Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"I am a physician. My experience was wonderful. We are lucky that compared to some regions of the country, we have many wonderful and talented gastroenterologists in community. However, out of all these wonderful providers, I trusted David Park to perform my screening colonoscopy and EGD."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"It was the best experience ever for a colonoscopy. Entire team is professional and kind. Dr. Park is truly amazing."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Apr 10 2022

"The visit with Doctor PARK was very pleasant. He took the time to listen to my problem and explain the reasons why I am having problems. I am very happy. I would recommend him to my friends and family, as well as a niece who recommended him to me. an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Park is a very experienced doctor who did the colonoscopy for me. The procedure was well done. The staff at the facility of Texas Endoscopy was also very experienced. I highly recommend Dr. Park and Texas Endoscopy!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Very kind and knowledgeable doctor. He comes highly recommended from my doctors and he has always taken his time and explained everything to me."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Always happy to work with Dr. Park."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I love Dr David Park and all of the staff associated with his Texas Endoscopy practice....He is far and above being professional, knowledgeable, personable and covering the procedure and follow up with myself and my spouse....Dr.Park and the staffing are the Best as they make you feel comfortable and are very caring.....Thank you so much Dr David Park and all staffing.... I wouldn't go to any one other than Dr David Park and Texas Endoscopy 👍👍👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr Park is very personal and very effective at what he does. I’ve used him multiple times over the years and would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"DR Park made time in his schedule to get me an endoscopy and verify that I didn't have ulcers. He prescribed me a new medicine which seems to be working well!! Thanks Dr Park!!!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jan 08 2022

"Dr. Park take care of my UC and river over 10 years. He always listened to my voice and answered my quesrion with detailed and professional knowledge. I highly recommend to everyone."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2021

"Excellent provider who has taken care of me for many years! Refer to everyone I know who needs a good digestive disease disorder."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr Park is a very personal and caring doctor and is like a great friend. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor and a caring individual."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Dr Park has done my colonoscopies for many years. (I do it annually.). He is always kind and attentive when I talk to him before and after the procedure. His staff is courteous and thoughtful. I so value knowledge and expertise!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"The best Dr. in America not just Dallas. You have to go and visit this specialist to understand the true professionalism in medicine."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Park's for many years. He is caring, compassionate & extremely professional. He explains everything clearly &, if available, discusses alternatives. I highly recommend Dr. Park. We moved from Plano & now drive just under an hour to see him. Thank you Dr. Park for all you do for us."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Park and team are fantastic. I just had a colonoscopy and endoscopy performed at the same time. The mild manner of the whole team takes away any worries or concerns you might be having. They are awesome at what they do. Don't forget to BUST on Dr. Park. He is such a good hearted gentleman."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Sep 30 2021

"Had a colonoscopy with Dr. Park. He is a remarkable gastroenterologist and his staff is amazing! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr David Park has taken care of my GI health for many years. He is always professional, kind and informative. I highly recommend his practice."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I give 5 stars because that is the maximum allowed. If I could give 100 stars I truly would. First, the staff at Dr. Park's office is nothing short of amazing. From the receptionist at the beginning to the recovery room nurse on my way out, they were professional and super friendly from start to finish. Dr. Park was extremely informative and communicated every part of the procedure, both pre and post, perfectly and brought a level of comfort and trust to it all. I want to personally thank Dr. Park and staff again for removing the anxiety and making this such an easy and professional experience. Richard D. Thacker"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr Park is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Park for over a decade and he has consistently provided the absolute best care I could ask for."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Dr Park and staff were amazing! I would highly recommend for any health needs."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr Park is kind & nice"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Park is amazing! As a medical professional myself, I am thoroughly impressed by not only his expertise in his ability but his professionalism and bedside manner. Wow! My second time having to have the dreaded procedure but I definitely would never go to anyone else. He came highly recommended to me by several people and now it’s my pleasure to highly recommend him to everyone. You will NOT be disappointed!!!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"Dr. Park is very good. He cares and communicates...in terms a lay person can understand. After the procedure, he comes and communicates the results, which let's you leave feeling much better. Then once any lab work is completed, he mails you the details. Highly respectable Dr. His office staff isn't the easiest to communicate with at times, but I believe it's a particular individual as opposed to the whole staff. He's been my doctor since 2003...."

4.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr Park’s staff was thoughtful and professional at check-in and responsive to questions beforehand. They had me relaxed when taken back to the treatment center, and explained the procedure, anesthesia, etc thoroughly, so that I knew what was going where and why and what the outcomes would be. Dr Park himself was very companionable and answered all questions. Good sense of humor. Received results within a week and a half, which is pretty good. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"(Translated by Google) Thank you so much for being kind and quick. In my case, I can't speak English, so even if I can't speak, you can speak in Korean. I want to inform many Koreans. Thank you. (Original) 친절하고 신속하게 해주시고 저같은 경우 에는 영어를 못하니까 말을 못해도 한국말로 다이야기 해주시니 넘넘감사해요 많은 한국분에게 알리고 싶어요 감사해요"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. Park and his staff are the very best! ALWAYS on time or even EARLY! Very professional and caring team. I highly recommend Dr.Park and his great team."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great physician. Great bedside and office manner. Takes his time to explain and listens to any concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Without hesitation, I would recommend Dr. David Park because of the care I have received from him as well as the team that supports him."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Park is that rare breed of physician who not only knows his stuff, but he also knows people. He shows interest in what his patients say, rather than just showing how smart he is—but he’s plenty smart, and that’s why I recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Very skillful, accommodating and his staff members are very helpful."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"I absolutely love Dr Park and his staff. They are excellent. Everyone is so thoughtful and caring. They made it a wonderful experience."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 09 2021

