Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"The whole process of getting account initiated and short wait to get to exam was appreciated. The information gathering was short and the scheduling was quick as well. Picked up the necessary prep supplies and went out the door in about an hour."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Aug 14 2023

"He is knowledgeable and very concerned about his patients."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Maltbie was very thorough & patient. I feel as though he understood my health concerns."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. Maltbie took plenty of time to listen and answer thoroughly all questions in a pleasant, never condescending manner."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"All of the medical staff were professional and caring."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"The staff was very professional and answed all my questions. Everyone introduced themselves and made me feel safe. Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Impressive, well-organized, minimal wait for appointment and office visit. Staff knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Quiet and comfortable atmosphere. Dr. Maltbie pleasant and unrushed. Would refer others."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Maltbie is an excellent doctor and staff. He took time to listen to my concerns. When I saw him in the procedure room I felt relaxed knowing he would take good care of me. I highly recommend Dr. Maltbie."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly, prompt service."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent medical visit with Dr Maltbie …. He is very professional and informative…"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I found him to be knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very professional. Dr Maltbie is very caring and really listens and takes his time with his patients."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"After a horrific and traumatizing trip to the ER, Dr. Maltbie listened to all of my concerns and immediately took steps to take action. So far, he’s been phenomenal."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"HES MY DR.. & HELPS ME.."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great communication"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Listens to what you have to say then takes action."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"One of the best physicians I’ve ever visited. Happy to have him as part of my care team. 100% recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie and his staff have always been professional and courteous. I’ve always been impressed by their response time to phone calls and messages. Appointments are on time without much waiting. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and understanding"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I felt Dr. Maltbie did an excellent job performing my EGD and colonoscopy. He explained to me the results of the procedures and actions that needed to be continued."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience was marvelous. Dr Maltbie was very professional and courteous. He was very sympathetic and concern about my symptoms. And he took the time to explain the answers to all of my questions. Therefore, putting all my concerns to rest. He also made all the necessary arrangements to help to improve my symptoms. He did above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Maltbie, is what a patient really wants a doctor he listens and has compassion. Due to past events I can be fearful of providers that I don’t fear comfortable with. All of the staff I met were nice, friendly, reassuring. I have confidence in this office and this doctor. 😀 Thank you all so much, Donna Holland"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie is an AWESOME doctor. He is very generous and straight to the point. The nurses also at Gastroenterology Associates in Baton Rouge are also Awesome. My wife had a colonoscopy done by Dr. Maltbie and with his experience it was determined that my wife may have colon cancer. He had all images and surgeon scheduled ASAP!! Thanks Dr. Maltbie there is not enough STARS to REVIEW you and your Associates. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am extremely satisfied with Dr.Maltbie, and I would recommend him to friends and family.Linda M Bijolle-Keane"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie was professional, friendly, and very thorough. I would not hesitate to schedule an appointment with Dr. Maltbie in the future."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is always concern about your help"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. maltbie and his staff were very knowledgeable and friendly... I would certainly recommend Dr. Maltbie to other."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring. They actually listen to patients."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service, very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a great experience! The staff were so friendly and I was super impressed with how efficient their office is ran! No wait time, and Dr’s bed side manners are great! I recommend this office for sure."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Such a great doctor. Listened to my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie was great.... his staff is amazing!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie takes his time explaining everything in a manner that is easily understood. He wasn't in and out like many doctors are these days and instead made sure I understood everything prior to my leaving the appointment. 10/10 recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie is both kind and personable, yet intelligent and professional. Always addresses all of my concerns and answers my questions. Glad to have been referred personally by a family friend."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great bedside manners, answered all questions and humble"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie was very courteous and friendly. I felt very comfortable with him. Of course he is very knowledgeable of his particular expertise but also was very practical and professional in his assessment of my situation. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltbie and the staff are always so courteous and professional making you feel comfortable. Dr. Maltbie takes the time to hear your issues, and is always explaining his diagnosis are suspected diagnosis and next steps in the treatment process. Highly recommend him for your gastric issues!!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Maltese was excellent. Very caring and informative."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care from him and his staff."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great care and attention to detail"

4.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Vary clean office and very friendly Staff."