly Brabentz PA for referring him."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Fabulous experience all around. Very professional and timely in todays age. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Very very professional"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi is friendly and knowledgeable. He took the time to answer all our questions. He did not speak in medical jargon."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Awesome Doctor. Extremely knowledgeable, kind, patient and explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very knowledgeable doctor,professional and friendly approach. Dr. Mokhashi is always there to help people, thank you doctor."

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr.Mahesh is very thorough and very polite a polite gives you all the information you need"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"I had my colonoscopy 3 weeks ago. I was very impressed with the level of service. Doctor Mokhashi was informative and professional. Thank you! You are awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi is the best! The prep was tolerable and if he hadn't taken pictures I would not have believed the colonoscopy was done."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Dr Mokhaski is the best! I always know I’m in good hands with him."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"I never have to wait long to be seen. All the folks that help get you ready for a procedure are friendly and helpful. Dr Mokhashi always spends some time with before and after the procedure and gives you an update."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"Great experience and very perfesinal !"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Dr Mokashi got right to the problem with my bowels and prescribed a medication that worked very well I couldn’t be happier"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Mokashi is very helpful in explaining options. Only downside is wearing of masks hampers understanding of spoken words. Still, I like the guy."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Great doctor! Truly takes time for his patients and genuinely cares!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Mokhashi took his time asking questions.Listened carefully. Took interest in patient's concerns."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I recommend this doctor he is very professional all his stuff very nice and professional"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr Mo is the BEST.He found my esophagus cancer through a routine exam.He went out of his way to arrange immediate treatment with the surgeon and Mayo clinic.His staff is personable .and efficient.Multiple procedures the last 12 years have proven succesful and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One of the best Dr you can have"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"Dr Mokhashi is a top MD to go to even per my regular family physician. I only came to know this when I visited my regular physician recently because they are in different medical networks. He is an excellent listener, warm, kind and above all, has excellent bedside manners besides being highly competent! Highly recommend him personally and for his meticulous skills. Rate him 10++++ ! Mansur K 7/6/2022"

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi is a very caring, thorough and excellent Physician. I am very pleased with his care and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 20 2022

"I recommend Dr Mokhashi highly. Very professional and shows concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr Mokhashi is an outstanding digestive physician and I would highly recommend him .My only negative comment is takes quite some time to get an appointment to see him."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 05 2022

"I moved to AZ 1 year ago, and I am extremely impressed with Dr. Mokhashi how he looked into the way I was feeling bad for a while. He is compassionate, cares about his patients, and will answer all of your questions. I am extremely pleased with him compared to my previous GI Dr I had over 10 years. I would recommend him for sure!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Absolutely the best, my body didn't wanna cooperate after a procedure and doctor Mokhashi was either at my bed side in the hospital or checking on me through the night constantly, honestly didn't know when the man sleeps, Absolute professional, total commitment, the BEST communication skills, excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Excellent office. Personable and efficient staff. A physician with extensive experience and a calm bedside manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Mokhasi is a very caring and knowledgeable specialist with a great staff."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr. Mokashi has been my doctor for many years. He is excellent and has a very good bedside manner. He takes the time to answer your questions before your procedure. His staff is courteous and caring."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Very professional and caring. Dr. Mokhashi is simply one of the best Dr.s I have ever had. I am thankful to be in his care. I would highly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi is very knowledgeable and professional as is his whole staff. Explains everything in detail so you won't leave wondering about any diagnosis or procedure. I feel blessed to have found him."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Doctor makashi is a wonderful Gastrologist"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr. Mokhashi,M.D. is a pleasant, caring Doctor. He has a very nice way of explaining what he will be doing, having done, and explain all the results found. Dr. Mokhashi is definitely a Doctor I recommend to anyone needing an endoscopist!!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Was my first visit to a new Gastroenerolgy doctor. He made me feel very comfortable and answered all of my concerns. Extremely professional and personable"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"One of the finest doctors that I know."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr Mokhashi is a great Doctor he takes the time to answer your questions. Always polite."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 09 2022

"I trust Dr. Mokhashi, his thoroughness, and his judgement. His staff is outstanding, again telling you what is happening, the reason, and what to expect. They are professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"It was a very nice visit."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Mokhashi cares about his patients. He listens, explains and actually uses a visual of a digestive system while talking to you. He is patient and asks you if you have questions. I'd definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Dr. Mokhashi has been my doctor since 2007 and he's always been caring and very complete with my treatment. Has always explained the tests he orders."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2021

"Doctor Mashesh Mokhashi is a very caring and concerned Gastroenterolist when comes to wanting to know about your health and what ails you right now. He takes the time to listen to me and goes over all your current medications to see if they are the right ones you should be using at the current time. Clearly a very concerned and caring individual and doctor of his profession. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Great office staff, timely follow ups and procedural scheduling! The physician took the time to hear me out and address my concerns. Super convenient that they perform the outpatient procedures in a designated procedural area next to the office. The entire team in outpatient center was amazing. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"A very down to earth and professional doctor. Would recommend him in a heart beat."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Mokhashi is a super doctor, he listens and takes great care of his patients, he makes you feel very comfortable and explains everything, he's staff is also great, they also take their time answering your questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"Dr. Mahesh Mokhashi has been my gastroenterologist for 20 years now. Throughout our doctor/patient history he has treated me like an important, intelligent individual, answering my questions and addressing my every concern as if I really matter to him. Imagine that! A doctor who actually cares! As the symptoms of my UC have evolved over the years he has adjusted the treatment modalities to better treat my body to my tolerance. There simply is no better doctor of gastroenterology on earth!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Mokhashi has been my Liver care specialist since 2014. He has help me through all of my tests and care to help me with not having to have a liver transplant. Dr. Mokhashi and his staff have been a life saver for me and I would recommend his to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Doctor’s office is always neat and professional Dr Mo has a good bedside manner. He listens to your concerns and monitors your conditions and keeps updated with the other doctors you are seeing"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr. Mokhashi is absolutely amazing. He is very knowledgeable and truly cares about his patients well-being."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Very pleased with the amazing service provided by the entire staff and especially Dr Mokhashi. He explained everything very thoroughly and he did pay attention to my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I’m so happy that I was referred to Dr Mokhashi nearly 10 years ago and I won’t go anywhere else. I’ve referred family and friends over the years and will continue to do so. He and his staff are professional, organized, knowledgeable and treat their patients with respect. I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Mokhashi really cares about your health. He straight to the point and he doesn’t give you the run around. I appreciate him for giving me the facts. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Very good Dr and staff!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 10 2018

"Great Dr and staff."