Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Maltbie was great.... his staff is amazing!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Maltbie and the staff are always so courteous and professional making you feel comfortable. Dr. Maltbie takes the time to hear your issues, and is always explaining his diagnosis are suspected diagnosis and next steps in the treatment process. Highly recommend him for your gastric issues!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2022

"Dr Maltbie, is what a patient really wants a doctor he listens and has compassion. Due to past events I can be fearful of providers that I don’t fear comfortable with. All of the staff I met were nice, friendly, reassuring. I have confidence in this office and this doctor. 😀 Thank you all so much, Donna Holland"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2022

"Very caring. They actually listen to patients."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Excellent care from him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"I am extremely satisfied with Dr.Maltbie, and I would recommend him to friends and family.Linda M Bijolle-Keane"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I had a great experience! The staff were so friendly and I was super impressed with how efficient their office is ran! No wait time, and Dr’s bed side manners are great! I recommend this office for sure."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"He is always concern about your help"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Vary clean office and very friendly Staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Great care and attention to detail"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Great bedside manners, answered all questions and humble"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"DR. maltbie and his staff were very knowledgeable and friendly... I would certainly recommend Dr. Maltbie to other."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Dr. Maltbie is both kind and personable, yet intelligent and professional. Always addresses all of my concerns and answers my questions. Glad to have been referred personally by a family friend."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Maltbie is an AWESOME doctor. He is very generous and straight to the point. The nurses also at Gastroenterology Associates in Baton Rouge are also Awesome. My wife had a colonoscopy done by Dr. Maltbie and with his experience it was determined that my wife may have colon cancer. He had all images and surgeon scheduled ASAP!! Thanks Dr. Maltbie there is not enough STARS to REVIEW you and your Associates. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Maltbie was very courteous and friendly. I felt very comfortable with him. Of course he is very knowledgeable of his particular expertise but also was very practical and professional in his assessment of my situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Maltese was excellent. Very caring and informative."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Such a great doctor. Listened to my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Maltbie takes his time explaining everything in a manner that is easily understood. He wasn't in and out like many doctors are these days and instead made sure I understood everything prior to my leaving the appointment. 10/10 recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 21 2021

"Dr. Maltbie was professional, friendly, and very thorough. I would not hesitate to schedule an appointment with Dr. Maltbie in the future."