"Been a patient for a number of years. I'm not a big fan of the initial video conf call with a nurse practitioner. Not sure if that's a Dr Park issue. Either way Dr. Park communicates well and is easy to talk too. I would recommended to family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I’ve know Dr Park for many years. Love his bedside manner and his honesty! Go get your colon checked!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Park and his crew at Texas Endoscopy are fabulous… I wouldn’t go anywhere else… I knew from the minute I scheduled this appointment I was in excellent hands… With reminders… Phone calls… And then the day of the procedure, professionalism and caring individuals surrounding me for the entire couple of hours I was there!! I strongly suggest you use Dr. Park in the future... he is wonderful and sincerely cares about his patients!!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Park and his entire Team are absolutely Top Shelf. I’ve been a patient for 15 years and cannot imagine receiving better care. Dr. Park, his nurses and Anaesthesiologist All are very thorough, communicate openly and clearly, and is very apparent they care about the patient’s comfort and experience. Thank You for your Extra care & support!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Park kindly spend enough time before and after the procedure. He is very skillful, passionate and friendly doctor."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 21 2021

"I have had 3 colonoscopies and 2 endoscopies with Dr. Park. Each time has literally been a pleasant and comfortable experience. I feel completely confident in in Dr. Park's expertise and genuine caring for his patients. He informs me of everything to expect in advance and details the results afterwards. I highly recommend Dr. David Park!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"Everyone listens! And cares! And follows up!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Park performed an outpatient procedure on my husband. He explained everything that he was going to do as well as the results and what to expect. Very friendly and caring!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I like that Dr. Park looked me in my eye while addressing me and paid attention to my concerns. He addressed each concern individually and suggested a solution or explanation for each. He also provided medication as appropriate with specific instructions and expectations. He arranged for follow up as needed. Dr. Park was very personable and professional. He did not rush through the appointment and took the time needed to thoroughly answer questions . Please go and see him if you want a physician who cares."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr. Park is the kindest, sweetest, smartest gastrointestinal! My whole family goes to him. He is nothing but outstanding! I can't recommend him enough. A+++"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"Dr Park is a great physician. His care for his patients is evident. He takes time to explain everything before and after and there is no feeling of being rushed. I am and will be a repeat patient"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Park and his staff are very caring and expert professionals. Dr. Park explains the procedure before and goes over the results afterward. He is very attentive and kindly answers all questions. The nurses provide excellent care. From the front desk check-in to the last person assisting to the car, all helped to make an unpleasant procedure go as smoothly and pleasantly as possible. I highly recommend Dr. David Park."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"Professional. Kind. Compassionate. And efficient. Everything you would want in a physician. Dr. Park and Texas Endoscopy were absolutely wonderful. Many thanks to Dr. Park and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Parks is very consern and helpful most of all he is a great guy"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"I found Dr. Park professional, clear and compassionate. Today, it is hard to find a doctor that doesn't treat you like a number, (next, next, next). You will not find this to be the case with Dr. Park. He makes you feel comfortable and confident and included in your treatment plan. Thank you for that."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"Dr Park has taken great care of our family for many years. He is concerned, caring and very good at communicating with patients, the kind of doc that you want to have looking out for you. A few years ago I dodged a very serious bullet thanks to him."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Dr Park is wondering. Both my husband and now have him."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr. Park. He asked questions and listened to my responses to help determine what I have been dealing with for so long. He spent so much time finding a solution not just a bandaid to my problems. I highly recommend Dr. David Park."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 14 2021

"Dr. Park is informative, patient and caring. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 10 2021

"Nice bedside manners. Speaks Korean."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 07 2021

"Dr Park is very knowledgeable and has a great manner with patients, he explains things well and I am very happy with the treatment."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr Park and staff are professional and very caring. I would highly recommend him !"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Excellent personal care from Dr. Park to all his staff."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Park is a fantastic physician. Communicates exceptionally well. Great bedside manner. I would definitely recommend Dr. Park for anyone needing a Digestive Disease physician."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"I would nominate Dr. Park for the Medical Nobel Price if there were such think for testing me for a microscopic parasite causing me severe diarrhea and cramps for 'years'...! In my book, he's one of the best Doctors you can trust if you got digestive issues. Been seeing him long before we both got white hair......LOL"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Dr. Park is great and always does a good job helping me. I highly recommend him for anyone that needs digestive care."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"Dr Park and the entire staff are very friendly. They go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable and answer all questions before and after the surgery. I have been going to him for a colonoscopy for years and will continue to do so! They followed up with me a couple of days afterwards to make sure there are no problems."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"All the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. Dr Park was running late due to issues in cases before mine. I was notified by staff of the delay, and Dr Park acknowledged delay and stated all his attention was mine when it was my turn. That reassured me of his professionalism and care for each of his patients."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2020

"Dr. Park and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable! I’m 100% satisfied with my experience. Thank you for taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr park is very thorough on giving you all the information you need and plenty of opportunities to make sure your questions are answers."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Very professional experience, staff are very friendly and cooperative"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Dr. Park is an awesome doctor taking care of both me and my spouse for years. So caring! Thorough and spending all the time you need to discuss your concerns and issues."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr Park is very thorough and actually listened to my concerns and questions. He took the time to explain in detail what was causing my symptoms and we came up with a tentative treatment plan together. It was very refreshing to have a full-on conversation with a doctor instead of being scooted out of the room as quickly as possible. So very thankful to have been referred to him and I fully trust my healthcare needs to him and his office."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Great Doctor. Check on patient after surgery. Very polite and provide a great service. Greatly recommended for colonoscopy service."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2020

"Dr Park is most definitely someone you want on your medical team. He is without a doubt the best, taking time to explain what is going on and answer all your questions. He has a team of all stars around him to support you. His office uses state of art technology to keep you informed. He is a patient first doctor. The absolute best!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Park is the best of the best! Caring, compassionate, very knowledgeable, exhibits a high level of technical expertise, and is extremely personable. Been going to him for years and he has always delivered outstanding service."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"My mom, 80 (years old) has been seeing Dr. Park for years and regards him as the most personable as well as knowledgeable doctor she’s met her entire life. I agree with her as I have also seen how well he takes care of my mom on some of the visits that I took my mom on. Dr. Park also helped my mom discover and remove precancerous polyps. We highly recommend Dr. Park for any gastroenterology needs!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Awesome experience. Dr Park cares and listens to concerns. He and his staff go well beyond to ensure quality care."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I have been with Dr Park for a very long time. I wouldn't go to anyone else. Dr Park is a very caring and detailed doctor. I had a friend that went to several doctors and was frustrated, than went to Dr Park and he took great care of her and finally fixed her problem. I recommend Dr Park with confidence and experience."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Highly recommend Dr. Park. Very knowledgeable and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Aug 15 2020

"DR PARKis caring and possesses outstanding communication and diagnostic skills"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2019

"Excellent service as a prior patient He did a diagnostic test the very next day!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Nov 15 2019

"Very efficient and respond to all my concerns. Thank you Dr Park and nurse Brandy."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Dr. Park is the BEST"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"took the time to hear all my ailments and is working with me to figure out what is wrong"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 12 2019

"Dr. Park was straight forward and told me why we are doing the procedure. It was logical and I liked that."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2019

"I had been having some stomach issues and needed a quick appt the office got me in quickly. Sent me for a CT. They called me 10 minutes after my CT and sent me directly to the ER where i was met by Dr. Parks. Their quick action walking me through the next steps of emergency surgery was incredible. He was with me, explained the situation, set up an excellent surgeon for an emergency surgery. He followed me through to the end. Great bedside manner, caring and quick acting. I could have been in a lot of trouble if he would not have acted quickly. I am grateful for his care. I almost waited too long. I thought I had food poisoning and it was something far more serious. I am grateful his office, PA, and Dr. Park was so responsive. And calmed me down throughout this ordeal. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 10 2019

"Dr. Park is a wonderful doctor. He is very informative, takes his time with patients. He makes the visit very enjoyable and conversation has been entertaining. I enjoy working with people who love what they do. I'll be coming back."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 21 2018

"I have been going to Dr Park since 2008. He is the best, from his knowledge to his ‘bedside’ manner he can’t be beat."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 14 2018

"From the staff at the front desk to Dr. Park, this medical visit was great. Dr. Park was very thorough, and took his time in explaining everything in detail in making sure that I understood. It was a great experience."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Dr. David Park is one of the best gastroenterologist in the area. Not only he has been highly recommended by my primary physician, but my experience have been a very great one. I am so happy he accepted me as his patient. Before and after the colonoscopy, Dr. Park been very professional, dedicated and caring. He asked about my overall health. He prescribed the treatment with all my health problems in mind and advised me on all my concerns. I will always recommend Dr. Park to family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2018

"Dr Park is kind and soft spoken and very thorough. Actually cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2018

"Dr Park has always been great combining the ultimate professionalism with friendliness and always having time to answer and explain the answers to all questions. Recommend him without hesitation. It is why he has been my gastroenterologist for 8 years or so."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"Dr. Park has been my doctor for over 20 years and I cannot express the wonderful care he provides my entire family. We could use more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 06 2018

"Dr. Park is GREAT! He takes his time with you and explains things very well. I highly recommend him and his office."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2018

"The experience what I had so far with Dr. Park is great. He is bilingual for both Korean and English and kind enough for his patients."